We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cashew Nut Villa.

407 reviews
Save
Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“guest house”(49 reviews)
“tuk tuk driver”(36 reviews)
“air con”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Rooftop Terrace
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (407)Write a Review
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
260
83
11
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
260
83
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetuk tuk driverair conangkor watpub streetfree tea and coffeetour guidegreat place to staywater pressurenight marketsiam reapstayed here for nightsguesthousecambodiasunrisebackpackersdust
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely well located for temples, transportation and very comfortable rooms with an excellent host. Very helpful! Nice room with AC and a backyard pool. A little gem in Siem Reap. Close to restaurants and walking here to places is easy. Tuk Tuk to the temples...More

Thank Michelle M
Response from Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Villa.Responded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your review. I am happy to see that we performed as we should and you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Siem Reap. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed September 16, 2017

The Cashewnut Villa guest house is a very nice, clean, comfortable, organized and friendly place to stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia. It's very close to downtown and close to the three mains temples of the city. The owners and staff were very kind and helpful.

Thank Stveen J
Response from Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Villa.Responded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Cashew Nut.

Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff which make my 4 days 3 nights trip become unforgettable. Superb service provided by the staff, they gave us advice on what to visit and helped us to book Tuk Tuk for our sightseeing Tour. We used their Tuk Tuk...More

Thank jeannie927
Response from Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Villa.Responded August 7, 2017

Many thanks for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Cashew Nut.

Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

If you plan to have trip to Siam Reap, Cashew Nut guest house will never disappointed you. Great location, nice and cozy room, clean bathroom, WOW and relax pool & the most important Superb guesthouse owner & staff. From the day we touch down at...More

Thank Dinosaur529
Response from Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Villa.Responded August 7, 2017

Hello. Thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you had a great time with us!!

Reviewed August 3, 2017

Travelling with family and friends. This is the wonderful guest house i ever stayed. Good Services, Friendly staff. The location is quite near from town, just 10 mins walking distance to PUB Street and Night Market of Center. Guest house can help to arrange some...More

1  Thank kailin20
Response from Steven H, Owner at The Cashew Nut Villa.Responded August 6, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345672
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
anabellew2016
March 12, 2017|
Answer
Response from Steven H | Property representative |
Hello Annabelle. The shower is hot. The Single Fan room is on the 2nd Floor and the associated bathroom on the 3rd directly above the Single Room.Although we list the bathroom as shared, it is actually only for use by the... More
0
Votes
jrockett190729
September 8, 2015|
Answer
Response from Steven H | Property representative |
Yes, we have wifi throughout the building. There ia also a separate computer work station where you can print off.
0
Votes
scott s
March 23, 2015|
Answer
Response from kimmmmmmmmmmmm | Reviewed this property |
info @ cashewnutguesthouse. com (minus the spaces) I had trouble booking on their website too, but if you go through Hostel World their calendar works and you'll get an email from CNG right away to confirm your reservation.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Highest floor has a nice terrace where you can chill, but really step stairs to go up"
Read review
"Penthouse has noisy neighbours so ground floor might be quieter, but may not have air con as standard."
Read review
"If a preference of front or back of the building, choose the back.."
Read review
"Penthouse has its own rooftop Jacuzzi"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing