We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015 Philippines
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Return Home To Your Tropical Paradise
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4988)
Pool & Beach (974)
Room & Suite (816)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 63 hotels in Lapu Lapu
Travelers' Choice
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Return Home To Your Tropical Paradise

Location

Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015 Philippines
Getting there
Mactan Intl Airport4 kmSee all flights
Tagbilaran Airport74 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
4573Reviews125Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,893
  • 1,089
  • 315
  • 157
  • 119
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Louie Boracay wrote a review 1 Sep
Boracay, Philippines100 contributions
This place looks old but it’s one of the most beautiful resort in Cebu the staff are very welcome and very professional the Shangri-La way we dine in at Tides restaurant and enjoy very good drinks and very good food and very good service. They except walk in guests.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ruby Anne wrote a review Aug 2021
Cebu Island, Philippines2 contributions
We enjoyed our stay at Shangri-La Mactan. The resort does live up to its 5-star rating. Everything was so luxurious and you could really feel the comfort while staying there. We've been eyeing to stay at the resort for such a long time and were able to grab at such low rates. We were so happy that they granted our request for a late checkout so we could enjoy the resort a little more as we celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary. It indeed was a very memorable experience for our family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from ShangriLaMAC Resort, Other at Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear be_anne009, Thank you for your review of your recent trip to our resort. We are pleased that you had such a great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Sincerely, Dave Junker General Manager
Read more
Rosette B wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions
+1
Everything is perfect even during the pandemic Super Clean rooms Staffs are polite and hospitable at all times Yummy foods Beach front is awesome you will be swimming with the fishes in a waist deep water The pool is so relaxing Massage is SUPERB 🥰 Highly commending Ms. Nova their front desk officer who assisted us in All our needs Thank you Shangrila mactan for the wonderful memories.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ShangriLaMAC Resort, Other at Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear rosetteb868, Excellent review! Receiving guest recommendations always brightens up our day – thank you for your kind words about the resort, our rooms, food, facilities, and most especially, our staff. Please know that I appreciate your shout-out to Nova and the rest of the team. I will certainly share this with them. I’m thrilled to know you had a fantastic holiday with us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Dave Junker General Manager
Read more
inCebu wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My young family and i had our first mini vacation since the pandemic hit. It was the first time my 1 year old daughter had been out since she was born during the pandemic so this was an exciting, as well as anxious, time for us. Anxious due to it being the first time we were out with our babies and that we had to ensure our surroundings to be disinfected as best as we can. So we had to ask our 2 helpers to accompany us on this trip. Before the trip, we were informed by Shangri-La that they have strict limits of persons inside 1 room; they only allowed 2 adults and 2 kids at most. My wife, myself and 2 babies were already counted as 4, no matter if our younger is still small at 1 year old. We checked in before lunch, had lunch at the Lobby Lounge restaurant of Shangri-La and my parents-in-law came to Shangri-La to play with their grandkids and joined us for dinner at the Cowrie Cove. They came to Shangri-La to also drive home the 2 helpers after dinner so we would comply with the strict 4 person limit Shangri-La has. After dinner, as we all went back to the room, a person from customer relations called to remind us of the 4 person limit. As my parents-in-law were leaving with the 2 helpers, our 1 year old and toddler were starting to cry due to their attachment to their nanny and didn't understand why they were leaving. We tried our best to reason and pacify them before the nannies left but it was hopeless at that point so we decided to let 1 of the nannies stay secretly which was our mistake. Morning came and we all had breakfast at Tides since the room only came with 2 free breakfast for 2 adults, we readily paid for the nanny's breakfast. On a side note, the selection was great but Shangri-La maintained their usual breakfast rate. At lunch, we patronized Shangri-La yet again by dining in their Lobby Lounge before checking-out (our request for late check-out was denied). At the check-out counter, as i was settling my bills. The front desk staff missed to charge the lunch we just had as it was too recent so i told her to include it into my bill which she was grateful for. In the middle of checking my Golden Circle number while settling my bill, there was a sudden loud impatient knocking on the glass partition (similar to a bank teller's cgae) that Shangri-La had installed during the pandemic. The manager, Veronica, as she identified herself, was calling out my family name as she was persistently knocking on the glass partition. She then proceeded to berate me on why I hadn't informed them of my nanny staying over, she did this in a condescending tone which i can only compare how a teacher would scold a young kindergarten student. Before I could say a word to apologize and explain my side of the story, she simply turned her back and walked away. I was clearly at fault here but I think an establishment in the hospitality business, especially during pandemic, should've and could've handled it more professionally. And to think, this is not some run-in-the-mill hotel, this is supposedly Shangri-La. My family and i are no strangers to what Shangri-La offers that is why we chose to stay in the Shangri-Las in Hong Kong and Taiwan when we traveled before. Even though we only traveled once/twice a year and in no way are we frequent travelers or regulars, we always chose Shangri-La in spite of the high price because we always felt that they went the extra mile to make us feel welcomed before, during and after our stay. Our latest experience in Shangri-La Mactan was just the exact opposite.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ShangriLaMAC Resort, Other at Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear carlsondy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please accept my deep apologies for the shortfalls in our service. With our 'Shangri-La Cares' promise, we have embraced a series of safety standards and precautionary measures to create a trusted and nurturing environment for you and all our guests. As I understand that Veronica has personally reached out to you, I am grateful to know that you have accepted her sincere apology. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and delight you with a hassle-free stay next time. Sincerely, Dave Junker General Manager
Read more
dianne c wrote a review Jun 2021
68 contributions71 helpful votes
Went here on a Monday to avoid the crowd but there were still a more than 2 dozens of people, but no one really bothered us or came too close so it was okay. The staff were very friendly and polite, so no complaints there. Some parts of the resort looked abandoned though, which was understandable since we're still in a pandemic. The beach was very clean and it had lots of fishes which I loved. Some of the corals were dead though, because they were too close to the shore. The food was delicious, but didn't have much variety. The prices on the menu aren't updated too. We paid 20-30 pesos more for each I think. The price of the activities are 5 times more than other resorts unfortunately. I bought my parents who were senior citizens and they didn't really enjoy it much since it was too hot and there was barely any shade near the beach. We should have gotten to those better cottages the first time, there wasn't really a lot of staff around to guide you. <.3
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ShangriLaMAC Resort, Other at Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear dianne c, My sincerest appreciation for taking the time to share this feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. However, I'd like to thank you for acknowledging our hospitable staff, pristine beachfront, vibrant marine life, and delectable food. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Warmest regards, Dave Junker General Manager Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandMactan IslandLapu Lapu
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu
Which popular attractions are close to Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu?
Nearby attractions include Lapu Lapu Statue (0.6 km), Magellan Shrine (0.6 km), and Mactan Newton Beach (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ibiza Beach Club, Abaca Restaurant, and Giuseppe Pizzeria & Sicilian Roast.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shangri-La Mactan, Cebu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Japanese and Korean.