Poseidon Hotel

Poseidon Hotel

Uzunyalı Cad. 207 Sk. No:116, Marmaris 48700 Türkiye
Poseidon hotel
Traveler (1232)
Room & Suite (172)
Bar at the Poseidon Hotel
Dining (79)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

₱8,717
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#28 of 263 hotels in Marmaris
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Poseidon Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Marmaris, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Close to some of Marmaris' most popular landmarks, such as Ancient City Amos (0.2 mi) and Siteler Sirinyer Cami (0.4 mi), Poseidon Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at Poseidon Hotel provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Poseidon Hotel guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. You can also enjoy a pool and a lounge.

While in Marmaris be sure to experience local lobster favorites at Dede Restaurant, Liman Restaurant, or Mr. Cook.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art galleries such as Mona Titti Art Gallery.

Enjoy your stay in Marmaris!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Hammam
Massage
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Turkish

Location

Uzunyalı Cad. 207 Sk. No:116, Marmaris 48700 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
1,198Review158Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 707
  • 255
  • 118
  • 54
  • 64
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Christian C wrote a review May 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom16 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Came here for 4 nights end of April.

Positives

Very classy appearance when you first walk in and reception area is very nice makes a very good first impression. Staff had excellent communication and we’re very polite and cleaning in rooms was always done to a high level.

Really nice pool area, with good music, gives you a very good vibe but the main selling point of this hotel has to be the location, right on the front with only a short walk to all the bars and the centre.

However when we arrived part of the hotel wasn’t open, which was very disappointing, the bar was closed and the food was limited, meaning most days it was one particular meat , chips and the salad section. Even when the hotel fully reopened which was on the our last day, it was still quite limited,. There was only one beer they served which became very repetitive, so disappointed with lack of choice.

Although I enjoyed the pool area , I was surprised to see very few people in the pool at any point. But this was due to the pool been extremely cold and even after been in for over 5-10 minutes it was still cold and didn’t warm up. it was off putting and sort of ruined the pool experience. There was also no button on the jacuzzi when it went off and it came on randomly.

it was a very frustrating experience with the holiday rep He goes by the name of Turkish Al Pacino, I would recommend to avoid him at all costs, he uses heavy handed tactics such as pressuring you into buying tours and events without really giving you much time to reflect on it and then demands payment straight away (despite him advising we don’t need to pay now ). He also tricks you into buying a market experience where you can buy cheap clothes, however this is just a shop not really well located and a shop where he knows the owner of, so we were Definitely misinformed. Although I don’t directly blame the hotel for this as he wasn’t employed by them, it’s made the experience frustrating.

A good hotel which is great if you’re on a budget and have little money is excellent. Good but definitely not an excellent hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the travel rep at all costs, limited food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidon Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Poseidon Hotel
Responded May 3, 2022
Dear Valued Guest Christian, First of all, thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We really value the opinions of our guests and we want you to know that we are very sorry that we could not satisfy you enough. As you stated, it is true that some parts of our hotel have not started to operate due to the start of the season. However, we would like you to know that we offer the services we need to provide in these sections to the use of guests in our main operating sections. Another thing we want you to know is that all the pools of our hotel are unheated. We do not have a heated pool service. We did not guarantee or advertise it. In addition, we would like you to know that the guide of your travel agency is not our hotel staff and his attitudes and behaviors have nothing to do with our hotel. We would like to welcome you again in our hotel, having made up for our shortcomings, and present our respects. Poseidon Hotel/Marmarais
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ronith123 wrote a review Jul 2021
beirut19 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
i was in Marmaris few days ago and i stayed in Poseidon hotel(all inclusive). it was excellent. great location, just few mn from it you catch the bus in the main road for 5 TL you go wherever you want, including the port, or you can go walking, it takes around 40 mn.
around the hotel you can find shops, blueport mall, supermarkets, outlet shop....
the team in the hotel is so friendly, the room was clean, the restaurant offers a variety of food.
the covid protocol is well respected. handgel everywhere, wearing the mask while having food is obligatory, they offer you masks as well, and the chefs offer you the food.
you can benefit from the pool, that was so nice or from the beach. you have to reserve a place near the pool early in the morning. they offer you towels from the hotel.
if i go back to Marmaris, i book again poseidon hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidon Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Poseidon Hotel
Responded Jul 8, 2021
Dear Mr Ronith, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel Poseidon for your stay in Marmaris and for your very kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so it is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards, Hotel Poseidon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca15 wrote a review Sep 2022
Gillingham, United Kingdom20 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My mum , partner and I have just returned from 10 days at this brilliant hotel and without a doubt we would stay there again.
Location firstly is brilliant, it is directly on the beach , in prime spot for the strip with bars , ice cream venders and the main strip of shops backs onto it. Please be aware this location is on the main strip , there is a lively bar next door and music is played at the pool bar till 11 , so if you are a light sleeper you may wish to request a far side or rear room. We had no issues sleeping and personally were not bothered by the distant hum of music when our balcony door was shut but others may be.
Rooms are modern , bright and clean . Maid service goes in daily and changes the beds every other day. There’s a fridge , tea/coffee facilities and bed is comfortable.
Food was plentiful and there was always a good variety of fresh salads , breads , rice plus grilled meats , fish and stews which were very flavourful. If you are someone who wants chips , burgers ect this is not the hotel for you as the food is more home cooked traditional dishes. We had no complaints personally about the food , we were never hungry and were more than happy at meal times. The pool bar opens from 10am and they will do some chips , burgers and pizza at lunch ,3-4 they service watermelon and oranges and 4-5 they have biscuits/ cake available.
They do 4/5 cocktails and have basic alcohol and soft drinks so if your someone who only drinks imports this will be limited and you may be better off going out for them.
Staff in general cannot be more helpful and are very polite , they are quick to clear a table , offer you a drink ect.
Be warned the hotel has their own rep and he seems to lack any understanding of how to talk to people. On the day we arrived which was 6am he rang our hotel room twice waking us which was infuriating. I found him rude and abruptly told him I had no intention of attending his meeting and to leave us alone. We had no further issues the whole holiday.
There are three pools neither of which we used , one small one at the rear and the main one at the front, there is also a small indoor one which you can use. We sunbathed on the beach , be warned beds get busy and sadly you will find that a lot of the beds with towels on go unused.
Wi-Fi is bad , but we’ve had friends in turkey at the same time in 5* hotels with the same issue so you may want to buy a data package through your phone provider.
Overall a great stay and we had no complaints so please don’t be put off by some of the negative reviews.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Use lira instead of euros or sterling , Marmaris still mostly uses Lira and it is less...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidon Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Poseidon Hotel
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Dear Valued Guest Rebecca, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Poseidon for your stay in Marmaris and for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday. We work hard to make our guests feel at home and well taken care of, so it's very rewarding to know how much our guests are enjoying themselves. Your thoughts will be shared with our staff. Improvements will be made about our shortcomings. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Hotel Poseidon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frankie H wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at this hotel on the 15th October 2020, as your walking to the hotel you think this looks nice, however the hotel is nothing like the photos at all if anything they are extreamly filtered. We arrived at the reception and we was greeted rather pleasesantly by the reception guy who appeared lovely, however.... When they realised we was a lesibian couple they became extreamly homeaphobic towards us. Checking was very easy and we was shown to out room, when we arrived to the room it wasn't what we paid for asked for a front sea view room and we got the most awful view of another big building in front of us we went to reception who completely refused to upgrade us and was extreamly rude towards us both and said we had to stay in that room. We then went for a walk round the hotel and with us been all inclusive we thought we would sit and have a nice drink, well where do I start.... The drinks that they offered for All in lusive where absolutely shocking, they only had certain spirits and then they ran out of larger and coke. They had the most awful wine and gin that I have ever tasted in my life, they didn't serve malbiu or whiskey or anything like that. The staff that were round the pool bar were trying there luck with both me and my partner been very rude and talking towards us in an awful manour. Jimmy one of the men is absolutely shocking the way he treats people just shouldn't be aloud he was making fun of me and my partner for been in a lesbian couple just because they couldn't get there wicked way with us. With the way we was treated I said im going to the room where I actually cried I thought I've only just arrived here and I already want to go home we even tried getting moved hotel. We then got ready and went for some tea the food was that awful we literally had a bite and walked out and literally lived off McDonald's the whole holiday because the food was that shocking I know everyone complains food when there on an all inclusive holiday but this was definitely the worst I'd ever ever experienced in my life. The photos of the hotel are nothing like what is is like in real life, the hotel is definitely a swingers hotel where all couples get off with each other and they literally do it right in front of you a few people tried it with me and my girlfriend and was absolutely mortified. For anyone that has booked this hotel please please cancel especially if your gay and if your not into been swingers then also cancel. To keep your room on when you depart is £30 for just 5 hours which I thought was shocking! Please avoid this hotel I will never ever return to Turkey with having this awful awful experience I couldn't wait to get home!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from POSEIDON HOTEL POSEIDON HOTEL, Genel Müdür at Poseidon Hotel
Responded Sep 4, 2023
I regret to say that the comments you have made do not reflect the quality and services we provide. Poseidon Hotel Marmaris Guest Relations Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lou Richardson wrote a review May 2022
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So we came at the end of April ‘22 and it was only the start of the season so the first week the snack bar etc wasn’t open, but we were well looked after, the second week had everything as advertised, we had such a great 2 weeks, we were sad to leave! Seafront location, and my room was beach view too, (See pics) it’s stunning. Can be a little noisy with music and other guests making noise, but i was close to the elevator and it wasn’t ever really late, usually before 11 if at all, so nothing that would have spoiled my time here. Also it has a private beach with loungers and a raised decking/jeti area that you can sunbathe on with loungers and beach towels provided, the staff clean there all day too, and serve drinks for you there, which wasn’t expected, but really appreciated! Food was great in my opinion and i’ve stayed at some 4* places that i couldn’t eat in! but there was always something we could eat and enjoy and they changed the choices to be as inclusive as possible, on my last night for example there was fresh sushi options, Also they do a veggie option, full salads and cheese etc, desert menu and soup changes daily and are fab! they also do slimming options too, but the basics are there for you at the snack bars daily till about 3pm, (burger and chips, nuggets etc) so you never go hungry.

Our rooms were so clean, lovely housekeeping staff that knocked daily to see if we needed anything, fresh towels and bedding. The bar staff are so friendly and their english is really good & they always find you a good drink!

What made the holiday special for us was the location the cleanliness, but mostly the Exceptional staff I cannot fault them !! and thanks to their hard work and friendliness it really was best holiday I’ve had.

In particular I would like to say a massive thank you to Burhan and Mehmet, as they went above and beyond for us daily, my Aunt is wheelchair bound, and she was treated with such care and respect, and much easier than a lot of other places she has been, (really inclusive and great access for disabled people might I add )

If I could give Burhan and Mehmet marks out of ten, it really would be 10/10!!!!! Thank you for the best holiday, and we will definately be back!

If I’m pushed for a negative, the tour guide ‘Al Pacino’ wasn’t necessary, and a bit pushy on the first morning when we hadn’t arrived till 3am and not left the hotel to even look around then, plus through him the trips cost more so I would advise walking along the beach for your first day, before booking with him as the prices for excursions etc are cheaper, but it didn’t spoil anything for us personally.

Book up, you won’t be disappointed, we are sad to leave and will definately be coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidon Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Poseidon Hotel
Responded May 12, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel Poseidon for your stay in Marmaris and for your very kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback to make more improvements. Your feedback was shared with our team We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so it is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards, Hotel Poseidon/Marmaris
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arinsanne wrote a review Apr 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom84 contributions115 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late at night and were greeted by friendly reception staff who showed us to our room. Room is very tastefully decorated and everything feels clean and modern. There was plenty of storage space and excellent bathroom facilities. We had a small balcony with a side sea view with enough room for 2 chairs and a table. Beds were comfortable and the linen and towels were changed frequently (daily in the case of the towels). We enjoyed the jetty and pool area for sunbathing. Comfortable sunbeds and a modern feeling pool area with spa and gym adjacent to it. Pool/beach towels are provided by the spa reception. We were well looked after at the pool by Burhan who kept us topped up with beers with ice. Just how we like them. Also a range of cocktails are included with the all inclusive. Ali, who attends to the general cleanliness of the pool area was always on hand to sort out a sunbed for us and insisted on tucking in our towels each morning and was never far away to pick up any rubbish and clear finished drinks. We don't usually travel all inclusive so we didn't eat dinner at the hotel as we prefer to go out but breakfast was more than adequate. They have omelettes/eggs cooked to order, you can make toasties, plenty of boiled/scrambled eggs, beans, sausages in a tomato sauce plus the usual array of continental selections and cereals etc. Lunch was partially a buffet (salads, continental meats and cheeses, toasties) and the main was served to our table and was usually a choice of 2/3/4 dishes which included chicken, turkey, fish, pasta, burgers etc. Yes, there was lots of chicken and turkey but we expected this. There was also a daily soup choice which was different each day. Can highly recommend the ezogelin (kind of a lentil soup) and the Anatolia (creamy with brown lentils, pasta and carrot). We found the drinks to be a decent quality and whilst, for some, there may be limited choice included in the all inclusive, we were happy with our beers with ice, cocktails and coffee/tea. Thanks to everyone who made our stay just perfect - Angela and Tracey from Scotland
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The front sea view rooms look fantastic but we were happy enough with our side sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidon Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Poseidon Hotel
Responded Apr 27, 2022
Dear Angela and Tracey, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel Poseidon for your stay in Marmaris and for your very kind words. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so it is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves. And You can be sure that your nice comments will be shared with our staff.We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards, Poseidon Hotel/Marmaris
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LuciaHall66 wrote a review Sep 2022
Essex, United Kingdom49 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are small but compact had kettle and tea and coffee facilities, wardrobe shelves cupboard, TV with British speaking channels and MTV. Nice balcony with drying rack. Shower toilet bidet sink and hairdryer which was excellent. Key cards for room and electric. Sunbeds all taken every day by people getting up before 6am and claiming them and then leaving them all day, they need a better system. All inclusive food, breakfast we made toasties as not really to our taste, tea coffee and water provided. Lunch never went in as the pool bar does ham burgers not beef and chips or nuggets, this were ok. Evening meal was very light on meat, I had casserole mainly which didn't have a lot of meat but was very tasty. There was grilled turkey meat one night but it was black so not sure what it really was. Always bread pasta and rice and large salad bar, vast selection of deserts. We chose to eat out most evening as needed something substantial. Cleaning staff excellent, bar staff very good. Jimmy is a pool bar guy who speaks British very well and is helpful grabbing drinks and sunbeds were there are none. However a young lady put a review on here before going home and they hunted her down and intimidated her and made her change her review, this is totally unacceptable and bullying, I will be advising trip advisor as we want real reviews not doctored ones. Could do with a new playlist as we heard same music over and over. No sun on patio area in afternoon so better off on the beach sunbeds if you can get one. The WiFi is hit and miss, it's not suitable for working, so if you need to keep in touch bring your own WiFi box or dongle. The location is second to none but still some improvements to be made
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don't leave your review till you get home. If your a fussy eater then go self catering, plenty of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidon Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Poseidon Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2022
Dear Lucia, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review our hotel. Your comments will definitely be taken into consideration and made better. We would like you to know that we will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Poseidon Hotel, Marmaris
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark L wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Haven’t stayed in Marmaris/icmeler for some years the Poseidon hotel is without doubt the best we’ve stayed in. Arrived in the early hours of the morning and reception staff had us checked and in our room in 15 mins. As with some previous comments it is both modern and rooms cleaned daily. We stayed in 5006 and would like to thank the lady who was so pleasant and looked after are room.Never had an issue with the food as there was always something there but a big shout out to the chef who made fresh bread daily with his own added touches. And finally Jimmy and ‘wee Jimmy’ who made sure you always had a liquid refreshment when required. We will return
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go for a side sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidon Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Poseidon Hotel
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Mark, First of all, thank you very much for your kind and nice comments. We always welcome you back to our hotel. Your nice comments will be shared with our staff at the hotel. regards Poseidon Hotel Marmarais
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan W wrote a review Sep 2022
8 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Have only just got back . Stay in this hotel in 2019 my husband and I thought we would go again . Hotel very clean staff amazing . This time there was a Irish pub next door having told friends what a relaxing holiday we had last time they said they would like to come with us we had two weeks. The Irish bar played there music so loud the hotel up there music so they were competing with each other. Had to get up early if you wanted a good position on the sun beds if not all the best had gone having seen the guy who works for the hotel cleaning the rubbish out of the bins and keeping the beach tidy was putting towel out for the holiday makers ( I suppose for a small fee) as I cannot fault the hotel cleaning staff that clean our rooms daily I’m afraid we will not be stopping at this hotel in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher the floors the quieter it is.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidon Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Poseidon Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2022
Dear Susan, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review our hotel. Your comments will definitely be taken into consideration and made better. We would like you to know that we will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Poseidon Hotel, Marmaris
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennyandalice wrote a review Oct 2020
Mugla, Türkiye132 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to extend our turkey holiday an extra week in marmaris so thought we would try this hotel, we booked directly with reception.
To be fair I loved it, perfect location, I found the staff to be courteous and friendly and basically just having a laugh, we had our 19 year old daughter with us and she didn’t feel uncomfortable with any staff at all, I think 4* is warranted, it’s spotlessly clean, you can get a choice of 2 cocktails at bar. Jimmy always greeted us with a smile and a good morning as did the lifeguard and security, reception, yes there wasn’t a lot of food to choose from but what there was we found to be of good quality, I love Turkish food and it’s people, one of the waiters was even trying to help me learn other Turkish words which was great!
For a 4* hotel I honestly didn’t have an issue, met some lovely people from U.K. and had a good laugh, but then you can’t please everyone, I would stay here again yes, and it’s very disabled friendly so I would bring my Mum too, thank you for a great week!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Poseidon Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Poseidon Hotel
Responded Mar 20, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to post a review about our hotel, we are very pleased to hear that all our services were to your satisfaction, and please be assured that your positive comments have already been shared with all team members.We look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Poseidon with your Mum and other family members. Kind Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Rachel Martini
Brighton, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Balconies are very small, two plastic chairs and small side table, small area to hang wet swimsuits. Rooms at front face the beach and have bigger balconies.
Answer from Rachel Martini
Brighton, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Some of the balconies are very small, two people maximum. Front facing rooms that face the beach have bigger balconies!
Lauren asked a question Apr 2024
Taunton, England, United Kingdom2 helpful votes
Hi, we have booke a standard economy room, does this room have a balcony on it at all? TIA
Julie P wrote a tip May 20
22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"U need to book in advance if you want a lounger on the jetty can't get much closer to the beach"
Read full review
Rachel Martini wrote a tip May 12
Brighton, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We went in May which was perfect. Small pool area but plenty of beds. Great hotel if you really want to relax and be taken care of!"
Read full review
Kris K wrote a tip May 1
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book room at front hotel"
Read full review
Gremlin1965 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom30 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid…… nothing about this hotel"
Read full review
rob71sharp wrote a tip Apr 2024
Rhyl, United Kingdom20 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take loads of money and learn to Say no . Research hotel "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marmaris area.
PRICE RANGE
₱5,932 - ₱10,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceMarmaris DistrictMarmaris
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POSEIDON HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Marmaris, Türkiye) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Poseidon Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Poseidon Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Blackpool Bar (0.3 km), Marmaris Atlantis Waterpark (0.3 km), and Ancient City Amos (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Poseidon Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Poseidon Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Poseidon Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sweet Corner Restaurant Steak House, Piccadilly Restaurant, and The Ledbury Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Poseidon Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Poseidon Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Poseidon Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Poseidon Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Marmaris Old Town (2.1 km).
Does Poseidon Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Poseidon Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Marmaris HotelsMarmaris Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MarmarisHotels near Poseidon Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars