We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Goal Ghar Link Road, Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744103 India
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/09/21
Hotels.com
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/09/21
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/09/21
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$33
TravelocityUS$33
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (116)
Videos (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Shreesh
Updated 20/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Port Blair
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Room Facilities At present, we are having 35 Air Conditioned Rooms out of these 08 Rooms are Super Deluxe facing to the Sea,18 Rooms Deluxe A/C, 1 Family Deluxe and 8 Standard A/c Room. Luxurious Air Conditioned Rooms with Direct Dialling Telephone Service. Multi-Channel Entertainment. 24 hours Hot & Cold Water. 24 hours Room Service. Laundry Service. Complimentary Addition - 1. Soap, 2. Shampoo, 3.Comb , 4. Pen , 5. Notebook 6. Bed Tea, 7. Wi-Fi. Additional Facilities CARVACA - An Air Conditioned Multicuisine Restaurant. Internet, E-Mail, Fax & Secretarial Services. Elevator, Generator. Safety Lockers, Cloak Room Facility, Gift Shop. All Major Credit Cards Accepted. Doctor on Call, Parking Facility. Business Centre and Travel Desk. Hotel Shreesh Located in the heart of the city with all main markets & commercial centres within 1 km. radius of the hotel, Hotel Shreesh is 3 kms. from Port Blair Haddo Jetty,1.5 kms. from Airport and 1 km. from the Main Bus Stand.
Read more
Room & Suite (116)116
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
78Reviews1Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 33
  • 16
  • 2
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bhargava H G wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
Stayed in this hotel from Jan 1st to Jan 2nd. It is in center of the city, easy commute to all places. Rooms were bit conjust and its clean and good. Complementary food was good. When we checked in to the hotel it was 9.30am. But that day breakfast was not tasty But the second day breakfast was very good. In house resturant is there, we can order from room itself and can have the food. It was also nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from TRIDIB SAHA, Owner at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 11 Apr 2020
Thank you. VISIT AGAIN
Read more
Seshu wrote a review Oct 2019
12 contributions
We were forced to stay in this hotel due to some miscommunication with out tour coordinator We stayed in a family room which was in top floor.the corridors n steps are maintained really poor. The room was clean n enough spacious with two double beds.bathrooms were clean. The restaurant here serves hot food . On the otherside The linen used on beds was of poor quality The water in bathrooms doesn't drain fast n it's really awful after taking a shower. By any reason if you stay in the room whole day.... No TV channels other than Bengali not even hindi Frequent powercuts.. and one should go to reception and request them that its too hot n plz switch on the generator They don't switch on it until u request The room is too much noisy Very dim lights in the room that one cannt even read a book Food served is too much oily Breakfast was average The worst part is the staff when they come inside the room to serve the good or something it would take atleast 20min for the room to get refreshed If one can spend a little more its better to avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from TRIDIB SAHA, Owner at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 11 Apr 2020
Noted
Read more
Canute wrote a review Jan 2019
Mumbai, India5 contributions7 helpful votes
No Wi-Fi. Staff arrogant. Booked two double rooms, but on arrival they said no rooms available, provided only one room with four beds. Staff arrogant. While booking, it was stated that non veg buffet, however provided veg food.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELSHREESHANDAMANS, Owner at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 29 May 2019
Staff Advised to be extremely polite
Read more
drpankajsharma27 wrote a review Jan 2019
New Delhi, India15 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked this hotel for one day stay in Port Blair. However, I was relocated to nearby hotel by the Shreesh staff due to some repair work at that time. Location of this hotel is good and near to the market. Staff at reception is courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELSHREESHANDAMANS, General Manager at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 26 May 2019
Thank you Visit again.
Read more
Santosh Sahoo wrote a review Dec 2018
Pune District, India7 contributions1 helpful vote
Dirtiest, nastiest, gloomiest ever stay one would experience. Not recommended for any one. The entire holiday experience is gone for a toss. Zero out of a scale of 5. Not recommended at all. Used dirty bedsheets, nasty bathrooms, lowest ever quality cotton mattress with foul smell, cockroaches and other insects roaming every where are the stuffs you should expecting if you think of having a booking at this hotel. It is so disgusting. It is a lifetime mistake if you have to stay here ever.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELSHREESHANDAMANS, Owner at Hotel Shreesh
Responded 29 May 2019
Any specific Complaint resolved immediately to the satisfaction of guests .
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaAndaman and Nicobar IslandsSouth Andaman IslandPort Blair
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Shreesh
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Shreesh?
Nearby attractions include Anthropological Museum (0.8 km), Jogger's Park (1.1 km), and Gandhi Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Shreesh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Shreesh?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Shreesh?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Shreesh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Icy Spicy, Annapurna, and The Love Garden.
Does Hotel Shreesh have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Shreesh offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Shreesh?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Shreesh?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Shreesh offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Shreesh?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cellular Jail (2.0 km) and Chatham Saw Mill (3.0 km).
Is Hotel Shreesh accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.