We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fawlty Towers

Save
Share
216 Musi O Tunya Road Box 61170, Livingstone 10101 Zambia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (186)
Pool & Beach (45)
Room & Suite (42)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 105 Specialty lodging in Livingstone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Fawlty Towers is set in a large, private garden shaded with mango trees, with a crystal clear swimming pool. We offer accommodation for those on a budget, as well as private air-conditioned rooms and with the best service in Livingstone. Enjoy our free pancakes served every day, whilst cold beers and drinks are available at the bar. Try our chef's legendary meals or have your own barbeque round the pool on our braai stand. Internet access and a Wi-Fi hotspot is available. The Lodge is in the centre of town with seven cafes and restaurants less than 500 yards away and the town's largest supermarket is just over the road.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Foot massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Poolside bar
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Private bathrooms
Walk-in shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
547Reviews7Q+A87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 274
  • 207
  • 48
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
xsnnhv494862 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I knew that Fawlty Towers had been around for years, but I wasn’t sure what to expect. It was a great place to stop while in Livingstone. It was restful, extremely accommodating and very reasonably priced. I loved it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded 6 days ago
Dear xsnnhv494862. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad we didn't disappoint you! We are chuffed to hear you loved it! With best wishes, Elissa
Read more
Doloresmaji wrote a review Jun 2022
Buenos Aires, Argentina1 contribution
My stay in Fawlty Towers was amazing. I was travelling alone and i met a lot of wonderful people there. The place is really nice and clean, with a big garden and a commercial centre in front that makes this location perfect
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much Doloresmaji. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us. With best wishes, Elissa
Read more
dgray171621 wrote a review May 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom1 contribution
I took my granddaughter’s and son to Zambia,it was my granddaughters first visit to Zambia and to see the Victoria Falls. We stayed at Fawlty towers backpackers inLivingstone,the staff were very friendly and accommodating.Although we had to buy our own food which we didn’t mind,we were disappointed that the tea and coffee facility was stopped at 16hrs, I think tea and coffee should stop at 19 hrs so at least we can have a hot drink before bed. We enjoyed our stay at Fawlty Towers,one more thing the beautician was not very good on her manicure,no proper tools for the job.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded 12 May 2022
Thank you very much for your lovely rating and we are chuffed to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and accommodating. Just to comment on a few of the negatives: 1. I hope you didn't feel you had to buy your own food for all your meals?... We do serve breakfast which is free to anyone staying in twins and double rooms. We also have a selection of light lunches such as wraps and toasted sandwiches. Dinners are currently unavailable, a) because we have just been through two difficult years with the covid pandemic and unfortunately had to reduce our team staff from 25 to just 9. As things pick up, we will start to employ more staff. b) We are a stone's throw away from all Livingstone's favourite cafes, bars and restaurants. We have always only had free tea and coffee available from 7 am - 5 pm but there is of course our self catering kitchen with a kettle and fridge and there is a grocery store right across the road from Fawltys, so guests can always make themselves a cuppa after hours at our self-catering kitchen. Thank you for your feedback on our day salon lady. Yes, her manicures and pedicures are basic but we shall check up on her tools. She does amazing massages. Thanks again for taking the time to send feedback. With best wishes, Elissa
Read more
tztoy wrote a review Apr 2022
Israel82 contributions3 helpful votes
we stayed as a family with 2 teenagers. Great facilities, very helpful in arranging laundry, advice on attractions and general advice on the area. great rooms (and pancakes), very good location - walking distance to restaurants and food markets
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded 12 May 2022
Thank you so very much for your lovely feedback. We are very happy to hear you had a good stay. With best wishes, Elissa
Read more
Ruth Y wrote a review Apr 2022
Calgary, Canada2 contributions
Rooms were comfortable, staff was pleasant and helpful, location was secluded and peaceful even though it was on the main street. Close to street shopping and restaurants for variety. Centraly located for tours. Would book again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would book with us again. Thank you for choosing Fawlty Towers. With best wishes, Elissa
Read more
Phil H wrote a review Mar 2022
Kalbarri, Australia40 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes all good , friendly helpful staff , good breakfast and great pancakes in the afternoon. Very good grounds and lawns .Swimming Pool is well maintained and is a great spot to chill out or go for a refreshing swim !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Bwino! Thank you! What a lovely review! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again one day! With best wishes, Elissa and the Fawlty's team.
Read more
davethompson1985 wrote a review Oct 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom3 contributions
Fawlty Towers is a place I would recommend to anyone to come and visit for any length of time. The accommodation is well situated in the local community and is very handy to get to Victoria falls from.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded 7 Nov 2021
Thanks so much for such a nice review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. With best wishes, Elissa Foreign Relations Liaison Manager
Read more
Mike Melissa M wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
What an awesome stay at Fawlty Towers. A little slice of paradise behind the front gate! The staff was friendly, responsive and always available if needed. Mirriam took care of all of our bookings and answered all of my questions. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Thanks so much for such nice feedback. We are chuffed you enjoyed your stay. With best wishes, Elissa Foreign Relations Liaison Manager
Read more
mzelba693829 wrote a review Oct 2021
Mongu, Zambia1 contribution
I really enjoyed my stay in the Fawlty Towers. Apart from the beautiful and spacious garden, clean rooms and swimming pool, I also have to appreciate friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for a nice experience, and hopefully see you soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa D, General Manager at Fawlty Towers
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Oh wow! Big thank you to you for such a lovely review! We are delighted you had such a lovely stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit again some day! Thank you for choosing Fawlty Towers! With best wishes, Elissa
Read more
cjkines1 wrote a review Sep 2021
Lenoir, North Carolina742 contributions207 helpful votes
Very reasonable, clean rooms with a terrific location. You can walk to several restaurants, Shop Rite, Hungry Lion, ATM and many shops are across the street. There is a drug store down the street as well as other restaurants. The breakfast was included with our private rooms and was fantastic! They were very gracious and helpful. The outdoor sitting area by the pool was terrific and they worked to keep the bugs down by spraying. This was super helpful since we went to a nearby hotel for a meal and the flies and bugs were overwhelming. The air conditioned rooms were very nice, albeit small. They were just what we needed after touring and sightseeing all day. Drinks are reasonable and the bar is generally well stocked.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Elissa Davie, Other at Fawlty Towers
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Thank you so very much for such lovely feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you! We hope you will come visit us again, one day. With best wishes, Elisssa Foreign Relations Liaison Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$32 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fawlty towers hotel livingstone
LOCATION
ZambiaSouthern ProvinceLivingstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fawlty Towers
Which popular attractions are close to Fawlty Towers?
Nearby attractions include Devil's Pool (0.9 km), Livingstone Museum (0.7 km), and Zambezi Eco Adventures (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fawlty Towers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Fawlty Towers?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a mosquito net, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Fawlty Towers?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Fawlty Towers?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fawlty Towers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Golden Leaf, Cafe Zambezi, and Kubu Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fawlty Towers?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Fawlty Towers accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.