We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jumeirah Al Qasr

Save
Share
Al Saud Street Madinat Jumeirah King Salman Bin Abdulaziz, Dubai 75157 United Arab Emirates
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$404
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$404
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$412
US$329
View deal
SAVE US$83
FindHotelUS$336
Hotels.comUS$404
StayForLongUS$412
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3426)
Room & Suite (563)
Pool & Beach (406)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Jumeirah Al Qasr
Updated 01/07/20

About

#167 of 779 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Designed in the style of a Sheikh’s summer residence, Jumeirah Al Qasr embodies palatial luxury inspired by 1,001 Arabian Nights. Experience a truly regal stay in one of the hotel's recently refurbished rooms and suites that pay homage to opulent and modern Arabic design, and enjoy rich views of the ocean and resort. As a guest, enjoy award-winning dining just a short abra ride away, and unlimited thrills at Wild Wadi Waterpark™.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 7 more
4533Reviews154Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,861
  • 420
  • 118
  • 72
  • 62
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Polina Ostrovskaya wrote a review 3 May
Moscow, Russia1 contribution1 helpful vote
If you're curious to know how bad a supposedly 5-star service can get, then I highly recommend booking Al Qasr Hotel as your next holiday accommodation. For an insane amount of money you'll get totally ignorant, sometimes rude stuff, overbooked beach, crowded restaurants and many more wonderful memories to take back home. We came as a big company of 7 people and quickly discovered that even though we're on half board package, we can't just go and eat dinner like normal. You gotta book each and every restaurant visit and just hope they'll have a table ready for you. Don't even expect that you can simply show up to dinner in your hotel's restaurant and enjoy yourself. It's constant stress. You have to book everything many days prior. Preferably, when you're still at home. I came with my grandparents, who are both 76 years old. If they were to come here alone, I honestly doubt they would simply survive. It's like you have to battle with hotel stuff, if you wanna go relax on a beach or simply eat. Expect stuff to not get done. Need help from the concierge? Don't bother, they just won't pick up your call. If you were to come up to their desk, you'll almost always find no one sitting there. Hotel will mess up everything: your bills will be wrong, your reservations won't come through, you won't even get any kind of hotel information in your room. Literally, not even a piece of paper with numbers you can call, services they provide etc. I don't usually use Tripadvisor but for the past 2 weeks we've been here the only two things that cross my mind is how insanely horrible it is here and how excited I am to get home in a couple of days and finally relax.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jumeirah Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf Management Team , Other at Jumeirah Al Qasr
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Angryjewishdiva, Warm greetings from Jumeirah Al Qasr. We are sorry to read that your experience at our resort is so disappointing that it prompted you to write your review. Our colleagues strive to ensure all our guests feels cared for and we regret that we have missed the mark on this occasion. We want to ensure you that all your comments shared has been addressed with the team for improvements to be made. Our Guest Relations Manager would ensure to personally assist all your request and to look after you throughout your stay. Thank you once again for your honest feedback and we trust that you would enjoy the rest of the stay which you expect and deserve. Sincerely, The Management Team Jumeirah Al Qasr
Read more
Misscaramel wrote a review Apr 2021
Al Jazirat Al Hamra, United Arab Emirates49 contributions29 helpful votes
This hotel totally exceeded my expectations. For such a large hotel it successfully created a luxury personal experience. The room was beautiful. Everything has been thought of. The breakfast at the “French Riviera” was unforgettable- a must.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jumeirah Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf Management Team , Other at Jumeirah Al Qasr
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Misscaramel, We take great pride in reading your review on TripAdvisor, and would like to thank you dearly for your praises. It is very empowering to know that we are succeeding in meeting your expectations providing personalized experiences. We also delighted to know that you had such an unforgettable breakfast experience in French Riviera. Your kind sentiments would most certainly be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to yet another wonderful stay with us. Sincerely, The Management Team Jumeirah Al Qasr
Read more
md wrote a review Apr 2021
zh4 contributions3 helpful votes
the hotel is surrounded by a beautiful garden and a nice laguna. We stayed for a full week and it was our fifth stay in Dubai. For the first time we have stayed at a Jumeirah hotel and were dissappointed for the following reasons: - every morning we had to wait to get a table for breakfast. It did not matter at what time we arrived for breakfast - every day we had to wait to ge t a sunbed at the beach. Sometimes we had to wait up to 45 minutes in the sun. They are selling the sunbeds to day guests... - buggy service is great, but when you have to wait 20 minutes for a buggy better do not offer this service - we have booked half-board. there a lot of restaurants and food is good in all of them. But there are a few very nice restaurants which are blocked during peak times in the evening. Only when shouting at the general manager we were able to get a booking in the desired restaurants. what a horrible experience in one of the most expensive 5 star hotels in Dubai! When checking out we were not even asked whether we liked our stay. Clear sign that we are already marked as "difficult guests" in the CRM system.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jumeirah Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf Management Team , Other at Jumeirah Al Qasr
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear sem1500, Thank you for taking the to share your review on TripAdvisor. We want to apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations and want to assure you that we will put all our efforts into ensuring improvements. We are well aware that the restaurant bookings are problematic due to seating capacity and this was unfortunately directed by the Health Authorities of Dubai. Additionally we truly sorry for the various shortfalls which you have endured with our buggy and sunbeds availability. We trust that in the near future, this will all be something of the past and we will happily move back to normality. We appreciate your sentiments and concerns and will do the necessary to discuss and put measure in place for improvements. Please feel free to contact us directly at AQDAMGeneralmanger@jumeirah.com for any assistance or future bookings with us. Sincerely, The Management Team Jumeirah Al Qasr
Read more
Daul D wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed there from 10th until 18th of April with family and kids. Had an amazing time, the staff are really friendly and helpful. Special mention to Osman from the buggy staff, who always has a smile on his face, his positive energy and dancing is infectious, my kids miss him already. Osman you are a legend!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jumeirah Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf Management Team , Other at Jumeirah Al Qasr
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear dauld2021, We would like to thank you for the wonderful review that you have shared on TripAdvisor regarding your recent holiday at Jumeirah Al Qasr. It is with great pleasure to know that you and your family had such an amazing time with us and that you found Osman to be a particular highlight during your stay. We will most certainly pass on your kind compliments to Osman and the rest of the team who have made an impression on you and your family. May the wonderful memories entice you to return to yet another splendid vacation in the very near future. Sincerely, The Management Team Jumeirah Al Qasr
Read more
popovas2021 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.Twice for the 10 days I waited for fried eggs more than 50!!!! Minutes. They just forget about me. 2. People come to the pool in the morning leave some stuff at the sun bed and then go away for several hours!!! What is wrong with you people?! Everything else is quite nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jumeirah Al Qasr and Dar Al Masyaf Management Team , Other at Jumeirah Al Qasr
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear popovas2021, Warm greetings from Jumeirah Al Qasr and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unfortunate mishaps which you have endured with our breakfast services and pool experience. Indeed we do not allow guest to reserve any sunbeds to ensure fairness to all our guests and we would most certainly strengthen this across the resort and would highlight your comments regarding your breakfast delay with the relevant department to ensure improvements are being made. On another note we happy to read that you have enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and we trust the that the areas of dissatisfaction raised in your feedback will not be experienced again. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, The Management Team Jumeirah Al Qasr
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$218 - US$1,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
al qasr at madinat jumeirah hotel dubai, madinat jumeirah, al qasr hotel dubai, al qasr dubai
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl Sufouh / Al Sufouh 1
NUMBER OF ROOMS
294
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jumeirah Al Qasr
Which popular attractions are close to Jumeirah Al Qasr?
Nearby attractions include Souk Madinat Jumeirah (0.2 km), Theatre Of Digital Art (ToDA) (0.3 km), and Pacha Ibiza Dubai (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jumeirah Al Qasr?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Jumeirah Al Qasr?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Jumeirah Al Qasr?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Jumeirah Al Qasr?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jumeirah Al Qasr?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ushna Restaurant, The Meat Co, and Taverna Greek Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jumeirah Al Qasr?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Jumeirah Al Qasr have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Jumeirah Al Qasr offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jumeirah Al Qasr?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jumeirah Al Qasr offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jumeirah Al Qasr?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, and Arabic.