We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Coastal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius 21304
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/01/22
Hotels.com
Official Site
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5806)
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool & Beach (1662)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Pointe Aux Piments
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A SPACIOUS BEACHSIDE RESORT IN MAURITIUS Located North-west on the coast of Mauritius, Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa is conveniently situated between the tourist hub of Grand Baie and Port Louis, the capital city. Facing the splendid sunsets, Victoria Beachcomber is one of the most popular family resorts in Mauritius.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
4813Reviews509Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,531
  • 1,014
  • 186
  • 50
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yanis S wrote a review 2 Aug
1 contribution
Big thanks to all the Victoria Beachcomber team for my quarantine stay. The quarantine protocols were perfectly respected, the food was satisfactory, varied, and in good portions. The room was gorgeous, cozy, and well decorated. I want to specifically thank Mr. Pawan, Mr. Selva, Mr. Curtis, Mr. Heerah, Mr. Ramloll, and Mr. Gael, who were all very helpful and extremely friendly to me every day. I really recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The higher floors have a great view from the balcony
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Brebner, Other at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Yanis, I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa during the quarantine period and for taking your precious time to forward us your feedback. It is indeed encouraging to learn, that you appreciated the concept of our Quarantine. I am most grateful to you for your kind appreciation of Mr. Pawan, Mr. Selva, Mr. Curtis, Mr. Heerah, Mr. Ramloll, Mr. Gael and I shall surly pass on your compliments. At Victoria Beachcomber we focus on ensuring that our guests are provided with excellent services and that they leave the hotel with a memory to share on; it is clear from your comments that we have met our goal. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back to Victoria Beachcomber. Best Regards & Stay Safe. Stephanie Brebner e : qam.vi@beachcomber.com
Read more
Shaheen G wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
After being seperated from my family for 18 Months, I was welcomed back to Mauritius in the first phase of re-opening in July 2021. Having to complete 14 days resort quarantine before being set free. We were welcomed to the island and hotel by the most amazing team, who made our quarantine stay the most enjoyable before we were free to visit our family. The team at Victoria couldn’t have done more to help make our stay memorable, the standard of cleanliness and Covid-19 protocol was exceptional (my husband is a HSE professional). There is so much detail I can go into, but we specially would like to thank: Sonia, Ravi,(Dishy) Rishi, Deepak, Gael and Curtis. They went beyond their duty to make our first family holiday in 18 months pass with beautiful memories, before we were free to visit our family. I will be bringing my mum and dad back to visit the hotel, once they are open for visitors. Thank you all and I hope business is booming so you can share your beautiful hotel and service with many. As so many of my friends have said, if you need to be stuck in quarantine then we might as well have been at the Victoria.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Brebner, Other at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive rating. As a team we continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and expectation. Along with the team, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again. Once again, thank you for your compliments. Best Regards & Stay Safe, Stephanie Brebner e : qam.vi@beachcomber.com
Read more
Shamime L wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions
+1
I HAD A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE 👎 My 14 days quarantine started well with a warm welcome and nice room followed by yummy food but toward the 13th day in the evening I saw something very horrible which I won’t ever forget. After eating my dinner I place my used plate and cutlery outside on the small table provided and with in less than 2 minutes I realised I forgot my desert plate so I went to put that plate out and I saw a dog licking the plate I had my dinner on, I was shocked and closed the door and 1 minute later I open the door again while holding my phone this time I saw the dog doing the same to other people’s plate. From what I understand most of us who stayed there must have eaten from similar plates at some point. I was very disappointed and called the reception and spoke to someone named Olivier and I expressed my concerned which I recorded the whole conversation, I requested to have my meal on a disposable plate for the next day which was my last day and clearly my concern and request was not passed on and my meal came on the similar plate again ☹️ I refused to take the food and I sent it back and I starved on the last day and didn’t eat anything till the evening I left the hotel around 19:30. I phoned back few times and requested for a call back from the top management to express my concern and give my suggestions where I believe this could be avoided but no one got back to me yet. I asked Oliver and another staff member on the phone on my last day whether they would eat from a plate that dogs had eaten or licking from and they said of course NOT but yet people are still being served on the same plate. I WOULD ASK A SIMPLE QUESTION to those who stayed there how would you feel if you noticed and experience what I have been going through. Got photos as evidence.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Brebner, Other at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrs. Lauthan, We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts about our resort and your experience. We shall not deny that we did face some issues with stray dogs roaming around within the resort while operating as a Quarantine Centre, mainly due, to the fact that no actives were taking place and the dogs took liberty to walk around freely within the resort. We regret that you had such an experience; however we would like to assure you that all of our Artisans did their absolute best during the Quarantine service, to provide a good and quick service for the delivery and the pick up of the dishes. In line with your comments in regards to stray dogs, we collaborate and follow the recommendations of organizations such as Protection of Animals Welfare Society (PAWS) and the Mauritius Society for Animal Welfare (MSAW) with the aim of finding solutions to improve this situation. I am personally very sensitive to this situation and I wanted to stress out what we have put in place at the Resort. And as the hotel is running again as we say now “New Normal” I would like to share with you that we have very few stray dogs for the moment and that most of them have been adopted by our own staff. Furthermore I wish to stress out that Oliver who was the responsible person during the Quarantine did mention your complaint and we did do needful as soon as possible to pick up all the dishes on your floor. In terms of hygiene, please be assure that we have put in place all hygiene measures through clear protocols, which strictly complies with World Health Organisation recommendations and local sanitary regulations. All key high touch points in Guest areas are sanitised multiple times a day, including with use of electrostatic sprayers. The Beachcomber Group has been actively engaged over the years implementing an array of health and safety measures, such as HACCP certification of its hotels, annual legionella risk assessments, continuous water quality testing and annual air quality monitoring by SGS and QuantiLab. In response to the COVID-19 crisis, Beachcomber has partnered with LIBA, an ISO 17025 accredited international bioanalytical laboratory, to help confirm to all stakeholders, through our SAFE PLACE label, that the safety and hygiene practices are in place and verified. The SAFE PLACE label provides additional peace of mind to Guests when booking their stay in a Beachcomber Hotel for an exclusive and safe relaxing holiday experience. I hope our response has gone some way in assuring you of the seriousness with which we viewed your comments and that you will not be deterred from considering the Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa once again, where you can discover a lot more of our facilities such as our Spa, our Water Sports and our Art of Culinary. Best Regards, Stephanie Brebner - QUALITY ASSURANCE MANAGER e: qam.vi@beachcomber.com
Read more
Zubeir Mac wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I quarantined there, and I had no issues at all, the service is good, you have a good variety of choice for dinner and lunch. From time to time, there were music shows held in the yard. Clean and large room. Staff were responsive and quick to bring any thing requested. The corridor my room was, were looked after by Ramloll and Jerome, nice people, very friendly and helpful, made my stay memorable them and their colleagues. Really recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Brebner, Other at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Zubeir, I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa during the quarantine period and for taking your precious time to forward us your feedback. It is indeed encouraging to learn, that you appreciated the concept of our Quarantine. I am most grateful to you for your kind appreciation of Ramloll and Jerome, and I shall surly pass on your compliments. At Victoria Beachcomber we focus on ensuring that our guests are provided with excellent services and that they leave the hotel with a memory to share on; it is clear from your comments that we have met our goal. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcome you back to Victoria Beachcomber in a brighter future, where you can enjoy a lot more of our facilities such as the Spa, Water Sports and our Art of Culinary. Best Regards & Stay Safe. Stephanie Brebner e : qam.vi@beachcomber.com
Read more
Isa Luk wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom21 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
At our arrival the team fumigate us and took our body temperature . After this flight I honestly wanted to be fumigated indeed ! All our luggage was tagged with our room number as we got it since the beginning . Each person guided us through the room with minimum contact all in full PPE . The door room was sealed indicating it has been sanitised and only us opening it . At the beginning i was skeptical as i use specific products to clean constantly but was amazed by the amount of products and well the fact it was eco friendly - well done Beachcomber 👌 . If you live in a flat in a big city well this room is just soooo big , with a luxury sea view and balcony ! Above all I got a paint of my town hanged in my room I just felt closer to home . The minibar got dry snacks , water coffee. extra tea , Perette , juices, kitkat and coca cola - I was stunned to see all that food . It’s not yet done all course meals had entry , main , bread and desserts . I had to ask not having the bread as it was MORE than enough … All of that placed in a menu sheet and given to receptionist on a daily call one day ahead … You talk about a service 👑. Even more mini bar team come everyday to take orders to replenish it with our desired items . Above all what I loved most was the big Mauritian hospitality - You cannot see a smile through a mask but the tones used always being pleasant greeting you everytime and ask about you . You will tell me its there job right ? Well they do a whole wuarantine just to serve us far away from their family big up for that 🥳. We were also entertained by mini concerts during weekend and before we quit the quarantine . Thanks also to healthcare team to look after us everyday , all PCR test was done gently despite they need to knock out at each room . A big Thank You To You All
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Brebner, Other at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Isa, Wow, we could not be prouder of your fantastic depiction as "Extra secure and Welcoming Team" It is indeed a true Beachcomber experience that you had here. We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. As a team we continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and expectation. Thank you for emphasizing on our staff, they work with extreme passion and with a genuine friendliness to provide our guests with a memorable experience Along with my team, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you very soon, at our beautiful resort, where you can enjoy a lot more of our facilities such as the Spa, Water Sports and our Art of Culinary. Again, thank you for your compliments. Best Regards & Stay Safe, Stephanie Brebner e : qam.vi@beachcomber.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$218 - US$368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le victoria, le victoria mauritius, le victoria pointe aux piments
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel
LOCATION
MauritiusPamplemousses DistrictPointe Aux Piments
NUMBER OF ROOMS
295
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include L'Aventure du Sucre (6.8 km), Plage de Trou aux Biches (4.8 km), and SSR Botanic Garden (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Château Mon Désir, Le Fangourin Restaurant, and L'Ananas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.