We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Traveler (1154)
Room & Suite (380)
Pool & Beach (181)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa in Pranburi is the original award winning boutique luxury resort upon which Aleenta started. This special boutique luxury resort and spa features 25 unique residences, most with private pool. Each suite is located within mere footsteps of the beach and offer commanding views over the stunning sea views over the Gulf of Thailand. Situated on the pristine and golden sand stretch of Pak Nampran Bay, Aleenta Hua Hin Resort is a comfortable 2.5 hour drive south of Bangkok.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
957Reviews
1,441Photos
36Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 684
  • 171
  • 73
  • 16
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had the most amazing stay at Aleenta Pranburi. This is not our first time here, but we have been coming back over the years. It has always been our favourite place in Thailand. The food is good, the beach is divine, we have our room by the sea where we spent on our hammock
Read more
Response from ResidentManagerAHH, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
TDear Morris_Wk, Thank you for taking the valuable time to provide feedback on your most recent stay at Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and we do hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the near future. For your next visit, please feel free to contact me directly on rm.ahh@aleenta.com for our preferential return rates and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Bo Johan Wallen Resort Manager
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Located on a peaceful Pranburi beach. Very chilling and private resort. View from our room is breathtaking and romantic. Love the outdoor shower and jacuzzi. The staffs are wonderful. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommend for couples and family.
Read more
Response from ResidentManagerAHH, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Apr 2018
Dear ComeSaveS, Thank you for taking the valuable time to provide feedback on your most recent stay at Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and we do hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the near future. For your next visit, please feel free to contact me directly on rm.ahh@aleenta.com for our preferential return rates and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Bo Johan Wallen Resort Manager
Read more
I will not recommend anyone to stay in Aleenta resort in hua hin, dirty room , mattress very dirty n yellow colour, i had been bitten by bugs on the bed , no TV what the hell, breakfast was not buffet in was ala carte, service was zero , no telephone inntge room , they had to gv
Read more
Response from ResidentManagerAHH, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear NarjesMohd, Thank you for taking the valuable time to provide feedback from your most recent stay at Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi. It is our continued aim to exceed our guests' expectations in all areas, which sadly has seemed not to have happened on this rare occasion. The information that you have provided to us will be used in our continued development, team training and followed up with our team. I would only like to point out that the day before your stay, in the beginning of December, we were hit by a severe lightning storm and our phone system, Wi-Fi and other electronics where taken out of action by a direct lighting strike. Despite this we provided our guests with temporary mobile phones and pocket Wi-Fi to ease the situation. The entire village was hammered by strong winds and rain that made the entire area look and feel sandy due to our close proximity to the ocean. The fact that we encourage digital detox and therefor does not provide TV in the rooms and that we have a concept of freshly made breakfast service with a wide variety of options cooked to order are clearly advertised on our website and other online sources. Despite the circumstances and the difficulties faced without modern communication or internet our team delivered service and provided to your needs, perhaps slower than expected but we really did try to make the best out of an unforeseen incident. Your constructive comment regarding the light in the stairs has been taken to hart and has been rectified. We do hope that we may be able to regain your confidence in future and welcome you back to the resort for the true Aleenta experience as the vast majority of our guests enjoy. Until then, if the team or I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on rm.ahh@aleenta.com. Warm regards, Bo Johan Wallen Resort Manager
Read more
a very extraordinary place. not to mention an extra care service from the staffs. this small quiet luxury resort is dreamy. recommend for anyone who want privacy and neat design hotel resorts. what i specially love about this place is, it has separated visitors with kids from
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from ResidentManagerAHH, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dera Relax10664625585, Thank you for taking the valuable time to provide feedback on your most recent stay at Aleenta Hua Hin - Pranburi. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and we do hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the near future. For your next visit, please feel free to contact me directly on rm.ahh@aleenta.com for our preferential return rates and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Bo Johan Wallen Resort Manager
Read more
We have been returning guests for many many years, we’ve seen some changes most for the good. One can not keep returning and expecting nothing to be different, there has over the past few years been a number Of new mangers but Aleenta now seems to be in steady hands johan .
Read more
Response from ResidentManagerAHH, General Manager at Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Sue C, It was a pleasure to have you with us as always and looking forward to see you back again soon. Warm regards, Bo Johan Wallen Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
von der Terrasse von 204
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
The Palm Residence with Private Pool at the Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
The Palm Residence with Private Pool at the Aleenta Hua Hin Resort & Spa
seaview from room
View from the room
PreviousNext
12345676
Realistically it is 4+ hours depending on traffic. We arrived into BKK late at night and it was 4 hours with little traffic. On the way back we were stuck in traffic and it was more like 4.5-5 hours. Definitely worth the travel time though!! I wish I had known the travel time before we got there.
2 votes
Show all answers
How’s pest control doing at this resort?
I think they provide a mosquito spray, repellent ; non toxic in your room.
0 votes
Show all answers
I thought the room was amazing. If you have small kids that need activities, this isn't the place for you. This is very much a "do nothing on the beach" type resort. Fabulous views, but nothing but playing in the sand to keep little kids occupied.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi do you provide Shuttle bus service to Hua Hin towns?
Yes hotel does. Downtown is 10'. Plenty of possibilities also with inexpensive local taxi. Enjoy!
0 votes
Yes, there is open swimming pool on the roof top near the restaurant but it quite small. They have another bigger one but I think this pool is only for guest who stay in Frangipani residence.
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234568
"All rooms are great...we love the beach front ones."
"Whatever you choose your going to love"
"We were in 103 and loved it."
"Recommend Frangipani Residence as it is quiet with a large pool access."
"Main zone is far from another 500m., more private and same zone with restaurant."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aleenta resort pranburi hotel hua hinaleenta resort hua hinaleenta hotel hua hin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aleenta Resort Pranburi
LOCATION
ThailandPrachuap Khiri Khan ProvinceHua Hin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing