We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Stella Hizon, Reyes Drive Barrio Pampanga, Davao City, Mindanao 8000 Philippines
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/17/22
Expedia.com
$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Agoda.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/17/22
Travelocity$198
Hotels.com$198
Trip.com$151
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 25/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 25/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 144 hotels in Davao City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A tropical retreat that’s truly five-star. A luxurious urban oasis, warm and welcoming with a gracious lobby accentuated by fresh earthy tones, light wood finishes, and soft neutrals, gracefully opening to a lush courtyard. Streams of sunlight can be seen and felt with its tall glass windows, softened by modern shutter partitions. A haven where casual luxury and modern comfort come together. Dusit Thani Residence Davao features high-quality, personalized service, set amidst a relaxing atmosphere tailored with warm designs and unique elements. A truly enriching experience, even for extended stays.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Airport transportation
Wifi
Adult pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
33Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
John Alexander Q wrote a review 7 Aug
Iloilo City, Philippines87 contributions77 helpful votes
+1
Great hotel! Almost like a resort. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. The room is large. There are a few engineering problems, slow shower drainage, smell from aircon or drainage. The lobby is very nice and the Siam Lounge (lobby lounge) is full of energy. I was not able to try the since the last call is 8:30PM. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Davao, General Manager at Dusit Thani Residence Davao
Responded yesterday
Dear John Alexander Q, Sawasdee Krap! Thank you for taking the time in writing this review!It is our sincere pleasure to have given you a resort-like feeling during your stay. Your observations are well noted and we shall look into them immediately. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch General Manager
Read more
Gedi wrote a review 3 Aug
1 contribution
Staff is very friendly. Room and facilities top notch. I’ve been at other five star hotels and this place is comparable. Location is convenient, the view from my room was amazing. I stayed at the 1 bedroom suite and slept like a baby. One staff stood out, Jun went above and beyond and mades sure to take care of our needs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Checkout the nightly performer at Siam cafe.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Davao, General Manager at Dusit Thani Residence Davao
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Gedi, Sawasdee Krap! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your positive review of our property! It was a pleasure to have you. With Thai roots, we aim to provide guests with gracious hospitality and we are glad that our staff and level of service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch General Manager
Read more
Lizbeth7 wrote a review Jun 2022
Anaheim, California32 contributions15 helpful votes
My husband and I booked a room after two years of staying away from the crowd during the peak of the pandemic. The room maintenance is below average with wall papers peeling off, and the floor with visible huge scratches. They need to change hand towel in the bathroom as the texture is similarl to a floor rag/towel (hard, rough and discolored). We were booked at room R-205 and had to endure the noise that was like coming from a concrete being pounded by a hammer from nowhere; right, left or overhead. We really didn't know where it's coming from. That morning was excruciating with the noise that started at around 8am till we checked-out that day. Actually, it started the day we checked-in late afternoon. This place does not merit a five-star rating. The breakfast meal was above average with different types of foods, except for the rubbery texture of the beef on one of the offerings. The variety of bread offered, with some local delicacies is excellent. The food served at the Gourmet Cafe is also above average, and reasonable priced. Overall, if you want to relax, do not consider this place, or else, you will be disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Make sure you request for a room with no civil works going on nearby.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Davao, General Manager at Dusit Thani Residence Davao
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear Lizbeth7, Sawasdee Krap! Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are very sorry to hear about your recent experience at our property. It is our commitment to give our guests the best possible experience, and anything that falls short of this will most certainly receive our focus and attention. We hope you can give us another chance so we can turn your experience around. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch General Manager
Read more
MGabrielle Ver wrote a review Jun 2022
Quezon City, Philippines1 contribution
Our experience with Dusit Thani Davao is definitely one for the books! A trip that was supposed to be for business turned into a warm luxurious vacation. All because of the Hotel’s ambience and our room’s interior and room services 😊 Hotel’s location is near both the beach and the city. The food was remarkable. Served fresh and hot. They even have their own gourmet bakery, the banana cake is a must try. Managers were also very impressive when it came to accommodating their guests, especially Ms. Marge. All of the staff were very hospitable too and very attentive to our needs and concerns. This was a very memorable experience for me and my family. Thank you so much, Dusit Thani Davao, till our next visit. Definitely a must try experience for every traveller whether you’re after a business and pleasure type of vacation or just a relaxing, unwinding one with family. So, book now, you won’t regret it ♥️
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Davao, General Manager at Dusit Thani Residence Davao
Responded 8 Jun 2022
Dear Marie, Sawasdee Krap! Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our property! It truly warms our hearts and inspires us to know that we have been able to provide you a great and memorable time. We sincerely look forward to see you again soon! Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch General Manager
Read more
pestman wrote a review Jun 2022
New Jersey358 contributions240 helpful votes
This must be the worst 5-star hotel I've stayed in. I don't advice anyone to even consider staying much less dine at this hotel. Your $$$ are better spent elsewhere where guests are not inconvenienced for the sake of the inane rules like this hotel has set up. I'm a non-resident Filipino who've decided to stay at this hotel instead of staying at my family's home due to covid reasons. What a BIG mistake this was! We decided to stay at a 1-bedroom suite thinking that there will be more room and it will be a much more pleasant stay instead of just getting a standard hotel room. For everyone's info, this hotel also has condominiums/residences. These condos/residences double up as the hotel's suites flanked by two towers on each side that are the standard hotel rooms. Now, this setup is the start of our problems in this hotel. Being that I have a family that has several businesses in the transport industry, I have the luxury of driving my own car and have mobility whenever we wanted. Well, the first problem is this hotel's parking. When they built this hotel, they either thought all their guests and residents can't afford cars so they built a basement parking smaller than a football field in the US. The second problem is that even with the small basement parking, majority of the spots have this humongous 'RESERVED PARKING' signs and it's supposed to be for residents. So I decided, maybe, I should just do outside parking since we saw a lot of empty outdoor parking spaces. Well, guess what, I tried to park there and you know what the security guard said? Oh, these parking spaces are only for residents and guests of the restaurant, Benjarong. And he quickly directed me to the basement parking where, as I've mentioned, barely had spaces and none reserved for hotel guests! Second problem, because there are residences, where the suites are, and regular hotel rooms, you have to transfer from one set of elevator banks on the hotel side if you're coming from the basement garage and then walk to the other end of the building to get to the elevators on the residents building to get to your suite! So, you're going to ask, doesn't the elevator for the residents go down to the basement parking? The answer is a resounding yes, but, someone guards that door to the parking and they all said to me I can't use that door because ...drum roll please....it's for residents only! TO THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT: DON'T INCONVENIENCE YOUR GUESTS! Third problem, this is supposed to be a 5-star hotel but the hallways to the rooms are so dark and foreboding you might as well be in a horror flick! Invest on some good high-end lighting before anyone trips over the grey, dirty looking carpet! Fourth problem, we paid for a suite and it has a balcony so that you can sit there and enoy the views. Well, don't bother going there as they never clean the balcony. Pigeon poop everywhere and the balcony furniture and rails are covered in dust. Fifth problem, the bedroom is equipped with a combo washer/dryer. But no detergent provided and no instructions provided either. We had to google how to use this washer as we've never seen a combo washer. That's not a big inconvenience but if you're providing a washer/dryer in a suite, put some detergent or should we just wash our clothes with water alone? Or you want us walk out of the hotel and into the street where no cars want to give way to pedestrians who happens to be just there because there is no detergent in the room? Sixth problem, we are people who are into fitness and workout everyday. This morning, we went to the gym and used towels just left all over the place by guests and no fresh towels in sight. The music was also blaring, like in a club, and we couldn't find any way to turn the volume down. Don't make your guests look for these things! Someone must be manning the gym at all times. What happens if someone has a medical episode and collapses in there? Seventh problem, on our 4th night, the AC broke. We came back to the hotel late at night and thought it was hot because we didn't leave the card key in the slot to keep the AC running. But, at around midnight, it became apparent that the AC was broke because it felt like we were sleeping in a sauna! And it was both ACs that broke, the one in the living room and the bedroom so we just endured it. They did fix it today. I can go on and on about this hotel. We still have a few days left in this hotel and we regret having spent money to stay here. I review a lot of hotels, restaurants and places to go here on Tripadvisor and this must be the longest review I've every written. This hotel earns 1-star from me and I don't recommend anyone to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: If you want to incovenience yourself, stay in the 1-bedroom suites on the Residence side of this...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Davao, General Manager at Dusit Thani Residence Davao
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Dear pestman, Sawasdee Krap! We wholeheartedly express our apologies for the disappointing experience you had in the property. As a valued guest of the hotel, your sentiments were truly valid and you deserved a better time with us. We are now looking into the details of the concerns you have pointed out in this review, with the utmost assurance that all departments involved are addressing this with urgency. We offer no excuse for this inconvenience. Rest assured that we will not let this situation continue, as we strive to serve you and all our guests with our best efforts. Our team will definitely reach out to you to discuss the investigations we are conducting in lieu of the raised concerns and to ensure that you will see valuable and positive changes in your future stays with us. We hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch General Manager
Read more
sherry p wrote a review May 2022
South Australia, Australia75 contributions59 helpful votes
This hotel is superb! We love to stay here again next time. The room we had was huge, clean, comfy bed and pillows. We spent a lot by the pool and the amazing French cafe inside the hotel was delightful.The staff were very friendly and they remember us when we came back to stay the hotel again. Overall it was a fantastic stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Davao, General Manager at Dusit Thani Residence Davao
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear sherry976, Sawasdee Krap! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your positive review of our property! It was a pleasure to have you. With Thai roots, we aim to provide guests with gracious hospitality and we are glad that our staff and level of service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch General Manager
Read more
Stephen J wrote a review May 2022
Davao City, Philippines8 contributions5 helpful votes
The Sunday Brunch is highly recommended. The whole experience simply perfect. The staff all very attentive polite nothing too much trouble very professional. A wide selection of food presented exceptionally well and tasted as good as it looked.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Davao, General Manager at Dusit Thani Residence Davao
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear Stephen, Sawasdee Krap! We are glad to know you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch in Madayaw Cafe! Your high recommendation is truly valuable for our culinary and restaurant teams. Our team appreciates you for taking the time in writing this review. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch General Manager
Read more
Klaus DÖRING wrote a review May 2022
Davao City, Philippines136 contributions89 helpful votes
No the food or drinks I wish to mention: no, it's the awesome feelings brought to me from the whole staff. I felt so much in "very good hands" from each and every staff member. I am really speechless. Thank you to the management.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Davao, General Manager at Dusit Thani Residence Davao
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear Klaus, Sawasdee Krap! We appreciate you for taking the time to share your positive review of our property! It was a pleasure to have you. With Thai roots, we aim to provide guests with gracious hospitality and we are glad that our staff and level of service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch General Manager
Read more
hawag z wrote a review Apr 2022
Vancouver, Canada148 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
This review is for the D2 part of the complex in Davao City. There's no listing for it yet on TripAdvisor as of this writing. Room H414 The good: Friendly staff, large one bedroom apartment, good view, quiet, spacious bathroom, nice options on TV, very good wifi, very comfortable bed. Clean overall. The bad: Bathroom didn't seem well cleaned with stains on caulking, shower grout falling apart, also blinds were dirty. Same issue as with Dusit Thani Manila with registration for the gold after I have a confirmation from Feb 26, their system is down. Breakfast buffet was mediocre compared to what Dusit Thani Manila offers, and we were asked to pay 250 PHP for a cappuccino, not included with buffet, but one server obliged to provide for free. This is nickel and dime nonsense. Could not get late check out as resort was booked solid day of departure. Seems like only 3 devices can log in at the same time for WiFi, cheapness. Only 2 elevators for our wing, and air conditioning not turned in the hallway. Overall: Really nice pool layout and overall lots of positive, but execution of this resort seems hurried, and quality in appearance shows. Yes, would stay here again, because it is new, but I didn't expect what was mentioned above.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Davao, General Manager at Dusit Thani Residence Davao
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear hawag z, Sawasdee Krap! Thank you for your review. It is our commitment to provide guests a truly delightful experience, and your comments allow us to continue to offer best-in-class offerings and service. Rest assured that we have noted your recommendations and will consider it for future improvements. Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch General Manager
Read more
dabawenyo wrote a review Apr 2022
Davao652 contributions131 helpful votes
+1
This is the newest luxury hotel in Davao City located away from the city centre. About 10mins taxi drive to SM Lanang. Plus factors are the presence of the famous PH fast food chains just outside the hotel We stayed here for 2 nights, all our 3 rooms (H218, H217, H220) are facing the pool. The rooms are spacious , bed so comfortable with nice shower rooms! Staff - polite, welcoming Pool - amazing Lobby - nice but not as impressive as Dusit Thani Mactan Breakfast - to die for Overall, we absolutely enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Davao, General Manager at Dusit Thani Residence Davao
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear dabawenyo, Sawasdee Krap! Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our property! It truly warms our hearts and inspires us to know that we have been able to provide you a great and memorable time. Our team will surely be motivated reading your feedback. Looking forward to have you back with us! Kob Khun Krap. Graciously yours, Christoph Kuch General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindanaoDavao del Sur ProvinceDavao City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dusit Thani Residence Davao
Which popular attractions are close to Dusit Thani Residence Davao?
Nearby attractions include Abreeza Mall (1.0 km), The Peak (0.5 km), and Redemptorist Church (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dusit Thani Residence Davao?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dusit Thani Residence Davao?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Dusit Thani Residence Davao?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dusit Thani Residence Davao?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dusit Thani Residence Davao?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ahfat Seafood Plaza, Blue Post Boiling Crabs and Shrimps, and Belito's Vineyard.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dusit Thani Residence Davao?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Dusit Thani Residence Davao have airport transportation?
Yes, Dusit Thani Residence Davao offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Dusit Thani Residence Davao offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dusit Thani Residence Davao?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Dusit Thani Residence Davao?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Japanese Tunnel (7.0 km).