We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Loakan Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600 Philippines
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1491)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (515)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 15/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 96 hotels in Baguio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Manor is not only distinguished by its impressive architecture and cozy interiors, but also blessed with an environment that truly sets it apart from other hotels in Baguio City. This four-storey structure, designed to blend neatly with towering pine trees, provides a magnificent view of the Cordillera mountain range. Here, one can literally open windows to cool, fresh air. For a distinct touch, a Baguio stone exterior finish, shingled roofing and tinted glass windows add warm accents to Camp John Hay Manor's cozy, relaxed and luxurious ambiance.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Direct & Save!
1360Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 760
  • 407
  • 108
  • 39
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joy April S wrote a review Apr 2022
Cavite Province, Philippines4 contributions1 helpful vote
Our first time in Manor and definitely won't be the last. My kids loved the place. So much things to do inside the property. We stayed for 5 days, but still it felt bitin! We still want to explore the place. We love the food at Le Chef. The souvenir store inside is also worth checking. Definitely the best hotel in Baguio!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Dear japril18, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your first stay experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. Your review is very humbling and sincerely appreciated. We are glad that you and your family loved your stay and particularly enjoyed our facilities and activities. It is no doubt that the comfort and satisfaction of our esteemed guests are always our priority. Thank you once again for your review, we are counting the days of your next visit.
Read more
Victor V wrote a review Apr 2022
Metro Manila, Philippines3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hands down the best place to stay and be when in Baguio... Excellent service, courteous & very accommodating staff, very clean and quiet rooms. The bonus--lush green environ, and the natural pine-scent crisp cool air of the place
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Dear Victor V, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are humbled to know that you consider The Manor at Camp John Hay the best place to be in Baguio. Accolades such as yours add so much joy and motivation to our team spirit. Please be assured of our continued passion and dedication to our job. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
RAA wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I was disappointed. Upon check-in at almost 4pm, i was told that i called in the morning to cancel my booking. Good thing i have proof that i didn't call them at 9am. I called at 1pm to ask if we can avail of early check-in however the procedure is a hassle wherein i need to go there to pre-reserve and will be messaged afterwards if it's possible. We waited for more than 30minutes only to be given a room that was subject for fixing. To be fair, the room was just okay but the exhaust fan was not working. The extra bed was not yet there, we still called housekeeping to fix it. The workaround given was late check out of 2pm and the fee for extra person was waived but should be used in the hotel's restaurant. Overall, the hotel is okay, but i dont like the make up story just to
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Dear 839reaa, Thank you for your valuable review. It is feedback such as yours that enables us to improve our service. We wish to apologize for the less than pleasing experience you had during your check-in. Please be assured of immediate improvements as we work together to raise our service standards. We sincerely hope that while you were disappointed with your previous stay, we may one day have the opportunity to change your impression of us.
Read more
Regiene P wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This is our second time to stay here with my family and we always enjoy. The atmosphere and the ambiance is very relaxing, always feel the vacation mode. Beautiful garden, kid friendly playground, clean facilities, night music at the lounge, movie night at the garden, and most of all the customer service is superb.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear RegieneP1 We are delighted to know that you and your family had an excellent stay with us. We are humbled by your feedback. Your recognition is the best reward for our dedicated team. We are mot grateful for your compliments on the ambiance, the beautiful garden, our facilities, and activities. Our aim is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and we are glad that we succeeded in doing so. We appreciate your repeat visits and we look forward to welcoming you often at The Manor at Camp John Hay.
Read more
Tristan wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent service. Always enjoyed our stay at The Manor. An excellent place to relax, walk around the garden, enjoy the mountain view with the cool temperature. Cool amenities and activities throughout the whole day.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear tsoriano12, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. It gives us true delight to know that you had an excellent and relaxing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Peha Batallones wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Kudos to all employees of Manor Hotel, they did not disappoint us during our stay. Things went very well from parking to hotel admission. All employees were very friendly and accommodating. We'll be back
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear pehab, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad to know that you had an excellent time and our whole team was able to provide you with a memorable and comfortable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Christopher A wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We love staying at The Manor, and we can see that they've expanded their outdoor dining area, as well as upgraded and renovated their garden attractions. We took a lot of pictures in the garden as it was much prettier than even just last year. The garden and Camp John Hay in general is an excellent place to relax. The only issue we have is that while Baguio is generally very cold, we arrived during a particularly hot spell, and a fan would have been welcome at night, just to draw in the cold outdoor air into the bedroom. We had a memorable dinner there as the staff was excellent, and managed to get us a celebration cake and beautiful flowers at short notice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear christopheraI9910VU, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. Your review is very humbling and sincerely appreciated. Your recognition is the best reward for our team. We are grateful for your compliments on our newly renovated outdoor dining area and the upgrades at our garden. Our team is delighted to know that our ongoing improvements made such a difference to your stay. Your comment regarding the temperature in your room is well noted. Please know that we would be more than happy to provide you with a fan on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back and we will ensure that it will be another experience worth remembering.
Read more
Patricia wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
The Manor provided exceptional service since we arrived in Baguio until we left. An escort led the way to the triage and facilitated our quick screening there. The receptionists, bellhops and guards attended to our needs politely and sincerely. The place remains beautiful and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 25 Mar 2022
Dear pattybautistamd, Thank you very much for sharing your awesome experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. We are delighted to learn about the details of your stay most especially the excellent service that you received from our dedicated and passionate team members. Your feedback is encouraging as we strive to provide our guests with a memorable stay. We will be very happy to welcome you again next time you visit the City of Pines!
Read more
Iwoj G wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Nice clean & log cabin smell from lobby. Quick & helpful staff. Except greeted with 3 houseflies on our first day & needed some effort to get rid of it. We stayed at 2nd floor facing the forest & found room was warm especially at day time. My son still felt a bit hot & requested for a fan. Better stay at higher floors as there is no aircon. No swimming pool available if it happens you have children looking for it. Great stay though as we love the serene place especially the garden area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 25 Mar 2022
Dear iwojg It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a nice and relaxing stay at The Manor at Camp John Hay. We wish to thank you for your feedback. While you enjoyed most of our facilities and the warm hospitality of our team members, we understand that there are still some areas we can further improve on. One of which is the presence of houseflies in your room. Please know that this has been shared with our Pest Control Department to avoid the recurrence of such incident. Your concern regarding the temperature in your room is also well noted. Rest assured that we will continually find ways to improve your stay experience. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read more
Carlos Echevarria wrote a review Mar 2022
Manila, Philippines18 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked for an extra pax in our room, but it was not registered beforehand. So, when we got to our room, there was no extra bed, linens, toiletries, etc. for the extra guest. The breakfast cost is not included in the hotel rate compared to the other high-end hotels in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear carlosechevarria2000, We are sorry to learn that you were less than satisfied with your last stay at The Manor at Camp John Hay. Your feedback regarding the extra bed set-up has been discussed with our Housekeeping and Front Office Managers to avoid recurrence. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please know that we are always looking into ways to improve our products and service in order to serve you better. Rest assured that your comment regarding breakfast is well noted. Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you better.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camp john hay baguio, manor hotel baguio, camp john hay manor hotel
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCordillera RegionBenguet ProvinceBaguio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing