We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cildir Mahallesi 178 Sokak 9, Marmaris 48700 Türkiye
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (249)
360
Panoramas (9)
Pool & Beach (46)

About

#118 of 296 hotels in Marmaris
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Laberna Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Marmaris, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Kervansaray Turkish Night (0.4 mi) and Ancient City Amos (0.5 mi), guests of Laberna Hotel can easily experience some of Marmaris' most well known attractions.

Rooms at Laberna Hotel provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and guests can stay connected with free internet access.

In addition, while staying at Laberna Hotel guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and sun umbrellas. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? There is free public parking available nearby.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out The Taj Mahal, The Mandarin Restaurant, and Dondurmam Gaymak, which are some Asian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular monuments and statues such as Marmaris Mountains and Mustafa Kemal Ataturk.

Enjoy your stay in Marmaris!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Car hire
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Darts
Table tennis
Waterslide
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Turkish
379Reviews61Q+A49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 80
  • 46
  • 35
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Maria A wrote a review Apr 2019
Beirut, Lebanon10 contributions10 helpful votes
Stayed at Laberna Hotel while on vacation with my best friend in June 2018. The place is average, and the service is not that good, it is around 10 minutes away from the beach (walking) and there is no view (street and other apartments). First, and the most disturbing thing was that we had to pay extra if we wanted to use the Air conditioner and it was not cheap, this was not mentioned before booking, it was very hot and we had to sleep with the balcony door open. Second, the wifi didn't get to the room, it was only in the lobby and it was veryyyy slow. In the room, there were not enough electrical plug to charge our phones, only 2. There were no toiletries(shampoo, toothpaste...), and the towels were not changed everyday. There was no safe in the room so we had to keep our passport and money with us all the time, which was annoying because we went to the beach and carried our valuables with us. The breakfast was not good at all, no variety, felt like bread was kept from previous days, juice was not fresh (instant juice made from powder), and the cups/dishes/forks were not very clean. we used to buy breakfast from a grocery shop nearby. Marmaris is full of hotels, you can definitely find a better place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Angela C wrote a review Nov 2018
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice Hotel food could b a little better same stuff all the time staff were very helpful and got things sorted if need be light broke and there got it sorted Rooms wern't cleaned very often and had to ask for it to be cleaned and for fresh Towels Massive pool with slides and for kids For the price i would stay again 7/10
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Rooms are loverly just need to be cleaned more often
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kim W wrote a review Oct 2018
Bristol, United Kingdom61 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Me and my husband had booked the laberna hotel in Marmaris for our holiday and was there for two weeks the bar staff and boss and reception staff are fantastic lovely hotel weather & food fantastic but just a couple of niggles be careful to make sure you put any valuables away in your safe as I had left my white gold diamond ring and a pair of earrings on the dressing table by mistake and was going to put them in the safe but they had been pinched including a lovely tea shirt top by their staff so be careful when going to this hotel also they need to clean their shower area but I must say they were fab when I was taken I’ll
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
gillian2159 wrote a review Oct 2018
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution
On 13th sept 2018 i was staying at the laberna for 2weeks half board.The food was disscusting no choice as seen on viewing when booking.Also pictures of hotel wrong no cocktail bar , restaurant bare tables,chipped plates and bowls.Room not cleaned properly shower unit dirty also towels in holes.When sunbathing i had to check beds as many where broken.I feel the photos of this hotel need updating as it is gives a false impression .Would not go again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Emily S wrote a review Oct 2018
Wirral, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
I recently returned from my one week break staying at Laberna Hotel. I was sceptical when I first booked however there was no need to worry! As a young girl this is the first time I’ve travelled alone to meet my friend working out there. The hotel staff could not have made me feel more welcome! After arriving at 5am the man on reception carried my cases all the way from my transfer drop off outside to my room, and upgraded me to a double at no extra cost! The bar staff were all very pleasant and I had many a good conversation. The bar manager was available at all times did you have any issues and Oscar went out of his way to make sure I was happy daily, and even gave me his bracelet at the end of my stay! I didn’t try the half board food as being away to see my friend I hadn’t seen in 6 months we spent every night eating out and waking up late the next morning! The food I paid for from the bar was all delicious and extremely generous portions! The rooms were a tad small however it was ample for just myself. The hotel isn’t extortionately priced and so really you get what you pay for! Rooms were clean, staff friendly and couldn’t help enough and a great location! Would definitely go back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LabernaHotelTR, Yönetici at Laberna Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear Warm greetings from Laberna Hotel. We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and taking your precious time to share these reviews on our web site. We are thankful to read these wonderful comments about beauty of our hotel and services. All of these valuable comments that we received from you help us to be motivated and be better year by year. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lyndylou57 wrote a review Oct 2018
Dundee, United Kingdom11 contributions16 helpful votes
Very disappointed with our second visit to Laberna Hotel, our May/June visit was quite pleasant except for the dreadful Turkish breakfast. Sept/Oct holiday completely different, made to feel like they just didn’t want you there, breakfast actually got worse with less and less choice each morning, with a week to go even the coffee machine was switched off, reason “end of season”. Twice in the last week our room was not serviced, reason” end of season” the maid must have forgotten. We had to move room because the shower was blocked and kept flooding the bathroom, the room they gave us was tiny only 8 inches between the end of the bed and the dressing table, spent the whole time side stepping. Hotel was closing the day after we left, our pick up was at 7pm, they still wanted £20 to keep the room on. Only one member of staff spoke good English (Oscar) and he left in our last week, he was a very good worker, rest of the staff made no attempt to make you feel welcome. I know it’s the “ end of season” and they work hard for 5 months, but we work hard and save for our holidays, they like taking our money as much in October as May so I would expect the same service. Will never return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LabernaHotelTR, Yönetici at Laberna Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2018
Dear I know that ıf you had keep a room as FREE,you would write somethingelse here.I would like to ask you a question,Can you do same request (FREE KEEP A ROOM )in hotels of SPAIN,ITALY,GREECE or UK?I can have a guess about the answer,I m sure you know answer better than me.Totally we agree not to stay with us and thank you very much for this decision.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra D wrote a review Oct 2018
14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I stayed at this hotel for two weeks from 13th September, I was booked as half board. Let's start with the "Ala Carte Restaurant". Breakfast was cold chips, boiled eggs and battered fried bread every morning, as the hot breakfast option. The cold options of ham and cheese appeared to be the same slices each day, the appearance less fresh than the day before. The evening meal options were three dishes. Every night this was chicken, rice and occasionally chips or the third bowl empty. After making a complaint to management they did one night of spaghetti with meat balls. The dessert cabinet was either empty or had a plate of oranges. The bowls and plates we had to eat off were all cracked, chipped and broken. Even with the limited food options, we had to contend with members of staff from other areas of the hotel serving themselves, even from behind the food serving counter, as well as their children. Then if that is not bad enough, there was the constant presence of feral cats roaming the dining room, climbing the chairs and tables, and even helping themselves to guests food. Even after this the tables were never wiped and cleaned. The room we were in, was in one word, dirty. The shower was rimmed with black dirt, grime and mold and the toilet never cleaned. I had to go to a local shop and buy disinfectant to clean them myself. The pillows were brown, dirty and stained. The towels were a disgrace. The towels were tatty, fraying and had holes in them. As for the balcony patio doors, they would not properly close and never locked. The sun bed's around the pool were old, broken and an accident waiting to happen. Several guests had sunbeds that dipped to the floor in the middle, collapsed fully while people were on them, and some guests ended up falling on the floor due to these inadequate beds. I tried to speak to the hotel manager about my concerns and the problems that had been noticed. His reply to me was "If you don't like it, go some where else". When paying for a holiday in a hotel you don't expect to be in a position to have to try and pay to go to another hotel. Or feel like you need to be looking for a flight home half way through your holiday. I have never been so disappointed, upset or disgusted by a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LabernaHotelTR, Yönetici at Laberna Hotel
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Sandra Firstable Somebody is really important for us who must TELL THE TRUTH and must be very HONEST.You know exactly what you have done here and also all guests,manager,owner of hotel and especially POLICE know what you have tried to do here too.You should ashamed of yourself because of trying such a behaves. No Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrandTour817288 wrote a review Oct 2018
Liverpool, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for the second time, good, clean and close to all amenities. Great value for money staff friendly. Would recommend for couples and families. Rooms clean, pool table (charged) pool with water slide. Overall a pleasant stay was had by everyone in our party.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
piper14 wrote a review Oct 2018
Erskine, United Kingdom20 contributions17 helpful votes
Spent a very disappointing week 22-29 Sep 18 in the Lauren’s Hotel. Greeted, checked & shown to room very efficiently. However the room was very small and the doors to the balcony couldn’t be secured, this was reported to reception but nothing was done at all to rectify. The shower worked well but the cubicle was dirty & had mould. The sink had no plug and the towels were worn frayed rags which were changed once. The a/c worked well & safe was sufficient however, they were very expensive at £70 per week.We were half board but the food was absolutely stinking, the breakfast was a very poor excuse for a Turkish breakfast & the evening meal was diced chicken in water & rice with no other choice, needless to say we never returned to the dining room which was dirty & had wild cats roaming around. On departure the staff on the front desk were very helpful & pleasant by calling our private transfer to confirm pick up. Didn’t want to moan too much whilst on holiday as it just spoils the week but wouldn’t recommend or return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
debs i wrote a review Sep 2018
Newcastle, United Kingdom15 contributions11 helpful votes
been here twice this year and could not fault it staff were fantastic looked after my partner who was in a wheel chair. rooms were very clean and cleaner came everyday food was really nice would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seven superior gumbet, hotel seven superior
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Balci Hotel
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceMarmaris DistrictMarmaris
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LABERNA HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Marmaris, Turkiye) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Laberna Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Laberna Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Talk Of The Town at VIP Marmaris (0.5 km), Authentic Bags & Shoes Marmaris (0.4 km), and Topkapi Silver (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Laberna Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Laberna Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Laberna Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Laberna Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Laberna Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jimmys Martinis RESTORANT CAFE AND BAR, Rumours Lounge Bar Restaurant, and Smiley's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Laberna Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Laberna Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Turkish.
Is Laberna Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.