We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sri Krishna Vilas Hotel

Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Free parking
Airport transportation
Laundry Service
Room features
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
30Reviews
8Photos
1Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 13
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Staff were friendly and helpful... The beds were nice and comfortable... There was an AC which was pleasant. It was clean however there was no water in the toilet so we had to manual flush. There was no hot water to shower but it was okay. Location is central to local buses..
Read more
everything was fantastic especially the food and the room service was good .giving complimentary breakfast is good which all hotels dont do now a days .It is close to railway station and all shopping are also close by.You can stay with the family safe and secure and the hotel is
Read more
I visited the restaurant after two years...My God...How much things have changed...The rates have shot up like anything.. so much so that even Annapoorna seems cheaper and better for the quality they serve..Even though Idli was fairly good, none other than Dosa and Chappathi
Read more
Response from SKV1818, Owner at Sri Krishna Vilas Hotel
Responded 8 May 2018
Dear GAN64 Thanks for your review though a shade negative. Accept my apologies for disappointing you with our under performance. We are trying to give our best within our limitations and despite that , at time we fail. We shall try and see that we do not displease further, guests like you,. Any way, on the price front, we have hiked our rates in April 17, by just 10% and you had given a positive review during August 16, and post that there is only a 10% hike in the prices. I do not understand on which ground you termed the pricing exorbitant. You have even compared our prices with Annapoorna where we are still 15% less priced than them, though all use the same ingredients. Hope you will not mind checking that again. Then, you have stated not a soul was present when you visited, and that's the reason for non availability of more items, as that should have been our most lean hour. Though we do not flourish, some how or other we get our piece of cake with HIS grace. Finally, do not judge the quality of a restaurant by just single visit. Even hyper tension is derived with a few samples at different times. This is because, reviews like this could have a big negative impact on us in these digital times. Thanks. Chandru.
Read more
Close to railway station all the shopping close and plenty of restaurants. Very friendly and helpful service and guided us where to go. Easy reach to good Hospitals. Owner very helpful and we had no problem with the language as the Owner spoke good english.
Read more
Rooms are big. this hotel is walking distance from Railway Station at collectorate. Room Rent is include breakfast. This hotel is simply suitable for business class.Clean room, clean white bed-sheets. Rooms are with or without AC but have TV and toiletries. This Hotel is from
Read more
Response from SKV1818, Owner at Sri Krishna Vilas Hotel
Responded 8 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review. Lift is in place since Feb.2017. Do come. No worries of climbing stairs.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Room
Room
PreviousNext
12
Lift facility available....rooms have western type toilets.
"We were there when the renovation was going on but they still made sure that we were ok. We will be going back again this year"
"First or second floor is much cooled."
"Try to obtain rooms in the first floor"
"I was in room number 28. If you are single you can take that only for the reason that it has a nice sun set view."
"1) If you are planning to stay for few days..better bring your own blanket.. 2) If you are not used with "bombay" toilets..better off..and look for different hotel"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$10 - US$17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduCoimbatore DistrictCoimbatore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing