Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park

Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park

Just one example of the Towel Art
Traveler (9622)
Pool & Beach (1837)
View from room
Room & Suite (929)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
₱8,085
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#25 of 94 resorts in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Offering the unsurpassed panoramic views of the Red Sea, Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort presents a comprehensive under-one-roof concept that meets the need of every discerning leisure traveler. This 5-star resort houses: 484 elegant guest rooms with modern amenities, superbly-designed facilities and 13 exciting dining and lifestyle choices for a multi-dimensional experience. It is our privilege to enchant our guests with courteous and attentive service that is the hallmark of Coral Sea Holiday Village Resort; we deliver only the best!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Italian

Location

Elsalam Road Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 223 Egypt
Name/address in local language
8,921Reviews1,314Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6,019
  • 1,849
  • 633
  • 249
  • 171
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Family from Belgium wrote a review Nov 2021
15 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 10 days end Oct at this hotel, where a bit hesitant at the start given some comments but this hotel was much better than expected. Rooms where really large, we took a swim up room, really very nice, relaxing and very quiet ! extreme friendly staff. Very good food, lot of variety, very hygienic. We felt very safe, temparture scanning at each entrance of the resto, plastic gloves available, all staff vaccinated, table/chairs cleaned after each usage, sunbeds also disinfected.
Only more negative point : could only go 2x to a la carte restaurant and had no choice which one to select (we got 2 voucher, 1 for italian, 1 for bamboo). Also very poor animation, animation team hardly understands english. no reef at hotel itself.
Aquapark is top, very safe, life safers all over, very friendly, not busy at all. As concentrated at 1 place easy to go from one to other tube. this Aquapark is across the street but there is some staff to help you to cross the street safely.
Security gate at entrance also very good.
really nice cocktails : pina colada, cuba libre, frozen strawberry margarita ALL included & very generous with the alcohol.
We will for sure go back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Swim up room block 12 great, closest to aquapark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded Nov 19, 2021
Dear Sharm2021bybelgians, Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Holiday Resort and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable. Thank You, Coral Sea Holiday resort.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katy W wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I recently stayed for 10 days at Coral Sea Holiday Resort with our 4 year old and couldn’t rate it highly enough, we had a fantastic stay. Firstly the grounds are immaculate with a team of gardeners working tirelessly to keep everything pristine. Everything felt clean and safe. Weirdly we didn’t get a single mosquito bite, there just didn’t seem to be many bugs at all! I cannot recommend the swim up rooms highly enough, with a gate that had a catch on (that my 4 year old couldn’t reach) so it felt relatively safe, it also had a sloped graded floor meaning no danger of falling in to deep water, perfect for little ones. The food was good, slightly short on veggie options, but none of us went hungry! The animation team were really very friendly and did a great mini disco every evening. The real success of Coral Sea was the staff, so incredibly friendly, so great with kids, and I felt in a lot of cases it was genuine (rather than just waiting for a tip!). My son had a fall whilst in the kids pool, the staff couldn’t have been better, they whizzed us up to the on site clinic and the English speaking Dr was ready with anaesthetic if he needed it, they arranged for a taxi to take us to an A&E for and X-ray which happened with absolute efficiency, again, everyone spoke English and made us feel really at ease. A Tui rep even came and met us to make sure we had everything we needed, you could not fault the response. The pools and waterslides were clean and perfect for smaller kids, I think older kids and teens would probably get more from the Coral Sea aqua park over the road. The jetty which allowed snorkelling around a little reef was a great touch too, we saw a lion fish and a puffer fish, great fun. I would 100% recommend Coral Sea Holiday Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded Jul 24, 2022
Dear Gust, Katy W, Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback, we are very grateful. It is very valuable for us that you were completely satisfied with the visit of the hotel “Coral Sea Holiday Resort and Aqua Park” and highly appreciated our work. We will try to please you in the future. We are waiting for you to visit again. Best regards, administration of the hotel "Coral Sea Holiday Resort and Aqua Park"
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pageboy67 wrote a review Nov 2022
kings lynn29 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m going to start with the Animation team. Good lads and work very hard with limited budget.
Special mention to Adam, Aaron, Jordon AKA Gordon, and Kaz? These guys made the holiday for me, without them it would of been very boring around the pool.

Good points,
food was very good and plenty of space to choose to eat , even outside which I find generally very limited.
Table service was excellent from attentive waiters.
Al a carte restaurants were excellent (best Indian I have ever had), we got to choose 5 evenings at al a carte restaurants from a 10 night stay. And there’s 5 restaurants.
Staff are excellent where ever you are in the hotel.
Waiter service at pool
Beach beds are excellent
Hotel and grounds are very clean and tidy
Animation team have plenty going on in the day time.
Safe to walk out of the hotel to visit local shops

Not so good points
If you like the sea as we do. the water is at ankle height and no waves, you can walk out on the bard walk (250mts) to get to shoulder height, but no coral and no fish.
Areas of hotel could do with finishing standard improvements. Poor paint finish and broken chairs etc.
Do not get in rooms starting with 14??? , this block backs onto a factory size laundrette. Noisy Fans are running day and night, and there is an awful chemical smell coming from there. We changed rooms from backing onto the factory to the front of the block. But still there was the smell.
Evening entertainment was poor due to the budget and not the animation team.
Last but not least , my “I Pad”went missing 3 days into our stay.. I am not going into detail but cameras are everywhere to help find culprits if taken. I turned my room upside down several times and also removed the safe from its location just in case it was under or behind the safe. After many inquireries with the security staff on my departure day whilst waiting to leave I was informed that the IPad had been found behind my safe. ??? Just wish they had been honest that they found the culprit.
But don’t let this put you off as there is always one bad egg
Overall I feel safe enough to return as it was a lovely stay and will return..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Not block starting with room numbers 14!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded Dec 3, 2022
Dear Guest, pageboy67, First, let me thank you for your comments. We wanted to clarify that we did our normal procedures for lost items as per the information that you gave to us. You told us you lost it outside the room and we checked all the places outside and upon you checked out we searched well inside the room and found it and you got it back. Thanks for your comments again and we wish you all the best. Best regards, administration.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maged S wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I believe the property is amazing. The room where I stayed at was really spacious and had direct access to pool that was made privately for a certain cluster of rooms. So we can say that from a construction point of view and room, these were really amazing.
I will list down the problems;
1- Worst service ever in all aspects, except for the laundry guy, and two of the respectful waiters in the main restaurant. I just cant call their names.
2- You have to call the reception at least two times to get anything done. Batteries for the remote control, golf car, room AC that was already having an error the moment I checked in!!!
3- On the second night of my stay, I went to the snack bar, and they were serving mini sandwiches and the bread and the hotdogs were filled with ants. The nice thing is that when I addressed the chef, he just wanted to throw the sandwiches in the bin, and I stopped him from doing so. The cute thing is that he kept serving other guests instead of holding the service. I asked for his supervisor, and they kept on coming one by one yet with a very slow pattern, and with very lame excuses such as its an open area and we cant control the ants. it ended up that someone called me from the hotel management ( I doubt it) and I told him to cancel the meals from my stay as I was staying on all inc. basis, and to refund the money paid for my previous night to my company as I was already booked at that hotel by company to attend on a conference. He only asked me to send him an email to cancel the meal plan for the rest of the stay and told me he cannot refund the money. I rejected for sure and he told me that he will check with the travel agency my company deals with and that he will get back to me. For sure he didn't.

Again, its an amazing property, yet unfortunately worst management ever. NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: rooms on your left hand side once you enter the gate of the hotel before you reach the reception
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded Nov 9, 2021
Dear 582mageds, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Coral Sea Holiday Resort; We greatly appreciate the comments made by our guests and constantly welcome any opportunity to improve. Enjoy the pleasure of welcoming you again. In the meantime, if I can be of any help, please don't hesitate to contact me Thanks Coral Sea Holiday Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea T wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed the week before Christmas as a family of four and we loved this hotel, if you want 5 star luxury this hotel is not for you but definitely 5 star family holiday fun! Family room was very spacious and although a little tired fittings the rooms were immaculately clean and presented to a high standard every day, on arrival only one of our twin beds was not made up but on contacting reception the issue was resolved within minutes. Possibly as a family of four extra seats on balcony and coffee cups would have been better than the two provided. Yes the main pool is not heated but as the temperature got to nearby 30’c it was quite refreshing and as long as you were active in this pool the kids didn’t mind, quiet pool heated and the activity pool , the animation team are good fun and water polo good fun, their activity program is very repetitive. Beach is beautiful and great walks along the shore and jetty there are some fish near the shoreline to be seen depending on tide and at the end of the jetty for snorkelling.
Buffet restaurant had a good selection and we tried Chinese and American a la carte both very good - possible food a little warmer but still very nice.
We had a bit of fun walking to the shops along the front of this hotel , every taxi that passes will stop and ask if you need one and all the shopkeepers will try and get you in their store, just smile and keep walking I would possibly only go if you genuinely want to buy something and HAGGLE.
Splash park over the road was good fun both sites had plenty of staff and lifeguards on site that was very reassuring, the grounds are stunning and well maintained but the best thing about the hotel is the staff, nothing is to much , always smiling, happy, engaging and tipping your waiter, bar staff goes a long way. Would recommend taking English pound coins you will be well looked after.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded Dec 30, 2022
Dear Guest, AndreaT1737, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and interesting review of our hotel. We are very pleased to know that the level of service of our employees leaves you such a pleasant impression. Thank you for your appreciation of the technical side of our hotel. We really appreciate that you trust us with your vacation and hope that you will be able to visit our hotel again soon. We will be immensely glad to see you in our hotel and make your stay even better. Happy New Year. Best regards, administration.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clairecross wrote a review Sep 2022
manchester uk98 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve visited Egypt 13 times and never stay in the same hotel twice, this is by far the worst place we’ve sadly ever stayed! I couldn’t wait to get home.

We stayed at the Coral Sea Sensatori in November which was phenomenal and as this is also a Coral Sea, expectations were high. On the surface it looks ok, the TUI brochure pictures & Platinum status really sold it to us, even paying extra for their Select rooms.

The room…Select is another way of saying rip off. Nothing select about it. Just 27 floor tiles bigger than a standard what a waste of space! interconnecting door, no mini bar, stained furniture, metal patio furniture in 100 degree heat was like sitting on a bbq and basically disgustingly dirty. Grabbed a clean towel after a shower and wanted to be sick! If the floor had seen hot water & cleaning products I’d be amazed. The air con broke, toilet broke twice, tv replaced twice the list goes on…

Food..food hygiene & cleaning standards were disgusting. Waiters cleaning the buffet area with spray, not covering the food hence chemicals going all over the food. Cooking utensils mixed between raw & cooked food, serving barely cooked/Luke warm food, drinks being served in hot glasses, cleaning tables with dirty cloths the list is endless, no one seems to care. Managers more interested in changing their £1 coins to notes than ensuring
hygiene standards are high. Visited the a la carte restaurants which were ok, but lacked consistency. Order the same meals which were not the same taste/quality each time.

Drinks…vile! I don’t expect international brands and have had my fair share of AI alcohol but this was close to drinking chemicals. The soft drinks are served out of bottles and it was pot luck whether they were fizzy or flat, cold or warm. Coffee was bitter and frankly disgusting.

Pools…we spent our time at the quiet pool which was a relief to the heat but again needs attention. Cleaning taking place while guests are swimming, broken sun loungers held together with screws.

Snorkelling…ok not the hotels fault but it’s non existent, the Sahara has more life…snorkelling is the main reason we go to Egypt.

Staff….the majority are nice & friendly but lack training. The managers walk round like they’re something special, reception tell you what they think you want to hear and take hours to resolve issue (took nearly 3 hours for clean towels). Be careful when tipping as the managers take the tips off the hard working waiters and keep for themselves. Witnessed it on more than one occasion.

Definitely not Platinum, I believe this disaster is returning back to a Holiday Village. There are far better places for the ££ or less.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Skye wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on the 19th of October this year and instantly was greeted by the amazing staff, they always made us feel at home. The moment we stepped into the receptions lobby we were offered drinks while we waited to be checked into our rooms, Block nine is where we stayed and it was perfect!
Very private, had a swim up room and a waiter who personally goes around the back to ask if you need any drinks brought to you. The whole resort is very close together so not a long walk to get from your room to the buffet, alacarts or the pools.

The buffet had a huge selection of food so we never struggled to find something to eat. For lunch you can either go to the American diner to order from a menu (my personal favourite), have an Italian pizza by the main pool or go to the buffet. Service in all restaurants Is outstanding! We always felt welcome in their diners.

Theres so much to do on the resort, such as going to the quiet pool to chill out and relax, go on trips such as a tour of sharm, scuba diving, submarine boat and boat trips, go to the beach and walk along the jetti to be greeted by huge lionfish, pufferfish and loads of tropical fish. Or go to the main pool, this was my favourite place to go purely because of the animation team, I sadly didn't get the chance to meet all of them properly but I was lucky enough to meet Aron, Alona, Eden, Ahmed and Hamada. They always try their best to involve you in the activities going on that day, such as darts, yoga, boules, volleyball, water aerobics, zumba and many more. If you go here you have to do zumba!!!! If you don't you'll really regret it. I loved it so much that I still do it now, a week after leaving Egypt.
I'm quite an anxious person in general so i thi k Aron deserves an extra shout out for ways going the extra mile to get me involved. I was a bit reluctant at first but he made me come out of my comfort zone and I ended up doing all the dances with the animation team at the end of the holiday. His bubbly personality really did make a huge difference to my holiday, so much so that I didn't want to leave.

For evening entertainment there is many things going on, every night at 21:00 there is a mini disco for any kids in the theatre and at 22:00 - 23:00 there is a live singer or violinist playing at the rooftop bar.

On Saturday there are foam parties on the beach that I will show photos of, this was genuinly one of the funnest days I've had in my life, everyone was dancing and having fun, by the end of the holiday we had made friends with so many people as it is just such a welcoming environment.

Every day we were greeted by a different animal made out of towels on our bed which really showed the extra effort the cleaners put in to pit a smile on your face. Overall, I cannot find any faults of this place and hopefully we will be back again soon to visit everyone. I highly recommend this hotel!! :))
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded Nov 12, 2022
Dear Guest, Skqat, Thank you for your trust and for such a detailed and positive review. This is very important for us and will be useful for our potential guests. We are very glad that you had a good time with us and were satisfied. We appreciate the high appreciation of our service and hospitality, because the smiles and good mood of the guests are the best reward for our entire team. We will gladly pass on your compliments to the guys from the animation team. In addition, we will be glad to see you again. Are looking forward to. Best regards, administration.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Owen S wrote a review Apr 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom125 contributions78 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing 11 nights at the hotel. There’s really nothing we could fault at all.
The airport coming in was easy, we had a private taxi for £25 return , and we were checked in our room within 45 mins of landing.
The bar staff work so hard in all the bars. You get drinks served to your table very quickly. The sports bar two were fab , as were the guys on the terrace bar/back room bar. They really go the extra Mike ti make sure everyone can get a seat when the live music is on as well.

Food all excellent. Huge selection in the buffet, if there’s nothing there you don’t like then it’s you ! The a la carte were also all fabulous. Worth paying for the stone house steak. It was only about £30 and we both had fillet steaks for that.
There are a lot of kids at this hotel, but the buffet has an adult only are , and there is a huge section of beach that is adult only. The waiter there is really excellent and kept us topped up all day. A couple of Russian families thought they’d ignore the adult only and brought screaming babies, and the manager came down to move them.
Adult only bar is great as well

The rooms were kept spotless key clean every day, and we hand fresh beach towels delivered every evening. Take your Amazon firestick, it will work fine if you they the unlimited Wi-Fi for £13. Take dollars to tip, they are so grateful for it and go the extra mile.

Can’t recommend this hotel highly enough. We will definitely be coming back!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Gets private transfer for £25 return. Take your firstick. Take dollars for tipping. Quad bike...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded Apr 9, 2023
Dear Guest, 454 owens, Thank you for your feedback, which proves that for you, as well as for us, there are no trifles. So detailed and you noted all the details of the hotel, all the staff and services that you used. We are always glad to see you as our guest. Best regards, administration.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stella wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to coral sea as a young couple and really really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a swim up room and would definitely recommend to anyone as having your own sunbeds right outside our door was excellent, the pool outside was a little cold however we saw this as a good thing as it was nice to cool off from the heat in. The staff all went above and beyond and I cannot fault a single one of them. Special thanks go to Tamer from the quiet pool bar who was constantly coming round to our private pool and getting us drinks, he was so friendly and attentive. Mohamed our cleaner was excellent, our room was spotless and he left designs on the bed with towels and flowers a few times which was a really lovely touch. Mohamed from breakfast was lovely always topping up our coffees. There was lots of shops around the resort and the staff in those were lovely, especially the mini market shop and konouz the natural beauty shop (Mohamed was lovely!), the products were excellent too. The animation team were also all lovely, for those who are wanting to experience some night life/clubbing just ask any of them and they will take you out with them and show you around. The whole resort was spotless as well and there was constantly people mowing the grass, cleaning the pools and collecting rubbish. All of the food we had was delicious, the main restaurant buffet had a variety of food every night, catering to many different tastes as it rotated cuisines daily on a weekly rota. We also visited two of the a la carte restaurants, bamboo the Asian restaurant which was absolutely delicious and stone grill the American diner (I would say it was more tex mex) was also very tasty. We also enjoyed the variety of foods at lunchtime as alongside the main buffet there was pizza near the main pool and American food at the stone grill near the beach. The beach was great and had some activities such as beach volleyball, it also had an adults only section which was lovely and quiet. We really enjoyed walking down the pier as there was a section to swim in the sea at the end (even though you can swim in any area of the sea, this part was just a good depth as you have to go quite far from the shore to reach a swimming depth). The aqua park over the road was excellent, even as adults it was very enjoyable, particularly the lazy river and the flo rider. We did not travel with children however from what we have seen it seemed to be very kid friendly, the swim up rooms were available for kids as well (we didn’t mind at all having kids near us but I know some people might!). The option of the quiet pool was a lovely feature as it means the resort caters to a wide range of people from families looking for fun or couples looking for some peace. We would 100% recommend coral sea holiday resort and would rate it higher than 5 stars if we could, I have never been to a resort with more attentive and friendly staff and will definitely be returning if the opportunity arises for us.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded May 2, 2022
Dear Guest, 460stellao, Thank you for such a detailed and pleasant review. It is a great reward for us to hear that you liked our hotel, its atmosphere and every corner, be it a room, restaurants, swimming pools. We are especially pleased that you have noted many details that are not always noticeable, but make the stay of our guests even more comfortable. We always try to support the concept of a cozy hotel, and we are glad that you could appreciate it at its true worth. We will definitely convey your words to the team; they will be very pleased. We hope to see you among our guests in the very near future. Best regards, the administration of the hotel "Coral Sea Holiday Resorts & Aqua Park"
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ruby norcutt wrote a review Apr 2022
London Colney, United Kingdom40 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Not only were the staff really nice and would take your plates,cups and all dirty cutlery but they will bring you fresh drinks and remember your previous order. I went for 7 days and it was 100% worth it’s money. The fact the beach is only a minute walk is just so amazing. You just have to go down a set of stairs and you have entered the beach. This is fantastic for sunbathing and great for the kids to make sand castles,swim in the sea and just unwind and relax. There is a fantastic kids club and a bar on every corner! they also do non-alcoholic drinks as well as an amazing range of cocktails. There is something for everyone. I would keep clear of some areas of the sea as there was some jelly fish…which if the days there were jelly fish I do think the staff should put a sign out saying there is jelly fish even though they would not hurt you! The spa was slightly dirty and the toilets were a little bit messy. The swimming pool inside (assume it is used for fitness) was absolutely freezing and I found a little random that there was a treadmill in the swimming pool room The entertainment was quite good in the evenings and you got a real feel for Egyptian and cultural dance.the aqua club which was over the road was lovely although there was so much in our huge hotel we didn’t really get use out of it. And on the restaurants point of view - They were Outstanding They had a fantastic animation team and I loved the shops downstairs. Yoga classes, Streching and aqua aerobics every day was amazing. I didn’t like the fact you had to pay for the Wi-Fi though and the fresh orange juice was not included however you do get slippers and dressing gowns included!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Islam Saad, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Dear Guest, 426rubyn, Thank you for such a detailed review. It is a great reward for us to hear that you liked our hotel and its atmosphere. We always try to maintain the concept of a cozy hotel, and we are glad that you were able to get positive emotions. We will be sure to pass on your words to the team, they will be very pleased. We would also like to inform you that the hotel provides free limited internet in the amount of 3 gigabytes, as well as 2 paid unlimited packages: for 1 day for 5 devices 5$ and for the entire stay at the hotel for 5 devices 16$. We hope to see you among our guests in the near future. Best regards, administration of hotel "Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park"
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Loopzylou asked a question May 7
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
Is it better to book late checkout with Tui or direct with hotel when we arrive?
Answer from Loopzylou
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
I haven’t been yet but details online state there is a crèche for under 3, club for 3-8 and crew for 9-12
deborah b asked a question Mar 2024
Louth, United Kingdom11 contributions24 helpful votes
Do we need a visa?
Answer from mrg3311
Wetherby, United Kingdom646 contributions72 helpful votes
no..visa not required
Barry G wrote a tip May 14
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Own insect repellent and own chocolate as both quite expensive"
Read full review
AMY J wrote a tip May 13
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take English pounds to tip."
Read full review
serkan e wrote a tip May 12
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room we stay is called family room which is massive and very comfortable. Air con works amazingly. Rooms get cleaned perfect."
Read full review
Marcus H wrote a tip May 12
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book into speciality restaurants 3 days prior to your visit and get you late check out booked as quick as possible"
Read full review
Mo W wrote a tip Apr 2024
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go there"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sharm El Sheikh area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,513 - ₱13,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coral sea holiday village hotel sharm el sheikh
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El Sheikh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
484
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CORAL SEA HOLIDAY RESORT & AQUA PARK - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Which popular attractions are close to Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Nearby attractions include Mall Darya (0.6 km), ViVA Bar (0.4 km), and La Strada Shopping Center (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mango Chinese Restaurant, Arab Bucks, and Il Vizietto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park have airport transportation?
Yes, Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Sharm El Sheikh HotelsSharm El Sheikh Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sharm El SheikhHotels near Coral Sea Holiday Resort & Aqua Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars