We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1223 Epifanio de los Santos Ave. Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 12242 Philippines
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Long Stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$105
View Deal
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1960)
360
Panoramas (25)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Dusit Thani Manila
Updated 30/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 126 hotels in Makati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Dusit Thani Manila is located in the heart of the Philippines' premiere financial district, Makati City. The hotel is 25 minutes from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport, 15 minutes away from the country's major convention centers, right-at-the-doorstep shopping malls and entertainment centers. With 500 guest rooms and suites, meeting and banqueting rooms for up to 1,000 persons, bars and restaurants - The Pantry, Benjarong Thai Restaurant, Umu Japanese Restaurant, Pool Bar, Grab and Go, DFiT Fitness Center and award-winning Devarana Spa. The Celebrations Lounge, the hotel's dedicated events center is located at the Mezzanine level while the 900-square meter Dusit Club Lounge, Library and Gold & Silver Private Dining Rooms are located at the 17th Floor.
Read more
Room & Suite (724)724
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Long Stay

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
146Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3,058Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,248
  • 1,071
  • 418
  • 177
  • 144
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
V A wrote a review Jan 2021
Makati, Philippines2 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I chose to stay at this hotel for the mandatory quarantine period while we waited for our swab test results—and we are so happy that we did! With everything that is going on, it’s a really stressful time to travel so we really appreciated how amazing the staff was and how smoothly everything went. Before we even arrived, I found the process of making the booking via email to be pretty easy and thought that the hotel staff did a great job at promptly answering any questions I had. Our airport transfer was waiting for us as soon as we exited NAIA and it was a nice surprise that they even sanitized our luggage before bringing it up to our room. The decoration in the room seemed a bit more bare than usual, but with the pandemic, I was happy that they removed all the knick knacks and decorative items that other people touch. Lastly, the breakfast that was included in the package was really tasty (the food at Dusit always is!) and there were a surprising number of options. We chose Dusit because it was one of the preferred hotels in our area that didn’t have a 2 night minimum. We got our swab results before check out the next day and were happy to be able to go straight home and unpack, and not have to pay for a second night. Thank you to the Dusit Thani staff for making our quarantine stay as comfortable as possible!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Manila, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Dear Vavancena, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your overall experience from making a booking, our staff service and food options. We put customer experience and cleanliness as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
jessie b wrote a review Nov 2020
Philippines10 contributions1 helpful vote
I visited Manila in 2018 when I checked in the reception was very friendly, they gave me a room overlooking the swimming pool.it was quiet good. Garden was very nice. I took dinner at the Japanese Restaurant it very unique food served in there. Oriental but very tasty. The hotel is newly renovated there is a club at the basement but you need to reserve. Shopping Mall are very near and lots of restaurants in the vicinity. High end clubs are also nearby. It is five star hotel but the price is lower than most in Makati. I had a good time staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Manila, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 2 Dec 2020
Dear F5062BMjessieb, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your overall experience from the location to Umu Japanese restaurant. Our staff will definitely be happy to read your feedback about how friendly they have been to you. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
Katie W wrote a review Nov 2020
Indiana65 contributions16 helpful votes
First arriving, greeted by a woman in a beautiful sarong dress, escorted us to be checked in exclusively at her desk on the 16th floor. Admiring the staircase, the VIP access bar/lounge with a happy hour included. You can sit and admire the Manilla skyline, stare into the distance of the starlight night and sip at your drink. You can admire the soft ambiance of the outside patio or inside the dining area, lounge in comfortable leather chairs. The room was beautiful. Large, king size bed with amenities of TV, Wifi, and mini-bar at your disposal. The bathroom is your spa away from the spa; bathrobes, slippers, accommodating soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotions. The bathtub is the most luxurious, enough to submerge your aching body into pure ecstasy and only your head is above the waterline. You have a shower/steamer, a water closet for privacy and his/her sinks. After admiring your little bungalo for the night, take into the amenities of spa, gym and the pool. The drinks are always cold, delectable and refreshing. The bar next to the pool you have a short distance to ask what you want to quench your thirst. Along with your beach-side drinks, you have fresh fruit smoothies, and appetizers you can order to re-energize yourself. Admiring the pool, mixed with dark blue and cerelean tiles. After being on a business trip for a period of time and given the chance to relax and just escape, Dusit Thani was the one place that was a diamond among crystals. The people are fantastic, willing to assist and provide you with the comforts to make your stay even better. I would recommend this place to anyone if they visit Manila. Things may have changed due to certain events happening around the world, but when I went (March 2019), it was a different world then.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get a VIP room, you have all the amenities you could ask for and more.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Manila, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear katiew914, We would like to thank you for this amazing review. It’s so nice to hear that our staff helped to make your experience such a positive one. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing our guests with only the best kind of gracious hospitality and I'm glad it reflected on your last visit. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
Aileen T wrote a review Jul 2020
Quezon City, Philippines341 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
• Room Our room was on the 15th floor with the view of Park Square and SM Makati. It was spacious with two double beds with a shared bedside table, a spacious desk with a professional-looking swivel chair, wide countertop with a mini fridge and drawers for coffee/tea-making under it, a wide bench where you could accept 2 guests or place your things, TV, and a spacious cabinet to store luggage with ironing equipment and hangers and robe and slippers and safe. The TV has many channels to choose from. A minor gripe from me is the bins aren't lined with plastic or anything. Makes one wonder how that is cleaned and disinfected. There's an adequate number of sockets, two of which are bedside. The bathroom is quite spacious and came with toiletries. Water pressure was good. Too bad our room didn't have a bidet, but other rooms have it apparently. The shower has an opaque rolling shower curtain, so you can still have privacy. • Dining Our room came with free breakfast at The Pantry opposite the lobby by the entrance. There was a variety of choices from different cuisines of average quantity. Despite the food tasting good, I was kind of expecting much more from a five-star hotel. I've experienced a much more plentiful and varied breakfast buffet from a four-star hotel before. At the entrance of The Pantry is Grab & Go, which is like a café/patisserie. It's not part of the buffet but you can buy nice treats, pastries, coffee, and frappés. It has its own small but nice seating area at the entrance by the window. I wanted to drink frappé there in the evening but it turns out that particular seating area closes by 10 pm. Also at the hotel is RJ Bistro, owned by Filipino musician Ramon Jacinto, where a couple of shows are held for guests. Pre-COVID, there's the "Executive Lounge" on Tuesday evening where guests sing, a show Wednesday evenings, and RJ playing rock and roll songs himself every Friday evening. I know Executive Lounge has resumed under the current general community quarantine status of Metro Manila, but I'm not sure about other shows. The Park Square building opposite it has a few restaurants. Arnaiz Street is lined with Japanese restaurants. A few minutes from the hotel is the Glorietta mall that has a lot of restaurants of various cuisines outside the mall facing the street. • Service Hotel service is good overall. It was my birthday and I think my mom arranged with the hotel something for me. Staff came to our room and sang happy birthday to me, gave a lovely slice of cake to me too, and a card. It was a nice birthday experience. And one time, my mom and I were taking photos. A staff offered and took a picture for us. How nice! • Hotel Facilities/Amenities/Atmosphere The hotel has a regular swimming pool and a kiddie pool. I think the regular pool has jet streams, but too bad it isn't heated. Adequate seating is available poolside. There's a life guard on duty. A clinic and nurse on duty are available. I had a bad stomachache during our stay because of hyperacidity. My mom called front desk and I think they connected the call to the clinic. There was a nurse available in the middle of the night who checked up on me and gave me some meds. She came back some hours later to check on me again. I was okay by morning and even got to swim and eat at the buffet. (Thank you Nurse Blessie! ^_^) In terms of atmosphere, the lobby is high ceiling and spacious and the decorations look elegant. Too bad the tuk-tuk on display that we saw several months before when we were still inquiring was no longer there on our stay. • WiFi WiFi was available and came with the room with good speed. (I forgot to do a speed test. ^.^') • Parking I'm not sure if Dusit Thani has its own parking spaces, but right in front of it is the Park Square parking building. • Location and Shopping The hotel is right next to SM Makati, which has a department store, upscale brand stores, a few dining choices, and a huge supermarket. SM Makati is connected to Glorietta, that's connected to Landmark, then Greenbelt. The first three are all connected by "indoor" bridges, so you wouldn't worry about rain. Landmark to Greenbelt, it's a roofed bridge. When rain is strong, it's hard to pass through it as per experience. Overall, the hotel's location is in a shopping haven! :D All malls have supermarkets by the way. • Vicinity At the Park Square building across the hotel is a Family Mart convenience store and a drug store. It also has jeepney terminals of different routes. If you need a taxi, there are taxi queues at SM, which you can see from the hotel. You need to know where you're headed though because there's also another taxi queue on the other side of SM that's facing Glorietta 5. The two taxi queues are either headed to the southern or northern parts of Metro Manila. Arnaiz Street Japanese Restaurants, Mini Stop, and the "Western" appliance store. For currency exchange, SM Makati has it. I'm not sure whether there's any other money changer nearby. The other one I know is at Greenbelt 1, but that's too far away from the hotel, as in it's exactly at the opposite end of the entire set of malls. • Security The hotel is well-secured right from entry of guests and into the building. Security personnel roam the hotel grounds. The Park Square building across has a police outpost I think. • Reservation, Check-in, Deposit, Check-out My mom booked the room via phone and paid upon check-in. I think the deposit is PhP 2000 per day if I remember correctly. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. • Value I'd say the value for money is good with the service we received. Value would be much better if they can make the breakfast buffet even better cuisine-wise and quantity-wise considering they're a 5-star hotel. • Overall We had a lovely stay with good service. We tend to stay at a cheaper hotel in the area. But if we want affordable luxury, we would choose Dusit Thani again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Depending on your preference, ask a room facing either EDSA or Park Square.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Manila, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Dear Ms. Aileen T, Warmest greetings from Dusit Thani Manila. We extremely appreciate you taking the time to share with our team and the rest of the TripAdvisor community regarding your experience on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were delighted with our facilities and with the service that our team has provided. We are also happy to know that you liked our food and strategic location. Thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Manila. and we hope you will continue to stay with us and keep us top of mind. Your kind words will keep us motivated in continuing to provide 5 star service to our valued guests like you. Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
g0822 wrote a review Jul 2020
Compostela Valley Province, Philippines13 contributions
i stayed here for quarantine purposes cause our company chooses this hotel. check in was smooth, though they didn’t allow me to go hit one smoke before proceeding to my room which i understand. when i reach my floor, i immediately notice this stinky smell all around the hallway. in my room, slipper and bathrobe are missing and only two pillows are available. on my 6th day i called housekeeping to have my tv remote battery replaced. she again called back to ask if thats all i need. then i told her ill have my towels replaced as well. then she said “next time sir wag po pa isa2 ang request” (quote; said it with an attitude). like why bother asking at the first place! i told her i need to have both hand and bath towels replaced. yet she only gave me one bath towel which is torn. and one thing is that the aircondition is so disappointing. i even set it to 10deg yet room is still hot. for me, its not a hotel which is worth to stay. location is the only thing im giving it 2⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Dusit Manila, General Manager at Dusit Thani Manila
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Dear traveltheworld4free, Sawasdee krup! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is with great concern that we learned about your unpleasant experience and we sincerely apologize for the factors contributing to the poor impression of the hotel. We have implemented safety precautions due to COVID-19 and we have adjusted some operational protocols which you might have gone through. We assure you that these adjustments have nothing to do with the service that our team is providing except keeping the sanitation and hygiene levels at its highest. Our team is constantly working on improving the guest experience and the areas you have pointed out will surely help us enhance our service. We pay a very serious attention to your valid feedback. We hope you can provide us further details so the team can address the concerns and give us a chance to recover and provide you a gracious stay that our hotel is known for. I can be reached through this email address dtmnmarcom@dusit.com. Again, we are sorry for the inconveniences caused and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence with us. Hope it will not stop you from staying with us in the future. Stay safe and healthy! Kob Khun Krub, Stanley Lo General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dusit thani manila hotel makati, dusit thani hotel manila, dusit makati, manila dusit thani hotel, dusit hotel makati
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaMakati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
500
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dusit Thani Manila
Which popular attractions are close to Dusit Thani Manila?
Nearby attractions include Ayala Center (0.4 km), Balikbayan Handicrafts (0.3 km), and Landmark Makati (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dusit Thani Manila?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dusit Thani Manila?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dusit Thani Manila?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Dusit Thani Manila?
Yes, secured parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dusit Thani Manila?
Conveniently located restaurants include Benjarong Thai Restaurant, UMU Japanese Restaurant, and Tim Ho Wan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dusit Thani Manila?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Dusit Thani Manila have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dusit Thani Manila offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dusit Thani Manila?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dusit Thani Manila offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Dusit Thani Manila?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bonifacio High Street (2.8 km), Casa Manila (7.0 km), and Fort Santiago (7.8 km).