72 Hotel

72 Hotel

Street 110 Buhairah Corniche, Al Noor Island, Al Majaz 1, Sharjah 82728 United Arab Emirates
They have a chef that can make the omelets the way you want. :-)
Traveler (127)
Electric hookups restaurant etc
Dining (12)
STAY MORE & SAVE MORE
Room & Suite (2)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
₱5,029
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#19 of 82 hotels in Sharjah
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
72 Hotel is designed by top architects with a modern flair. Soak in the panoramic lagoon views from public lounges or private rooms alike, and indulge in a visit to the hotel's spa and gym. Rooms include a flat-screen television, and are air conditioned for your comfort. All of our 5-star hotel rooms have been tastefully furnished with a high attention to detail. Free Wi-Fi, lagoon views, and private bathrooms with showers and hair dryers are available. Take advantage of daily room service, free parking, a 24-hour reception area and concierge. Visit our hotel restaurant, which is open for breakfasts and a la carte dining alike. Room service is also on hand should you prefer to dine in privacy. Extensive leisure facilities are available. Pay a visit to the hotel's sauna, spa, or swimming pool. Beauty treatments and massages are available to help you unwind and feel your best.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Kids stay free
Indoor play area for children
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi

Location

Street 110 Buhairah Corniche, Al Noor Island, Al Majaz 1, Sharjah 82728 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Sharjah Airport
13.1 km
See all flights
Dubai Airport
110Reviews6Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 71
  • 25
  • 9
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alan.sco wrote a review Jan 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1,221 contribution882 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A decent hotel. Clean, big bed and nice bathroom. Breakfast was also nice with plenty of choice.

The only let down was that the room service was 1h30minutes for a sandwich and a burger. The hotel still charged us the full amount even though they obviously forgot the order.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Hotel Management , Other at 72 Hotel
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of 72 Hotel Management, we would like to take this opportunity to extend our deepest gratitude for choosing our property as your second home away from home and for the commendation of our services and facilities. It is our great honor to receive such wonderful feedback from a valuable guest like you, as guest total satisfaction is our priority and we are happy we have been able to provide it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samer G wrote a review Nov 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates14 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival you meet Bilal with an welcoming smile and willingness to make sure that his guests are having the best experience. Then Ajith arrives to to welcome you as well and guide you to your outstanding spacious room.

Overall truly above expectations
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eddy K wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great experience of comfort, relaxation, with a touch of real class.
The staff were a pleasure to relate with. The kitchen staff were really helpful. Great imellettes cooked within ones view. An array of food that should satisfy anyones appetite We would recommend this hotel to anyone who has reason to be in this area. Shopping on the doorstep, and a beautiful Mosque two minutes walk away. A Russian Orthodox church within a very short taxi ride.
ATM's within two minutes walk. All in all, an excellent choice of Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: A wonderful experience of relaxation, comfort with a touch of class The staff were so helpful....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dr.Mohannad wrote a review Jan 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates425 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been to sooo many hotels; I can honestly, tell you this is very enjoyable, way underrated establishment!

It exceeded my expectations, I really enjoyed my stay.

I booked a "premium king room with view" via 'Booking com'

* Brilliant location on Corniche street with an amazing view. The waterfront, supermarket, alnoor mosque, cafés, restaurants.. all within a walking distance.
* I loved the design of the room and the lights.
* Very clean and spacious room.
* Staff are nice, friendly and helpful.
* I liked the general atmosphere.

I really hope that they keep up the level of quality and I will definitely becoming back, Insha'Allah.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Hotel Management , Other at 72 Hotel
Responded Jan 25, 2021
Dear Mr. Mohannad, On behalf of 72 Hotel Management, we would like to take this opportunity to extend our deepest gratitude for choosing our property as your second home away from home and for the commendation of our services and facilities. It is our great honor to receive such wonderful feedback from a valuable guest like you, as guest total satisfaction is our priority and we are happy we have been able to provide it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helena H wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great stay at 72 Hotel. Good location. The room corresponded perfect to the description, but maybe a little dark. Breakfast was rich and very good. Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Didn’t have time to try out the pool, but it looked good too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Hotel Management , Other at 72 Hotel
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Dear Ms. Helenah, Warm Greetings from 72 Hotel! Thank you for your feedback and for the very good ratings. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests had a good stay and bring home with them good memories. Your praise for the service of our staff is very much appreciated. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmed wrote a review Nov 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates59 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of hotel was perfect. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room size is perfect. The view of Sharjah Lagoon was nice. Wifi was good.. breakfast was good. Parking available. Easy check in and out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Musab Al Hattab wrote a review Jun 2019
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates51 contributions140 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel is relatively new in Sharjah. We stayed there more than 10 times on weekends. It is a small cozy hotel for families visiting Sharjah. The rooms are beautiful, clean and designed well. The service is excellent. We experienced no delays whatsoever no matter how busy the hotel was.

Special Thanks to Mr. Mohamed of the Reception as his service is unparalleled with any hotel we've been to. So welcoming, courteous, polite and smart. Handles problems very well when we experienced a problem with our check-in process.
It's located by the The Grand Noor Mosque Sharjah. You can hear the beautiful prayer reciting on Fajr every morning and Jumaa's.

There is a Pedestrian Tunnel just by the hotel to cross the street to reach the Mosque and the Lake.

The surrounding area is beautiful and relatively congested at night being restaurants around and several shops.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Lake View is noisy. Back-view rooms are quieter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 72Hotel, The Hotel Management at 72 Hotel
Responded Jun 10, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at 72 HOTEL . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially about Mr. Mohammed. He is a true asset to our hotel. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucia D wrote a review Mar 2016
London, United Kingdom152 contributions60 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was there last month... when we booked no one tell us that there was construction work.. unbelievable... we could not sleep.. they started at 5 am .. anyone can imagine that .. and when we complained about that and we wanted to move to the other side of the building the manger said : (no way, if you wanna move you have to pay extra because they are different room or you can leave the hotel)
OMG
he was speaking impolitely.. he was very unprofessional.. then we decided to leave the hotel and we moved to Hilton hotel..
I really hated those three days..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoyalTulip72, Front Office Manager at 72 Hotel
Responded Oct 11, 2017
Dear Lucia D Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your visit to our Hotel. I regret to learn that your overall experience was not to your expectation. However I would like you to know that I truly understand your frustration and Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced during your stay at reception. I will like to assure you that this is not usual standard and I will be sure to investigate the same to avoid re-occurrence. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again in order to show you that we could deliver a higher level of service. In order to serve you best I would appreciate if you could contact me directly on my email fom@theacthotel.com for any future reservations you might have. Warm Regards, Rexer Aujero Front Office Manger
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A L wrote a review Feb 2016
1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean spacious room and bathroom.
At 6am, start hammering outside the window. Put up with it for 4 days.
Manager of hotel suggested we leave or pay more to upgrade the room.

Asia travel declined knowledge of building being constructed right beside hotel.
Got refund for rest of nights and left.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Date of stay: February 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoyalTulip72, General Manager at 72 Hotel
Responded Oct 11, 2017
Dear Ahmed L Thank you for choosing Royal Tulip 72 and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I regret to learn that your overall experience was not to your expectation. However I would like you to know that I truly understand your frustration and Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced during your stay at reception. I will like to assure you that this is not usual standard and I will be sure to investigate the same to avoid re-occurrence. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again in order to show you that we could deliver a higher level of service. Warm Regards, Emmanuel Lecomte General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abdulrahman A wrote a review Jun 2015
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia651 contributions595 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is amazing !
Its a small 5 star hotel with everything ! starting from the service to the rooms. location is in the heart of Sharjah with amazing views on the lake.
its near to Almajaz waterfront where there is a lot of cafes and a nice park with dancing water fountain similar to Dubai Mall fountain(smaller).

The only down thing is the reading lights near the bed. they cannot be turned off.
I complain about them and they offer a piece of paper and a tape to cover them. hope they find a solution for that issue.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: lake view is worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoyalTulip72, General Manager at 72 Hotel
Responded Oct 14, 2017
Dear Abdulrahman A Thank you for choosing Royal Tulip 72 Hotel and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience due to maintenance issue faced during your stay. I will like to assure you that is not usual standard and I will be sure to investigate the same. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again in order to show you that we could deliver a higher level of service. Warm Regards, Emmanual Lecomte General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from ahmadintabli
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia41 contributions14 helpful votes
The cost as 5 stars hotel is very reasonable, of course it depends on the seasons and demand...
татьяна ш asked a question Sep 2022
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Как далеко от пляжа. Можно ли дойти пешком
MRDinn asked a question Apr 2016
Not pay more for Wifi?
Eddy K wrote a tip Jan 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A wonderful experience of relaxation, comfort with a touch of class The staff were so helpful. Good food, good rooms great hotel. "
Read full review
RichardThomas2001 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Manama, Bahrain393 contributions141 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring earplugs so buzzing sound in room does not disturb your sleep. Bring slippers to wear as the corrugated floors are uncomfortable."
Read full review
usman g wrote a tip May 2022
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great place to be "
Read full review
Musab Al Hattab wrote a tip Jun 2019
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates51 contributions140 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lake View is noisy. Back-view rooms are quieter."
Read full review
El-HOSANY TAHA wrote a tip Apr 2019
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on rhw south side are quiter"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sharjah area.
PRICE RANGE
₱4,508 - ₱7,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Royal Tulip 72 Hotel
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of SharjahSharjah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

72 HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Sharjah, United Arab Emirates) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about 72 Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to 72 Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Al Noor Island (0.4 km), Al Noor Mosque (0.2 km), and Buhaira Corniche (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 72 Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at 72 Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at 72 Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at 72 Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 72 Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Madfoon Al Khaimah, Pizzaro Ristorante, and Broccoli Pizza & Pasta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 72 Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does 72 Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, 72 Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at 72 Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does 72 Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 72 Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Arabic.
All Sharjah HotelsSharjah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SharjahHotels near 72 Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars