We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
No. 56 Legarda Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600 Philippines
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/13/22
FindHotel
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Priceline$79
Travelocity$79
Hotels.com$79
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (196)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (56)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 21/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Updated 21/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 96 hotels in Baguio
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre is a family-friendly hotel in Baguio City featuring the Kids Stay and Eat Free program that creates the best value for a memorable getaway. Ideally situated along Legarda Road, we are a few minutes away from the most popular attractions namely Burnham Park and Session Road. It has 185 well-appointed guestrooms with modern amenities and a high-speed Internet connection that will please the adventurous leisure guests and satisfy the meticulous business travelers. Enjoy a truly satisfying gustatory experience in the all-day dining restaurant Lamisaan Dining & Bar.

This contemporary hotel has seven meeting rooms to accommodate corporate events, business meetings, weddings, and social parties. Flexible set-ups for different kinds of gatherings can be organized in the pillar-less high ceiling Bag-Iw Ballroom.

Feel the invigorating pine breeze and be amazed by the Cordilleran culture.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
144Reviews4Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 43
  • 19
  • 19
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vivian P wrote a review 6 Aug
Pasig, Philippines1 contribution
The room was ok, but the shower area was a little clogged which is a health hazard because it was slippery. The rubber mat was dirty, and my daughter refused to use it, so we just had to be careful. We saw small roaches inside the room. We had to kill around 5, and we see it daily. The location of the hotel is excellent because it is near the center.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 647vivianp, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. While it pleased us to know that you are happy with our location, we are truly sorry for the challenges you experienced during your stay. We have addressed your concerns to our housekeeping department directly, especially the bathroom areas and the bugs issues you mentioned. We'll also contact our pest control suppliers to reduce or totally remove the occurrence of pests inside our rooms. Once again, thank you very much for the time sharing your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again on your future visit to Baguio. Sincerely, Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team
Read more
Voyage191224 wrote a review 1 Aug
Hong Kong, China1 contribution
My family and I stayed at Holiday Inn Baguio for 3D2N. We were in separate rooms. The rooms were tidy but the hallways needed a little more cleaning. For instance the areas under tables and chairs in the hallway were covered in dust. The carpet needed a little bit more cleaning too. It was dirty. There were also a lot of missing stuff in the rooms like shower essentials (shower gel, bathrobe, rug, soap etc). I had to ask for it (and still they had forgotten). The carpet inside the rooms looked like they weren't vacuumed in years. The blinds (or however you wish to call it) between the bathroom and the bed do not work. The material looks like cheap tarpaulin. They should get rid of it. It makes the room look tacky. The drapes needed cleaning too. There was a housekeeping line on the phone, but it never gets picked up. Always had to call the front desk. Maybe it was meant that way? Breakfast was excellent. Great selection. Staff at Lamisaan, even more so. So attentive and responsive. I am giving Holiday Inn Baguio 4 stars because of Lamisaan. Reason I don't give it 5 is because I thought they underestimated Sunday morning guests. Unlike Saturday's breakfast, Sunday is a little more chaotic. It took them a while to realise that they had run out of coffee, and a few other dishes. Room was a bit warm. They should have an A/C, at least for the warm season. It is so weird that they provide such thick duvets when its a bit toasty. But I want to emphasize, Lamisaan and Holiday Inn front desk staff are extra warm and very accommodating. They embody the Filipino value of hospitality! Overall, it was an ok stay. I would probably recommend Holiday Inn Baguio to my friends (with a few caveats), but I will try another hotel next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Voyage 191224 Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your honest feedback. While it delights us to know that you are happy with our breakfast selections and with our staff, embodying the value of Filipino hospitality, we are truly sorry for the inconveniences and issues you have noticed and experienced during your stay. As part of our clean promise, we are committed to high levels of cleanliness that meet our standards. But in your case, it saddened us to hear that we could not provide you with the cleanliness you expected during your stay. We'll train again our team to improve the cleanliness of our rooms and this time we'll try to make it right. We are also genuinely sorry for the poor ventilation in our rooms. Rest assured that the management is already working on this and is looking for better alternatives on how to improve the ventilation of our rooms since we do not have an air conditioning system at the moment. Once again, thank you very much for the feedback and for recommending us, and we hope you will stay with us again on your future visit to Baguio. Best Regards, Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team
Read more
Debbie wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We have the best experience staying at this hotel because of their accommodating staffs, their staffs are always smiling and proactive in attending to our needs. Also, they're serving scrumptious food plus don't forget to buy their best-selling Ube jam for your pasalubong. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Baguio City because they are the only family-friendly hotel in Baguio City!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear DebbRAVE. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest feedback and for recommending our hotel. It delights us to know that you had the best experience staying here at Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre because of our accommodating staff. It is also good to know that you liked the Ube Jam we are offering in our restaurant. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again. Best Regards, Your Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre team
Read more
TCC wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We stayed for 2nights 3days at Holiday Imn Baguio. Shower and toilet are clogged, we had to use our companion's room CR. Water in shower is lukewarm doesn't feel like there's water heater. No aircon only 1 electric fan, and everybody in the room including our baby is uncomfortable as it is a bit hot inside the room though its a bit cooler outside. CR overall is dirty. No foot rug, floor was all muddy, you have to request. Rubber matt has dark dirt stains all over it. Bath robes has a spider. When asked for a makeup room and to replace the comforter placed on the floor, didnt feel they replaced it cos the stains were still there. Not worth the short stay and definitely not worth the amount paid.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear triciaischi, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre. We would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay pleasant and comfortable, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Sincerely, Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team
Read more
gjeminaa wrote a review Jun 2022
12 contributions3 helpful votes
One thing that is great in Holiday Inn Baguio is their staff are really friendly and accommodating! They’ll make your stay worthwhile as they will really see to it that your requests will be actioned. Their services will compensate for that “no AC” situation of the hotel which is the only con in staying at Holiday Inn Baguio. Since there is no aircon, the room is quite warm but they provide an electric fan and windows can be opened to help with the airflow. Room is clean and has a complete set of room amenities- toiletries, coffee set, etc. Their restaurant offers great food too! It's really nice that their breakfast is a buffet instead of plated which is worth what you paid for. They also serve a different menu daily which will not make you sick of the same breakfast everyday. Moreover, it has a great location! 5 minutes drive to Burnham Park and a lot of restaurants/cafes nearby. Overall, I had a great stay and will definitely not be the last.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear Passenger813275, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your honest feedback, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. It is great to hear that you find our location accessible to nearby tourist spots and restaurants, and you are happy with our breakfast buffet selections. Thank you also for commending our team for the great service they have provided you. We are truly sorry for the lack of ventilation in the room. Rest assured that the management is well aware of this concern and we are already making plans on how we can improve the ventilation of our rooms. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team
Read more
PH_mama wrote a review Jun 2022
Quezon City, Philippines55 contributions18 helpful votes
Service was good and food was great. However, parking was minimal and there was insufficient air ventilation in our room. Hence we needed (2) electric fans to try to compensate. But still was hot. Another thing the bidet in our bathroom was a hazard as well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Leave your cab at the parking lot and walk to Burnham park or take a cab to the city.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear PH_mama, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your honest feedback. While we are glad to know that you are happy with our service and with the food we are serving, we are truly sorry for the inconveniences it has brought since our rooms do not have an air conditioning system and because of the issue you experienced in our bathroom. The management is well aware of the air conditioning system and we are already making plans on how can we improve the ventilation of the rooms. We have also shared your review with the engineering team to investigate what happened during your stay and to resolve those issues. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again on your next future visit to Baguio. Sincerely, Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team
Read more
Agnes G wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
My husband and I brought our two grandkids to Baguio and stayed at the Holiday Inn for a nice holiday. Being an IHG Club member, I availed of my Rewards Night points. The hotel is across another hotel and restaurants. It is close to SM Mall, banks, parks, and other establishments. Pros: 1. Hotel staff including the security guys assigned at the parking areas were nice, alert and courteous. 2. Smooth check-in. Our room was upgraded to city view; I requested for a late check-out and was granted, too. 3. Breakfast was delicious and consisted of cereals, scrambled/boiled eggs, fried potatoes, bacon, seasoned pork, chicken casserole, ham, dried boneless anchovies, fried/steamed rice, noodles pastries, fresh fruits, fresh veggie salads, pickles, dairy, among other things, to which we enjoyed. Cons: 1. The room assigned to us was dusty - floor, carpet, furniture and beddings. The pillows smelt sweaty; 2. The toilet was small. The shower area was dirty with molds and mildew and while taking a shower, murky water accumulates around the floor, maybe due to clogged drains; 3. The mini fridge was defective, and dirty with molds; 4. The hotel got no A/C. Our room was provided with an electric fan. But the unit was defective and noisy; 5. We can loudly hear the pressure of water from the adjacent rooms while guests were taking a shower or flushing the toilets; 6. Outside our room is a busy street, hence, it was noisy when windows are opened; we can smell fumes of passing vehicles and even cigarette-smoke coming from nowhere. 7. To minimize the noise, we decided to close all windows and not to use the electric fan. But the noise coming from the adjacent rooms disturbed us. 8. Due to the above-mentioned (4, 5, 6, & 7), our room was hot and humid so we were not able to sleep during the entire night and my grandkids were restless and irritable. Suggestions to the Management: 1. Have the rooms closely monitored: • Cleanliness • Regular plumbing maintenance 2. Installation of soundproofing 3. Put on the installed air-conditioning units. With the global warming, Baguio weather is no longer cold and good as it used to be. I’ve been to various IHG hotels here and abroad, mostly Holiday Inns because I feel “at home” being in the hotel. But with this recent trip, I must say that Holiday Inn Baguio Centre is the worst hotel I’ve been to.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear 139agnesg, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your well-detailed review on TripAdvisor. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations. We can assure you that we take all comments seriously and we are learning from our mistakes and your feedback will not be an exception. Once again, thank you very much and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you once again. Sincerely, Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team
Read more
Drake Laron wrote a review Jun 2022
Luzon, Philippines1 contribution
Room has no ac, overall experience is okay but not commendable. The restaurant staff are very accommodating, the chefs are energetic and are always smile. Thanks to the tall guy in the reception (forgot his name though) for the swift checkin/checkout service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: The management should consider the negative reactions from other reviews
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear drakelaron, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. It delights us to know that you are happy with our staff and for commending one of our team for his swift check-in and check-out service. Our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you had because all our rooms do not have an air-conditioning system and we are only providing a fan in each room. Your feedback is very important to us and rest assured that actions will be taken to ensure that our guests enjoy the service and comfort they expect when staying here at our hotel. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit to Baguio. Sincerely, Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team
Read more
Jools B wrote a review Jun 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates27 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
1. Hotel did not have AC. This would've been fine had the room have enough air flow so the natural cool air (from outside) can freely come in. It does not. They have an electric stand fan as a solution. It's a bit noisy, but the 'white noise' kept our baby asleep, so...thanks? 2. Room is dated. Bathroom blinds not working and damaged. Cabinet is damaged. Swivel chair looks like somebody chewed on it (??) 3. The towels and mugs were left soiled and unreplaced by housekeeping (pictures attached). You will expect to pay the same IHG rate, but DO NOT expect the same IHG standard. You will be disappointed. Silver lining: staff (from security to front desk to housekeeping, to the breakfast f&b staff) are all very helpful and will try to address the issues to the best of their abilities. We checkout tomorrow morning though so 1 night more 😐. I hope IHG reconsiders the branding of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear Jools B, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn BAGUIO CITY CENTRE. We would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay pleasant and comfortable, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback and we hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Sincerely, Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team
Read more
mrneli4evr wrote a review Jun 2022
Amman, Jordan317 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
We like the hotel because of the first impression of Angel from reservation who help us with our QR code to enter Baguio. When arrived at the hotel the security are very helpful in giving us the best spot to park. But most of all, I thanked Eliza for her great hospitality who checked me in, she is very accommodating and kind. Thanks to Kriz for the fast checkout too and thanks to the room service who provided us all the amenities we needed during our 2 nights stay. We also love the ambiance of the room, it was wide, cozy and the beds was very soft and comfortable. The food was delicious but took a while to serve and a lot of not available items in the menu. Only thing that we didn’t like during our stay was the door of one of the 2 rooms we took was broken, it was hard to close. The next day I reported the issue to Annie from the front desk, she informed me that she will inform the Engineering staff to fix it but when we arrive that night, I was a bit disappointed because it wasn’t fix at all. Also I am disappointed because I didn’t receive my welcome amenity points as a Gold Elite member. As per IHG policy, Elite members do receive a welcome amenity points but in this Holiday Inn that we stayed, I’ve got nothing. I emailed Angel from reservation but still didn’t get a response until now. Hopefully next time, even your guests has already checked out you must still accommodate or response to their concerns/inquiries in order to have good impression and recommendations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, Owner at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Dear mrneli4ever Thank you very much for being an IHG One Rewards member and for sharing your detailed feedback. We are delighted to read your review, especially for commending our staff because of their great service. We'll let them know of these commendations they received from you. We apologize for some inconveniences you had during your stay. Rest assured that we will share your feedback with our engineering team to fix these issues you have mentioned during your stay. We also want to let you know that with the new IHG One Rewards Members Exclusive Rewards, the welcome amenities are inclusive for Platinum and Diamond Elite members only. But the good news for Gold Elite members is you can earn similar or more points with the new rewards. We'll also note your feedback and see what we could do so we can cater these perks to all members. Once again, thank you very much for your review and we hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Your Holiday Inn® Baguio City Centre team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCordillera RegionBenguet ProvinceBaguio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
185
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Our Lady of Atonement Cathedral (0.9 km), Burnham Park (0.4 km), and Session Road (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agara Ramen, Hill Station, and Vizco's Restaurant and Cake Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tam-Awan Village (2.2 km) and The Mansion (3.2 km).
Is Holiday Inn Baguio City Centre, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.