The Plaza Lodge Baguio

32 South Drive, Baguio, Luzon 2600 Philippines
Traveler (387)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
₱7,580
Get rewarded with One Key
₱7,582
Breakfast included
₱3,482
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 70 hotels in Baguio
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Being the second property of The Plaza Hotel Group in the Philippines, The Plaza Lodge - Baguio is strategically located near popular tourist spots in the City of Pines. The Hotel is also minutes away from Central Business District and Baguio City Hall.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
24-hour security
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Bottled water
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Filipino
424Reviews2Q+A63Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 336
  • 55
  • 20
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jvreyes123 wrote a review Oct 2022
Philippines1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time staying in this relatively new hotel. The location is perfect along South Drive; quiet and good access to the city center or Baguio Country Club and John Hay. The rooms are large with free Wifi and strong water pressure (with hot water of course!). Food's great; lots of choices in the breakfast buffet and the in-house Japanese resto is great. The barista at the coffeeshop made me a great latte and macchiato (I used to be a barista). My family didn't have time to try the heated pool but it looks real inviting. GM Nestor and his team were very welcoming who alongside the F&B and Housekeeping manager, each introduced themselves at one point. Not much better place you can find for their prices. Looking forward to the next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book and reserve for the heated pool early!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Plaza Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded Oct 4, 2022
Dear jvreyes123, Thank you for the wonderful review. We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay, and hope your next visit is just as enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CARLOS B wrote a review Jun 2023
Dagupan, Philippines19 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying at The Plaza Lodge Baguio was a pleasant surprise, as my family and I stayed in a deluxe 2 queen bed room, without an air conditioner, only a de-humidifier. It was quite nice, and the rooms are very well insulated especially from exterior noise from other guests. The bathroom was roomy with very strong water flow, which is important to us. The complimentary breakfast was fabulous with a variety of choices to choose far superior to other hotels in Baguio. Another wonderful aspect is that the hotel offers plenty of basement parking. Finally, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, I highly recommend the Plaza Lodge Baguio.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Check is late, 3pm, so don't be in a rush.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from THE PLAZA LODGE BAGUIO, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded Jun 13, 2023
Dear epicureanpanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted on how satisfied you are with the service of our staff and facilities and we hope to continue exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel101 wrote a review Jul 2022
Makati, Philippines9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family usually stay in other hotels in Baguio. This is our first time to try this new hotel. Check in process was smooth, takes only few minutes for you to check in and they offer free welcome drinks. We were surprised that even the gm and duty manager welcome us. We feel like VVIP.

Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and like new. But we encountered some minor problems in our room. Luckily we were assisted by the duty manager luigi. He transferred us to bigger room with air-conditioning at no additional cost.

Breakfast is good and delicious! They offer filipino and american food. They have cereals for the kids. Love the beef tapa!

Overall, despite of some problems that we experienced, we will definitely go back to this hotel. We really appreciate and feel that all of the staff from reception, restaurant even cleaners and security are always willing to help and ensure our convenience is their priority.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Plaza Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Dear 636travel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel. We are thrilled that you loved your stay. We also appreciate your feedback and will use it to help shape our future service and hospitality!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tebanlacatan wrote a review Apr 2022
19 contributions36 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4d 3n from April 14-17. The good thing about this hotel is the friendly and polite staff. But that's the only good thing.

1. We were assigned to room 214 which fronts the street and is very noisy and you can even hear people talking in the street (even when the heavy curtains are closed)
2. We then requested (we have to use harsh tones since concierge was claiming the hotel was fully booked) to be transferred to a room on the higher floors (we requested a room with a view in Booking.com) and after quite some time, we were transferred to Room 711.
3. We settled in Room 711 and unpacked and set our things up. Then I took a shower and realized the drain was higher than the rest of the shower floor leading to overflowing refuse water. I asked my partner not to close the shower glassdoor so as not to 'push' the build-up water out but the whole bathroom was flooded and flowed inside the room.
4. We were upgraded to a large room 619 (thank you) after all the raucous.
A. The room was very big but very few furnitures. A small dining set can fit in, even a bigger closet to make it more functional.
B. Carpet was dirty, foul smell emanated from the sink, no housekeeping services for some local law reasons (no longer made complaints as we no longer wanted to move again)
C. Bedsheet had lipstick mark (too tired to have it replaced)
5. Location is too far from Town and taxi is seldom (we didnt want to bring out our car to avoid adding to traffic)
6. WIFI is poor, Globe is almost inaccessible
7. Very slow delivery of requested bath towels and floor mat replenishments (remember I was the one cleaning my room already)

Summary: This hotel wanted to be grand but its amenities failed to support that. Not a good value for money.

Only the nice staff led by Chelsea and the guards made the stay bearable.

PS such a big hotel only gives one access card (even if there are two guests in the room). They hand out paper buffet stubs (felt like I would fall in line for rations) and avoided doing breakfast buffet to save possible disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Look for Chelsea at the front desk and request her to give you a fully-functioning room deserving...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Plaza Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Dear tebanlacatan, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are saddened to know that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. Our main goal is to provide the highest guest satisfaction but we felt short during your stay. Please know that we have shared your feedback with the entire management team so that we can take immediate actions to prevent the recurrence of the same. Our team is currently looking into this matter and we are making every effort to ensure that we restore our previous high quality of services. We hope you reconsider staying with us again and give us a chance to show ourselves in a better light.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack J wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was generally a pleasant 4 day & 3 nights stay at The Plaza Lodge.

The room was nice and clean and we stayed at the 4th floor near the elevator. Amenities provided include two toothbrush sets, one shower gel and one lotion (not two). Towels were clean. They also provide 1 big bottle of water (refillable). There was also a ref (empty).

Daily Buffet lunch included and was generally okay and satisfying but we were expecting they will serve Baguio Langgonisa but we’re disappointed. But they served Ticino, hotdog, luncheon meat, fried/dried fish, lots of fruits, desserts, soup, omelette, coffee and juice drinks, etc. Also liked their banana-Q.

They also have a buffet snacks (served in the morning to afternoon), which I enjoyed during our first day of stay since we arrived around after lunch time. Price is value for money.

Hotel has a cafeteria and another restaurant at the 9F. Also close to a cafeteria and some restaurants (walking distance). Walking distance to Teachers’ camp.

Staffs were very friendly and courteous.

Now for the areas that need improvement. You need to inform housekeeping if you want your room to be cleaned or towels chanted and supplied replenished. This should be automatic for the price we are paying.

They also do not provide an extra key unless you are willing to deposit p200 (refundable once you surrender the extra key). I needed an extra key because you need to tap your key on the scanner in the elevator if you are going up so you can select your floor. My wife was staying in the room almost our entire stay and needs the other key so the lights and fan will work.

They also have a lot of restrictions as far as ordering food outside is concerned. They have time slots when you can order food, otherwise, they will charge you corkage.

Then checkout was at 11am per the front desk ladies when we checked in but in the reminders read by wife in the room, check out time was supposed to be at 12noon. Confusing.

Finally, we requested for assistance with our three luggages to be brought down from our room to the ground floor, but nobody came.

But generally, we enjoyed our stay and hope management can address the issues I enumerated. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded Jul 17, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate both positive and negative comments as they help us improve our services. We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us and we hope to continue exceeding your expectations. As for any negative comments, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and we'll take your feedback into consideration in order to improve our services. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aj L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to write a review regarding our stay at Plaza Lodge Baguio Hotel last June 4-6. I stayed here together with my wife and 2 kids for a short family vacation(Room 415). We stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights, staffs we’re nice somehow even there GM whose very accommodating (big kudos to that). All goes perfect until this incident happened on our 2nd night. At around 7pm I requested for a make-up room, 2 housekeeping staffs attended to us. After the clean-up they left the our room courteously and we gave a tip for appreciation, they even ask for a guest commendation for there assistance which we responded right away and wrote a good feedback.
Around 11pm when I, my wife and the kids are peacefully sleeping someone knocking on the door, then next knock seems like they are start banging the door, they even opened the door access(luckily I locked it using the 2nd door lock chain of the door. My wife woke up horribly because of fear as we are not expecting no one to came into our room on that late hour of the night. I checked who is outside our room door and it was the same 2 housekeeping staffs plus another 1 of there colleague in the same uniform. I asked them what is the problem and why is it that they are trying to get inside of our room. One of the housekeeping staff responded to me nervously “Sir sorry, miscommunication po kala namen wala nang tao sa room(Knowing that 2 hours ago they are the one who cleaned our room)” “Sorry po talaga sir di po namen sinasadya”

I worked in a hotel industry before and I know for a fact that this one is unacceptable especially when we are talking about safety of the guests.

I hope that Plaza Lodge Management create an action plan regarding this incident. Proper coordination between departments are very vital in the operations.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Plaza Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded Jun 19, 2022
Dear 577ajl, Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review. I am sorry to hear that you felt this way. We apologize sincerely for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We do our best here at the hotel to make all of our guests feel welcome and ensure their security, on top of being happy with their service. To address this, we will investigate and take immediate action on any issues that were not handled adequately. Please be assured that I will pass your feedback to the higher management with high importance. Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
audris wrote a review Jan 2022
Manila, Philippines76 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was surprised to see nice hotel by the side of the road. It is a stones throw away from Camp John Hay and it is fairly brand new. I must say that I have stayed in famous establishments here in Baguio and the comfort the room of this hotel beats them all. They have very comfortable beds, with mine right beside the balcony with an excellent view of the sunset. Service is excellent and the food is good! The place is clean although I have this to say - be careful not to wear your socks when going to the bathroom. The floor is slippery and, yes, I slipped. Ouch! They could put more stuff inside the bathrooms like a soap dish and a face towel. But on the overall, I’m very satisfied with my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: They have their own triage in front of the hotel (at least during the time of our stay.) This...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Plaza Lodge Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded Jan 10, 2022
Hello, Ms. Audris! Happy New Year! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback from your stay with us! We are ecstatic about how satisfied you are during your stay. Guest Satisfaction is always our top priority. We have noted your comment regarding the slippery floor of our bathrooms and other bathroom amenities. We are happy to inform you that rubber mats were already in place as of this time. Feedback like this are appreciated and well noted! Thank you and We hope to see you soon! Stay Safe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
enjay72 wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel because of the high ratings and reviews. I was disappointed to learn that our room did not come with airconditioning. My mistake to assume all Baguio hotels come with airconditioning.

Room was very spacious. Same goes for the bathroom. I usually stay at Marriott branded hotels and I can say the room and bathroom design feels similar.

Breakfast buffet was outstanding. This was also one of the reasons why I chose this hotel. I just wish they start earlier like 6am instead of 7am.

Housekeeping was a disaster on our 2nd day. I requested for 2 extra pillows (I paid 2 extra pax for the room) and it never came until the 3rd follow up call. They also charge extra for the pillows (really?), but for my case they gave it for free.

And lastly the check in form is outdated. Front desk officer told me to read it thoroughly before signing. After I signed she informed me that extra person rate was P1,500 and not P1,000 which was printed on the form. False advertising?

I would have given this hotel 4 or 5 stars if only our room had airconditioning and better service from housekeeping and front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded Oct 31, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate both positive and negative comments as they help us improve our services. We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us and we hope to continue exceeding your expectations. As for any negative comments, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and we'll take your feedback into consideration in order to improve our services. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BoardingPass758224 wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Giving 5/5 for this hotel's services and amenities, superb! Hotel staff were very accommodating as well, the room we stayed was very clean and homey, we enjoyed the night swim as well in their indoor heated pool and their dinner and breakfast buffet is a must try! Our biggest thanks too to sir Clarence Dizon the General Manager for the kind accommodation, excellent job sir! Will definitely be coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The Location is in the heart of the City!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from THE PLAZA LODGE BAGUIO, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded Jun 13, 2023
Dear BoardingPass758224, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted on how satisfied you are with the service of our staff and facilities and we hope to continue exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camilia B wrote a review Jan 2021
Baguio, Philippines1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family had such a wonderful experience at this hotel! The friendly staff and the cozy room, plus the very reliable internet connection, made our stay worry-free because I could attend my class online.
The deluxe room was spacious enough, and because of the warm colors used in the interior, it feels like home! The view from our room was spectacular and gave the complete “Baguio-feels”!
We are giving the management and the whole staff fist-bump for a job well done and ensuring that the mandated health and safety protocols are being followed.
Keep it up, team The Plaza Lodge Baguio!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Deluxe rooms face the backside of the hotel giving a superb view of the mountains.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Plaza Lodge Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded Feb 5, 2022
Dear camiliab2021, Thank you for taking the time to write a review sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that how satisfied you are with the service of our staff and facilities. Responses like this motivate us to strive more in providing excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back here at The Plaza Lodge! See you soon and Stay Safe!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dana L wrote a tip Apr 19
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"More Food for the buffet hehe, and optional aircondition on rooms, even tho its cold"
Read full review
Francis Marie V wrote a tip Apr 6
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get breakfast early for the desserts"
Read full review
IMELDA L wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit this place and be amazed by its cozy ambience and excellent food. "
Read full review
Jonel M wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is very relaxing and you can go to their gym."
Read full review
Maricar d wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request for 2 keycards to avoid incovenience. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Baguio area.
PRICE RANGE
₱4,372 - ₱6,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCordillera RegionBenguet ProvinceBaguio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE PLAZA LODGE BAGUIO - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Which popular attractions are close to The Plaza Lodge Baguio?
Nearby attractions include Pink Sisters’ Convent and Chapel (0.8 km), Baguio Botanical Garden (0.7 km), and Laperal White House (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Plaza Lodge Baguio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Plaza Lodge Baguio?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at The Plaza Lodge Baguio?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Plaza Lodge Baguio?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Plaza Lodge Baguio?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agara Ramen, Amare La Cucina, and Tajimaya Charcoal Grill Baguio City 2600.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Plaza Lodge Baguio?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Plaza Lodge Baguio?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Plaza Lodge Baguio offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Plaza Lodge Baguio?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tam-Awan Village (4.2 km) and The Mansion (1.2 km).
Is The Plaza Lodge Baguio accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Baguio HotelsBaguio Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BaguioHotels near The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars