We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Save
Share
Traveler (353)
Room & Suite (234)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good46%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“budget hotel”(95 reviews)
“singgah selalu”(15 reviews)
“place to sleep”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveler rating
223
345
152
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
223
345
152
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelsinggah selaluplace to sleepthe ground floorrooms are smallown transportdouble roomparking spaceshort staystrategic locationstayed for nightsnice stayjb citycar parktvtaxisingapore
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed over the weekend, the hotel is no so clowned which is good. Hotel itself may be a bit away from public transportation. GRAB taxi is not available at some time of the day. It would be a challenge to get around without your own...More

Thank parwin k
Reviewed 1 week ago

Worn-down but clean budget hotel. Quad room actually made-up of 2 combined standard room so set your expectation right. Recommend only if you are driving and looking for night stay, location is quite remote.More

Thank keeng
Response from Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga BayResponded 1 week ago

Dear Keeng, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. I apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment during your stay for not meeting the standards you have come to expect from us. I assure you that your feedback is much appreciated...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just need a simple hotel for a 1 night stay. Room and bathroom were small and clean with soap, shampoo and hair dryer. I actually bought a bottle of mineral water before I went up to the room and was pleasantly surprised that there were...More

Thank Adelina I
Response from Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga BayResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Adelina I, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotel Danga Bay, Johor. We pride ourselves on the comfort, cleanliness and we were pleased to hear that we have fulfilled our promise of your stay. We were also happy to hear that overall...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Tune hotel danga bay is clean, located near the intersection, you need a car to get there, the room is small, very small, but cozy, you don't get free sandals and you have to go down for hot water, no coffe or tea..just two bottles...More

Thank Unlimited_ag
Response from Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga BayResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Unlimited_ag, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotel Danga Bay, Johor Bahru. Thank you very much for your positive and details review following your stay, I was happy to read you rated us well! We are very pleased that you had an...More

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This is my second time to stay in tune danga bay.im really happy with their services and the best thing i got the room that really nice view. The room was clean enough for us and have a good smell while check in. Staff was...More

1  Thank Masayu M
Response from Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga BayResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Masayu, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotel Danga Bay, Johor. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments. We truly appreciate the time put into it. As...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Budget Hotel in Johor Bahru
#4 Quiet Hotel in Johor Bahru
#31 Business Hotel in Johor Bahru
#32 Family Hotel in Johor Bahru
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Budget Hotel in Johor Bahru
#4 Quiet Hotel in Johor Bahru
#31 Business Hotel in Johor Bahru
#32 Family Hotel in Johor Bahru
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveler (353)
Room & Suite (234)
Dining (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karen_tan_sg
20 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wa1990 | Reviewed this property |
Yups.. they have the connecting room.
0
Votes
Eva S
17 July 2017|
Answer
Response from mohd g | Reviewed this property |
no mini bar
0
Votes
Room Tips
"5th floor facing front entrance/ car park is OK. you can actually see the sea view; a bit far."
Read review
"Rooms are not sound-proofed"
Read review
"Try the higher floor as traffic is heavy in the mornings."
Read review
"this is just a short stay and it will be better for solo traveler but not family"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing