We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/23
Booking.com
$76
View deal
Vio.com
$67
View deal
Hotels.com$79
Priceline$73
travelup.com$94
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9310)
Dining (746)
Videos (4)

About

#64 of 298 hotels in Hurghada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just a fifteen-minute drive from Hurghada Airport and 16 km from Hurghada city center, Desert Rose’s 1km pristine beach and its idyllic 40,000 square meter natural lagoon with golden sands is a choice location for enjoying a unique stretch of private beachfront, providing a wonderful environment for fun-packed activities or simply relishing the stunning year-round unbeatable Red Sea climate.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 3 more
8110Reviews1549Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,907
  • 1,394
  • 478
  • 179
  • 153
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ibrahim F wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
great resort , the reception and all staff is very friendly , the daily kids barty is very lovely, my kids love Mrs. Neveen so much, room is very lovely and clean, it was a great and lovely evocation for us
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Amin, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Mr. Ibrahim,  It was a pleasure to host you on your recent stay in Desert Rose Resort. I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that you find everything was perfect.  I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review .Your comments and feedback are important to us as they allow us the opportunity to ensure that we are providing the best service possible.  We enjoy hosting all of our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.  Kind Regards, Mohamed Amin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate F wrote a review Nov 2021
Blackpool, United Kingdom11 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
What an absolutely fantastic resort! The food, the staff, the bars, the facilities, the beach, just everything. We had an amazing two week holiday. The food is lovely in the buffet restaurant, plenty of choice, pretty sure everyone would find something they like. Service is great, lots of hygiene measures, we were taken such good care of by the waiters in the room we ate in each time. A la carte restaurants were very nice too, seafood restaurant right on the beach, plenty of choice included in the all inclusive package but we chose to upgrade to the extra charge platter which was great value and very tasty. Lebanese/Middle Eastern restaurant has a set menu but again very nice, lots of variety and all included. Italian was fantastic, an extra charge but well worth it, so much so we went twice. Plenty of bars to choose from day and night to suit all tastes, a couple of them do snacks through the day. Every member of staff we encountered was absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Beach is great, a natural lagoon and you can walk to the top of there to be on the sea. We snorkelled right off the beach and there was so much to see on the corals, loads of fish and a couple of rays. Pools are lovely and clean, plenty of beds and one for adults only. The whole resort is clean and tidy, loads of trees and flowers too which is really nice. We took some trips booked through the Aqua Centre, I would definitely recommend a trip to Paradise Island and to see the dolphins. My only negative would be our room was a bit tired, stained tiles (not mould, just stained), net curtain with cigarette holes in, those kind of things but it in no way took anything from the holiday at all and they seem to be in the process of renovation around the blocks too. The room was cleaned each day to a great standard, so again, it didn't take away from how fantastic the resort was at all. We had a standard room with garden view. We absolutely can't wait to come back, we'll see you next year 🤞 highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Amin, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to host you on your recent stay in Desert Rose Resort. I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that you find everything was perfect. I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review .Your comments and feedback are important to us as they allow us the opportunity to ensure that we are providing the best service possible. Please rest assured that I will forward your acknowledgement and thanks to the related departments. We enjoy hosting all of our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mohamed Amin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vlad wrote a review 25 Jan
1 contribution
Stayed for week, having the all inclusive package. They say free WiFi on the website and the agency's website from where I bought the package, but the WiFi works only in the reception. You have to pay extra for dishes that were already advertised on the all inclusive package and the company inside the resort who's organising the snorkeling and safari activities charges you more then double from what they charge Egyptian people. I was charged 50 euros for a safari trip and two Egyptian guys I've meet in the resort paid only 20 euros each for the same experience. The food is not a 5*, maybe a 3* with extra charge on a fresh orange juice on the breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice, but it's not a place that I would go back or recommend to anyone. A very disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Amin, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest,  Thank you for your review of your stay at Desert Rose Resort - Hurghada!  We sincerely regret that we could not fully meet all your expectations from your stay in our hotel.  We try to be sensitive to all hotel guests and pay maximum attention to all requests and wishes of tourists coming to the administration without exception. The hotel management works daily to improve the overall level of service at the hotel and attaches great importance to all comments and complaints from guests (including personal meetings of guests with the General Manager of the hotel, during which all situations are discussed and ways to resolve them are found together).  We hope that if you wish to visit Hurghada again, you will choose our hotel. We will make every effort to make your stay as comfortable and unforgettable as possible!  We wish you successful future travels!  Sincerely, General Manager Mohamed Amin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hala wrote a review 25 Jan
Gdynia, Poland1 contribution
Wonderfull!!! the stay in this hotel was sensational, but the best thing that happened to us here was the service! thank you very much Hitham Adel - very helpful and nice bartender/waiter. Thank you very much, thanks to such people I want to come back here!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: the stay in this hotel was sensational, but the best thing that happened to us here was the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Amin, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr. Martyn,  It was a pleasure to host you on your recent stay in Desert Rose Resort. I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that you find everything was perfect.  I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review .Your comments and feedback are important to us as they allow us the opportunity to ensure that we are providing the best service possible.  We enjoy hosting all of our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.  Kind Regards, Mohamed Amin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
grahamnew wrote a review 17 Jan
Camborne, United Kingdom30 contributions19 helpful votes
We found the hotel very friendly and clean, staff very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was a problem for them. I would highly recommend this hotel, for anyone visiting Hurghada. And I will be returning again. Special thanks to the manager of dinning room number 2 Alaa Adel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Just go there.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Amin, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Graham,  It was a pleasure to host you on your recent stay in Desert Rose Resort. I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that you find everything was perfect.  I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review .Your comments and feedback are important to us as they allow us the opportunity to ensure that we are providing the best service possible.  We enjoy hosting all of our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.  Kind Regards, Mohamed Amin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heike S wrote a review 16 Jan
1 contribution
April is an excellent yoga teacher. Her instructions are clear and detailed in a way that's easy to follow even as a not so versatile practitioner. The classes are challenging in a way that's appropriate for each state of expertise and rewarding afterwards. Her way of teaching is gentle and warm hearted as is her spirit. I loved each of her classes, yoga and meditation class. I highly recommend her, Namasté, Heike
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Zimmer zum Pool hin sind lauter, als die anderen.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Amin, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrs. Heike,  It was a pleasure to host you on your recent stay in Desert Rose Resort. I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that you find everything was perfect.  I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review .Your comments and feedback are important to us as they allow us the opportunity to ensure that we are providing the best service possible.  We enjoy hosting all of our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.  Kind Regards, Mohamed Amin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nichol40 wrote a review 15 Jan
Surrey, United Kingdom102 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
Another amazing Christmas and New Year spent at this fantastic hotel. Which I can honestly say is my 2nd home, which is down to Mr Amin and his fantastic team. Where do I start: Firstly, much love and thanks to Zizi and Mr Amin, for making this another unforgettable vacation. The Christmas and New Year's Galas were truly amazing, so impressive.😘 The Show Team, you were all amazing, so lovely to see you all again.😊 Nabil Hassan and Ibrihim Hassan thank you for the 1st class security team, 1000%😘 Chef Ahmed El Kasaby, please thank all of your staff, food was amazing as always.😘 Romany Adel Kamil, thank you for looking after me, always a pleasure 🙏 Islam Emad thank you for your time and the wonderful service from all off your staff in Il Delphino, I've deffinatley put some kg on.!!😁 Eslam Elsaid and Atif Ali, in the Italian, Thank you. Food was amazing, 😊 Ramy Talat in the Mexican, please thank everyone. And not forgetting the snack bar, pizza was so good.😊🍕 Moustafa Nasser words fall me, you really are an amazing guy😘 Mahmoud Mohamed best hot chocolate😉 Thank everyone 🍵 Hemna Elbana, Rose Bar, everyone so tentative, always had a napkin around my glass🥂😊 Club Soda Hany Fayez Omar Thabet Dahman Our Mo, 🍹 Recreation guys, you really are the best🏝 Mohamed Ramadan Mahmoud Foud all off you simply the best. The Gardening team, absolutely 💯 And all the guys that keep DesertRose looking spotlessly clean you work so very very hard Thank you so much.🤗 If your not mentioned above, I'm sorry. You all know you have a place in my ❤️ 🌹🌹THANK YOU DESERTROSE 🌹🌹
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Amin, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrs. Nichol,  It was a pleasure to host you on your recent stay in Desert Rose Resort. I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that you find everything was perfect.  I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review .Your comments and feedback are important to us as they allow us the opportunity to ensure that we are providing the best service possible.  We enjoy hosting all of our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.  Kind Regards, Mohamed Amin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gianni P wrote a review 9 Jan
5 contributions
Ahmed mohamed was amazing at the winter garden and definitely go to the dance club late at night. Abd monaem Ahmed is also great the food is awesome, I am from America and this is one of the best resorts I have ever been too the staff is truly amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Amin, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,  It was a pleasure to host you on your recent stay in Desert Rose Resort. I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that you find everything was perfect.  I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review .Your comments and feedback are important to us as they allow us the opportunity to ensure that we are providing the best service possible.  We enjoy hosting all of our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.  Kind Regards, Mohamed Amin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lama W wrote a review 9 Jan
I LIKE THIS PLACE really you will find every thing nice. Friendly staff ,room is beautiful and clean. Palm 🌴 restaurant is our favourite specially Mahmood (restaurant mgr) .. He try to do the best 👌 for us .. Just to be happy ... Thank you very much for your perfect hospitality. Food is also great. We feel like home . Thanks Desert rose Will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Amin, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,  It was a pleasure to host you on your recent stay in Desert Rose Resort. I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that you find everything was perfect.  I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review .Your comments and feedback are important to us as they allow us the opportunity to ensure that we are providing the best service possible.  We enjoy hosting all of our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.  Kind Regards, Mohamed Amin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MattyboyLeiden wrote a review 9 Jan
Rijnsburg, The Netherlands298 contributions157 helpful votes
We stayed here for 5 nights with our family. We enjoyed our stay even though resorts aren't really our thing. The rooms are nice, and the beds we found very comfortable. The main palm restaurant does a good variety of food and we found the quality of the food very good. It was a bit cold to swim in the pools unfortunately whilst we were there, but the pools looked lovely. The staff are very pleasant and we found the service was good. We would recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Amin, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,  It was a pleasure to host you on your recent stay in Desert Rose Resort. I am glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that you find everything was perfect.  I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review .Your comments and feedback are important to us as they allow us the opportunity to ensure that we are providing the best service possible.  We enjoy hosting all of our guests and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.  Kind Regards, Mohamed Amin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the desert rose hotel hurghada, desert rose hurgada, desert rose hurghada, desert rose hotel, desert rose resort
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
856
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DESERT ROSE RESORT - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Hurghada, Egypt) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Desert Rose Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Desert Rose Resort?
Nearby attractions include 5 Springs Aquapark (0.9 km) and Pyramids Shopping Center (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Desert Rose Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Desert Rose Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Desert Rose Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Desert Rose Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Desert Rose Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nasaya Restaurant & Lounge, Manzoku, and Felucca Seafood Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Desert Rose Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Desert Rose Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Desert Rose Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Desert Rose Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Desert Rose Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Desert Rose Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Polish, and Arabic.