Hotel Fiesta

Hotel Fiesta

Moises Brito y Juan Montalvo, Puerto Ayora 200350 Ecuador
hotel Fiesta
Traveler (241)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Hotel Fiesta
360
Panoramas (31)
Décoration murale 303
Room & Suite (160)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#9 of 29 hotels in Puerto Ayora
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Galapagos Fiesta Hotel, located in the ecological neighborhood of Puerto Ayora ​, adjacent to the beautiful lagoon of the Nymphs, spacious and comfortable for its great infrastructure, and large green spaces​We have 33 rooms of which 6 of them are beautiful family villas for up to 5 people in two interconnected environments. All rooms feature the following amenities: air conditioning, private bathroom, hot-cold water, cable tv, wi-fi ​. Besides the spacious recreation areas like the pool, game room will make your stay a pleasant one.​We must not forget the island delicacies prepared by our expert che​f in the Fiesta​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​restaurant can be enjoy.​Check the warmth feel to stay in one of the most renowned hotels in Puerto Ayora, feel the personalized attention of our highly trained staff.​Fiesta Hotel a place were the magic flows in the air.Were the Hand Made Hospitality begins ...​
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Moises Brito y Juan Montalvo, Puerto Ayora 200350 Ecuador
448Reviews12Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 187
  • 58
  • 24
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AmandaLF wrote a review Feb 2020
Lynnwood, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was small and simple, but more than met our needs. Everything was clean and the (blessed) air conditioning and wifi worked great.

The hotel facilities were great, especially the large pool area that included hot tubs, ping pong tables and a bar. Breakfast was included and the staff served fresh fruit and made to order eggs each morning.

We had laundry done at the hotel and we impressed with the simplicity and low cost of the process ($5 per kilo). We dropped our clothes off early in the evening and they were returned to us the next day, clean and fresh.

The hotel is just off the main streets in Puerto Ayora, which made it feel quiet and secluded, but were only a short walk from all of the main attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelfiestagalapagos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fiesta
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Dear Amanda, Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy to know that your experience in our hotel has been great. We know our rooms may be smaller but we try to compensate with our big gardens and social areas such as our pool and jacuzzi area. We will also keep working hard in order to keep improving our service so that all our future guests can receive the same experience as yours. Kind Regards, Juan Pablo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zac A wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lets get this out of the way, this is not a 5 star resort. Its a very well kept boutique hotel that is more like a B&B. The rooms are well kept, the A/C blows cold (although the bathrooms in the multi-space rooms are not air conditioned), and the wi-fi is marginal.

The location of the hotel is within 2 blocks of everything you want to be close to, including the harbor, super market, and all of the restaurants you can shake a stick at. The on-site breakfast is hand made and rivals any other breakfast on the island.

Where the true value is, however, is the staff. Its a small locally owned and run hotel by people who care about this place. They can get almost anything done for you with a simple phone call, are friendly, and have great tips and tricks to get around.

The grounds, pool, hot tubs, etc are amazing, and its well worth the visit AND the price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michele Theresa wrote a review Aug 2022
Columbus, Ohio
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a positive experience even before arrival. Booking through Hotels.com, Vanessa and Rafael were quick to respond to my e-mails to confirm my reservation, answer questions about room options, and provide transfer suggestions. Before arriving, we were aware how hotels are not resorts and most offer rooms that are small, as we read Trip Advisor reviews about hardly having any room beyond walking around the bed. We were looking for a clean, good size room that could accommodate us for a week stay. Hotel Fiesta delivered a stay where our room and the facilities were always clean along with exceptional customer service. From answering questions to making calls to help us secure restaurant and taxi reservations to providing suggestions, Vanessa, Rafael, and staff not only helped but were always friendly and willing to help. Even though there were only two of us, we booked a bungalow room to have extra space and the quietness of being up the steps away from the pool area. We never used the pool or hot tub because we were always on the go or on tours. The breakfast was good everyday and plenty to start our day before going on excursions. Breakfast included fruit, yogurt, granola, toast, jam, juices, coffee/tea, eggs prepared to your liking, and a side, such as waffles or pancakes, that was different every day. A carafe is in your room to fill with water from the bottled water jug in the breakfast area. We appreciated having a refrigerator in our room to keep the water cold. We packed extra hangers and washcloths (based off reading prior reviews) then left in the room when we departed. While there are plenty of towels and hand towels, washcloths don’t seen to be a norm in the Galapagos. From Hotel Fiesta, it’s a quick 5 minute or less easy walk to the Malecon and main town area. As long as you’re an avid walker who could walk for about an hour with no problems, there’s no issues walking from Hotel Fiesta all the way to the Charles Darwin Research Center or to Tortuga Bay. We would take the taxi back to Hotel Fiesta from dinner at night. I would suggest taking many $1 bills because taxi rides were always less than $5. We’ve stayed at Sandals, Beaches, Couples Negril, Nayara in Costa Rica, RIU, and Turtle Bay in Oahu. We knew going to Galapagos accommodations would be very, very different unless we were going to pay $700+ a night to stay at Finch Bay. We’re so glad we spent money on tours/excursions to see Galapagos and all the animals rather than toward accommodations. We have no regrets about our decision choosing Hotel Fiesta and recommend Hotel Fiesta.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: So glad we chose a bungalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gr8 Travel Tips | Travel Blog wrote a review Jan 2023
British Columbia, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I enjoyed a very pleasant 5 night stay at this affordable hotel in Puerto Ayora.

After coming off our amazing Galapagos Islands Cruise, we were looking for a quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient hotel to spend a relaxing 5 days in this part of the Galapagos.

The Hotel Fiesta was just perfect for our wants and needs.

We had a ground floor larger guest room, set just off the main courtyard and pool.
Our room was very clean with a comfortable queen bed. Each room is air conditioned, has a mini fridge, in room safe and with purified water filled each day. The bath is small with shower, but kept clean and tidy.

There is a lovely morning breakfast served each day by friendly staff, with a nice variety of items including; eggs to your liking, fruit, yogurt, toast, coffee and more.

The main pool, the very large jacuzzi and courtyard chairs and loungers, is an added bonus at this hotel. A great place to relax and enjoy the sun and outdoors.

There's also a gazebo in the courtyard with a pool and ping pong table for guests to enjoy.

It should be noted the property is aging and could use a little TLC, but we found our room and the pool, jacuzzi and overall grounds to be very clean by staff.

For a 3 star affordable and convenient hotel in town, you can't go wrong with the Hotel Fiesta.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: One of their larger ground floor guest rooms is definitely worth paying a little extra for.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MCPN wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We came for New Years holiday to the hotel and it was disappointing. We payed for a triple room that in the hotel website looked and was described bigger than the one we received. On top of that, when my daughter was going to shower there was no warm water and then was no water at all. We had to go back and forth to get this problem solved. When we where supposed to get ready to go to sleep a strong smell of fried food invaded our room. When we complained about it they offer a room change to a smaller one after at least 30 minutes. The hotel only offers breakfast but it smelled of fried food at 9 PM. Their excuse was that the personnel kitchen was down our room and they burned 1 egg. Tomorrow we are supposed to get another room however the owner also told as that if we are not happy we can look for another hotel. I would love to change hotels... If they give us a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Fiesta G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Fiesta
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Dear María Cristina, It is always a pleasure for us to get comments from our guests. We consider this the best way in which we can improve our services. We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay yesterday at our facilities. We informed the travel agency through which you made your reservation that being the first week of January high season, we only have available the triple room that we provided you yesterday. We even sent photos to them in order to avoid any kind of complaint because we are aware that this room is not as big as the other bungalows and it is located above the kitchen. In regards to the issue of the water, it only took about 10 minutes for us to arranged it. In high season due to the amount of guests we welcome it is impossible to anticipate this kind of inconveniences, however the front desk's staff is always willing to meet our guest's needs. Finally we gave you the option to change rooms to the only two double twin rooms we had available so you can have a good night however you prefer to stay on the triple room. Having no more rooms available and not being able to offer you another alternative, the owner of the hotel suggested you to look for another hotel. With regard to the refund you should talk about it directly with your travel agency. Hope you can enjoy the rest of your stay in the islands.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigator817367 wrote a review Feb 2020
Deseronto, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They have a nice large pool and a wonderful large jacuzzi. It's a bit swampy so make sure you have your insect repellent. The breakfast was very good with eggs, toast, ham, cheese, fresh fruit, yogurt and granola, coffee, water and teas. The staff were helpful and friendly. Both Catherine and Ricardo were very helpful with directions to some interesting places to see and eat. I'd stay there again no problem.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soraya G wrote a review Dec 2020
Hollywood, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Fiesta. We stayed at the beginning of December and felt very safe. All the safety precautions were in place. What a treat to be able to visit the Galapagos Island to close year 2020! The rooms were simple and clean with everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. The outdoor space has a beautiful pool area including a wonderful hot tub and ping pong tables. The staff was very friendly and helpful ,especially Andres and Juan Pablo at the front desk, both spoke English very well. Breakfast was included and the staff served fresh fruit and made to order eggs each morning. The hotel is just off the main streets in Puerto Ayora, which made it feel quiet and secluded, and was only a short walking distance to restaurants, shops, and Tortuga Bay. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jenny u wrote a review Apr 2023
new york city
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. My dad, son and I got one of the suites down a path behind the pool and jacuzzi area. The room was spacious and clean. There was always clean towels, purified water in a pitcher and hot running water. I couldn't figure out the TV for my dad one night but it wasn't necessary. The pool was amazing as well as the long jacuzzi. A bit too much chlorine for me so my hands shriveled up fast but that wasn't a bit deal. The location was perfect. 5mins to the main street and 10mins to the port. The breakfast at the hotel was delicious. Fresh fruit, bread, juice, coffee and eggs served to your liking. There is no lunch or dinner at the hotel but again, all the restaurants are nearby including one two doors down called Agave. It was a bit pricey but there are other restaurants that are affordable near by. Wi-fi was spotty a couple of times but not a big deal. Can't expect perfect reception everywhere you go. Turtle Bay is a 10mins walk from the hotel BUT keep in mind the path to the beach is a 40mins walk and another 15mins to the swimming area. There are no cars that go there so definitely take water and good walking shoes. There are also boat trips that take you there. I think all the snorkle trips are similar. Just find a travel place you like and ask for all the different options. We took a half day one to Bahia and a full day one to Pinta. Definitely need to go back and explore some more. After the tours we would swim in the pool before getting ready for dinner. The hotel was quiet and peaceful however families do go there so expect to see kids as well. If you need any recommendations, the staff is happy to help.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S Shep wrote a review May 2021
Denver, Colorado
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff here are extreme friendly. They were really helpful in getting us the proper information before we made our trip and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants in town.

We had a small room on the second floor overlooking the pool. It was clean and comfortable, and the shower worked well. We used the refrigerator to keep our drinking water cool and the safe for our passports. The small AC units work well. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, eggs, coffee, juice, etc.

We are glad to be here when it's not so busy and it's relatively quiet. We can hear our room neighbors TV and their workout music in the mornings down by the pool. If you need quiet try one of the rooms away from the main area.

One recommendation would be screens on the windows to allow for fresh air without letting the mosquitos in.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Fiesta Galapagos, Dueño at Hotel Fiesta
Responded May 26, 2021
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very happy to know that your experience with us was great! We will consider about your recommendations in order to improve our future guests' experiences.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben G wrote a review Apr 2024
Chicago, Illinois
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for a few nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The highlight was the pool area, which our kids used every day while we relaxed on the lounge chairs and enjoyed a drink. The grounds are also well-maintained, adding to the pleasant atmosphere.

The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We appreciated the convenience of the included breakfast, especially since most of our day tours departed early in the morning. Although we never tried it, they can also pack you a lunch to take with if you don’t have time for breakfast.

The rooms are in need of improvement. They felt basic and dated, with noticeable issues such as cracked floor tiles and a rusting fridge. Despite this, they were clean and the beds comfortable. Since we were usually exhausted after our day tours and only used our room for sleeping, these issues didn't bother us much.

The hotel's location a few blocks from the main part of town meant that it was pleasantly quiet at night, perfect for getting a good night's sleep.

Wi-Fi was available, but it was often slow. While it was sufficient for checking email and social media, it won’t work for streaming videos or perform other bandwidth-intensive tasks. This is not unique to this hotel though, our experience was similar in all the islands.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kelly R asked a question Jan 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom499 contributions42 helpful votes
Is it possible to take a photo or the drinks menu and the restaurant menu please
Answer from maxtedandlily
Melbourne, Australia448 contributions166 helpful votes
Actually got my hotels mixed up - I don’t know if they serve food other than breakfast and drinks were just in a small bar - lots of food options a short walk away - apologies - too many hotels
Answer from Moqueen
Montreal629 contributions31 helpful votes
The boats run until there are no more planes arriving. They leave when full, we did not wait it was there when we got off the bus. The taxis know where all the hotels are located. Goes like this, exit airport and take the shuttle bus 10 mins for $5 it will bring you to the boat which cost $1. Then take a taxi to hotel, about 35 mins., cost is $20.
Puerto Ayora, Ecuador
Estimada Mabel, Respondiendo su pregunta, nosotros servimos el desayuno desde las 6:30 hasta las 9:00. Saludos, Katherine HOTEL FIESTA
Joan F asked a question Dec 2017
50 contributions12 helpful votes
can we get transportation to and from the airport?
Puerto Ayora, Ecuador
Dear Joan, Regarding your question about the transfer service, let me explain you how it works: Since you arrive in a different Island (Baltra) once you arrive to Galapagos you will first have to get to Santa Cruz Island where the hotel is located. In the airport there are no taxis that can take you to Santa Cruz but you are provided of an airline bus that is free that will take you from the airport to the Itabaca channel. Once you get to the Itabaca channel you have to take a Ferry that will cost 1 USD per person and will transport you from Baltra to Santa Cruz. In Santa Cruz you can take a taxi that will transport you to Puerto Ayora (where our hotel is situated). The taxi drivers at Santa Cruz will charge you 25 USD per taxi (in each cab fit 4 people). Now, the transfer service we offer is contact a taxi driver we trust that will be waiting for you at the airport with a sign with your name on it, this person will help you with your baggage to take it to the bus, he will take the bus with you and then he will also assist you with the ferry and finally once you get to Santa Cruz side he will take you to the hotel on his taxi. This service will cost you 40 USD per taxi that has to be paid directly to the taxi driver. The transfer to the airport also costs 40 USD, however you also have the possibility to take a bus to the Itabaca channel, but it only leaves at 8AM. Best regards, Katherine HOTEL FIESTA
Joringer wrote a tip Mar 2024
Rochester, United Kingdom50 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for room near reception if need wifi"
Read full review
LTE86 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Ipswich, United Kingdom15 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Las Ninfas is just behind the hotel. A really quiet and secluded spot to watch the sea turtles graceful swimming about. Well worth a visit"
Read full review
Allan wrote a tip Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom86 contributions70 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a different hotel if you can"
Read full review
BambiLaFawn wrote a tip Oct 2023
Orlando, Florida389 contributions88 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room on the ground floor if you don’t want to haul your luggage up a tall flight of stairs."
Read full review
Gr8 Travel Tips | Travel Blog wrote a tip Jan 2023
British Columbia, Canada521 contributions1,111 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"One of their larger ground floor guest rooms is definitely worth paying a little extra for."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Ayora area.
PRICE RANGE
₱8,762 - ₱10,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EcuadorGalapagos IslandsSanta CruzPuerto Ayora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL FIESTA - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Puerto Ayora, Ecuador) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Fiesta
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Fiesta?
Nearby attractions include Laguna las Ninfas (0.09 km), Galapagos Path (0.4 km), and Malecon de Puerto Ayora (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Fiesta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Fiesta?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Fiesta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tj Restaurante Galapagos , Galapagos Deli, and El Jardín Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Fiesta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Fiesta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Puerto Ayora HotelsPuerto Ayora Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto AyoraHotels near Hotel Fiesta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars