We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
32 South Drive, Baguio, Luzon 2600 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Priceline
$91
View deal
FindHotel
$72
View deal
Trip.com$108
Agoda.com$72
Etrip$72
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)

About

#22 of 96 hotels in Baguio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Being the second property of The Plaza Hotel Group in the Philippines, The Plaza Lodge - Baguio is strategically located near popular tourist spots in the City of Pines. The Hotel is also minutes away from Central Business District and Baguio City Hall.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Room features
Desk
Bottled water
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Filipino
20Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shulamita wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Superb booking, shout out to Majesca. My pamangkins loved our stay in this hotel, especially the pool. The staff were nice and accommodating. The rooms were clean except for the balcony. The front desk forgot to return my UMID ID they borrowed upon check-in, I had to call them after check-out to confirm if my ID is still with them.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Plaza Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SHULAMITAAA, Thank you for the positive review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We already took note of your feedback with regards to our balcony. Please accept our sincere gratitude and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Travel101 wrote a review Jul 2022
Makati, Philippines9 contributions1 helpful vote
My family usually stay in other hotels in Baguio. This is our first time to try this new hotel. Check in process was smooth, takes only few minutes for you to check in and they offer free welcome drinks. We were surprised that even the gm and duty manager welcome us. We feel like VVIP. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and like new. But we encountered some minor problems in our room. Luckily we were assisted by the duty manager luigi. He transferred us to bigger room with air-conditioning at no additional cost. Breakfast is good and delicious! They offer filipino and american food. They have cereals for the kids. Love the beef tapa! Overall, despite of some problems that we experienced, we will definitely go back to this hotel. We really appreciate and feel that all of the staff from reception, restaurant even cleaners and security are always willing to help and ensure our convenience is their priority.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Plaza Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 636travel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel. We are thrilled that you loved your stay. We also appreciate your feedback and will use it to help shape our future service and hospitality!
Read more
Cannon wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
We stayed in The plaza lodge to celebrate the birthday of my wife. The hotel is very beautiful since its very clean and we are welcomed by everyone in their own gesture by putting their hands in their chest and being greeted with the smile in the eyes. Kudos to Majesca Maclan she attended us well in the lobby while waiting the rain to stop. Everyone of the staff know how to treat guest professionally and good approach. Thank you the Plaza Lodge Baguio for the experience. We'll surely reccomend this to our friends... Cannon & Ruffuzel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Plaza Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Cannoncapiral12, We are thrilled to hear you had a lovely experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Ruffuzel C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Its my 1st time to visit here in baguio , and I must say it was a fantastic experience most especially to our hotel and dining experience @ the plaza lodge , I would like to commend Ms. Majesca Maclan for the warm accomodating with us , surely to recommend to my friends who want to visit baguio and have a cozy and relaxing staycation . Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Plaza Lodge Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ruffuzelc, Thank you for sharing your positive experience during your stay with us! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are committed to providing each of our guests with an unmatched level of service which is why we are so glad and had been delighted to hear that you appreciated our staffs' dedication in providing good service to you. Will make sure the kind words and wonderful feedback will be shared with all our colleagues. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Maq D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed there for 2 days last week. For a new hotel, the facilities are very nice and have everything that we could ask for from a hotel during. The people there were nice as well, especially Mr. Jay-R from housekeeping. He assisted us with our equipment and made sure our stay was comfortable. He and the other staff made sure we had clean rooms and facilities. Definitely worth staying here. Looking forward to my stay in Baguio and in this hotel next time!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Plaza Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear skylarbloo, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had a wonderful time, during your recent stay with us! We have been working hard to improve our service and amenities to help with your travel experience. Happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities and the service of our staff, we appreciate your kind words!
Read more
Lera M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
We stayed at this new hotel during our quick trip to Baguio last week. Perfect location and accessible only few minutes drive to everything around the city such us the busy Session Road, attractions inside Camp John Hay, and many dining options. Staff are all nice and helpful. Air-conditioned rooms are clean, equipped with amenities you need for the stay. They have comfortable beds and pillows which helped us get restful sleep after a long day tour of the city. Breakfast spread were plenty. And try their signature doughnuts.. my kids love it. I worked for an international group of hotels and seeing this local hotel is up to standard is something to be proud of. If you are looking for a business hotel for groups meeting and events, this is good choice. Internet connection is fast and reliable. We've met their awesome Sales & Marketing Director, Majesca Maclan who gave a quick tour around the facility. They have heated indoor pool, mini gym, and soon to open al fresco rooftop dining. We'll come back to Baguio soon and this is our hotel of choice. Thank you so much for making our stay enjoyable!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Plaza Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear Lera M, Thank you for your review. We’re so glad to hear that your experience at our hotel was a positive one and that you plan to visit us again. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us: the location, room, ambiance, and our foods. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Plaza Lodge Baguio in the future!
Read more
joannetinaco wrote a review Jun 2022
Makati, Philippines2 contributions1 helpful vote
Newly built hotel with spacious and clean rooms. Excellent services and superb buffet breakfast everyday. all the staffs are very polite and accommodating. Located near tourist spots and above all they have a newly opened heated pool that the kids and the whole family will definitely enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Plaza Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear joannetinaco, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
teofilo ramirez wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is very good and the employees are very well knowledgeable especially to.me NERIE GONZALES ..I rate this hotel on scale in 1 to 10..it is 10 ..the food is very good its a buffet breakfast ..the location is very good
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Plaza Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear B1081LNjordanr, Thank you very much for taking the time to voice your honest experience. We strive to create a memorable experience and look forward to having you return in the future!
Read more
Aj L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I would like to write a review regarding our stay at Plaza Lodge Baguio Hotel last June 4-6. I stayed here together with my wife and 2 kids for a short family vacation(Room 415). We stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights, staffs we’re nice somehow even there GM whose very accommodating (big kudos to that). All goes perfect until this incident happened on our 2nd night. At around 7pm I requested for a make-up room, 2 housekeeping staffs attended to us. After the clean-up they left the our room courteously and we gave a tip for appreciation, they even ask for a guest commendation for there assistance which we responded right away and wrote a good feedback. Around 11pm when I, my wife and the kids are peacefully sleeping someone knocking on the door, then next knock seems like they are start banging the door, they even opened the door access(luckily I locked it using the 2nd door lock chain of the door. My wife woke up horribly because of fear as we are not expecting no one to came into our room on that late hour of the night. I checked who is outside our room door and it was the same 2 housekeeping staffs plus another 1 of there colleague in the same uniform. I asked them what is the problem and why is it that they are trying to get inside of our room. One of the housekeeping staff responded to me nervously “Sir sorry, miscommunication po kala namen wala nang tao sa room(Knowing that 2 hours ago they are the one who cleaned our room)” “Sorry po talaga sir di po namen sinasadya” I worked in a hotel industry before and I know for a fact that this one is unacceptable especially when we are talking about safety of the guests. I hope that Plaza Lodge Management create an action plan regarding this incident. Proper coordination between departments are very vital in the operations.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Plaza Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded 19 Jun 2022
Dear 577ajl, Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review. I am sorry to hear that you felt this way. We apologize sincerely for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We do our best here at the hotel to make all of our guests feel welcome and ensure their security, on top of being happy with their service. To address this, we will investigate and take immediate action on any issues that were not handled adequately. Please be assured that I will pass your feedback to the higher management with high importance. Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
tebanlacatan wrote a review Apr 2022
16 contributions32 helpful votes
We stayed for 4d 3n from April 14-17. The good thing about this hotel is the friendly and polite staff. But that's the only good thing. 1. We were assigned to room 214 which fronts the street and is very noisy and you can even hear people talking in the street (even when the heavy curtains are closed) 2. We then requested (we have to use harsh tones since concierge was claiming the hotel was fully booked) to be transferred to a room on the higher floors (we requested a room with a view in Booking.com) and after quite some time, we were transferred to Room 711. 3. We settled in Room 711 and unpacked and set our things up. Then I took a shower and realized the drain was higher than the rest of the shower floor leading to overflowing refuse water. I asked my partner not to close the shower glassdoor so as not to 'push' the build-up water out but the whole bathroom was flooded and flowed inside the room. 4. We were upgraded to a large room 619 (thank you) after all the raucous. A. The room was very big but very few furnitures. A small dining set can fit in, even a bigger closet to make it more functional. B. Carpet was dirty, foul smell emanated from the sink, no housekeeping services for some local law reasons (no longer made complaints as we no longer wanted to move again) C. Bedsheet had lipstick mark (too tired to have it replaced) 5. Location is too far from Town and taxi is seldom (we didnt want to bring out our car to avoid adding to traffic) 6. WIFI is poor, Globe is almost inaccessible 7. Very slow delivery of requested bath towels and floor mat replenishments (remember I was the one cleaning my room already) Summary: This hotel wanted to be grand but its amenities failed to support that. Not a good value for money. Only the nice staff led by Chelsea and the guards made the stay bearable. PS such a big hotel only gives one access card (even if there are two guests in the room). They hand out paper buffet stubs (felt like I would fall in line for rations) and avoided doing breakfast buffet to save possible disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Look for Chelsea at the front desk and request her to give you a fully-functioning room deserving...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Plaza Lodge Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear tebanlacatan, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are saddened to know that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. Our main goal is to provide the highest guest satisfaction but we felt short during your stay. Please know that we have shared your feedback with the entire management team so that we can take immediate actions to prevent the recurrence of the same. Our team is currently looking into this matter and we are making every effort to ensure that we restore our previous high quality of services. We hope you reconsider staying with us again and give us a chance to show ourselves in a better light.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCordillera RegionBenguet ProvinceBaguio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Plaza Lodge Baguio
Which popular attractions are close to The Plaza Lodge Baguio?
Nearby attractions include Pink Sisters’ Convent and Chapel (0.8 km), Baguio Botanical Garden (0.7 km), and Laperal White House (0.6 km).
What are some restaurants close to The Plaza Lodge Baguio?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agara Ramen, Amare La Cucina, and Hill Station.
Are there any historical sites close to The Plaza Lodge Baguio?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tam-Awan Village (3.4 km) and The Mansion (1.3 km).