We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown Regency Residences Davao

Save
Share
JP Cabaguio Avenue Agdao, Davao City, Mindanao 8000 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/22
Agoda.com
$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/22
Booking.com$21
Priceline
Travelocity$24
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (75)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (236)

About

#69 of 146 hotels in Davao City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Crown Regency Residences Davao rests at the heart of Davao City, strategically located in close proximity with the metro’s major commercial hubs, as well as the Davao International Airport. This 3-star hotel has over 30 villas and 40 rooms to choose from, ensuring utmost comfort to every traveler. The Mediterranean-inspired property also features a swimming pool, gym, and function rooms that can accommodate up to 300 guests ideal for all occasions. Experience the rich and colorful heritage of Davao City at Crown Regency Residences Davao.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
141Reviews9Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 24
  • 38
  • 30
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
desiera g wrote a review Jan 2020
13 contributions26 helpful votes
This hotel is very nice place , nice pool , very attractive from the entrance. I was visiting my cousins to this hotel .my 3 sons happy sending their time in the pool at night ...very nice place quite and elegant.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Red wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand202 contributions110 helpful votes
+1
I think this hotel needs a huge renovation amd Cleaning😔 I know there's so much to offer from This one but needed much work...the Spanish era design and some old things are ok their rooms were old and rusty, a serious overhaul is needed...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Angel Tuason Espinosa wrote a review Apr 2019
Metro Manila, Philippines197 contributions30 helpful votes
The place is old. The first room we were put into didn't even have a separator for the shower and toilet. They transferred us to a loft next. That was better. Our shower had a divider but water would leak under. The food was so-so. The only 2 redeeming factors are the pool and the staff. Big pool, super accommodating staff. It was easy to get a taxi there too.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Residences Davao
Responded 14 May 2019
Dear Ann K, Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your thoughts of Crown Regency Resort Residences Davao. We apologize for any inconvenience these might have caused you during your stay. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed. We assure you that we will provide you with a more enjoyable and stress-free experience upon your return. On a lighter note, we are glad that our accommodating staff was able to transfer you to a better room. We boast being in the heart of the city so, catching a ride would never be a hassle! We will also make better our food offerings to bring a more delightful dining experience for our future guests. Hoping to welcome you back Jotham Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikster wrote a review Feb 2019
25 contributions13 helpful votes
NO CLEAN WATER (!!!??!!) NO HOT SHOWER. NO SHOWER DIVIDER or CURTAIN. This OLD FACILITY has polluted faucet water, that certainly should not have passed city health inspections. My experience: Upon opening the tap, the water that came out was murky with tons of tiny reddish fibers floating in the water. I let it run for 20mins (thinking pipes are just old). It lessened a bit but still cloudy water. Previously since there is NO HOT SHOWER, the bellboy told me to boil my own water with the tea kettle and provided me a pale. After 20mins and boiling 4 kettles full of water I had prepared myself for the bath. Upon opening the tap once more, DARK REDDISH-BROWN WATER CAME FLOWING OUT LIKE IT WAS STRAIGHT OUT OF A HORROR FILM. Both shower and sink faucets flowed brown. Imagine if i had not tested the faucet first and just opened the shower, this $h** water would have spewed all over me and all over the bathroom (since there is no shower divider) Until this place is inspected and reassessed for its permit to operate, I do not recommend anyone staying here, simply for BASIC HYGIENE REASONS.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Do not book a room until you call to verify if they have and updated health permit
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Residences Davao
Responded 15 May 2019
Dear 715nikkig, We apologize for any inconvenience these might have caused you during your stay. Rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed. If ever you encounter similar experiences again, please do let the front desk personnel know so they may be aware of the issues your room is having. We are certain that we would gladly relocate you to a more functional room. We hope you can visit us again, we assure you that we will provide you with a more delightful experience upon your return. Jotham Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CLH8112 wrote a review Nov 2018
29 contributions8 helpful votes
To be fair, the hotel is decent looking, their rooms are ok. Although their bathroom needs work. Hot water from the shower isnt available although the hotel attendant who came to fix it said that it was working fine. Their breakfast is served buffet style in a 50's diner themed restaurant. The rooms are located a bit far from the resto and front desk..our room was at the farthest end so when my workmate forgot our key card inside our room and we were locked outside, the long walk going to the front desk was stressful. It was lucky that along the way we saw a hotel attendant who opened our room for us. The set up is all good when you are just there vacationing with family or friends and time is not ticking away. They have a nice big swimming pool area that you could all enjoy. But when you are staying for a business trip, the location of the rooms will cause hassle and you will need to allocate more time to prepare for meetings. Also, if there isnt a line of taxi outside the hotel (normally there are esp in the morning) it is difficult to get a cab from this location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Residences Davao
Responded 14 May 2019
Dear CLH8112, We appreciate you for taking time and effort to compose your review on Crown Regency Residences Davao. The hotel is also suitable for business trips or meetings. During your stay with us perhaps you were in unfavorable situations, just as you stated above. If ever you were to consider coming back to Crown Regency you can always request a room closer to what is convenient for you and your business partners. We appreciate your gracious commendation of our amiable staff, they have been trained accordingly to give each guest the Filipino hospitality they deserve. We hope to serve you again! Jotham Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OLIVIA VENTOCILLA wrote a review Oct 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It was my first time to this hotel, I was with 6 people in our team , we booked 3 rooms. It was raining hard when we checked in, going to the rooms you need an umbrella to go because you will walk in an open area and if we didn't have our own umbrella surely we will be wet because of the rain. The staff on duty at that time is somewhat disoriented, first she said that the bag of my friend is already in the room, but when my friend checked it wasn't there and he was given the runabout that maybe it was delivered to the other rooms of our team but apparently it was not, soon he found the bag just inside the front desk area. Second, I was given a room key card with the number of the room posted on the card, to my surprise when I entered the room, the bellboy said that somebody is in the room, then I checked someone is sleeping on the bed. I was given the WRONG KEYCARD, WRONG ROOM. Imagine if we intrude the privacy of the people inside. I was fuming mad, and the front desk agent admitted that she was at fault because she gave the wrong card. The breakfast is lousy, the hotel is not prepared to have plenty of guest. It took time for them to refill the serving dish, breakfast consist of 1 viand, egg and rice. Fruits, after the 1st serving no refill, You have to ask for plates glasses, utensils and cups. They are under staff. I have been to other hotels and I can say this is one of the worst hotel I have been.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Residences Davao
Responded 15 May 2019
Good day OLIVIA, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it will all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mentioned, this level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party. The staff on duty that was responsible for your baggage was one of our new employees who was undergoing his training, we would want to send our most sincere apology on his behalf. Rest assured you will be greeted with better services from both the front desk and concierge personnel should the time arise. We are so sorry to hear about the issues that you faced whilst staying with us. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve on our amenities and services offered. Hoping you reconsider your opinions on Crown Regency, Jotham Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Papa P wrote a review Sep 2018
84 contributions38 helpful votes
This is my first time in this hotel. I searched it in Map.me and it was easy to guide the taxi although it is somewhat off north from the downtown of Davao city. The entrance road was somewhat old and unmaintained the facade looks old but when I enter the lobby was a different story. Now I understand the design to be rustic. There were 2 cannon in front. The staff were so accommodating. When I enter the room it was a different story. It was an apartment 2 storey type. The first floor was a sala and dining the second floor has 2 rooms, I selected the room overlooking the swimming pool. The area around the pool was decorated with wooden fixtures like benches. Another surprise was their restaurant. It was a collectors haven. Its has collections of old signage and other things that you forgot to eat by just glancing all the collections. I was a hotel like no other. Come to see it for yourself.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Residences Davao
Responded 14 May 2019
Dear Pcpau, Greetings from Crown Regency Hotels & Resorts! We wish to thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience with us. Thank you for sharing your positive review of Crown Regency Residences Davao. We are pleased to know that you are satisfied with the interior of the room and the collection showcase in Fifties Cafe. We look forward to welcoming you back the soonest. Jotham Marketing CommunicationsTeam
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CLH8112 wrote a review Jun 2018
29 contributions8 helpful votes
Old hotel. Or at least its old looking. Rooms are average. Hot shower not working. Staff checked and it insisted that it was hot and working. I guess the hot water was imaginary. The water kettle was not working either but they replaced with a new one. You can be locked out of your own room since card keys tend to fail. Front desk is far from the rooms so if you are locked out, you will have to walk all the way to the reception area. Not really the crown regency hotel that i was expecting.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Team at Crown Regency Residences Davao
Responded 15 May 2019
Dear CLH8112, Thank you for taking time away from your day to compose this review on Crown Regency Residences Davao. We do apologize for the unfavorable experience you had during your stay with us. We do encourage our guests to convey to the front desk their room preferences in terms of the location before the stay date. Regarding the hot showers, our management team has already come up with concrete plans to improve our services offered. We hope you reconsider Crown Regency Hotel upon your next trip to Mactan. Jotham Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly H wrote a review May 2018
50 contributions12 helpful votes
Sure the hotel is a bit outdated or has a outdated look to it. But it surely fits with the whole character with “The Old Philippines”. Staff is super friendly, especially the bellboys. Always there to help, give information and have a laughter. The breakfast food served in their 50’s style restaurant was good enough and more then plenty. No noises from the nearby road, eventhough Davao City is a busy and crowded city. For the price I would recommend. Our room had 2 seperate beds on the first floor. Tv in the upper bedroom, own bathroom. Balcony and closet. Ground floor is the kitchen, another bathroom, fridge, small livingroom. The couch can be transformed to a extra bed if needed. And there is a door leading to the gym. Once again, it is outdated. But for the price you can’t expect it to be like a Hilton hotel or Marco Polo hotel. Its affordable and good. If in need for extra towels you can always get one against a small extra charge. Everything you order as extra will be charged to the room. Breakfast can also be charged to the room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Associate at Crown Regency Residences Davao
Responded 17 Jun 2018
Dear Kelly, From the bottom of our hearts, we would like to thank you for making an effort to write us a very positive review. We are deeply delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. This kind of feedback makes us strive harder to provide the best experience for our loyal guests. We are very much inspired by your kind words about our staff, especially the bellboys, among others. We look forward to welcoming you back the soonest as we would pretty much would like to keep up the standards that we have shown you. Best regards, Lloyd Marketing Communications
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scoobie007 wrote a review May 2018
Cebu City, Philippines97 contributions83 helpful votes
If your the type of person looking for peace & quiet then avoid this place like the plague.Basically the pool is the central feature surrounded by self catering units - far from a typical hotel of the Crown Regency standard you might find in Cebu.It seemed to me the main customers attending were family groups - some very large therefore the noise factor emanating from this area was horrendous.With the pool being open until 10:00pm its virtually impossible to try and sleep before then. As for the condition of the self catering I stayed in - just awful & screaming out for a makeover, door hinges squeaking (WD40 - does the trick) ! lack of noise insulation - could hear guests above moving furniture, just so annoying.Dated & noisy air conditioning units.Toilet was horrible - when flushed brown colored water flowed into the bowl ! Only positive point I could find was the staff who were very helpful & wifi connection ok.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CrownRegencyHotels, Marketing Communications Associate at Crown Regency Residences Davao
Responded 28 May 2018
Dear scoobie007, We hope you are having a good day. Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am so sorry to hear of the issues that you faced whilst staying with us. We are very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. We do extend our apology with all sincerity. Whilst it will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we still want to extend it. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mentioned, this level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party and rest assured that we will take necessary actions as needed. We have noted your comments with high regard as this will help us to further improve the quality of our service. We hope you could visit us so that we can let you experience better and well-deserved good service from our hotel. Have a good day ahead! Best regards, Lloyd Marketing Communications
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$22 - US$27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crown regency residences davao hotel davao
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindanaoDavao del Sur ProvinceDavao City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crown Regency Residences Davao
Which popular attractions are close to Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Nearby attractions include Abreeza Mall (1.1 km), SM Lanang Premier (1.2 km), and The Peak (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waling Waling Cafe - Acacia Hotel Davao, Ahfat Seafood Plaza, and Blue Post Boiling Crabs and Shrimps.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crown Regency Residences Davao have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crown Regency Residences Davao offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crown Regency Residences Davao have airport transportation?
Yes, Crown Regency Residences Davao offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crown Regency Residences Davao?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Crown Regency Residences Davao offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.