We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Manila

Save
Share
1 Newport Boulevard Newport City, Pasay, Luzon 1009 Philippines
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$172
US$102
View Deal
SAVE US$70
Free cancellation until 15/03/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$102
eDreamsUS$102
TravelocityUS$172
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (760)
Room & Suite (204)
Dining (122)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Manila
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 56 hotels in Pasay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Hilton Manila their hotel of choice when visiting Pasay. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a luxury setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

While staying at Hilton Manila, visitors can check out Mall of Asia Arena (2.3 mi) and San Isidro Labrador Church (2.6 mi), some of Pasay's top attractions.

Rooms at Hilton Manila offer air conditioning, a minibar, and a kitchenette providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A concierge and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Hilton Manila, free parking is available.

While in Pasay, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hilton Manila, including Marriott Cafe (0.5 mi), Man Ho - Marriott Manila (0.4 mi), and Cru Steakhouse (0.4 mi).

Best of all, Hilton Manila makes it easy to experience some great Pasay attractions like Exploreum, which is a popular science museum.

At Hilton Manila, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Pasay.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Filipino
556Reviews38Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 419
  • 86
  • 26
  • 14
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shar wrote a review 7 Mar
1 contribution
+1
Our whole family stayed at Hilton Manila last March 3 to 4, 2021 to celebrate my birthday. Discovered this hotel because we were searching for a place where we can stay overnight and still bring our 2 lovely pets (one 8-month old Shih Tzu dog & 1 Siamese cat of the same age) and fortunately, this 5-star hotel topped the google search bar. *wink* P.S: Pet fee is charged on top of the room fee (P7,500 for Guest Room & P10,000 for Suite Room, Maximum of 2 pets & combined weight must not exceed 30 pounds). Pet Waiver form should be signed/accomplished too :) Prior check in, we had to take the Rapid Antigen test (nasal) at the clinic located at the parking area of Resorts World Manila (just across Hilton) which costs P1,200 per head; inclusive of 300 worth of F&B voucher (you can use it at any Resorts World-owned restaurants). PWD & Senior citizen discount applies, too - priced at P900. Upon entering the hotel, all the staffs warmly welcomed us - including our pets, and we were endorsed to their living/waiting room while waiting for our antigen results (took less than 30 mins, I guess). That room has a very cool & nice ambience. We already took a lot of photos there, btw! :) When we entered our room, the hotel unexpectedly prepared Happy Birthday banner & balloons for me ;). We did not regret getting the Staycation package (though a bit pricey - we book directly at Hilton website) because we no longer have to think of the food we are going to eat there. Package includes a buffet dinner, buffet breakfast (both at KUSINA - Hilton's own restaurant), cocktail drinks (a barista will come & do a demo outside your room) and a bath bomb experience. For the buffet, there are variety of food to choose from & staffs provided superb assistance to us as well. For the room, they also allowed us to check out late - 3PM as a birthday treat :) Overall, we enjoyed our stay and planning to go back this Christmas or New Year, hopefully. Thank you so much for this memorable birthday celebration, Hilton Manila! You may refer to the pictures below :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: pool view, pet-friendly
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
RONNY M wrote a review 4 Mar
Clark Freeport Zone, Philippines119 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
I will start with: my 2 Stars it's for the cleaning of the room, the rooms are very clean and welcoming. Check in - I found out only at the entrance of the hotel, that you must to have swab test for stay at this hotel. I will not drop all the responsibilities on the hotel, I think I should read all the small laters at the booking time. And still, something important as that, must to pop up at the booking time, before they charge you! Lucky me I was before flight so I had the swab, but my friend needed to give up and to go to other place. At the evening I found out that the hotel doing a rapid test , but no one offer it to us and then it was too late. Food: we decided to try the restaurant of the hotel (cost: 2000php ++) it's a buffet, and I thought the price is fair. But when we went in, you cannot get the food by yourself, the stuff are the one that giving it to you. The biggest plate it's 5cmX5cm, you getting food piece by piece and me and my friends found ourself going again and again until we get tired and give up. You can choose see food that you want and they will make it for you (they informing you the maximum 6 shrimps are allow). And also reminding you that left over it's not allowed! Well, what I'll say, me and my friend seat there with 4 workers are looking at us in any move we made or eat, and I'm saying, there is a limit between be present for serve, and to be annoying. Regarding the food, it's nice, good and fresh, but not something special that you cannot find in any restaurant in this price. Breakfast- when we come for breakfast, the host informed me that my T-shirt is not long enough (even that last evening I seat there with the same one) she said I need to go and change or to put a jacket. I was on my way to Boracay (beach vacation) so I didn't have any jackets on me and I explain that and also asked what's the difference from last evening (she refused to reply) she just insisted that I'm not going in with this T-shirt ( I must to make clear, it wasn't a undershirt and I'm adding a pic). Anyway I said that I'll pass because I don't have anything else and she said "ok bye". You are 5 start hotel that the service and service quality improvement to you, then do something as offering some room service or the breakfast money back. I guess that they will not understand the difference between be polite to high service consciousness. Room- very clean room and nice one, I don't know why the front desk ask me deposit of 5000php for each room, the ref is totally empty, 1 small battle of shampoo and soap. As a Hilton member I must say that I'm really disappointed, not something that I expected from that hotel registration.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon McGrath, General Manager at Hilton Manila
Responded 4 days ago
Dear RONNY M Thank you for completing a review after your recent stay during these unusual times. We were disappointed that unlike the many recent positive reviews received during the pandemic, we were unable to met your expectations. Given it is highly unusual for our guests to confront so many issues and that we take feedback very seriously, we have looked into your concerns in detail with the following outcomes. As much as there is an onus as you note for travelers to be aware of the Government regulations for travelers and hotel guests under the current General Community Quarantine, we do out bests to advise our guests of the testing requirements prior to arrival. With this in mind this information is noted on the main page of the hotels website that you booked at and given you book in the evening of the day prior to arrival, we emailed you details of the requirements at 8am on the day of your arrival. This email also noted that there is a testing facility within Resorts World as appose the hotel as you suggest. I am confident we take all possible steps to keep customers informed and with this in mind we are saddened that provision of this information did not make for the seamless arrival experience our guests generally enjoy. Where the buffet service at Kusina is concern and was explained to you on arrival at the restaurant, once again there are Department of Health protocols to uphold, which has seen us modify the buffet to a Marketplace concept where the Chef's either serve you, you collect single serve portions or we deliver prepared items to your table. As each item served by the chefs is served morsel by morsel, it is once again on single serve plates to avoid a plate being touched by multiple people. As noted and is always the case with buffets, you can return as many times as you like or order as many portions of prepared food as you feel you need. As part of our environmental program, we do have signage on the table encouraging guests not to waste food and we view this as a polite and positive initiative. Throughout the hotel, we look to uphold a simple smart casual dress code, which is highlighted on digital signage at the entrance to most of our restaurants and in public spaces. Although we are part of an inner city Resort complex, we politely uphold this code requesting that beach or pool wear such as your sleeveless singlet (as appose to t-shirt), pajamas, bathroom slippers and swimming wear are deemed not suitable for our restaurants for the benefit of all guests. We simply and politely asked you to change to another appropriate garment of wear something over your singlet. We are sorry if you were offended by this simple request, which I am confident was handled politely and professionally. The security deposit that hotels request across the world is not related to mini bars or similar "honor" services as you suggest. Providing a pre-authorization or cash security deposit upon check in reaffirms both your ability to settle your accommodation charges as well as providing a line of credit allowing you to charge back incidental charges such as the dinner you mention to your room. As the sign highlighted in your photo of the mini fridge notes, Mini Bars are available on request, which again is a proactive safety measure during the pandemic to ensure items have not been touched by the previous guest. This and many other subtle changes we have embraced as part of the Hilton CleanStay response to the pandemic are outlined on our website, in the digital welcome letter and via the on-screen compendium in your room. We certainly value you as our Hilton Honors member and we empathize with you on the constraints the pandemic has placed on travelers and service providers such as the hotel alike. As highlighted, we provide as much information and insight to guests as possible using the communication channels available to us. How much of this information our guests choose to consume and and react upon often correlates with their level of enjoyment and the seamlessness of their experience at the hotel. We hope this feedback assists you in enjoying other aspects of your holiday more so. Sincerely Simon McGrath General Manager
Read more
RLN19 wrote a review Feb 2021
Manila, Philippines10 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed at Hilton Manila for 4 days to change the ambience of mostly staying at home for almost a year without any out of the country travel. Hilton has a slogan of “Clean Stay” that is why I was confident to stay at Hilton but when I arrived inside our room, I saw marks of coffee cups on the marble center table, so immediately felt that the room was really not thorougly cleaned (but I was wrong), that is why I sanitized the center table and other parts of the room with Lysol ang UV light (I brought them to be sure). I no longer complained about what I saw and did not make a big deal out of it. But when Magic group of Hilton texted me for a survey, I mentioned the problems I saw. And in a matter of less than an hour Duty Manager Andrew knocked on my door and explained to me what stains I saw, with an investigation he did with housekeeping and what happened to it, the table was really cleaned, it was just marks left from hot cups on the stone on the table, and he was right I did try to clean it again and even it was cleaned the mark is still there. I really felt the sincerity of Andrew when he spoke to me that they are really committed to have a safe and clean stay for their guest and really tried to Make it Right for us, he made me feel comfortable and confident again for the remaining days of our stay with Hilton. With people like Duty Manager Andrew being around Hilton, I feel that I can count on Hilton’s “Clean Stay” and “Make it Right for you” slogans and they will not just be marketing ads/gimmicks that has no sincerity.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sutapa Bhattacharjee wrote a review Feb 2021
8 contributions
We stepped out of our place after 1 year for any vacation/staycation with a lot of apprehensions in mind as to what awaited us;though we had already contacted the hotel and received initial guidance.however from the time we arrived at the hotel until the time stepped out of it for way back home it was a very smooth and great experience.starting with the lobby boy Xandro,who assisted us with the swab test right across the street,Andie at the checkin,Madz at the executive lounge, Paulo at the pool and Sa at kusina were so helpful that it took away all our apprehensions.The arrangements were meticulously planned, amenities very safe and the room (512)so clean and spacious,especially the balcony with the pool view made our staycation worthwhile. Now some important points 1) The swab test was smooth and fast. 2) people were wearing faceshield and masks all the time in all public areas and there were gaurds monitoring it. 3)in the buffet there were designated slots to limit people so plan your timing well. 4) the seating area in Kusina has acrylic seperators 5) During self service you need to wear mask and shield within kusina and can remove it only while eating. All in all a great experience! Would love to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon McGrath, General Manager at Hilton Manila
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear swarnab2018 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review after your recent stay with us. I was very please to read that you felt safe and that our Hilton CleanStay protocols added to your peace of mind. These are certainly challenging times, but we are committed to delivering on our hospitality promise regardless. I was also thrilled to see that a number of our Team made your stay special and they will certainly be recognized for their efforts. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards Simon McGrath General Manager
Read more
the.mighty.mommy wrote a review Feb 2021
Luzon, Philippines69 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Sharing our hotel staycation experience since a lot of people have been asking me questions and also to help friends and parents make a decision to invest on the experience. So we stayed for several nights at the Hilton with our son who's not been out much since the lockdown happened last year. Those who know us know how we usually spend our weekends travelling and immersing our son out to see and learn basic social skills so the lockdown has been a difficult change in our routine. The first thing to know when travelling with kids is to look for a staycation approved property. There are already plenty of available options and we chose one that is close to our home simply because we needed to get our antigen test done on the same day so we can atleast get that done in the morning while our son is at home school and pick up our son at home before we check in the afternoon. There is an atigen testing center available at The Resorts World just right in front of The Hilton and the results are released within 30 minutes to an hour. The cost of the antigen test is 1200 per person and they provide you a hard copy of the result (they do not provide soft copies since it's prone to tampering) and they also directly inform the property of the results. I like that they require the test to be done on the same day for guests' safety. Also, kids below 12 are not required to take the test. Tip: the testing center usually gets flooded with people at around 1pm-3pm right before check in time so it's wise to go there early to avoid the long lines. Checking in was a breeze! The hotel exerted extra effort by calling and texting us of the process so we're able to check in early. Also know that we decided to check in on a weekday so there's less people around, there was no wait time, and access to all amenities was easy. We stayed until the weekend and noticed how the hotel was a lot more packed but still not as many people as there used to be. Overall safety was carried out well with the front desk detailing the safety protocols, having sanitation areas all around, and providing guests with their own sanitation kits. They also limit access to certain amenities to manage physical contact and maintain social distancing especially with kids running around. The restaurant buffet area limits guests to dining in batches so it's not very crowded. The main food choices are plated for you by the kitchen assistants so you can just tell them what you want. The open area where you get your own food (usually breads, fruits, salads, charcuterie) require you to use your own tongs or usually mixed in sampler portions so you can grab and go. The only setback perhaps was the limited in room dining choices but that's completely understandable, also, there are other restaurant choices nearby if you're not too lazy to go out. We opted to stay inside the hotel for the most part. The Chinese resto Hua Yuan serves really good and authentic Chinese food and certainly a must try! It was a pleasurable experience overall that we got to bond and relax in a new environment. We will forever keep these moments in our hearts!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon McGrath, General Manager at Hilton Manila
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear themightymommy Thank you for taking the time to share your recent staycation experience at Hilton Manila. We were very pleased to hear that you felt the "new normal" provided comfort for you and your family and that the Hilton "CleanStay" enhancements were noticeable and relevant to you. We've certainly adapted a great deals and its pleasing to see this is recognized. I am glad that amongst some of the obstacles that confront staycationers, we were able to deliver a generally seamless stay and that you got to time reconnect with your family in a safe and comfortable environment and also experience some great Shanghainese cuisine! We hope we get to welcome you back soon. Warm regards Simon McGrath General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaPasay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
357
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Manila
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Manila?
Nearby attractions include Resorts World Manila (0.07 km), Runway Manila (1.2 km), and Newport Performing Arts Theater (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Manila?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Manila?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Manila?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Manila?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Manila?
Conveniently located restaurants include Madison Lounge & Bar, Kusina Sea Kitchens, and S Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Manila?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Manila have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Manila offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Manila?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Manila?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Manila offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.