We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Planet Manila Amorsolo

Save
Share
99 Urban Avenue Brgy. Pio del Pilar, Makati, Luzon 1230 Philippines
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$27
View deal
Booking.com
$27
View deal
Trip.com
$23
View deal
Priceline$25
Hotels.com$27
getaroom.com$38
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (149)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#30 of 145 hotels in Makati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Planet Manila Amorsolo, is located in the epicentre of Makati, Metro Manila, providing for guests the best this energised, vibrant city has to offer: an array of excellent recreational, shopping, dining, entertainment and sightseeing options. Red Planet Amorsolo, Manila has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Car hire
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
838Reviews14Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 382
  • 295
  • 114
  • 23
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Timallalone wrote a review Jul 2022
Manila, Philippines57 contributions71 helpful votes
Nice stay at a super-convenient budget hotel. The Red Planet Amorsolonis in an attractive side street in walking distance of Ayala Avenue shops and malls. Lots of eateries around and nice, polite professional staff. Internet a bit slow and rooms small but clean and modern and at this price what’s not to like. Will use it again soon. Well done and thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Jeeps and taxis readily available pretty much around the clock. You can walk most of the way to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Timallalone, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it gives us the opportunity to make our products and services better. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, cleanliness and good service. Thank you for taking note of your observations. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
Gino M wrote a review May 2022
Makati, Philippines6 contributions
+1
I stay in this hotel for the 3rd time and this last experience was disappointing. The room is untidy, theres cobweb, un clean flooring with dirt marks up to the side table. Hair dryer not working. Broken soap dispenser. The shower gel dispenser is empty. There is a sticky note from the last people who stayed. Quite unacceptable for the price you pay. Consider Having a Motel instead of them. Worst, the receptionist didnt even bother offering anything to compensate the experience. P.s the bad experience started when we checked in. The charges weren't accurate. 👎👎👎
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
Responded 17 May 2022
Dear Mr. X5273FDginom, Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Manila Amorsolo! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review here in TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure serving you. In behalf of the team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. Your detailed review indeed painted a picture of how you greatly wanted to help us improve with our service. We're taking note of your observations. I assure you it was already brought up to the housekeeping department for their improvement. This might only be an isolated case because we are not releasing rooms that were not inspected and sanitized. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. I hope you will allow us to make it up to you on your next stay by staying with us once again and showing you what improvements have been made to make your stay one that you will surely enjoy and be very much pleased with. Thank you for the constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade- Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
Relax681234 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
be attentive and concern to your guest weather it sea Ferrer or vip guest we are all payed by your room be attentive and concern to your guest weather it sea Ferrer or vip guest we are all payed by your room
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Mr. Relax681234, Warmest Greetings from Red Planet Manila Amorsolo! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write and post your review here in TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure serving you. We're taking note of your observations with regards to our services. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness--and it is unfortunate that you did not find the services you were expecting. We are trying our best to give our utmost service to our guests especially in this pandemic season. Your detailed review indeed painted a picture of how you greatly wanted to help us improve our services. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. We’re taking note of your constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
bagsicpaolo wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Stay was great, front desk was considerate and adaptive despite the changing pandemic quarantine situation, they were understanding and all of this was done on such an affordable price for 1 night The food was great as well
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Dear Mr. bagsicpaolo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it gives us the opportunity to make our products and services better. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, cleanliness and good service. Thank you for taking note of your observations. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
ceciliavasquez1791 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Don't stay here for quarantine. I know it's the cheapest but your experience will be disaster. The staff are not helpful. Takes a long time to check in. You are not allowed to order food outside. And yet the food they offer are not good at all and it's very expensive for a very small meal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear Ms. ceciliavasquez1791, Greetings and thank you for staying at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo! We appreciate your time and effort in writing your feedback during your stay. It's very disappointing to hear about your concerns and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness--and it is unfortunate that you did not find the services you were expecting. We would also like to inform you that food deliveries are temporarily not allowed for quarantine hotels. Rest assured that your feedback with regards to the meals were already addressed to our restaurant partner for their improvement. We are trying our best to give our utmost service to our guests especially in this pandemic season. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. We hope that you could come back and give us another chance to make you enjoy your stay. Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
Ferdi D wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Apart from the poor and incompetent hotel service and staff security guards are arrogant and dont know how to respect customers. Stay away from this hotel do yourself a favor. No in room telephone service. No hot water for coffee no microwave oven at least. Very rude staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
Responded 15 Jan 2022
Dear Mr. ferdid2022, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it gives us the opportunity to make our products and services better. We regret to find out that you were not exactly pleased with our services during your stay. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness-- and it is unfortunate that you did not find the services you were expecting. It seems we can't trace your booking details, or maybe you stayed on our different Red Planet Hotels. We also encourage you to download our mobile app, we have an In-Stay Mode so that you can chat with our front desk so that we can immediately address your concerns. I assure you that this was already brought up to the concerned departments for their improvement. We are trying our best to give our utmost service to our guests especially in this pandemic season. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. Thank you for the constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
36gonzales wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Quarantine hotel but no phone in room !!!! Horrible food, no complimentary water bottle, no toiler-ties, no electric kettle, no hot watet for shower. Tripadvisor should remove this hotel from its website
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
Responded 29 Dec 2021
Dear Ms. 36gonzales, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo. We appreciate the feedback that we get from our guests as it gives us the opportunity to make our products and services better. We regret to find out that you were not exactly pleased with our amenities during your stay. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness-- and it is unfortunate that you did not find the amenities you were expecting. I assure you that your concerns with regards to our food and hot water were already brought up to the concerned departments for their improvement. We are trying our best to give our utmost service to our guests especially in this pandemic season. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. Thank you for the constructive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
MLSchulz wrote a review Dec 2021
Davao City, Philippines1 contribution
see is what you get. No false information about the room that you have booked. staff are very welcoming and accommodating. Though its a bit far from the airport but its worth the price what I paid for my quarantine period.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
Responded 2 Dec 2021
Dear Mr. MLSchulz, We thank you for your feedback. Your detailed review indeed painted a picture of how you greatly appreciated our location and amenities. We are happy to learn of this. Thank you for your observation on our location, value, rooms and services. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. Again, we thank you for your feedback. We look forward in serving you again. Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
haradjibonglo wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Not suitable for quarantine, FRONT DESK is very INCOMPETENT, POOR customer service, using the pandemic as an excuse of incompetency is an insult to the hotel reputation. Since the staff doesn’t work hard , at least they could have at least work SMART !!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Dear Ms. haradjibonglo, Greetings and thank you for staying at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo! We appreciate your time and effort in writing in your feedback during your stay. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness--and it is unfortunate that you did not find the services you were expecting. Our front desk staff assisted you upon your arrival with regards to your online booking concerns to the requests were given from all your concerns upon check out. We are trying our best to give our utmost service to our guests especially in this pandemic season. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward in serving you again. Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
tlgayoso wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I don't recommend it for quarantine since there's no fridge and microwave plus hotel food is horrible. Staff was very accommodating and place is good for it's price. AC was just leaking causing my luggage to be soaked, they moved me to another room and the light wasn't working. They fixed it. Room is clean but occasionally had small cockroaches.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessamine Catacutan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
Responded 16 Oct 2021
Dear Ms. tigayoso, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted for choosing Red Planet Manila Amorsolo as your preferred choice of accommodation. While it is also regrettable to know that our rooms failed to meet your expectations. In behalf of the team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you. As a value hotel, Red Planet focuses on what is important to our customers: location, value, and cleanliness--and we’re taking note of your observations. Rest assured that your feedback will be relayed to the concerned departments for their immediate actions. This is also to assure you that your room was treated prior to your arrival. We will prioritize your room for treatment on the next scheduled treatment. We will continue to strive to deliver the best value service offering you truly deserve. We hope you will allow us to make it up to you on your next stay by staying with us once again and showing you what improvements have been made to make your stay one that you will surely enjoy and be very much pleased with. Thank you for your continuous patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely Yours, Jessamine Sade-Catacutan Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaMakati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
Which popular attractions are close to Red Planet Manila Amorsolo?
Nearby attractions include Yuchengco Museum (0.3 km), Ayala Museum Artist Space (0.4 km), and Top of the Alpha (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and shuttle bus service.
Is parking available at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Planet Manila Amorsolo?
Conveniently located restaurants include I'm Angus, Chesa Bianca Swiss Restaurant, and Ramen Kuroda.
Does Red Planet Manila Amorsolo have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Red Planet Manila Amorsolo offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Planet Manila Amorsolo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Planet Manila Amorsolo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bonifacio High Street (4.3 km), Casa Manila (5.2 km), and Fort Santiago (6.0 km).
Is Red Planet Manila Amorsolo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.