We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru

Save
Share
Traveler (689)
Room & Suite (385)
Dining (98)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good37%
  • Average31%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“city square mall”(36 reviews)
“walking distance”(43 reviews)
“sky lounge”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveler rating
99
255
243
95
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
255
243
95
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity square mallwalking distancesky loungeswimming poolbusiness tripbreakfast buffetcoffee housenight marketconnecting roomsspacious roompleasant stayjb sentralsingaporerayakotagymcauseway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

There's a foul stench when you first enter the room and I must admit the room is big except for the cleanliness. I dislike the carpet, it's pretty rugged and filthy because my kid keeps on playing on the floor. There's no dedicated plug to...More

Thank bytez
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Check in pada 18/8. what can i say my girl love the swimming pool. the guy at the swimming pool desk can get credit for his hospitality and helpful. I love your mee hun during breakfast that i cant stop eating. overal my first choice...More

Thank linaznz
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Smelly, unclean, sticky, full of dust balls, hair in the bed and in the furniture surfaces. The promise of pre-dinner cocktails in the bar, only to find out that they mean sandwiches and cakes, not drinks....More

1  Thank Dave J
Reviewed 6 days ago

Walking distance from City Square! Rooms were awesome, staffs were friendly and helpful!Pretty safe place to be at. The price is relatively cheap compared to the other hotels of similar standard. Food spread for buffet stations and pastry display are always presentable and good.

Thank Tanzil A
Response from Sumitha Sharlet M, Guest Relations Manager at The Puteri Pacific Johor BahruResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were celebrating a occasion so we decided to celebrate it at puteri pacific as it is close to city square and customs. First foremost,we did not receive any email confirmation from the hotel as practised about other hotels. Upon arrival,no bellman available to assist...More

1  Thank Spyer2015
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Johor Bahru
#8 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
#14 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Johor Bahru
#8 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
#14 Luxury Hotel in Johor Bahru
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (689)
Room & Suite (385)
Dining (98)
Pool & Beach (44)
Amenities (34)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shaifuddin H
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from erashmahmud | Reviewed this property |
Yes. They don’t check marriage.
0
Votes
DylAn P
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kakacrackr | Reviewed this property |
sky lounge access..not too sure if there's complimentary laundry as it was not advised during my stay.
1
Vote
Syazana S
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cecilia O | Reviewed this property |
upon check in they will ask you if you want a smoking room or you can request. For mine it's 2 single bed with a bathroom(bathtub) and a seating area.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"6 minutes walk to City Square"
Read review
"Choose a room on higher floor overlooking our neighbour backyard and skyline view."
Read review
"All rooms have good or interesting views"
Read review
"Higher floor have better view and all room got city view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing