Hotel Uno

Hotel Uno

C.M. Recto St Beside Lawaan Theatre, Davao City, Mindanao 8000 Philippines
My Bed Linen
Traveler (119)
Junior Luxury
Room & Suite (153)
Restaurant at the Hotel Uno
Dining (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#33 of 83 hotels in Davao City
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value

Hotel Uno is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Davao City, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer air conditioning and a desk, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service while staying at Hotel Uno. In addition, Hotel Uno offers an on-site restaurant, which will help make your Davao City trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While staying at Hotel Uno, visitors can check out The Peak (2.5 mi) and Lon Wa Temple (2.9 mi), some of Davao City's top attractions.

If you are looking for a good Asian restaurant, you may want to check out Vikings Luxury Buffet, Blue Post Boiling Crabs and Shrimps, or Marina Tuna while staying at Hotel Uno.

If you are interested in exploring Davao City, check out a history museum, such as Tribu K Mindanawan.

Enjoy your stay in Davao City!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Car hire
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

C.M. Recto St Beside Lawaan Theatre, Davao City, Mindanao 8000 Philippines
114Reviews4Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 33
  • 40
  • 15
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Marlowe R wrote a review Aug 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Place is strategically located along the parade route for the kadayawan festivities. Its also most of the public transportation passed by. So moving around wouldnt be difficult. Locals are friendly, if you get lost just ask politely. Fares are universal for public transport but make sure to bring loose bills like extra coins to limit hassle transactions.

The property is outdated though and theres no bidet in the bathroom. They dont have concierge thus make sure to packed lightly. Theres 1 lift available to move between floors. Price was a bit high due to the peak demands as the property was fully booked. Need to check the AC upon check in as the 1st room I got AS was working but cannot cool the room in itself. Upon technician visit, they were kind enough to accommodate me on the 2nd room considering they were fully booked during the festivities.

Generally speaking, booked ahead and plan your itineraries prior to booking to maximize your wallet potential. Food stalls are walk away from the property same as other attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thearkiozone wrote a review May 2014
Zamboanga City, Philippines
3.0 of 5 bubbles
for 2 nights its ok. ive chosen their 250php rate for the non-air-condition rooms located on the 6th floor facing the Marco Polo Hotel and Ateneo. the room is spacious but if your claustrophobic? just avoid due to it i cant sleep very well. the interior of it looks antique plus the incandescent lighting in the room, hallway, common bathroom it creeps me out! too dimmed i suggest they should change all lighting fixtures. and the place is stuffy- needs renovation. but wait! the ojt staffs, and regular staffs are very courteous they greet you and smile. thumbs up! good location near spas, souvenir shops, malls and parks.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ave Salvante Jr. wrote a review Nov 2015
Laguna Province, Philippines
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is within the business district so the location is good. Restaurants are just a walking distance away. There is even a night market about 300 meters from the hotel. The very good thing I like in this hotel is the secure parking lot. It is located at the back of the hotel and the area is enclosed by the neighboring buildings. Access to the parking is gated with a 24 hour on duty security guard.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christopher K wrote a review Dec 2023
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have travelled all over the globe and this Hotel is the worst I have ever had to experience . The hotel room resembled a cell . Me and my partner arrived at Hotel Uno Davao City from Manila at 2am in the morning due to a late flight . We were initially told by the receptionist the Internet wasn't functioning and we then proceeded to the room to be welcomed by what i can only describe as an awful sight . The room was shabby beyond belief as shown in the photos , the wardrobe had laminate missing and subsequently was engraved with dirt . The aircon unit was filthy with missing control knobs and there was some sort of repairs made to the walls with brown substance onto original grey panels . THE BATHROOM was a health risk and so enter at your own risk especially when a cockroach came from behind the toilet .
With it being so late and we were so tired after our long day we decided to stay but to sleep in our clothes with the lights on,just incase of the cockroaches plus what else could we do with it being so late to make alternative arrangements.
Please read this review of this horrendous experience to save anybody else from going through the same .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Disgusting hotel which should be rated as a health risk. Cock roach infested with traps in the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OnlineCritic wrote a review Jan 2014
General Santos, Philippines
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed at this hotel with a friend. The interior of the room was nice. It was cool however the linen's were dirty! It was dirty in a sense it had blood stains on it and weird looking marks.There were leftover soaps which I believe came from former guests on their restrooms. The cable tv was not clear enough for viewing.They should clean their bed sheets!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen S wrote a review Apr 2018
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Been txting,emailing and sending pms to your fb page for confirmation abt my reservation for may2018.but I haven't received any reply. I have made an advance payment for reservation,why is it difficult for u to reply?
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pinky637 wrote a review Apr 2014
Davao City, Philippines
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We initially booked for 2 nights and paid in full upon check in and gave a deposit for the key as well, but we needed to check out on the next day and informed the frontdesk that we needed to cut our stay but we were informed that they have a no refund policy! I explained to the staff that it is an emergency situation and that it is still way before check out time, and if I am not mistaken no refund policy is against the law. We told the staff if we can speak with the manager and we were told that the manager doesn't hold office there. We were told that it is the policy of the owner that once money comes in it should not go out, which is totally ridiculous! They said that the registration card has a no refund clause but the registration card has no check out date indicated! I mean this hotel is just so callous and has no customer service orientation at all! So if you stay here don't ever give a full deposit or else you will never get back your money!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SJYUY, Manager at Hotel Uno
Responded May 24, 2014
Hi Ms Pinky637, We are regretfully sorry for your unpleasant experience with our Hotel. We cannot deny that we do have a no refund policy as stated in the disclaimer in our registration form. We do allow the balance to be consumed - either as a deposit for any possible future stay, or by ordering food and beverage from our restaurant. Please do contact us through email at hotelunodavao@gmail.com or leave us a message through our facebook page so that we can accommodate you on how you can use your remaining balance with us. Once again, we sincerely apologize for any problems we have caused. Thank you for understanding and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerel P wrote a review May 2015
Gifu Prefecture, Japan
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I got a room for two in this hotel. When we got inside the room everything seemed normal until we looked at the bed. The bed had been made but the sheets had visible stains everywhere as if it hadn't been washed. We called room service and tried to have the bed remade but they said it's too late since it was past 6pm already and room service is only available until 5pm. We had no choice but to sleep on that dirty bed and called room service early the next morning to have the sheets changed and everything. It turned out to be worse than we thought because there was tons of blood on the sheet's second layer. When the room service saw the bloody sheet she paused for a while, and then asked us if we would like it to be changed as well. What a brilliant question!
When we were taking a bath the night before, we also noticed that the water coming out from the shower had a bad smell and had a sticky effect on our skin.
Our room had air-conditioning but there were many mosquitoes as well. When we thought we killed one there was another one again and they kept coming. We really had a hard time sleeping because of the mosquitoes biting us.

This hotel is cheap but there are many other hotels that are better and cleaner for the same price. Stay away from this hotel it's dirty, stinks, and have brainless staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SJYUY, Manager at Hotel Uno
Responded Oct 12, 2015
Dear Gerel, Your feedback is highly appreciated. We are very sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us during your stay. We have looked into matters and have already reprimanded our laundry department as well as our front office staff for the bad customer service they have given to you. Our guests are our primary concern and we continue to strive to better our service. Rest assured, we are doing our best and have already set protocols to eliminate such problems again in the near future. I do hope that you will give Hotel Uno a try again the next time you visit Davao. We would gladly give you a complimentary meal for the inconveniences. Thank you and all the best!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jayfrox15 wrote a review Jun 2014
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I travelled from Abu Dhabi and looking for a place to stay and found this hotel. The location of the hotel is very good. The hotel itself is nice with a cheap room rate. But just want to give my opinion for improvement. One. Please provide of what you have in the Menu,otherwise remove it from the menu (hot tea,garlic rice etc.) Add fresh milk or hot milk. Second. Please do the dusting properly as your tel. Bedside table and bedboard full of dust. Yes you have a cheap room rate but dont do a cheap cleaning,im sorry i just observed. But overall was okay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sammypla wrote a review Feb 2013
Brussels, Belgium
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the hotel after reading some reviews at tripadvisor! So I made a reservation via their website! All went well! So on arrival their they were expecting me but.... At first I did not get the price mentioned on their website! I read one review whom had the same problem! So I missed the start let's say! Anyway after having a friendly discussion they finally agreed upon the promotion fare as mentioned on their website!
Anyway, when making reservation just let them mention the roommate to avoid this kind of misunderstanding!
The hotel is very well situated, a 170 peso trip by metered taxi from the airport, very close to people's park, and Marco polo hotel! I took the junior suite, their most expensive room, since I wanted to have a bathtube, the room was much to big for just one person, but anyway, clean and nice room, good quiet aircon!
Nice and friendly staff but not that satisfied about their restaurant! You order breakfast but, where tea is included but bread not...??? And it was not that tasty!
Anyway, over all very nice staff, good rooms and well situated!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from flongology
Cebu City, Philippines314 contributions58 helpful votes
I doubt they have like that since this is just a low cost hotel.
sergio609 asked a question Oct 2014
Valencian Community, Spain
cuanto cuesta el hotel uno alojarse cada dia y que precio si es el mes entero
Christopher K wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Disgusting hotel which should be rated as a health risk. Cock roach infested with traps in the rooms ....... look under the bed 🛌 "
Read full review
pass_d_duchy wrote a tip Aug 2018
Quezon City, Philippines66 contributions59 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a peaceful night, get rooms away from facing the street"
Read full review
folanke wrote a tip Dec 2017
Philippines56 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try get fan room with window and good wifi access..."
Read full review
Monica P wrote a tip May 2017
70 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"room cleaning is on a per request basis so you may have to inform them if you want to replace soggy towels or request for new tissue"
Read full review
beeloves wrote a tip Mar 2017
General Santos, Philippines1 contribution2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors have a nice view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Davao City area.
PRICE RANGE
₱643 - ₱1,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindanaoDavao del Sur ProvinceDavao City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL UNO - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Davao City, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Uno
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Uno?
Nearby attractions include People's Park (0.3 km), Roxas Avenue Night Market (0.2 km), and Poblacion Market Central (0.1 km).
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Uno?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glamour Resto N Caterer, Mixed Temptation Mobile Bar, and Tsuru Restaurant and Sushi Bar.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Uno?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Japanese Tunnel (5.3 km).
All Davao City HotelsDavao City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Davao City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars