We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Hessa Street Al Thanyah, Al Barsha Heights, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (2871)
Room & Suite (685)
Dining (219)

About

#32 of 632 Specialty lodging in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Atana Hotel is a new hotel with 828 rooms, conveniently situated on Hessa Street in Tecom, Barsha Height, and at close proximity from Dubai’s business centres and major tourist attractions. The property combines comfort and convenience with warm service and a range of thoughtful amenities to make you feel right at home. With a wide choice of elegantly furnished rooms and suites, a variety of restaurants to suit every taste, a health club, a pool and a spa to unwind and revive the senses added to a fully equipped business centre, meeting rooms and ballroom, no matter if you’re on a quick business trip or a relaxing holiday, Atana Hotel delivers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Filipino and 2 more

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Hessa Street Al Thanyah, Al Barsha Heights, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Dubai Airport25 kmSee all flights
Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport20 kmSee all flights
Dubai Internet CityDubai Metro6 min
See all nearby hotels
2556Reviews402Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,107
  • 872
  • 300
  • 105
  • 172
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Barry H wrote a review 3 Jan
London, United Kingdom28 contributions9 helpful votes
First impressions was not welcoming we waited for a room 2 hours later was givinga double room while I booked was charged a triple room. The AC stopped working at 2 am I called maintenance who said the filter was dirty that is why. The kids was looking forward to using the the pool but the water was so cold as the heating was faulty must of our time there I had to take them to the beach and Atlantis. The children club was closed due to covid "i can understand".We booked half board but after 3 days the kids didn't want to eat there as no choice for kids and same many. However when I mentioned to the chef I had to order food for the kids as they didn't want to eat there and we are staying 10 days in the hotel. He was very kind to make them chicken nuggets and another day pizza. I was very impressed and grateful. Xmas day was very nice many choice of food. The restaurant staff was very friendly too. On day 8 when they fixed the pool I took the kids my 5 years started to drown the life guards was standing doubting to help her i had to jump in with my 7months pregnancy to get her. We never returned in there again. For the price we paid i would have expected more.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Atana Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Atana Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Atana Hotel Dubai for your recent stay. It was very disappointing to know that your stay with us was far less than satisfactory. Regrettably, we are truly sorry we fell short of your expectations and the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, I have informed all concerned departments to look into your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies that you left with such a negative impression of the hotel. We do hope despite the shortfall, you would give us another opportunity to be of better service to you in the near future. Warm regards, Atana Hotel
Read more
nawin wrote a review Dec 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
I had a pleasant stay here in atana , I had to stay extra 10 days in quarantine for my positive test without any symptoms 😅 . And manager Mrs Mona really gave me the best rates on hotel I really appreciate her kindness when had to extend the stay and it was much needed . And mr. Shah the Pakistani champ really helped me out with quick delivery of foods . And he really has a great communication skills and really a warming guy . Thanks a lot u guys cheers see u soon again .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: All good
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Atana Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Atana Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the detailed review and for mentioning many positive elements of our hotel. I have shared your comments with the team and they are equally happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Hope to have you back soon! Warm regards, Atana Hotel
Read more
Ntobeko N wrote a review Dec 2021
London15 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel location was fantastic just minutes from the metro which took us straight to Dubai Mall. The place is also safe to walk anytime. The staff were really good in answering questions and felt that they tried their best to keep us happy. The negative parts of the hotel: The rooms are not cleaned regularly our bathroom was dusty when we arrived. The beds and rooms are not changed daily and u have to ask for them to clean and even then our bathroom was still not touched. I lifted the toilet sit and it had yellow old stains. This means the toilet seat hasn’t been getting cleaned daily and it now needs changing. The bathroom is out dated and needs a bit of upgrade especially the shower and bathtub. You can see that it’s been a long time they got changed and bath tub had stains. The other negative thing was the food. The buffet had a lot of choices but hygiene was poor. You had kids touching food and putting back especially bread rolls and cheese. Some people were even squeezing the bread with their hands to check if it was fresh. Considering that we are going through the pandemic, I think it could have been better off to have workers on maybe 3 stations to dish the food instead of people touching everything with their hands. The other thing is that tea and coffee lovers know that tea is very personal. The tea was already prepared which means that all u had to do was add milk. This is not good because u can’t make your tea strong or weak. The tea was also warm all the time because the milk wasn’t hot. I didn’t understand why they didn’t opt for hot water and tea bags on the side then people could make their tea. The drinks were only limited to apple juice and pineapple juice plus water. The restaurant does get really busy with people just pushing to get food. The WiFi was a non starter as it kept dropping making it impossible to do anything sometimes. They need to boost the internet service. I probably would stay here for the location but not include food.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Buffet is not worth it in terms of hygiene.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Atana Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Atana Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Atana Hotel during your stay with us. It was very good of you to take the time to write to us with your constructive feedback in such a detailed manner highlighting the pros and cons of your experience at the hotel. Thank you for mentioning positive elements about the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the areas in which we fell short. Rest assured that your comments are well-received and duly noted. Our team will certainly look forward to your future stay with us when we will spare no effort to ensure another pleasant stay. Warm regards, Atana Hotel
Read more
GreekIslandCat wrote a review Dec 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom76 contributions167 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights when we arrived from the airport for ease as we had a toddler in tow. We then went on to spend our time at another hotel but that was always the plan. When we arrived, they had cancelled our booking. This was because our flight was slightly delayed. My husband was sorting it out with reception whilst I held my sleeping baby in a seat away from the hustle and bustle of the main area. All I could see was scantily clad females and males following around after them. I could swear it was a working brothel of sorts. Looking back, I feel really sad that we stayed here with our innocent child. After lots of chat with reception, we were given the most revolting room. Smelled of cigarette smoke and it was just generally so disgusting and grubby. If it wasn’t for our baby sleeping, we couldn’t have stayed in it. As it happens, his travelling day was too long and so we stayed the night. The manager was apologetic the next day and moved us to the room that we had actually paid for. The location is good. Everything else is utterly awful and it should be avoided completely!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Atana Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Atana Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing Atana Hotel Dubai for your recent stay. It was very disappointing to know that your stay with us was far less than satisfactory. Regrettably, we are truly sorry we fell short of your expectations and the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, I have informed all concerned departments to look into your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies that you left with such a negative impression of the hotel. We do hope despite the shortfall, you would give us another opportunity to be of better service to you in the near future. Warm regards, Atana Hotel
Read more
Karolina M wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
This hotel shouldn’t even get a 3*!!! Dirty , old rooms, broken shower, no available tables in restaurant( all dirty) , no food selection, it was more like a hostel !!! Only good thing it’s a location. But never every again Atana!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Atana Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Atana Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for letting us know your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is with great disappointment that I read your recent experience was an inconvenience. I am sorry that we appear to have fallen short of your expectations with the room, the shower, the restaurant and the food. However, please be assured that all guest comments from different platforms are reviewed thoroughly to take necessary actions. We have taken noted of your feedback seriously to ensure a speedy return to our normal standards. You did mention that you would not stay here again but nevertheless, I would hope that you would reconsider and allow us a further opportunity to restore faith in our hospitality. Warm regards, Atana Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl Barsha / Al Barsha Heights (Tecom)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
828
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atana Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Atana Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jumble (0.7 km), History Of Cinema Museum (0.6 km), and Hive Board Game Cafe (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atana Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Atana Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Atana Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Atana Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atana Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lola Taberna Española, Soluna Restaurant & Lounge, and Beastro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atana Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Atana Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Atana Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atana Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Atana Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atana Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, Filipino, and Urdu.