We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Amorsolo Street cor. VA Rufino Street Creekside Building, Makati, Luzon 1209 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Trip.com
$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/22
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline$27
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)

About

#60 of 135 Specialty lodging in Makati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Description: Accessible and affordable, are the two main attributes of Creekside Makati Hotel, catering to both business and leisure travelers. Our 42 unique rooms in character offer charm to travelers as an ideal place to feel comfortable and cozy away from home. Business friendly - we are a block north of Ayala Avenue, dubbed as the “Wall Street” of the Philippines, and downtown financial district Legaspi Village — so very centrally located with convenient access to the rest of the city. Makati is the country’s premier business district. It has the largest concentration of commercial activities in the Philippines, and is the country’s primary link to international finance and the global economy. You can find here numerous offices of foreign embassies, banks, govt. offices and top corporations. Big commercial shopping malls of Ayala center, SM Makati, Greenbelt, Glorietta, Makati Cinema Square and Walter Martare just within couple of minutes walking distance from the hotel and 5 minutes via public transport to Rockwell Power Plant Mall, 15 minutes to The Fort / Bonifacio Global City and 15-20 minutes to Manila - Malate, Ermita, Roxas Blvd, Mall of Asia (SM MOA), Luneta, Intramuros, Ortigas Center and NAIA Manila Intenational Airport (via Skyway). Variety of restaurants, pubs, food courts and food outlets operating 24 hours is also few minutes’ walk away or are near in the hotel vicinity. We are travelers too; we believe in making the most out of every trip we take. Creekside Makati Hotel is ideal for vacation travelers. It addresses the needs of today's astute traveler, providing comfort at reasonable prices. All guestrooms are fully air-conditioned with attached bathroom (hot and cold shower), a 20" color television, table desk and a telephone. You can also easily have access to the internet via Wi-Fi. Service Oriented - Being in the service industry, our hotel staff have been trained to ensure that your needs are well take care of. Our friendly receptionists will be happy to direct you to various places of interest or render any assistance round the clock. Let Creekside Makati Hotel be your choice of accommodations! Truly a no-frills hotel that provides affordable and reasonable rates for your enjoyable stay in Philippines.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
ATM on site
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
174Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
14Attractionswithin 0.5 km
100Reviews9Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 22
  • 37
  • 15
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
R413 wrote a review Jul 2022
Boracay, Aklan, Philippines9 contributions
+1
There's nothing "eco" about this place, except for a trashbin in the corner of your room. Super small room. Super small shower room with the shower mounted by the people who have no idea what they are doing, so showering is a challenge. Cockroach in the sink. Sitting on the toilet is difficult due to the shower wall. Bed has no comforter, only super slim blanket. In the bathroom only liquid soap is available, nothing else. Advertised as "deluxe" room and there's nothing deluxe about it. There are many better places in that price bracket. It's will be difficult to find something that is worse. Stay away from this one.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Che A wrote a review Apr 2019
8 contributions
I always stay here because of location, cleanliness and affordable price. However on my 3rd visit, I called them twice and asked them if I can check in early and they said that I can as long as there's an available room. When I went there around 10, I was told that I need to pay Php 600 for early check in. Never in my 2 calls was I informed that there will be an extra pay. I will understand about the extra pay and in fact I agreed to pay cause that is the policy however it would be much better if they mentioned it when I called them to inquire. This might be my last as some hotels allow check in for less than what their charge (some are even free). I am still giving it three because of the cleanliness and somehow friendly staff and location but if none of this exist, 1 star will do.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ecohotelph, Reservations at Spaces by Eco Hotel
Responded 1 May 2019
Hi Che, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your constructive comments. We will raise your concern to our operations manager and we'll remind our staffs not to forget to mention all the important details for a smooth stay. Thank you for choosing Spaces by Eco Hotel and we hope you will visit us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lorraineyyyyyyy wrote a review Mar 2019
Manila, Philippines9 contributions6 helpful votes
First of, the place is just walking distance from Greenbelt. One ride away from Landmark, Glorietta and SM Makati. Pros: *Clean room (small space) *Hot shower *Near makati city business district *Near restaurants *We book thru agoda on a discounted price. Fair enough. *Common work space for those that are travelling and needs to work on their laptop. *Eco-friendly (encouraging guest to follow recycling and segragation of waste) Cons: No cabinet to hang clothes on. No toiletries. The staffs are approachable and one of them assisted us going to our room. Good for budget travellers. P.s. The room given to us has a small window looking through the vicinity Nice enough even if its the drive way view.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ecohotelph, Reservations at Spaces by Eco Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2019
Hi Loraine, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your constructive comments as well as your appreciation to our eco-friendly efforts. We will raise your suggestion to our operations manager. You may approach our front office agent for our toiletries when you come back. Thank you for choosing Spaces and we hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
miss_piaalba wrote a review Jan 2019
Melbourne, Australia449 contributions66 helpful votes
The external isn't too nice. The reception was spacious and fun as there seem to have a lot of activities for clients to use. Rooms were clean, well-lit, a bit small but good enough. They allow pets for a price and they even provide beds for pets. Internet was fast enough and there was a spa beside it which initially looked dodgy but when we tried it, their massages were really good. Yes, highly recommended and we will stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Spaces by Eco Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2019
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly appreciate your kind recommendation. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Spaces by Eco Hotel and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Panda0714 wrote a review Jan 2019
Makati, Philippines80 contributions21 helpful votes
We check in here on new years eve, Our booking includes breakfast however we didnt have a chance to get it cause we left early. WE even ask if its possible to get it for packed breakfast however the reception informs us that it is not possible. Room was okay you get what you pay for. even after explaining if we can be on cash basis as we are leaving early the reception insisted that deposit is a must.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: request for a quiet room not near the street
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Spaces by Eco Hotel
Responded 7 Jan 2019
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Requiring a deposit is standard practice for most major hotels. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Spaces by Eco Hotel and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christina C wrote a review Dec 2018
2 contributions
I stayed in Spaces by Eco hotel for 1 night. The ambiance is ok. But what I really like about it its location,its walking distance from the main landmarks of the city. Traffic was insane due the holiday season since it's located near Ayala, Pasay Road and Pasong Tamo , I was able to reach my destinations just by walking.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Spaces by Eco Hotel
Responded 17 Dec 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We aim to be the most convenient and comfortable choice for our transient guests. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Spaces by Eco Hotel and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelosyo wrote a review Dec 2018
Makati, Philippines160 contributions70 helpful votes
I've been living in Makati for 4 years now and have tried many hotels in the city. Coming back to the city after a long travel, I decided to have a staycation instead of going home that night. I found this hotel affordable and near the place where I live. The location was okay if you are familiar in the area, its walking distance to Legazpi village going to Greenbelt, but the building itself where it's built is not. I find it cheap. The lobby looks okay where they call it a place for co-working space but probably no one knows that since no one is there that time and on my 2 days stay. The receptionist was friendly and could engage on small talk. I just love the idea of "go green' of the hotel. Nothing fancy inside the room. Its small and the walls are thin, No view from the window too. I don't expect that much since I just pay a small amount. I just appreciate that its clean and the service was okay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Spaces by Eco Hotel
Responded 17 Dec 2018
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to be the most convenient and comfortable choice for all our transient guests. We love it when guests appreciate our eco-friendly efforts. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Spaces by Eco Hotel and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arlene D wrote a review Sep 2017
Manila, Philippines2 contributions1 helpful vote
The place is near the different bars and night clubs in Makati. A little bit confusing and difficult to find coz the drop off is in front of those bars. Literally the place is at the second floor of the building and you would ‘t spot it right away. Anyways, the toom is just ok. If you’re a security freak then this is not the place for u. I was given a room at the second floor from the reception (outside). There’s a security guard on duty but he’s mostly sleeping when we stayed there. Another thing is that, don’t expect a cozy bathroom. It looks like a typical bathroom you have at home, maybe yours is better. The towels are old like ur overused towel at home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Spaces by Eco Hotel
Responded 28 Sep 2017
We appreciate your constructive comments. Please be rest assured that our guests' safety and security is of utmost concern. We will relay your concerns to our operations manager immediately. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing spaces by Eco Hotel Makati and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rollinginthedeep wrote a review Sep 2017
Manila91 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
I always love this place... especially now that its newly "renovated"! Better room interior, new lobby design and also the dining/ kitchen. Staffs are great. Friendly and accommodating. Breakfast are good. Limited choices but serving are big. 👍👍👍 Not a fancy hotel but you'll love this esp if you have a limited budget. 👍👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Spaces by Eco Hotel
Responded 24 Sep 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly appreciate your continued patronage and supporting us through all these changes. Please let us know how else we can improve on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Spaces and hope you keep coming back to stay with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kamal B wrote a review Jul 2017
Casablanca, Morocco6 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we wouldn't have stayed there more than one night if we haven't prepaid the stay upon check-in. We found the hotel online while we were looking for a room in Makati. The photos online look nice but very misleading as it has nothing to do with reality. The hotel is quite old not refurbished as they say, cheaply furnished, it is located in a kind of a commercial gallery amongst other shops and offices. When we arrived at the room we had a bad surprise : They gave us the smallest room they have, the bed they call double bed is more like a single bed with two pillows! I complained at the reception, and the receptionist promised to change our room next day. The room we got next day was not much better, apart the bed was a little bigger. The room is very outdated, no place to store our clothes, stains on the bed sheets, many small cockroaches in the room and in the bathroom, we couldn't open the window blinds then we understood that this was intentional as the view was over the gallery corridors ! During the 3 nights we slept very badly because of the strong noise of air conditioning and also the loud music coming from the bars down the hotel and as you can image when you know there are bugs in the room, it is not easy to get some sleep !! I forgot to mention that in the hotel corridor there was some work going on and painting odor was all over the place. I think this hotel should reconsider the way they describe their property and put some pictures that really represent the place. They are definitely not a 3-star hotel, I would give it half a star and this is being generous! They should make a lot of improvements to their services. At the end this was not the good bargain we thought we got online but we felt deceived and scammed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EcoHotels2015, Public Relations Manager at Spaces by Eco Hotel
Responded 25 Jul 2017
We are so sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel. We have regular fumigations to address the pest problem and renovations are underway to improve our other rooms and facilities. We sincerely apologize if you felt mislead and please be rest assured that we always strive to give our guests the best hotel experience. We will relay all your concerns to our operations manager immediately. Thank you for choosing Creekside Hotel and hope you decide to stay with us again so that we may better serve you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Creekside Amorsolo Hotel
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaMakati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Spaces by Eco Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Spaces by Eco Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Washington SyCip Park (0.4 km), Jaime C. Velasquez Park (0.1 km), and Legazpi Active Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Spaces by Eco Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Spaces by Eco Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Spaces by Eco Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Spaces by Eco Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Spaces by Eco Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Bar, Bondi&Bourke, and Two Chickpeas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Spaces by Eco Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Spaces by Eco Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bonifacio High Street (4.1 km), Casa Manila (5.7 km), and Fort Santiago (6.5 km).