We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Munar Residence Rd Barangay San Francisco, San Fernando La Union, Luzon 2500 Philippines
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$122
View deal
Travelocity
$122
View deal
Agoda.com
$108
View deal
Priceline$125
Hotels.com$122
Trip.com$122
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (339)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (27)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in San Fernando La Union
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aureo is the first-class luxury resort in San Fernando, La Union. It boasts of 58 villa rooms and 116 tropical-themed hotel rooms, each distinctly to provide you an indulgent stay in paradise. The resort is located on a 400-meter stretch along the golden beach of San Fernando. The development integrates with its natural habitat where the original green landscape was retained to complement the tranquility of the place. Aureo, derived from “Oro”, the Latin word of Gold, began its operations in 2016 with the concept of the bringing everyone the perfect home away from home. Each room offers a generous private balcony where one can relax and soak in the view and the stunning sunset over the West Philippine Sea. Everything on the property is designed, built, and intended to pamper you. Enjoy our wide selection of cuisines and refreshing cocktails in the resort’s many facilities, including the A bistro, Salt + Sea, the Coast Bar and Restaurant, or while lounging poolside or frolicking on the shore. The resort also offers local delicacies that are created and mastered by our very chefs, and is served at the Coast Restaurant, which is strategically located to take full advantage of the sea front view. Discover one of the world’s most beautiful beaches and experience an unforgettable beach holiday, only in Aureo La Union, where the world revolves around you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Water sport equipment rentals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Karaoke
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
204Reviews11Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 78
  • 64
  • 24
  • 15
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MigzAE wrote a review 12 Sep
Quezon City, Philippines65 contributions40 helpful votes
Bad weather wasn't a damper to a great experience, as the staff are warm and friendly. The deluxe room is reasonably sized with a balcony, that overlooked what they call as "lazy river." It had hot/cold shower, air-conditioning, super fast internet, hairdryer, ref, safe (very small though), water pot, water jug, towel rack at the balcony, usual toiletries, and cable TV. It didn't have an iron and ironing board, which is not really an issue for us. I didn't appreciate having one keycard though. It was bothersome to ring the doorbell so that someone can open the door for you. Imagine if your roommate slept like a log! Outside your room there's a spa and a gym. You can also refill your water jug, by using water dispensers strategically located. Just ask the staff. For swimming, there are numerous swimming pools and you can find the water sports activity counter beside the restaurant, in front of the beach. You can get your beach/pool towels at the counter too. Speaking of beach.. the beach is okay. The sand is okay as well. In terms of dining options, the resort has 2 restaurants: Salt and Sea, and Coast. The breakfast buffet is held at Coast from 6am to 10am, and the food selection is good. The pricing is similar to the restaurants that have popped up in La Union, so don't expect a cheap dinner. You will be charged with corkage if you bring food from the outside. We had a great experience at this resort. If you are going to work, the internet is really fast, but the mobile phone signal is poor. I would recommend this for vacationing couples, families and a group of friends.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aureo Launion, Guest Services / Front Office at Aureo La Union
Responded 1 week ago
Hi MigzAe, Sending you a very warm greetings from Aureo Resort! We are truly grateful for these wonderful comments that you have given our property. It is with these comments that we continue to work hard on improving our services, amenities and guest experience. Again, thank you for appreciating our Resort ! And we hope to have you here again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexis Moira D wrote a review 8 Sep
1 contribution
Im a consistent guest of Aureo and im staying here for my quarterly staycation and mental health break. They have all the needed amenities. Commending my favorite staff, Rohit Nazra, my check-ins are always a breeze with him around. Kudos!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aureo Launion, Guest Services / Front Office at Aureo La Union
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Alexis Moira D, Greetings from Aureo Resort! Thank you for the kind words and commending Mr. Rohit Nazra, our very hardworking Front Office Supervisor.It is with these comments that we work even harder and improve on the quality of service and guest experience to we give you, our valued guests. We hope to have you here again in Aureo!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jpacaba wrote a review Aug 2022
Mandaluyong, Philippines82 contributions52 helpful votes
We returned to Aureo because of its amazing service and serene experience in 2020, but coming back, we felt that the resort has deteriorated. It’s not the resort it once was: rooms are not maintained well: broken lock, sandy floors, subpar food, patchy and slow internet, and we were paying for what supposed to be a “luxury in a secluded resort”. It is not. Pools were also dirty. The beach, which used to be clean, has become dirty with full of trash and no staff were cleaning it. Deluxe and superior rooms are misleading: we booked for a superior room thinking that it was still by the shore but we were given rooms facing a parking lot! We also had an incident when we asked for a technician to come to the room to fix the internet. We were surprised that the technician opened our room without locking and his excuse was that “they were told that it was okay to enter the room without knocking”. Very unprofessional. Stop coming to this resort. It’s not the beautiful resort that it once was.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Not worth your money. Don’t come here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aureo Launion, Guest Services / Front Office at Aureo La Union
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Dear jpacaba, Greetings from Aureo Resort! It is unfortunate that your stay here in our resort was not all too pleasant. We value your comments and we will be looking into them and rest assure that we will address them properly. Our deluxe and superior rooms are both located in the newly constructed building while our villas are located either at the Lagoon,garden, pool or beach view. Again, our apologies for the not having met your expectations when you stayed with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth V wrote a review Aug 2022
Fort Mill, South Carolina39 contributions42 helpful votes
Such a beautiful setting for a relaxing weekend. The weather was perfect. The hotel and spa did an excellent job and truly showed cared for every guest. Surfing was close by in town. Hotel pool was beautiful. Excellent food onsite. Try the facial in the spa area!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aureo Launion, Guest Services / Front Office at Aureo La Union
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Hi Ms. 543bethv, Thank you for these wonderful words, it is with these comments that we strive harder to continue to give our guests a wonderful experience here in our Resort. We are glad that you had liked our spa and the way our team members took good care of you. We look forward to having you here again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne V wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
The staffs especially on the sea+salt restaurant were very unprofessional. I’ve been waiting for 5 hours for an update if a food was available, but they did not even update me or even gave our room a call. We did not even eat lunch because we were told that the food will be delivered, but they did not even update us at all! The staff that I was also talking to was very rude by dropping the call while I was still asking questions politely. Just visit a different resort:)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aureo Launion, Guest Services / Front Office at Aureo La Union
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dearvilanueajoanne, It is unfortunate what you had experienced in one of our restaurants, clearly they were not able to handle this properly.We apologize for such behavior from our team members. We are currently looking into this matter and rest assured that this will be dealt with accordingly. Please note that we do not tolerate such behaviors and we treat all our guests with utmost care and respect. Again, my sincere apologies.We hope that you can give us another chance to serve you better next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erwin B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very disappointed with the service. Amenities and beach is good. Restaurant too far from the room open space AND no available umbrella! Dont go here. Waste of time and money. Availability of food in restaurant: 2/10 not all available STRAY CATS EVERYWHERE. NOT properly maintained..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aureo Launion, Guest Services / Front Office at Aureo La Union
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Hi ErwinB, Greetings from Aureo Resort, we are sorry for not being able to meet your expectation, and that you vacation did not turn out the way it should have been. Our apologies for the poor service our staff and team members gave you. Rest assured that we continue to improve and we hope that you can give us a chance to serve you better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rod wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Having this as your marketing statement “Aureo Resort is your sanctuary to relax & unwind”, this was not the experience that we’ve had during our 3D2N stay from July 30 to Aug 1. FACTS: We are paying for a room with a price of P7,000/night Superior & P9,500/night for the Villa for 2 pax on top of the P3,000 Pet Fee DAY1: Check-in: Our check in was fast which I commend despite having so many guest. During our check-in, the front desk provided us our key after we gave her our vax card. Surprisingly, she did not ask for incidental (standard procedure) and the pet fee which I’ve double checked with her if I should settle or pay for it already. She answered - “No Sir, you can just settle upon check out”. So we went ahead and went to our room Room: Superior Room was really beautiful, nice balcony and room setup. However, the sink & bath drainage was not working properly. When we mentioned this to the front desk, it seems that you guys are aware about this recurring issue and to my surprise, it seems normal to everyone. Front Desk: When we went down to check the beach, someone from the front desk approached me (same person who gave our keys) and told me that we haven’t paid for the pet fee. To begin with, they refused my offer to pay upon check in and now you are going to ask me that I did not pay yet? Coast Restaurant: We ordered for a room service given that pets are not allowed in the restaurant. We waited for more than 1 hour and was ok because we knew it was peak (6:30PM) and the restau is really busy. When our orders arrived, rice was missing + the cups provided to us was (still with cling wrap) was really dirty. See photos below for your reference. Bucket of Ice has a fee while we would not need this if only your water dispensers have cold water + available across different floors. After our not so good day 1, I opted to still give it a shot and ask if we can upgrade our room to a beach front and I am willing to pay for the difference. I was happy that this was allowed (given availability) and the next day we got transferred. DAY2: Breakfast at Coast was not a pleasant way to start our day. We lined up given high volume of guest and upon getting to the food, the person in charge told us to just come back as they dont have the food yet. They have limited chicken, I was trying to get atleast 2 portion but the lady told me again to just go back. 1st of all, we we’re there at 9AM, why are the food not refilled instantly? You knew that there are a lot of guest during that day but you weren’t prepared at all. Condiments are not even replenished. Pet’s are allowed inside the restaurant while when we asked no pets allowed inside. Before lunch, I called the front desk if we need to vacate our Superior Room given that we will transfer to the Beach front Villa. She told that we dont need to and we can just transfer our things upon our return from lunch (o/s hotel). We went down knowing that we can just go out, but here’s the front desk again telling us to vacate our rooms and leave our things with concierge before going out. Really? Upon return, I was already pissed because front desk seems to not align and know whats happening - 3 times asking for my name and even asking for what room number. We are transferring to another room so I dont have a room number yet. When we arrived in our room, we we’re happy with the size of it, the balcony and the view - something that I thought will make me forget all our Day 1 experience. We even got another set of freebies (noodles, chips, drinks and mask) which I greatly appreciate. During our stay, have noticed that Aircon was not cooling to the right temp despite waiting for 2-3 hours. We went to the front desk and they had someone checked it from 8PM to 10PM. I learned that the AC for that size of room was only 1.5 HP and Freon was not at part already. This was not addressed so we slept with this condition and take note we paid an upgrade fee to experience this. Very nice! I also asked for another key card given that I dont want to leave our room without the AC on as it doesn’t do its job, what more if we leave it off while outside. However, the front desk told us that you do not issue a spare card. You are a 5 star hotel and do not issue a spare key card? DAY3: Checkout day and I was just looking forward to end our vacation (not the usual sentiment as you would want your vacation not to end, but our experience tells us otherwise). Going to Coast Restaurant and Pets we’re allowed to go in AGAIN (Small/Big), if this was mentioned to us from the onset, we will not leave our pets alone in our room and bring them with us. Would be good to set a rule that is followed by everyone. When we’re checking out, you provided us with a Service Charge discount of P100+, which I did not accept as this is not tantamount to the stress I’ve experienced during our stay. You are a 5 star hotel, you told me that experience is really important especially with the amount that we pay for each room. However what we’ve experience is not equivalent to what we’ve paid for + created stressful memories instead of good ones. The only positive comment I can give is that you are a pet friendly resort and nice facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aureo Launion, Guest Services / Front Office at Aureo La Union
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Good day Mr. Garino, Greetings from Aureo La Union, it is unfortunate that you had experiences so many inconveniences when you where here in our resort, our apologies. We are currently taking measures on all the departments you have mentioned and their attention have been called already as to why these things happened. We value all your comments and we make sure to improve on them and do the necessary actions needed. It is unfortunate that your vacation did not turned out as planned , and we apologize for that. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CD Go wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Brought my family to this resort to enjoy the beach scene and explore nearby sights. Breakfast was decent, their Coast restaurant is not bad aerving local dishes. Staff of the resort is excellent. Facilities nice as well. Will definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aureo Launion, Guest Services / Front Office at Aureo La Union
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Hi cderickgo, Greetings from Aureo La Union.! Thank you for your kind words, we hope to have you here again in our resort soon. Rest assured that we continue to improve on our service and that we will give you the best guest experience on your next stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bmbasinillo wrote a review Jul 2022
Cavite60 contributions33 helpful votes
Checked in this resort July 22, 2022. On the onset, things didn't turn out well. We had to walj to the reception lobby because a VIP was holding up the driveway to the lobby. Although we were allowed an early check in, they only had one key card per room, we were a family of 5 adults. When asked why they could not provide an extra key card , the lobby personnel reasoned out thet it was out of stock. It's been months since covid reatriction was lifted and that was the reaaon they gave us. The following day I insisted to have one but all they can spare waa a mechanical ket. Their smoking area wa slitteredwith cigarettebutts and could not even spare an ash can or sometging. The waterin their lazy river waa murky and don't let me start with their breakfast buffet. It was a controlled buffet with meager choices. Fried rice, dried fish, a tasteless pasta, plantain, chicken nugget and tocino. They have an egg station and bread station witn no cheese. Very spartan for a Php20k a night accomodation. Their beach front was not well kept.Not worth the price you pay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Will not recommend it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aureo Launion, Guest Services / Front Office at Aureo La Union
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear bmbasinillo, We appreciate the feedbacks and we will work hard to achieve a satisfactory guest experience if you decide to visit our property again. For your comment about our keycards, we do give out just 1 key to all our hotel guests, but since the occupancy is high, we make sure that all arrivals will be given their assigned keys first. We will look into the concerns of our buffet breakfast and the cleanliness of our lazy river, but rest assured that our pool technicians religiously clean all pools every night. Our beach front is always well kept because we take pride that ours is one of the cleanest and swimmable areas in La Union, but we acknowledge the comment and we will make sure that it is always clean and adheres to the requirement of our guests. We hope to have you back in the future and be able to serve you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rian A wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We stayed for 4 days,3 nights. We got in La Union early but the staff were nice enough to try their best to accomodate us and enjoy the amenities early. The pool and beachside is clean, there were enough staff to take care of visitors. My son had cramps while swimming and they were nice enough to take care of him. At first I thought that the food were expensive, but upon arriving at our room, the portion is very big and good enough for 3-4 persons, so overall the price is just fair to low, not to mention that it also tastes good. The room is very clean, and airconditioning is very good. On our last day the power in our room suddenly went off and we complained to the front desk, in less than 5 minutes their staff went up and fixed everything, so their customer service is excellent. The breakfast buffet is good though it would be better if there will be more choices in the menu. Aureo is very nice and a is paradise compared to the rest of La Union. The city seems not that progressive, I had that 80’s province nostalgia. Some of the tourist traps err I mean tourist site were just overhyped, like the food (El Union Coffee, Masa, etc) seems less than ordinary, just a marketing ploy by social media, anyway that would be a different review. In general, We feel that people are not that welcoming to tourist, probably just a part of their culture or whatever. Knowing this, I wasn’t expecting that much on Aureo, so I was genuinely surprised that they are different and we feel welcome. A simple greeting or nice gesture goes a long way for tourist. We mostly stayed in Aureo during our vacation in La Union coz we feel that its the only place nice in that city. Is it worth coming back? Of course, when I’m in La Union there is no other place to stay but in Aureo.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aureo Launion, Guest Services / Front Office at Aureo La Union
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear amadorian, sending you our warmest greetings from Aureo La Union. Thank you for these kind words and nice comments about our resort and team members as well. It is with these comments that we continue to work hard and still improve on our service and customer relations. We hope to have you here again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonIlocos RegionLa Union ProvinceSan Fernando La Union
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aureo La Union
Which popular attractions are close to Aureo La Union?
Nearby attractions include Ma-Cho Temple (2.9 km), Gapuz Grapes Farm (2.3 km), and Christ The Redeemer Statue (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aureo La Union?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aureo La Union?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aureo La Union?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aureo La Union?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aureo La Union?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gefseis Greek Grill, Halo Halo de Iloko, and Amare La Cucina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aureo La Union?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Aureo La Union offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aureo La Union?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Is Aureo La Union accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.