We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay

Save
Share
Loakan Road Benguet, Baguio, Luzon 2600 Philippines
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$150
View deal
Hotels.com
$150
View deal
Vio.com
$86
View deal
Travelocity$150
Trip.com$140
Orbitz.com$150
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (836)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (305)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 99 hotels in Baguio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A cozy and comfortable home away from home with "The Best Deal in Baguio" The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay is open to the whole gang, the entire family and even corporate denizens who long to escape the city and let their hair down and have the best fun in Baguio on the biggest and hottest deal! Located inside Camp John Hay, The Forest Lodge offers the best of both worlds: living spaces that are big on comfort and an outdoor environment that offers numerous fun activities. The Forest Lodge gives guests a choice of accommodations: the Superior Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Family Rooms and One-Bedroom Suites. Spacious rooms with windows open to more views of the surrounding pine forests and lush greens. Free Wi-Fi services are available for those who still want to get in touch with family, friends and business associates while on a holiday. The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay offers 24-hour Front Desk services, Housekeeping, Maintenance and Security. The Forest Lodge offers some superb treats at The Twist. The new café has a relaxed and friendly feel for casual dining. Well-known culinary artist, Chef Billy King, has whipped up a menu of delicious snacks, quick-but-hefty short order items and tempting pastries. While at The Forest Lodge, guests can enjoy some retail therapy at the Mile High situated in front of the hotel. Restaurants and cafes offer anything from authentic Italian treats to Filipino all-time favorites. The Baguio-AyalaLand TechnoHub, on the other hand, invites visitors to its selection of charming cafes and specialty restaurants for quiet meals and snacks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Valet parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
914Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 446
  • 311
  • 94
  • 34
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jak M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We booked for a night since the Manor was fully booked that night. Had high hopes for a pleasant stay since the hotel is owned by the same owner as The Manor. What a disappointment! Booked and paid for a family suite with extra bed for 1 night. Bec of unforseen circumstance, we cud not leave Manila early as planned and we ended up arriving 3am. The guy at the front desk was curt and bordering on discourteous I guess because we may have disturbed his sleep. The worst part I was promised that the extra bed would be set up before our arrival but lo and behold the front desk guy said ‘it was not endorsed to them’. Wow! At 3am, we were all tired and wanting to crash (and practically just spending 8-9 hours there) and yet we had to wait for housekeeping to set up what looked
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Responded 21 Jul 2022
Hello, Jak M! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experiences with us. It is through these that we become more aware of our shortcomings. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay and for the response you have received from one of our staff. Please know that this does not meet the standards of The Forest Lodge quality of service. This review has already been raised to concerned departments and have already been dealt with. Despite your dismay, we still hope we can restore your confidence in staying with The Forest Lodge again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kat T wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
From ease in booking and QTP assistance to quality service during the entire stay in the hotel, these prove why The Forest Lodge has been in the industry for as long as it has been. Best customer experience from all its staff —- sense of urgency exhibited and utmost attention provided to customers. We enjoyed our quick family Baguio getaway mostly because of our stay here. <3
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Responded 21 Jul 2022
Hi, Kat T! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experiences with us. It warms our hearts to read your kind words. These reviews fuel us to be best in what we do. Thank you for choosing The Forest Lodge and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
218cmd wrote a review Jun 2022
Calamba, Philippines1 contribution3 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel several times with friends but this time, I was with my husband. There was some sort of glitch between TFL & Agoda. I communicated to both parties to ensure my reservation was confirmed. I just don't think it's proper for hotel staff to reply "check with Agoda because we're only a third party". It leaves an impression that you don't like to assist your clients and that we don't deserve to be entertained because we booked thru Agoda. It was very disappointing as I was able to compare their quality of service years back to the present. But, we appreciate that they allowed us to check in early even if it was not the original room that we booked because we were so tired from the late-night trip. Overall, customer service was poor; facilities were good. We
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Hello, 218cmd! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experiences with us. It is through these that we become more aware of our shortcomings to our valued guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the manner your booking has been handled. We have called the attention of concerned departments regarding this and are sure to do followup trainings on how to handle cases such as yours the next time. Here at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, satisfactory customer service is always our number one priority and it saddens us that you have encountered otherwise. We still thank you and we hope to restore your confidence in staying with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jake M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Very nice and accommodating staff, for me it’s a 10/10 for all staff! The ambiance is relaxing and peaceful. Room is so clean and comftable. What’s more important for me is they’re not too strict except for smoking. Will definitely book again soon! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Hi, Jake M.! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experiences with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience while staying at The Forest Lodge. A grade of 10/10 warms our hearts and fuels us to be the best in what we do. Thank you for your continuous support and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tyke C wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The kids loved our stay in this hotel. The staff were nice and accomodating. The rooms were clean. Our bathtoom feels a bit outdated and the hot shower knob gets unscrewed when you turn it on. Butvoverall the experience was nice. Will def go back again in the future
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Hi, Tyke C.! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experiences with us. Although you had troubles with your bathroom, we are still glad that you had a lovely experience staying with us at The Forest Lodge. This review has been raised to concerned departments and have already been dealt with. Thank you for your continuous support and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lyn wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The Forest Lodge has always been our home when we go to Baguio...excellent service, very clean and super nice! Warm and superb care from all the staff and managers! More blessings to all of you! Thank you so much for the consistent and efficient service! Performers Edralins are the best, we had a great time!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Hi, Lyn! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experiences with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience staying at The Forest Lodge. Rest assured that we will be giving the same, if not better quality of service on your next visit. Thank you for your continuous support and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joana V.B. wrote a review Jun 2022
Taguig City, Philippines2 contributions3 helpful votes
Had a great and relaxing stay here. My kids were able to enjoy both the indoor and outdoor activities during our whole vacation! The staffs are very nice and approachable Will definitely visit again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Hi, Joana V.B.! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experiences with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience staying at The Forest Lodge. Rest assured that we will be giving the same, if not better quality of service on your next visit. Thank you for your continuous support and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Myra M wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
My family and I enjoyed our stay at The Forest Lodge. The rooms were very clean, and we were granted with comfortable resting. The beds were all good! The hotel was very strict in following the safety protocols which was reassuring. The staff were all so courteous. We will come back and visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Hi, Myra M! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experiences with us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience staying with us at The Forest Lodge. Rest assured that we will be giving the same, if not better quality of service on your next visit. Thank you for your continuous support and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann L wrote a review Jun 2022
Makati, Philippines18 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
It is easy to contact them via Viber and helps out in Reservations and inquiry on stay. Love the Forest Lodge Lounge, cozy and not crowded. Good place to relax and unwind. We got coffee and cheesecake from Coffee Stains. Some ordered beer and fries. Our Superior Room is lovely and clean. Big room with lots of area for things. Will defintely visit again. Staff were kind, friendly and warm. Thank you. :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Hi, Ann L! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experiences with us. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience staying with us at The Forest Lodge. Rest assured that we will be giving the same, if not better quality of service on your next visit. Thank you for your continuous support and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian G. wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Swell place for meetings because of the ambience and the view. The grilled salmon for our teambuilding was also great. Had it for both lunch and dessert (yes, dessert). My only nitpick is the feel I got when I walked the halls of each floor (2nd and 3rd). The very identical room doors are right beside each other along the hallway stretch. Other than this, the hotel felt home-y.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, Other at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Hi, Ian G.! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experiences with us! We are glad that you had a great experience staying with us at The Forest Lodge and look forward to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCordillera RegionBenguet ProvinceBaguio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE FOREST LODGE AT CAMP JOHN HAY - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Baguio, Philippines) - Tripadvisor