Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel

Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel

Finch Bay Hotel pool splash!!!
Traveler (1235)
Panorama at the Finch Bay Eco Hotel
360
Panoramas (33)
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#4 of 29 hotels in Puerto Ayora
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel offers a unique and luxurious experience in the Galapagos Islands. Located in Puerto Ayora on Santa Cruz Island, it is the only beachfront hotel in the area, providing direct ocean views with private balconies in each of its suites. The hotel emphasizes sustainability, with practices like rainwater collection, energy-saving measures, and recycling. It features a spa, fine dining with local ingredients, and exclusive yacht day tours to nearby islands. For a full Galapagos experience, a stay of at least four nights is recommended. The hotel is accessible via a 5-minute water taxi ride from Puerto Ayora. For more information or to make a reservation, you can visit their website at www.finchbayhotel.com or contact them directly at +1 844-391-4613 (US) or +593 986-016-610.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Walking tours
Indoor play area for children
Kids pool
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal

Location

Barrio Punta Estrada, Puerto Ayora 200350 Ecuador
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Baltra Airport
35.6 km
See all flights
San Cristobal Airport
79.2 km
See all flights
1,241Review28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 926
  • 233
  • 55
  • 14
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
pe4all4 wrote a review Aug 2022
Long Island, NY
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out we were impressed with the wonderful staff. With a welcome drink of punch waiting for us to the ducks swimming in the pool the beauty of this hotel surrounded us. The “private”boat” transported us from Porto aroyo and back whenever needed. We had 2 great dinners sitting at the pool. Our rooms were well air conditioned. The hammocks were a nice touch. We were in room 5 (water view) and 19 (garden view). We were supposed to be in the Galapagos habitat hotel (closed) but feel this was a definite upgrade and are happy with this replacement. Well done finch bay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Relationship Manager, Marketing at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear Pe4all4 Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to read your review, we are proud to take care of every detail with our guests. We take great pride in our service and staff members, and are happy to hear our standards have been kept. Please return soon and enjoy of our hotel again. Best regards, Finch Bay Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin P wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This beautifully laid out Resort Hotel on one side of Santa Cruz Island is technically at Puerto Ayora. However, the town is on the other side of a bay a short water taxi ride, then a 10-15 minute walk from the wharf to the Hotel (there is no road access to the hotel).
This Resort comprises a central area which houses a small reception area, the restaurant/breakfast room, a large pool and bar area with accommodation rooms/suites set out either side of the central area. As the Galapagos is plastic free, the hotel presents all guests with their own reusable water bottle.
My room (4), a twin, was a short walk past the laundry/drying room (useful for wet suits at the end of a day swimming) and overlooked a beach with open sea in the background. The room was lovely, pictures on the walls of Galapagos animals and birds, likewise the cushion covers on the beds. It was very comfortable and quiet I loved that there are no TVs or room service and no clock either. I had a deck with hammock facing the ocean and a tree next to my balcony was a magnet for the various varieties of finches around here. Their lovely early morning chirping was a good alarm clock. Bathroom with spacious basin top area, hairdryer and separate shower which included shampoo/conditioner/shower gel in refillable containers attached to shower wall.
The A/C unit in my room ceased to work on my second last night. The hotel very apologetic and a temporary portable unit located by the afternoon and whilst its positioning (balcony door jammed shut against outlet hose) meant I was unable to access my balcony on my last evening, the hotel did give me a free drink at the bar for the inconvenience.
Sipping on a cocktail on a lounge beside the pool in the late afternoon was luxury and so relaxing, the water in the pool was exceedingly warm however. The Bar makes wonderful cocktails (including a Pisco Sour), is popular with locals and got busy in the evenings. It is recommended that you sign your bar chit to avoid any issues with bill when checking out.
The breakfast buffet provided something for all tastes and if you wanted something cooked, that was accommodated. My only gripe related to the hard as rock butter which refused to spread on toast! Friendly service all round. On our last morning, in light of All Souls Day, all guests received a kind of bread roll with out names on them – a lovely gesture.
Whilst there is no shop at this resort, they do sell merchandise. You simply tick off what you want on a form and staff will bring the items to your room. I was disappointed they were not selling their wonderful mouse pads.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms have views of the water.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from customerelationshipm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear Robin P, Thanks so much for providing us with your in depth feedback! We're delighted to hear that your Galapagos experience, particularily from the comfort of the Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel, was pleasing! We're incredibly proud of our team - from hotel staff all the way to our insightful naturalist guides and expedition leader - that truly make it a point to showcase virtually everything the Galapagos have to offer. We are always working on improving our services and are glad you enjoyed your stay, despite the few incidents you had. Sorry once again for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope that your stay with us and your time in the Galapagos will lead you to share the memory of this remarkable destination with your friends, family, and the rest of the world! Thanks again for your comment! Kind regards, Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MNO wrote a review Jul 2022
United States
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Finch Bay is a very nice hotel in a very unique location. While not actually very secluded, the panga ride necessary to reach the property, and the design of the grounds make you feel like you are far from civilization. Being in the Galapagos, it should come as no surprise that nature is an important part of the guest experience and the open nature of the walkways and the common buildings create a sense of immersion in the environment which is so unique to the area. This extends to the pool area, where it was common to spot some local birds using the water as a place to cool down or bathe. We found the included breakfast to be more than sufficient, and, when we did choose to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant, we enjoyed each meal. Unfortunately, the fitness area was pitifully small, and could only be considered adequate if you are only interested in the treadmill.

We spent six nights at Finch Bay, three of which were in a suite, and the other three (booked hastily on-site as a result of the protests on the mainland) were in a room. The suites are not especially large on their own, but they certainly surpass the rooms, which are on the small side. The main benefit of a suite compared to a room is the large veranda which looks out to the ocean. This feature alone almost makes suites worth it, as rooms have only a window which faces a common walkway. However, Galapagos trips are active by their nature, so we didn't find ourselves spending that much time in either accommodation category.

The service at Finch Bay was a bit of a mixed bag. The front desk was friendly, but the communication was not always up to par. However, the rest of the staff was generally helpful, including our guide on the one hotel-led excursion we participated in.

Overall, Finch Bay is a cut above most other properties, and its location and design give it a very unique and novel ambience. However, when compared to some of the top, top hotels (Four Seasons Tented Camp springs to mind), five stars would be a stretch.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Relationship Manager, Marketing at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Responded Jul 29, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comment, it really helps us improve our services. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers, we are sure they appreciate it as well. Sincerely, Finch Bay Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FivestarExplorer wrote a review Apr 2021
New York City, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First the positives: location on a little bay with a lovely beach. Pool is nicely situated.
Thats about it. sorry.

Negatives:
Incredibly over-priced.
Nobody warns you about the very long walk once you get off the boat to get to the actual hotel. Another guest arriving with us, an elderly American gentleman, struggled all the way with a walking stick.
Any time you want to go anywhere you have that walk, then a boat.
Rooms are TINY.
No fridge.
They bang on about being so Green yet the swimming pool we were told was HEATED ...
Upon check in we were told 'there are no TVs in the room , we want you to disconnect entirely from the outside world' - yet at breakfast we asked to see the menu and were told 'oh you need your smartphone for that'.

So, as the title says, for me, its a pretentious, highly over priced hotel and I'm surprised at the National Geographic Unique lodge connection. I've stayed in others (e.g. Costa Rica) and I completely get it. But here? no.

I think you're better off staying at a nice place on Santa Cruz, and save your money on some great tours, or as some friends just did, hiring a great local guide with years of experience, to put together an island hopping package for you, and get a real feel for the Galapagos. The locals have been without work for months, the guides are having a hard time. Don't waste your money on a place like this.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms are tiny, i guess unless you spend four figures on some kind of suite.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Relationship Manager, Promocionar at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Responded Apr 29, 2021
Dear FivestarExplorer, We appreciate your comments as they help us improve constantly. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your time with us. Regarding your comments, we'd like to start by saying that our location, even though it's a bit secluded, provides our guests with a pleasant and peaceful ambiance. Plus, it grants us direct access to Los Alemanes Beach, giving our guests the chance to enjoy it at any time of day and without the need of having to travel elsewhere. As you mentioned, to access the hotel, you have to take our private dinghy from Puerto Ayora to Punta Estrada's dock. The distance you cover on this ride is 470 yards. Once you are at the dock, you need to walk 450 yards to the hotel through a paved road. In less than a mile, you can arrive at Puerto Ayora or the hotel. The first settlers of this neighborhood did not create a direct access road to the village to preserve flora and fauna and keep the area peaceful. You can even see a marine iguana nesting site during the walk from the dock to the hotel! Our location helps us provide a pleasant environment for our guests, away from vehicles, busy streets, bars, and discotheques. Our pool is heated during the slightly colder months upon our guests' suggestions. Nevertheless, the majority of the energy used to heat the pool's water is solar-powered. We will make sure to deliver your comments to our Quality Assurance department regarding the TV and fridge in the room. As we mentioned before, your comments are very valuable to us. We recently refurbished all our rooms to make the best of the space we have. As you know, we are an expedition hotel; most of the time, our guests are outside and exploring, but your comfort is definitely our priority. This is why we are constantly striving to innovate and better our guests' experiences. Once again, we want to thank you for your valuable feedback; we will take it into consideration to keep improving. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn wrote a review May 2022
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an excellent three days on our arrival at Santa Cruz. The hotel is excellent in a wonderful location and the relatively high cost was justified. Normally, I would give it 5* , despite the fact that the rooms are actually quite small. As the hotel points out, most guests will not be spending much time in their room but enjoying the fabulous excursions which are available.
After a trip to another island, we returned to Finch Bay Hotel for a fourth night. We were escorted to room 12 and were tentatively asked if this was alright. It was not the same as our previous room, it was much smaller. It had a plastic chair and small dressing table and place to put a suitcase. Two single beds had been pushed together and , when lying in bed side by side, we could touch the wall on either side of the room. The clothes cupboard was located in the shower room, but the door couldn’t be fully opened due to the waste bin and wash basin. The room was not practicable when you have suitcases and hand luggage to walk around.

The outside had a small tapered veranda due to being squashed into a corner next to the other apartments. The view was a board walk and a large shrub.
We complained that the room was not the same size as the previous three nights and was far too small and not acceptable for the price we had paid. The staff replied they could understand what we were saying, but they were full and “sorry.” When I asked if we could have a complementary meal, as a gesture of good will, I was told they could book a table but we would have to pay.
I sent photos to our agent in the uk and she contacted the local agent who has not received a satisfactory reply.

Room 12 is not acceptable as a standard room, at full cost, but would suit a children’s room adjoining the apartment next to it, or to be used as hotel storage. It’s a shame because it really let an excellent hotel down and leaves a bad taste in the mouth.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check on the room size
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Relationship Manager, Marketing at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Responded May 18, 2022
Thank you very much for your comments. As an expedition hotel, we offer many outdoor activities for our guests to enjoy the natural beauty of the Galapagos Islands. We truly believe a wonderful and enriching experience is waiting outside every traveler's room. Still, we want to make our rooms as comfortable as possible. We value your feedback and appreciate it; it will help us better the quality of the experience for future travelers. Have a great evening!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nunu3321 wrote a review Oct 2020
San Francisco
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Finch Bay for 3 nights after our Galapagos tour, and it was the best way to end our time on the islands. We felt so relaxed there, in our own little oasis away from everything else, yet it was only a short water taxi ride to get into town if we wanted to see/do more.

The safety measures that the hotel is taking for COVID was impressive, from the moment we arrived, throughout our entire stay, and at our departure. Masks were worn by all staff at all times, hand sanitizers were constantly being offered to us, and staff was consistently keeping the public areas clean at all times.

Service throughout the hotel, from the spa to the restaurant to poolside and beyond were always excellent. Everyone was friendly, attentive, and helpful. We also did a day tour through Finch Bay to the island of Bartalome and it was the best decision ever because we saw SO much wildlife, including penguins!

Thank you to everyone at Finch Bay for making our stay so wonderful and memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Relationship Manager, Marketing at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Responded Oct 30, 2020
Dear guest, As a proud member of the prestigious National Geographic Unique Lodges of the World exclusive group, ours is a luxury hotel that offers the finest traveling experience to explorers and tourists alike. We’re based in one of the world’s most diverse and pristine archipelagos, we take preserving this natural paradise very seriously. We worked hard in security protocols to offer a save stay for all the person in our hotel. Hopefully you can come back to enjoy our excellent pool! We look forward to your return! Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel N wrote a review Mar 2021
USA
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Finch Bay for two nights in February. Overall, everything was very good. The pool is fantastic, the food is tasty, the drinks are delicious, the wifi is decent and the massages were wonderful. We also appreciated all the covid-related precautions the hotel took. Just a couple things could be improved. The rooms have little soundproofing, so on our first morning we were woken up by very noisy neighbors at 6 am. After managing to get back to sleep, at 9 am, we were again awoken by the staff cleaning that room. Not much that could be done about the neighbors, but it would be nice if the staff refrained from cleaning rooms while guests in adjoining suites are still in bed. The other issue was with our return ride - we were told that it was included in the package we booked with Metropolitan (which owns Finch Bay), but in the end we wound up having to pay over $100 because we wanted to leave at 9:45 am instead of 8:45. This was a private transfer either way, with the same driver who had picked us up, so the charge seemed over the top. Aside from those two issues, the stay overall was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Relationship Manager, Marketing at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Responded Mar 5, 2021
Dear Rachel, We were delighted to read your review! Our focus is to provide the full experience that comes with the title of Expedition Hotel. Travelers continue to choose the Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel because of our unbeatable location, superb service, food, and amenities. Guest feedback is greatly valued, and acted upon. We are very grateful for your feedback and look forward to hosting again! Warm regards, Finch Bay Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vince K wrote a review Sep 2020
Noonu Atoll
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is one of the best hotel in the Galapagos as well as being a worthy contender for being a top World small luxury hotel. It is a pricey place although Paradise comes at a price.... nevertheless, some aspect definitely needs to be improved to contest with the best.

To set the context and the possible needed improvement, we went there on a Honeymoon, in one of their ocean overlooking Suite, with a global price tag of $1,000 average per night.

Upon arrival, we were charmed by the little walk leading to the hotel, taking you via small alleyways, leading through a jungle with some parading marine Iguanas and finally a deck pathway along the beach, looking at sea lion splashing in the ocean. This is a dream place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Relationship Manager, Marketing at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Dear Vince, Thank you for your kind words! Your review is very important to us; thank you for taking time out of your day to write it. As an Expedition Hotel, we specialize in giving adventurous travelers such as yourself all the options available on a cruise, on solid land! Through our private yacht’s daily tours and our exclusive activities, such as snorkeling and kayaking, we bring you the best on both land and sea. We are constantly looking to improve in order to provide all our guests with the best possible experience, so your feedback is greatly appreciated. Be sure we will take action based on your comments to guarantee the comfort and enjoyment that is synonymous with a National Geographic Unique Lodge of the World. We hope to have you again! Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cathyd wrote a review Nov 2021
Jekyll Island, Georgia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our small tour group spent 3 nights here. The islands are amazing themselves, but this resort is a wonderful place to spend your down time. Our room,21, was on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the resort grounds. The pool is heated and open 24/7. Food was exceptional. We were on full board. Even though the menu didn’t change, there were plenty of options to choose from. Restaurant staff were super friendly…stellar service. Rooms were nice…beds comfy, nice towels and amenities. You get filtered water every day in your rooms, plus the most delicious chocolate at night. We went on one the resorts excursions using their Sea Lion yacht to North Seymour. Snorkeling, hiking, and the lunch provided was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure to bring hand carry luggage that you can tote yourself. There is a walk from the boat...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Relationship Manager, Marketing at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Responded Nov 19, 2021
Dear Cath, Thank you for your kind words! As an Expedition Hotel, we specialize in giving adventurous travelers such as yourself all the options available on a cruise, on solid land! . Excellent service is what we stand for, and are glad to know you were pleased with our incredible staff. Thanks for coming. Finch Bay Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aniixx wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The environment, facilities and service are superb. The hotel is located in front of a beach, where you can walk to the beach directly from the hotel, with the towels prepared by the hotel. They have a superb swimming pool which is very clean. All staffs are very professional, friendly and welcoming. Food is great, highly recommended to have a dinner there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Relationship Manager, Marketing at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Responded Jul 29, 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your excellent comment. Many persons around the world will find very interesting your review. We hope you come back and enjoy our excellent pool! Looking forward to your return! Warm regards, Finch Bay Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sammie asked a question Jan 2024
Nyewood, United Kingdom39 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, do you have a designated smoking area please?
Answer from CuriousTrooper
91 contributions39 helpful votes
We saw them at the beach not too far from the hotel! So beautiful! You can walk to the beach or take a ferry boat there!
Inspiration42495 asked a question Dec 2020
1 contribution
whom do you tip and how much - thanx
Answer from Evelyne B
3 contributions
Since you don't really pay anything in cash at the hotel (everything is going to be billed on your room number), there is a tip box for the staff at the reception :)
Galapagos
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write your question regarding your interest to visit the Finch Bay Hotel. We are pleased to assist you with your enquires. Enquiry We receive visits during all the days of the year but maybe the best time to visit is from March to August because it’s a usual the sunny days. We offer a concept complete trips, we offer “Complete packages” that means trips with all the services originated like transfers, accommodation, three meals in the day, land and yacht excursions. We are in capacity to offer packages from 3 to 7 nights and we can make customized options according every requirement. Thanks again for considering us the best place to stay in Enchanted Islands Have a great day. Best regards, Finch Bay Family
Jesse T wrote a tip Jul 15
Scarsdale, New York106 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Suites larger than rooms but you aren’t in your room much and patio and hammock part of each room."
Read full review
jojonyc72 wrote a tip Jul 3
New York City, New York37 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the stroll to and from the private boat transfers. Tons of nature"
Read full review
Debbie D wrote a tip May 2024
Guildford, United Kingdom19 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel menu is good but not huge. It's easy to eat out if you want a change."
Read full review
Ranee L wrote a tip Mar 2024
silver spring, United States44 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"When the boat drops you off at the pier you will need to walk to the property. They will take your luggage for you."
Read full review
Bridget M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Santa Fe, New Mexico15 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Relaxing place. Even with families because they head out on day tours."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Ayora area.
PRICE RANGE
₱25,695 - ₱35,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel finch bay eco, finch bay eco puerto ayora
LOCATION
EcuadorGalapagos IslandsSanta CruzPuerto Ayora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FINCH BAY GALAPAGOS HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Puerto Ayora, Ecuador) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, locker rooms available in the fitness centre, and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Puerto Ayora HotelsPuerto Ayora Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars