We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

G1 Lodge

Save
Share
2 Leonardo Wood Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600 Philippines
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (70)
Dining (12)
Room & Suite (12)

About

#14 of 91 hotels in Baguio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located at a prominent location at the top of Session Road, at the heart of Baguio City’s central business district, on a small 200 m² lot, the building is shaped to maximize daylight and natural ventilation, slowly tapering into light wells on the northern side.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
40Reviews4Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 12
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JJK MD wrote a review Jan 2021
10 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed here with my family for the new year. Got the family room for the 4 of us. PROS- excellent location, staff very friendly and accomodating, bed and comforter warm and comfortable, good value for money CONS- room lacking in basic amenities (no desk to put stuff, no glass for drinking or brushing teeth), shower not fully enclosed hence water splashes out, doesnt clean the room (DOH directive allegedly), parking tight, kitchen closes very early (7pm), coffee tastes like water Although there may be lots of CONS, the staff's excellent hospitality and drive to accommodate any of our requests certainly makes up for all deficiencies. Overall, a pleasant experience and will highly recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
KathleenXy-za wrote a review May 2020
Zamboanga City93 contributions100 helpful votes
The best asset of this accommodation is its location. Literally just walking distance to everything: bus terminal, mall, best restaurants (!) and tourist spots. No problem with transportation too because its on a main road and taxis pass by almost anytime. The hotel is a modern rustic-ish lodge that has a cafe and a restaurant. Breakfast was alright. Staff were super friendly and very helpful. The room was nice, cozy, with a small balcony overlooking a handful of roofs. Nice bed with smart tv. Had a bit of a problem with the shower plumbing but we managed. Overall it was not perfect but would still definitely stay here for its money's worth and its superb location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
MABC wrote a review Feb 2020
Quezon City, Philippines4 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice place, close to almost everything you need in the city. The location is close to the bus terminal, and a mall. Room we stayed in has 2 big beds and has the most basic amenities you'll need (no safety box in our room though). TV has Netflix and wifi is fast enough. Breakfast buffet is better than expected, better than others has to offer for the same pricing. Will be happy to stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from G ONE L, Operations Manager at G1 Lodge
Responded 5 May 2020
Dear MABC010, Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at G1 Lodge. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and considering our hotel very accessible almost to everything. I hope you were able to tour around the city and our well-known tourist spots. Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you again soon on your next visit in the city!
Read more
nadkay wrote a review Feb 2020
Luzon, Philippines4 contributions3 helpful votes
My family booked the hotel for 4 nights, were VERY disappointed because the room we book is not the same as the picture posted. There’s no cabinet and tables, and the floor is very dirty! Felt worried because we have infant with us. Next the discrimination, my mom ordered our lunch in the restaurant, but she asked that we are going to eat inside the room. One of the staff look at her from head to toe and start coughing and laughing just because my mom is wearing PAMBAHAY (so what?!) so my mom asked who is that guy, then they told my mom that HE is the manager. Really?!! A manager would act like that?!!!! He doesn’t deserve to be a manager!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from G ONE L, Operations Manager at G1 Lodge
Responded 5 May 2020
Dear nadkay29, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback and experience at G1 lodge. I am saddened to know that you had a disappointing stay with us. Please allow me to sincerely apologize as clearly we did not meet your expectations and was not able to provide quality service you deserve. Please be assured that all your feedbacks were brought up to the concerned Department Heads and we will take immediate action for this not to happen again. We hope that you give us another opportunity for us to be able to regain your confidence at G1 Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.
Read more
aisse14 wrote a review Jan 2020
Manila, Philippines38 contributions2 helpful votes
I will definitely book this hotel again. We got our rooms at a super discounted rate and we felt we got more than what we paid for. -Location is so convenient, its just across SM Baguio, around 5-minute walk to Baguio Cathedral and also walking distance to the bus terminal and other tourist spots. Since its just in front of SM, there are lots of taxis passing by so its not that difficult to find a ride even during rush hour. - Rooms have balcony with a view of the city. You won’t get a balcony in some 5-star hotels. -Buffet breakfast has lots of choices, even more varied than 5-star hotels. And everything tastes amazing. -TV has free Netflix. You will not get this from 5-star hotels or some airbnbs -Room size is adequate for the two persons we booked. Beds and pillows are soft. Water pressure of the shower is strong. Wifi connection is fast. -The external architecture and interiors are stylish, love the woodwork in the lobby. The hotel won awards for its architecture. -Staff is accommodating and went above and beyond their duty. Concierge printed my ticket without additional cost.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from G ONE L, Operations Manager at G1 Lodge
Responded 5 May 2020
Dear aisse14, It was a pleasure having you here at G1 Lodge! I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to write all your experiences and feedback about your stay with us. It is only through feedback like yours that gives us the feeling of satisfaction about our job and most of all the motivation to always give our 100% to our valued guests. Thank you also for appreciating almost everything about our hotel. Surely this will make the whole team happy! I am so glad that you had a satisfactory stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon here at G1 Lodge!
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCordillera RegionBenguet ProvinceBaguio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about G1 Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to G1 Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Pink Sisters’ Convent and Chapel (0.5 km), Our Lady of Atonement Cathedral (0.3 km), and Session Road (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at G1 Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at G1 Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at G1 Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to G1 Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vizco's Restaurant and Cake Shop, Hill Station, and Red Rustikz.
Does G1 Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at G1 Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to G1 Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tam-Awan Village (2.4 km) and The Mansion (2.3 km).
Is G1 Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.