We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeaGull Beach Resort

Sheraton Road, Hurghada Egypt
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/06/21
View deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2867)
Pool & Beach (607)
Room & Suite (391)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SeaGull Beach Resort
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#113 of 261 hotels in Hurghada
Our deluxe four star resort is the perfect location for a wonderful holiday under the warm Egyptian sun. Only a few minutes from Hurghada airport and within walking distance to downtown Hurghada. The Sea Gull Hotel is the perfect location, where you can combine great fun and action with days full of wellness, sun and relaxation. Seagull Beach Resort 4 star deluxe situated in the heart of hurghada directly on the blue water of the red sea, 10 km from the airport. May 2015 a comprehensive renovation has been done for the following: Rooms Restaurants Bars Food court at the beach (Chinese,Oriental,Italian & Indian) Fish Restaurant
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Street parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Pool view
Good to know
Centrally Located
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Czech and 5 more
2034Reviews217Q+A81Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,021
  • 450
  • 249
  • 145
  • 172
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yolo Mito wrote a review 16 Jun
20 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is intended for people from Eastern Europe: Russians, Belarusians, Serbs, etc. That's why no one tries to make things good when it comes to food: French fries always dry and cold, raw potatoes. The seafood theme restaurant supposedly only works on Sundays, so we didn't get a dinner like this. The only thing that was warm was the fish fillets, groats, rice, pizza at noon at the beach bar and pasta. Personal culture of guests at a low level. An elderly Russian woman cramming into the bar for 5 beers, 6 ice cream every time ... It's embarrassing for me. Heaps of food on plates that you will not eat, touch or bite 1 bite and then everything goes to be thrown away. The same on the hotel beach with free wi-fi. The same Russian lady took 4 sunbeds under 1 umbrella, not thinking that someone might not even have 1 to sit down. I paid extra for the room to have a better view, my 5-year-old child slept on the "extra bed", which was an old fold-out couch resembling a boat. She had such dents that the baby slept without a pillow all week because its head was so high compared to the rest of its body. Food like food - prepared for guests who do not respect anyone or anything. Everything was prepared in advance, it was often not there Another hit: when we went on a trip, the hotel service, seeing a note "do not disturb", entered our room and CLEANED up (the action was only to knock on our room for USD 1 !!! departure and we did not need cleaning). The cups at the bar had a maximum capacity of 200 ml and on the last day, to save on guests who end their stay, the service poured drinks in 100 ML cups !!! Only for the Egyptians the bartender gave larger cups. Shame! When calling for the luggage service, we hoped that our suitcases (for USD 1, because each time each of the staff received tips from us) would be taken to the main reception in the old part of the hotel, but the Lord only took them in the elevator, which we could do ourselves. The front desk service totally knows nothing. We asked twice if the bus to take us to the airport would come to the entrance in the new part of the hotel and each time we heard: "yes, yes, don't worry, please wait HERE". Thanks to this, we waited 30 minutes in the lobby, the bus was waiting for us in the old part of the hotel, no one was interested to call the other reception and ask if there were any guests waiting for departure ... Simply a massacre! And the bus full of people traveled all over Hurghada and nobody from Coral Travel was interested to check where we were. The plus of the tour is that we had 1 favorite waiter who we got in touch with, he was always rewarded with a tip, so we had "privileges";) The service on the slides was fine as well. They were very nice and helped my 5 year old child with the slides.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
Salma Ahmed wrote a review 2 Jun
1 contribution
I don't like this hot because it's was really bad hotel I mean about stuff and about animation was really bad disco tour free for slides and even they bush for that it's really was Struss not holiday and next time I will go another hotel never seagull again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
GoKule wrote a review 1 Jun
Belgrade, Serbia182 contributions57 helpful votes
Agony with this hotel begun with our arrival. We came with late flight, and arrived in hotel at 23:00. We have been told that we would have a late dinner waiting for us. At reception, they told us than we will have food but at 1:00 AM. We went to our room to leave our stuff and after that went to the bar, but because we came with kid that is 3 years old, we have a little argue at the bar with stuff, and after that we get some food. (The waiter justified himself, it's not our fault, it's the ones from the reception, regarding late dinner). On the beach you cannot relax on beach chair, because every 5/10 minutes someone comes and tries to sell diving, submarine, massage... Although we were not in the mood for any of that, we had to explain that to then every time for 15 minutes why we would not use their service. If you want to get a normal room service and clean room you need every day to give them some tip. Also toilet, you cannot seat on the bowl because sink desk is part over the bowl. Balcony in the room was unusable and there was big noise created by machines on than side of hotel. The employees at the reception were not helpful at all and we had a feeling that they wanted to get rid of us as soon as possible. Only helpful person in whole hotel was Ms. Irina, who arranged us a late check out. On reception that said to us, you cannot do that, there is no free rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
james h wrote a review May 2021
37 contributions13 helpful votes
Ok Xmas away can be hectic but this was a brilliant relaxing holiday thanks to the Hotel .The really good points : It is disabled friendly with ramps every where and ground floor rooms with easy access shower facilities. It is exceedingly children friendly withthe hotel and beach secure and without outside access the pools are heated in winter and the slides are manned with capable staff. There are 3 pool areas with multible facilities including childrens areas in each. The pools are clean and well maintained. there are 2 main indoor restaurants with outside seating areas the usual bars and snack counters around the pool areas + a fantanstic well set out beach restaurant with various foods on offer. The food quality is good and varied the Chinese/Japanese night had Tempura, stir fry , rice noodles and even Sushi with freshly made wasabi. Ques were never too much even though this was Xmas week and the hotel was busy. The rooms were nice spacious and well equiped ( they even had BEIN on the tv Egyptian skysports with all live matchs throughout Europe) the rooms were well cleaned daily. Everything in the hotel was close by and within 30 meters of our room, the reception staff were friendly andresponsive whether you rang in advance or spoke when you arrived ,they will try and help with your requests straight away. We as a family were that impressed that we are now going back at the end of June and taking other family members with us . I would highly recommend this hotel especially to those with children, though their were plenty of the retired folk there as well . The clientelle is fantastically diverse we met lovely people from Italy, Holland, Latvia, Lithuania, Germany, Iraq, Denmark, Belarus, Ukraine, Russia, Britain, Egypt and Poland and those are just the ones we talked to.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear James, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It is truly delighting for all our team to hear you enjoyed your holiday and appreciated the efforts of our staff. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort and we look forward to your next visit. Sunny greetings Seagull Beach Resort Team
Read more
amr abdelhakim wrote a review May 2021
Egypt2 contributions1 helpful vote
Good view and beach and pool but all waiters very poor service and quality of food very bad perfect house keeping very good of service 👌👌👌👌 I am sorry this bad vacation in this hotel I am not come again here Everyday fish and chicken and meat 👎👎👎👎
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from SeaGull resort, Marketing at SeaGull Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Seagull Beach Resort to stay with, please If you have any problem, kindly contact our front office directly, or write directly through info@hurghadaseagull.com, We are sorry to see that there are things you were not satisfied with, and we hope to solve it immediately. Kind regards, SeaGull Team!
Read more
US$56 - US$432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hurghada seagull beach hotel hurghada, seagull resort, seagull hurghada
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SeaGull Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to SeaGull Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Eastern (Arabian) Desert (0.3 km), Captain Morgan Cafe (0.3 km), and Cleopatra Bazar Bostan Branch (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SeaGull Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caribbean Bar, El Dar Darak Restaurant, and samos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does SeaGull Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, SeaGull Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SeaGull Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SeaGull Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SeaGull Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Polish, Arabic, Czech, and Ukrainian.