Mezzo Hotel

Mezzo Hotel

Pres. Quezon St F. Cabahug, Cebu City 6000 Philippines
Traveler (122)
Superior Room
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (13)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#18 of 129 hotels in Cebu City
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Set in the middle of the metropolis, this 4-star business hotel puts you in a prime location with a short walk from Cebu’s business district, premier shopping centers, and main tourist attractions. Its guestrooms feature a minimalist concept allowing an extra space to unfold and relax—complemented with upscale amenities and fully functional facilities. Mezzo Hotel’s function venues provide elegant spaces adaptable for any event—be it a private business meeting, a conference that holds 1,000 seats or a grand wedding celebration. Please your palate with gourmet dishes at Cafe Mezzo or chill out with jazz and blues at Ryan’s Bar—offering a selection of hand-picked wines, an impressive array of cold cuts, small plates, and cheeses in plush interiors yet relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy light bites and soothing drinks at the Pool Bar and take a dip in the swimming pool or fulfill your fitness needs at our brand new gym. With above-and-beyond service blended with Cebuano charm, Mezzo Hotel welcomes you to the Queen City of the South.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Pres. Quezon St F. Cabahug, Cebu City 6000 Philippines
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Mactan Intl Airport
Tagbilaran Airport
73.5 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.5 kilometers
213Reviews3Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 114
  • 44
  • 21
  • 8
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
梓民 溫 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service: CLEFF and his team had demonstrated impressive hospitality that how a foreigner can be treated like not only a VIP but also a family member. The service provided by Mezzo is closer to perfect as during my stay I was welcomed by the front counter, the receptionist demonstrates higher proficiency of English to communicate effectively and efficiently. She showcased how Mezzo wants to let the guest enjoy a comfortable environment. The leader of the management team CLEFF brung his team to address any concerns that may result in any types of problem.
Room: The room is suitable and clean, although there was a small issue that the safety case was not functional, Mezzo has resolved this problem within 40 minutes.
The room is amazing as, within this price, the room is designed properly with great all the amenities and furniture.
Location: The location is not located a noisy street but is comfortable to travel to anywhere and nearby Mezzo, there are also decent taxi drivers available for tourist.
Best: The best for me is how entire team treated customer like family not only a guy pay for money. They care about you at all time.

There is a thing needs to be improved such as the hair drier. Mezzo does not place hair drier in their room and that can be annoying for a customer because if the tenant is a female, she will have a demand to dry her hair. This is a point that all the hotel at Cebu including Mezzo requires to understand.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joan O, Manager at Mezzo Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear _B4974MU, Pit Senyor! Thank you so much for such heart-warming review. Cleff, alongside the rest of the team was so glad to have delivered a new dimension of luxury. Noted on your feedback with regards to our room amenity setup, please note that measures are underway to only provide a seamless stay for you and all other valued guests. We look forward to welcome you soon on your future visits! Thank you very much. Glad To Be Of Service, Joan Osabel-Caparoso Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JM Patalinghug wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent our Sinulog Dinner Buffet here and the food was absolutely wonderful and very tasty! We all love the savory & crunchy lechon belly, I also kept going back on the dessert table for the kakanin, it was awesome having these native delicacies on my taste buds that's a reminiscent of the cebuano sweetness, We especially appreciated & enjoyed the Sinulog exhibit they have, like the paintings related to the Sinulog, the festival gowns displayed in their lobby were all stunning, and the sinulog beat & dances they have on the background while we were enjoying our dinner, made us hyped up & happy that we could still feel the Sinulog vibes despite of the current situation. We feel very safe as well since all staff were wearing gloves, mask and face shields and they were very strict in implementing physical distancing & all health protocols, after the guests leaves their table, they immediately sanitized it and all. Kudos to all the staff! Keep up the good work! Will definitely see you very soon! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from cherry joy pepito, Guest Services / Front Office at Mezzo Hotel
Responded Feb 14, 2024
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive review! We're delighted to hear that you had a very nice experience with us. Your recommendation to your friends means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate your kind words. At our hotel, we strive to provide exceptional service and a memorable stay for all our guests. It's rewarding to know that we were able to meet your expectations and create a positive impression. Should you or your friends plan to visit again, we would be more than happy to welcome you back and make your stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to serving you and your friends in the future. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to let us know. Glad To Be Of Service, Cherry Joy Pepito Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beryl Elizabeth L wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
👍Very accommodating staff
👍Convenient location: not so distant from the port, malls, hospitals, public transportation terminals and restaurants.
👍Strict new normal protocols are implemented and they disinfect their rooms regularly
👍Rooms are perfect for family stay or business trips.
👍 Clean facilities
👍Safety, security, privacy, and comfort of hotel guests is their priority.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan Beltran, Guest Services / Front Office at Mezzo Hotel
Responded Jun 30, 2021
Dear Beryl, Thank you so much for highlighting the core competencies of our hotel as we take pride in those factors. Moreover, to be able to deliver the service that we promise to our valued guests--like you--is very fulfilling for everyone in the Mezzo family. We hope to be able to keep providing excellent service consistently and we are hoping to share that experience once again with you in the future. It's our pleasure to have you as our guest. Stay safe and Make it Mezzo! Glad To Be Of Service, Stefan R. Beltran Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tareq H wrote a review Mar 2021
Dammam, Saudi Arabia21 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Only one staff available at reception so prepare for a long wait. Room was not cleaned the whole day when I returned in the evening and made a complaint the reception offered cleaning the following day only. The breakfast food was still in the room and no water. Requested a clean room but it was refused. I paid for a junior suite but it was just a regular room with no shelf at the shower to put soap or shampoo. After making a load complaint they called 30 minutes later and offered another room. Service was really low and using the car park was so inconvenient as you need to join the line at the reception for ticket validation every time you need to leave the car park. Breakfast was a real cold low quality at the time they deliver it to the room. You dont decide when you want to be woken up for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan Beltran, Guest Services / Front Office at Mezzo Hotel
Responded Mar 9, 2021
Dear Tareq H, Greetings from Mezzo Hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us and we sincerely apologize that your experience was not as it should have been. As we go down through the details of your review, we regret the inconvenience caused. Due to the ongoing pandemic, make-up room service is only done upon request to ensure the safety of both guests and associates. We apologize for not being able to set proper expectations with you prior to your arrival. The parking system is set to ensure the safety of our guests like you and we thank you for complying to the policy. Every part of your comment has been thoroughly noted and shared with the team, and it’s the reviews like yours that help us set new heights. Rest assured, your feedback is taken with great seriousness and corrective measures are already undertaken. Once again thanking you for highlighting the areas we can improve upon and we hope to make it up to you the next time you make it Mezzo. Sincerely, Stefan R. Beltran Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xdeox wrote a review Aug 2020
Cebu City, Philippines1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel rooms are spacious. But unfortunately for a business purpose the wifi coverage and cellular signal inside the rooms are really poor. They need to improve this.
You have to go the lobby to catch a wifi signal. Funny for hotel that needs to be competitive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joan Osabel, General Manager at Mezzo Hotel
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Dear xdeox, Greetings from Mezzo Hotel! Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our comforts. I feel saddened about your connectivity experience. The hotel is equipped with 500mbps bandwidth that is made sure to accommodate our guest requirements; actually, just some months ago, we had our quarterly WIFI health check and all is running well. Anyhow, we shall take this into account and make sure we continuously check our facilities to only provide you, and all other guests, a new dimension of luxury. We look forward to have you back. Stay safe! Thank you very much. Glad To Be Of Service, Joan Osabel-Caparoso Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smica wrote a review Jan 2020
Philippines124 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
When the first we check in about 7:30PM, the reception said the room it’s not ready yet, and we are complained because this is our first hotel in the late night time they not prepared their room!
After debating, they finally check us in immediately.
A lot of people who still waiting their room ready, hope the hotel notice it and improve their service.
The breakfast is good. Walk in price is P450/ person.
We booked deluxe room and the room is spacious, they not provide the keetle in our room.
There is good english school also in 10th floor, the name is SOP with high quality standards of teacher and clean spaces.
We can learn english with our kids while travelling around Cebu city. They accepted 3 y.o-adult ages!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joan O, Manager at Mezzo Hotel
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear smicaa, Greetings from Mezzo Hotel! As Mezzo Hotel is a 4-star business hotel that puts you in a prime location, aiming to provide above and beyond service; I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant welcome you have experienced first hand. Please be advised that we have reviewed processes and made measures to make sure we don't let you, our valued guests, wait - not discounting complete setup. I am pleased to note though that our breakfast spread was to your liking. And yes, we have a partner English School at the 10F of the hotel that can assist your learning needs while travelling. We look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visits! Thank you very much. Glad To Be Of Service, Joan Osabel-Caparoso Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rex M wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
True to the word that you'd definitely would feel like royalty having to stay at Mezzo Hotel. They have accommdating and friendly staff. The rooms are very chic and comfy, my colleagues ditched me to party since they just spent the whole night sleeping. What impressed me is how their kitchen staff went above and beyond to customize preparing my food since I have allergies for me to still enjoy and consider ordering it. Thanks Mezzo for accommodating our small team for our team building activity. XOXO 🥰
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan Beltran, Guest Services / Front Office at Mezzo Hotel
Responded Jul 28, 2022
Dear 501rexm, We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. We aim to provide excellent service, go the extra mile for our valued guests, and provide them with sure satisfaction. It inspires us to know that you and your team felt welcome and taken care of throughout your stay. Hope to serve you in your next team-building activity. Make it Mezzo! Glad To Be Of Service, Stefan R. Beltran Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glydel S wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our Christmas party was held in one of the halls of Mezzo Hotel. With the help of their Sales Coordinator, everything was properly managed. Before the actual date of event, we were walked through as to how the place would look like. They also took into consideration our requests with regards to table setting and food distribution. And speaking of food, i could personally say that theirs was better than the ones i have tasted in other hotels during our past events. The food was totally appetizing. Safety protocols were also strictly implemented so we really felt safe during the duration of the program.
We also avail their rooms and they were all great. We were comfortable in our stay and we really enjoyed their pool. The staff were also very accommodating.
Overall, we had a great time with Mezzo Hotel. We highly recommend them for both business and family gatherings.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan Beltran, Guest Services / Front Office at Mezzo Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2021
Dear GlydelS1 Greetings from Mezzo Hotel! Thank you for taking time to drop a review! We aim to provide a seamless stay and we're are pleased to know we did not disappoint. Mezzo believes that “food is an experience” we make sure to serve an array of dishes that will satisfy everyone's palate making every taste a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you soon the next time you make it Mezzo! Thank you very much and stay safe! Glad To Be Of Service, Stefan R. Beltran Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan John C wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had our corporate's Christmas gathering in Mezzo's Venice hall. The event communication and coordination was very quick and smooth with their Sales Manager's help. They have a standard yet convenient health and safety protocols which would make you feel at ease staying with them. The venue and food at its reasonable price exceeded our expectations. They are doing their best to pull off our requests, even the last minute ones! They are very flexible. Their staff were very patient and nice to us. They treat their guests like their family- we felt it. It was an over-all hassle-free event. We all enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend Mezzo Hotel for both business and personal events/affairs.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan Beltran, Guest Services / Front Office at Mezzo Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2021
Dear danj0hnc, Greetings from Mezzo Hotel! Thank you so much for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay! As we aim to provide a new dimension of luxury - providing value alongside topnotch service is a priority and I am so pleased that we did not disappoint. I will definitely deliver your kind words to our Sales Manager and the rest of the team. The safety of our guest is our main priority. We make sure that the protocols are strictly followed to ensure not to only have a fun and memorable event but, also a safe one. We look forward the next time you make it Mezzo! Thank you very much. Glad To Be Of Service, Stefan R. Beltran Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CJNips wrote a review Mar 2024
La Union Province, Philippines121 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in the heart of the business district
It has strong Internet connection in the rooms, hot water , gym and pool (under renovation at the time of visit)
The hotel staff are very helpful (they clean the rooms everyday) and easy to talk with.
The food was OK. You'll have an eat all you can complimentary breakfast.

The hotel is secure
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Joan O
2 contributions2 helpful votes
0 Votes Dear mariapazz, Greetings from Mezzo Hotel! Yes, we do have a Barkada Room that could accommodate up to ten (10) adults + kids! You may call +63.9226590829 for inquiry on your requirement so we could properly accord your needs! See you soon. Best, Joan C. Osabel Resident Manager
Answer from MezzoHotel
Hi, panggaday! We are near completion as we are currently constructing the last floor (10th floor) of the Hotel. All other floors and its facilities are fully functional. Yes, we have 4 units of elevators, of which, 2 are dedicated for in-house guests. Also, our Superior Room has 28sqm. floor area, which is above the standard hotel room size. The sizes of the rooms would also depend on room category (Deluxe, Junior Suite, Premier Suite, Barkada Room). With regards to room assignment, you may request it upon reservation or upon checking-in, however, it would also depend on availability but rest assured that our dedicated associates will do their best to cater all requests. Thank you very much. Best, Angeline Amahan Communications Officer
Kalami Cebu wrote a tip Jul 2023
Cebu City, Philippines316 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The guards can easily assist you if you need a cab."
Read full review
vinep16 wrote a tip Jul 2023
Grapevine, Texas112 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need to bring hand towel and face towel. Breakfast included all delicious and each day they have diff type of food."
Read full review
alleah t wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good"
Read full review
Vincent C wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Always choose Mezzo Hotel"
Read full review
Jon E wrote a tip Jan 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The suite is to die for!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cebu City area.
PRICE RANGE
₱1,701 - ₱2,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandCebu City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MEZZO HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Cebu City, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mezzo Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mezzo Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kartzone (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mezzo Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Mezzo Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mezzo Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mezzo Hotel?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mezzo Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yolk Coffee and Breakfast, Choobi Choobi, and Kanyoen Yakiniku Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mezzo Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mezzo Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Mezzo Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mezzo Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mezzo Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mezzo Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
All Cebu City HotelsCebu City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cebu CityHotels near Mezzo Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars