We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Manor at Camp John Hay

Save
Share
Loakan Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600 Philippines
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$143
View deal
Trip.com
US$328
View deal
Agoda.com
US$328
US$92
View deal
Hotels.comUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
CheapTicketsUS$143
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1279)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (456)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 26/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 95 hotels in Baguio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Manor is not only distinguished by its impressive architecture and cozy interiors, but also blessed with an environment that truly sets it apart from other hotels in Baguio City. This four-story structure, designed to blend neatly with towering pine trees, provides a magnificent view of the Cordillera mountain range. Here, one can literally open windows to cool, fresh air. For a distinct touch, a Baguio stone exterior finish, shingled roofing and tinted glass windows add warm accents to Camp John Hay Manor's cozy, relaxed and luxurious ambiance.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
1176Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 628
  • 376
  • 100
  • 35
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
maq wrote a review Jul 2021
Makati, Philippines5 contributions2 helpful votes
1. Before our trip, I wanted to check on something re my booking, but their registered number was never answering (just ringing) (note: it was the same number the hotel used to call me earlier to confirm my booking). Even their landlines can not be reached. Their FB messenger responded hours after I sent a message. 2. Upon arrival at 1pm, I asked if we can have an early check in. They checked, but unfortunately, the room wasnt available yet. Note that check in time in the hotel was 3pm. But after several follow ups, they were only able to check me in before 4pm. Another guest was already irate because he was told the room would be available in 10 to 15min (almost an hour ago), only to be told the same thing (to wait again for another "10 to 15min"). 3. Le Chef restaurant's customer service was equally bad. Waiters were not attentive and were chatting with each other, ignoring our call. By the way, the Steak and Prawns were way too salty (3x the seasoning that it should have had). 4. I tried to order room service for dinner, but restaurant can not be reached. So I called frontdesk, who said she will be tranferring me to the restaurant. She said, she cant reach them as well, and it would be recommended for me to go to the restaursnt instead. Wow, just wow. I said, can you just relay my order to the restaurant? I'm ordering room service for the very reason -- I dont want to go out. Finally front desk took my order (only because I insisted). 30min later, the pasta served at the room was different from the one I ordered. So I called frontdesk to relay. I said, I'll just eat the food since I was already hungry and losing my patience. I said I was very disappointed with the service. The front desk responded that she too, was also disappointed with the restaurant. That's not how you handle a brand, by the way. The restaurant and hotel are under one brand, she should at least know that. 5. Parking is something that they can not address in the short to medium term. But boy, if you come past 3pm, there will be no parking space for you near the hotel. You will be asked to park far from the hotel. Although they have golf cart shuttles who can accompany and bring the driver back to the hotel, for a 4star accommodation, parking is a basic service and should not be difficult for guests or should be a hassle for them. At least provide valet service. 6. I was not able to sleep well because of the pillows - they were way too thick, like 3x the density of a regular pillow. Once you use it, you're reclined to the point that you cant sleep, and do expect your neck to hurt. 4 or 5 star hotels usually provide 2 types of pillows (1 hard, and 1 soft for each bed). 7. Ants crawling on the walls here and there. I usually write a review for either a very good or a very bad experience. And in this case, this is a very bad experience, if not the worst accommodation I've ever stayed at for a 4star resort. I hope other potential guests would be wary and not waste their money on this terrible accommodation. And I hope the service at this hotel could learn a thing or two on customer service and be worthy of their 4star rating and the price guests pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear maeq85 , Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to detail the less than pleasant experience that you had during your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to learn that you had to experience such inconveniences. Please know that I have called an emergency meeting with all the concerned departments to address our shortfall. Staff concerned will also be coached, trained and counseled to avoid similar incidents in the future At The Manor at Camp John Hay, we strive to ensure to give the best level of service to all our guests and I would like to sincerely apologize on how your concerns were handled. The lapses you experienced are unacceptable and definitely do not meet our standards. We hope that despite this disappointments, that we may one day have the chance to welcome you back and change your impression of us. My team and I will be grateful to be given an opportunity to provide you he best personalized Manor-style service on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me at ramon.cabrera122020@gmail.com.
Read more
adcruz888 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Wonderful. A perfect escape room with a nice view. The hotel service personnel were always helpful. The room accommodation was spacious with a nice balcony. Hotel had great food. Bakeshop had good bread selection.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear adcruz888, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. Indeed, we take pride in our excellent service, room accommodation and food at Le Chef. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Read more
Carol R wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
It was a very good trip and a much longed for one since it's the first time we were able to go back again after the strict LOCKDOWN. We were there to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary. And we are sooo glad to be back to enjoy the weather and the beautiful views from The Manor. Though there were protocols to be followed before allowed entry into BAGUIO CITY, we understood and appreciate them completely. It is for the good of everyone and hope this will be implemented until we all achieve the HERD IMMUNITY state.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Carol R, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your 37th wedding anniversary at The Manor at Camp John Hay, we are honored to be a part of such milestone. It is also inspiring to know that the health and safety measures and the extra level of support from our team has made a difference to your stay. Thank you as well for adhering to our protocols, it is with our best intentions to ensure you, our guests and team members safe and secure. We look forward to another visit from you and we will ensure that it will be another experience worth remembering.
Read more
Diana L wrote a review Jul 2021
Pangasinan Province, Philippines4 contributions
I have opened a traditional business and this required so much of my time that rest day is just a word in the past. A friend suggested that I should take some time off and enjoy life again. So she suggested that we should visit Baguio. This way I can de-stress and at the same time experience a cooler weather. But travelling this pandemic is also a concern, I don't want to increase my bubble as we have an elder in the house. So my friend suggested that we should book at Manor. And true to my friend's suggestion, Manor is a great place to de-stress. The room was spacious enough and with the forest view, it was so relaxing! I do not need to go out of the city and just enjoy what the place has to offer. Plus, they have a nice complimentary dis-infection kit given to the guest [I just wish that they have a separate bin for all the used mask so it won't combine with all the trash.] Over-all this place is great place to de-stress!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear dianalG5182UE, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are proud to know to know that you had a relaxing and stress-free stay and that we were able to cater to your every need. Your recognition is the best reward for our dedicated and passionate team. Please be assured of our continued passion and sincerity in doing our job. Thank you for your support and continued patronage as we continue to observe and uphold our industry-leading health and safety standards for everyone here at The Manor.
Read more
KO wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Staff, waiters, managers, frontdesks, parking attendants were all very accomodating and will ensure that your stay with them will be comfortable. On our first 2 nights, we stayed at a deluxe room garden view. We’re requesting for a room on the higher floor because insects from the garden are bothersome since we have a baby. But we were told that the rooms on the higher floors with balcony are only suite rooms (only to find out that this is not true). However, our room was sort of upgraded because we booked for a forest view that is a few hundreds cheaper than the garden view. They have no airconditioner but you may request for a tower fan. The sheets are not properly cleaned, it has stains but good thing I brought our own sheets and blanket since I was “praning” of the covid. The carpet has crumbs which makes me think if they really cleaned the room properly considering that this should be their top priority because of the pandemic. Our deluxe room with the garden view was near the dining area of the hotel, it was kinda noisy from the outside which is kind of comforting to me because I had a slight eerie feeling of our room. Come midnight, my husband and I kept on waking up because it seems like someone keeps on opening and closing their door plus the ceiling fan in our room is noisy. So for 2 nights, we didn’t sleep well because we were awaken by the sound of the opening and closing of door (which we don’t know where is it coming from) from time to time. On our 3rd day, we decided to extend for another night. Unfortunately the room that we were staying in is not available anymore so we had to transfer to another room. Kudos to them because they offered that they’ll be the ones who’ll bring our luggages on our new room. This time we stayed on a Superior Room with Forest View. The location of the room is on the 2nd floor, nearest to the elevator which is very convenient and not eerie from the outside (I thought). The room has a very relaxing view, you can see the pine trees while seating on the sofa and lying on the bed. However, the bathroom/dressing area has a weird scary vibe. Here are the few weird things that happened to us (which of course can be just a coincidence or our imagination playing with us) 1. While taking a shower, felt like someone touched my hair which I just brushed off 2. Our 1 year old baby keeps on crying every time we bring her on the bathroom/dressing area which didn’t happen on the other room that we stayed in 3. The electricity around 1am turned on and off twice like someone removed the keycard twice (I’ve read a few reviews about this, some guests also experienced it and they were told that this is due to faulty circuit breaker on the room) 4. The floor near the foot of the bed has a weird sound when you step on it, it is uneven and seemed like there’s a wood door under the carpet. So on our 3rd night we still didn’t sleep well because of these weird things plus we don’t why but we keep on waking up on the middle of the night (which never happened to us everytime we’re checking in on a hotel). Ending is, on our whole stay we weren’t able to rest well haha but our daughter very much enjoyed their garden. Their food is also okay, the dinner was satisfying but a bit pricey. The breakfast though was overpriced, 700plus peso for a silog meal that has very small serving. Thankful that their resto staff are very kind and accomodating which made the experience not so bad after all. All in all, here are my few tips: 1. If possible, request for rooms on the higher floors to avoid the insects on the ground floor (which I don’t think they allow because we tried to reuest for it - this is kind of disappointing because they are the only hotel that we stayed in that you can’t request for your preferred room or even floor) 2. Stay here if you’re not sensitive to eerie feeling, or unless you’re okay to be not able to sleep well during your whole stay. 3. Don’t set your expectations too high when it comes to the quality of the room since this is an old hotel. Hotel rooms in Manila with the same rating is a lot better than this. I hope they can improve their rooms considering that they are one of the most priced hotels in Baguio.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from The Manor at Camp John Hay, Other at The Manor at Camp John Hay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear KAO0223, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. We appreciate your effort in putting together all your comments and observations, as it is through this that we are able to improve our services and facilities. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the service of our Housekeeping team. Please allow us to investigate on the incident. Part of our standards is to ensure the cleanliness of our rooms for the comfort and safety of our guests. Rest assured that we will take the necessary measures to have a more thorough program to address this. Regarding your request for a higher floor, please be assured that our team will always endeavor to accommodate guest’s requests whenever possible. It was just unfortunate that all our rooms were booked when you checked-in. On your next stay, we will try our best to provide you a room on the higher floor, please do let us know in advance. On a lighter note, we wish to thank you for taking the time to recognize and commend our dedicated and passionate team members, your comment has been passed on to them and they are all extremely appreciative of your acknowledgment. Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope that despite these disappointments, we may still have the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Manor.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camp john hay baguio, manor hotel baguio, camp john hay manor hotel
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCordillera RegionBenguet ProvinceBaguio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Manor at Camp John Hay
Which popular attractions are close to The Manor at Camp John Hay?
Nearby attractions include Philippine Military Academy (1.1 km), Bell House - Camp John Hay (0.2 km), and Historical Core - Camp John Hay (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Manor at Camp John Hay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Manor at Camp John Hay?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Manor at Camp John Hay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Manor at Camp John Hay?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Manor at Camp John Hay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Forest House, Le Chef at The Manor, and Camp John Hay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Manor at Camp John Hay?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Manor at Camp John Hay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Manor at Camp John Hay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Manor at Camp John Hay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tam-Awan Village (4.6 km) and The Mansion (1.5 km).
Does The Manor at Camp John Hay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.