We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
V. Padriga Street Cebu IT Park, Cebu City 6000 Philippines
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$59
View deal
Expedia.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
FindHotel
$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Travelocity$67
Hotels.com$67
Trip.com$51
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (92)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 198 hotels in Cebu City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Seda Central Bloc Cebu is located in the city’s newest business district, Cebu I.T. Park. The 17-storey hotel offers a unique combination of hotel rooms for short stays, and serviced residences with home-like conveniences for extended visits.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
Filipino

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
66Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
127Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 107
  • 14
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MrsGNZ wrote a review Jul 2022
South Island, New Zealand350 contributions93 helpful votes
We stayed here for two separate nights. First night we were so called upgraded to a studio with kitchen, that was cool. We happily took a video of the room. We didn't notice anything until we started using the wash basin and the water barely was draining. Then my husband had his shower and it was overflowing as the water was barely draining. I had a look and boy the shower edges was covered with thick black mold about two inches wide. What a disappointment when this place was only one year in operation but the place is not well maintained. We complained the following morning as we arrived close to midnight, the drainage was fixed. We thought that they might give us an upgrade for our second night, it wasn't on offer.This time no blockage, no black mold but there are pink traces of mold. The lobby and restaurant is stunning with its contemporary decor and we thoroughly enjoyed the wide selection of breakfast and the staff even oblige to give me some mangoes. We requested for water and it was delivered to our room within minutes, so great service and friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seda Central Bloc Cebu, General Manager at Seda Central Bloc Cebu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MrsGNZ, Thank you for sharing to our travelers your detailed review. Your feedback is well appreciated and rest assured, necessary improvements will be made. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Stay safe. Best Regards, Ron Manalang Hotel Manager
Read more
Lovely S wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
It's our second time at Seda first was our anniversary and now my husband's birthday. Same vibes, all accommodating staffs Nathan still there. The set up was new it becomes more elegant. Hopefully our next visit will be on our wedding 💕 Very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seda Central Bloc Cebu, General Manager at Seda Central Bloc Cebu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lovely S, Thank you for sharing your heartwarming review and for visiting us again. We are humbled to be part of your significant celebrations as a couple. We can't wait to have you back for your wedding! Stay safe and well. Best Regards, Ron Manalang Hotel Manager
Read more
Roy B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We had a great stay. We enjoyed dining at Straight Bar Restaurant. It was a fantastic date. Customer relations are good, staffs are friendly and professional. Food taste great. It was a greate experience. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seda Central Bloc Cebu, General Manager at Seda Central Bloc Cebu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 1733XFroyb, Thank you for sharing your kind recommendation. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Our highly trained staff are indeed committed to provide the genuine service to all our guests. I will ensure that they will get the praises they deserve. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Until your next visit! Stay safe. Best Regards, Ron Manalang Hotel Manager
Read more
Jbajba wrote a review Jul 2022
Manila, Philippines75 contributions61 helpful votes
It is no wonder this hotel is ranking top 2 in trip advisor, near the supermarket and mall, everything you need is nearby. No fuss checking in and out, the rooms are spacious and modern and I love the chocolate drink at breakfast. I will choose this again if I will be back to Cebu.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seda Central Bloc Cebu, General Manager at Seda Central Bloc Cebu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jbajba, Thank you for sharing to our travelers your 5-bubble review. I am glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We can't wait to host you again soon! Stay safe. Best Regards, Ron Manalang Hotel Manager
Read more
Federico S wrote a review Jul 2022
Selvazzano Dentro, Italy2 contributions
I was a guest in the hotel for 26 days and had a great time. The structure is very central and convenient to everything. On the seventeenth floor there is an excellent bar with a terrace where you can comfortably have lunch or dinner. The hotel also has a swimming pool. Staff very kind and attentive to any need. They helped me by understanding my difficulty with the English language. Optimal!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seda Central Bloc Cebu, General Manager at Seda Central Bloc Cebu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Federico S, Thank you for sharing to our travelers your 5-bubble review. I am glad to hear that you had an excellent 26-day stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Until your next visit! Stay safe. Best Regards, Ron Manalang Hotel Manager
Read more
SharmilaDrews wrote a review Jul 2022
Cebu City, Philippines77 contributions2 helpful votes
Smoothest check-in and check-out time I've experienced. Literally in 10 seconds, we checked out! No more double checking the rooms that we've stayed. Wide selection of breakfast items, great food, however, during their rush hour, they failed to refill the buffet. I see most
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seda Central Bloc Cebu, General Manager at Seda Central Bloc Cebu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear SharmilaDrews, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. As for now, stay safe and well. Best Regards, Ron Manalang Hotel Manager
Read more
Irene A wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We had great experience staying in the hotel. The staffs are very polite, accommodating and always has a welcoming smile to offer special Ms. Mary Grace. She's very perceptive of what we need and what we want lalo na yung DANGGIIIIT.. The food is GREAT too!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seda Central Bloc Cebu, General Manager at Seda Central Bloc Cebu
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear Aiiieee, Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5-bubble review. I am glad to hear that our well-trained staff especially Mary Grace did a remarkable job during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. As for now, stay safe and well. Best Regards, Ron Manalang Hotel Manager
Read more
meddie a wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
The location is good and quiet. It is accessible to restaurants, stores, and supermarkets. The hotel is modern-design, new and clean. Bed and pillows are good. Bathroom space is ok and it's clean and does not smell. Kitchenette comes handy for a longer stay Breakfast is not good. They do not have bacon and if they have, refill is slow and sometimes no refill at all and they just change it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seda Central Bloc Cebu, General Manager at Seda Central Bloc Cebu
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear Meddie A, We appreciate your very thoughtful review. We are glad to hear that you liked our location and amenities. Moreover, your comment on our breakfast, particularly the bacon, is well noted and will be endorsed to the team for improvement. We hope to see you again soon. As for now, stay safe and well. Best Regards, Ron Manalang Hotel Manager
Read more
Dean C wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
They initially put me in a room facing a bar that plays music until 1am on a weekend which can be inconvenient if you are trying to recover and adjust from a long flight. Once they found out, Marionne, one of the staff moved me to a room far from the noise even though they were fullybooked at that time. I was pleased and was able to get the needed rest. Good Job Marionne. Marvelous!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seda Central Bloc Cebu, General Manager at Seda Central Bloc Cebu
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear 988deanc, We appreciate your time to leave your awesome review. I am glad to hear that Marionne did a remarkable job during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. As for now, stay safe and well. Best Regards, Ron Manalang Hotel Manager
Read more
Rachel Shan wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Seda Central Bloc has been our HAVEN from Typhoon Odette which partly damaged our home in Northern Cebu. Everyone has been helpful and nice; we will miss them all when we leave. Miss Thrina of Sales, all the front desk staff Loren, Janine, Julie, Marionne, especially Nathan who showed us our serviced apartment here, Naomi & Christian of Housekeeping, Miss Rose and her F&B team & even Mr. Ron, the Hotel Manager has been helpful and friendly. Thank you everyone! God bless you! ❤️😊🙏
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Seda Central Bloc Cebu, General Manager at Seda Central Bloc Cebu
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Dear rachelsK7297FF, Thank you for taking time to share your very thoughtful review. The team is more than glad to be of service and to make your stay as excellent as it was. We can't wait to host you again soon. As for now, stay safe and well. Best Regards, Ron Manalang Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandCebu City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seda Central Bloc Cebu
Which popular attractions are close to Seda Central Bloc Cebu?
Nearby attractions include Cebu Safari & Adventure Park (0.2 km) and AyalaMalls Central Bloc Cinema (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seda Central Bloc Cebu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Seda Central Bloc Cebu?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Seda Central Bloc Cebu?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seda Central Bloc Cebu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Abaca Baking Company, Maya Mexican Restaurant, and Phat Pho.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seda Central Bloc Cebu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Seda Central Bloc Cebu have airport transportation?
Yes, Seda Central Bloc Cebu offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seda Central Bloc Cebu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Seda Central Bloc Cebu offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Seda Central Bloc Cebu?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Yap Sandiego Ancestral House (3.5 km), 1730 Jesuit House (3.5 km), and Fort San Pedro (4.1 km).
Is Seda Central Bloc Cebu accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.