Studio M Arabian Plaza

Studio M Arabian Plaza

Al Ittihad Rd Al Qiyadah Metro Station, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Traveler (553)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (41)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#21 of 819 hotels in Dubai
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to Studio M Arabian Plaza, a designer hotel in Dubai. Studio M is a chic-urban hotel brand that is part of the Millennium Hotels and Resorts. Studio M provides thoughtful, well-designed spaces with the “cool” factor combined with stylish, high-quality rooms and integrated fuss-free technology. It’s the hotel you would have designed… for Yourself! The hotel is strategically located close to both downtown Dubai and Sharjah and is a short stroll from Al Qiyadah metro station, from which you can access many of the city’s key points of interest in no time, including the Deira Clock Tower, Dubai Spice Souk and Gold Souk, and the Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Near Dubai International Terminal 2, Dubai Police Headquarters, and Dubai Free Zone Authority with convenient access to the Deira neighborhood. Complimentary shuttle service to Al Mamzar Beach and Deira City Center is provided on daily basis.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Filipino and 3 more

Location

Al Ittihad Rd Al Qiyadah Metro Station, Dubai United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Dubai Airport
Sharjah Airport
17.8 km
See all flights
Al Qiyadah
5 minDubai Metro
1 Attraction
within 0.5 kilometers
1,890Review10Q+A88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,735
  • 93
  • 20
  • 19
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ekta Keskar wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When you travel to a new country on a holiday the main things you look for is a great hotel and amazing food. We were blessed to have a an extremely caring amd loving staff.
We reached the hotel at 6am almost 8hrs before check in time, we were greeted by Mr.Hamad at the front desk who with him warm smile, polite words and genuine care made us feel so welcome. He guided us to tbe shops, laundry facilities, restaurants, metro stations and more. He had answers to each and every query of ours and always with that smile. Thank you Hamad for making us feel at home.
A special mention to Mani Lal from housekeeping who cleaned our room everyday, made it spic and span. He used to always remove those 5 mins from his schedule to say good morning to us, wish us a good day, check if the room was cleaned as per our needs all with the high volume of guests checking in and out. Thank you Mani Lal for your warmth and love.
Arjun from FnB was present everyday when we went for breakfast. He was always quick with his work and gave us everything we asked for. Never did he say a no, and always kept that smile on. Thank you Arjun for making our meals memorable.
The hotel is super clean, accessible and situated close to the airport.
Studio M team I request you to reward these people Iv mentioned for the great standard of Hospitality they have given us and made our Dubai trip the best one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SMAPMC, General Manager at Studio M Arabian Plaza
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Mr.Ektakeskar, Thank you for staying with us. We were delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the perfect ratings of your overall experience at the hotel We greatly appreciated you for taking the time to review us and we do look forward to your future stay. Sincerely, Ursula Chidiac General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rozina a wrote a review Apr 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, Near to the Airport and Metro Station, staff is really helpful and friendly, especially Mr. Hussain who helped me alot while allocating a place. Room’s are clear and calm. I felt very comfortable and safe during the stay and the best part is its really affordable highly recommend for the visitors as well as families..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SMAPMC, General Manager at Studio M Arabian Plaza
Responded Apr 15, 2020
Dear Ms.Rozinaa, Thank you for staying with us. We were delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the perfect ratings of your overall experience at the hotel We greatly appreciated you for taking the time to review us and we do look forward to your future stay. Sincerely, Ursula Chidiac General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mohd m wrote a review Mar 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
i have stayed in multiple hotels in Dubai but I haven't met such high standards and dedication in the working force.

Amazing experience in staying at the apartment suite.

Many thanks in specifically to Mr. Ikbal hard working, punctual, friendly, and helpful employee which resembles the true value of facilities management in any hotel you would like to stay in. he truly deserves the biggest jump in his career.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ursula Chidiac, General Manager at Studio M Arabian Plaza
Responded Mar 14, 2021
Dear Mr. Mohdm778, We thank you for taking the time in sharing your valuable feedback for Studio M Arabian Plaza. Glad to know that our services, facilities and colleague have exceeded your expectations. Rest assured that we will duly commend Ikbal for his job well done in assisting you and making you feel comfortable during your stay in our hotel apartment. Looking forward to welcome you again for another amazing experience. Yours sincerely, Ursula Chidiac | General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenyan_traveller wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the studio M apartments. They look really nice. Its nice that they are near the airport and near the metro station.

We however had a hard time with the equipping of the apartment. One of the fridge doors was broken, the kitchen had no knives and no cooking spoons. When I reported the broken fridge door the response I got was 'We know its broken'. But no solution, no change was made, nothing.

When I asked the housekeeping manager for a knife and cooking spoon, she told me that I need to bring my own. How can I pack a knife and cooking spoon in my luggage to a vacation destination? She was not willing to help and got borderline rude telling me how she knows what she will and will not include in the apartment.

The breakfast was also not good. Ended up just skipping it after the first morning I had it.

In summary, I have stayed at better apartment-hotels. I loved the look of the place, just the people working there are reducing the quality.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SMAPMC, General Manager at Studio M Arabian Plaza
Responded Jan 4, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were very concerned to read that your stay with us was not so pleasant and you were unhappy with some aspects of the hotel. We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay and are truly sorry that you left Dubai with such an impression of our hotel. We value your comments and will definitely look into the areas you raised in a view of improving our products and services. We would hope that you might perhaps allow us a further opportunity to be of better service to you in the future. Sincerely, Ursula Chidiac General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teertha G wrote a review Jan 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for five nights at this hotel during mid November 2021. Location of the hotel is very convenient and there is a metro station just next to it. Hotel is located next to Etihad road, the main freeway going through Dubai so going anywhere by taxi is quite easy. Just note that to get taxi you may have to walk to the back side of the hotel.
Service was excellent and both check in and out was hassle free. Staffs are polite and helpful.
We had a regular room the size of which was ok. Room was clean and it had tea/coffee facility and bedroom slippers. Please note these rooms don't have any cupboard for clothes but there was room safe.
Bathroom was ok but the shower was difficult to operate and the bathroom get flooded every time we took a shower. This issue should be looked at by the hotel.
Also housekeeping service was not regular and we had to ask our room to be cleaned couple of times. I feel the hotel does not have enough housekeeping staff.
Hotel provide room service and the food was good both in terms of taste and quantity. Unfortunately the buffet breakfast quality was quite poor and after one try we stopped.
We found the room rate to be reasonable and if you are looking for a no frill, clean hotel with good location and service then we can recommend this hotel without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ursula Chidiac, General Manager at Studio M Arabian Plaza
Responded Jan 23, 2022
Dear Teertha, Greetings, and thank you for choosing Studio M Arabian Plaza as your accommodation here in Dubai. Happy to know that you had an overall positive experience. Kindly note that we will share with all our colleagues your kind compliments to inspire and motivate them to continue delivering exceptional customer service. It is always a pleasure welcoming you back amongst us and makes your time spent with another memorable one. Yours sincerely, Ursula Chidiac | General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AL R wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mani lal..
Good in dealing and fast at work.. and provides the best services in his work.. He pays attention to the smallest details in his work in arranging the room... changing the linens... and reviewing his work after completion to ensure that he has done everything that is required of him.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ursula Chidiac, General Manager at Studio M Arabian Plaza
Responded Sep 25, 2021
Dear 509alr, We thank you for taking the time to write a review for Studio M Arabian Plaza. Glad to know that the cleanliness of our colleagues have exceeded your expectations and that you had an exceptional service experience as reflected in your 5-star review for us. Rest assured that we will commend Manilal for his job well done in making you feel comfortable. Our pleasure to welcome you again at your home in Dubai in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Ursula Chidiac | General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zeinab M wrote a review Feb 2022
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk were so polite and helpful, the travel desk cordinator was literally amazing, Ms Jalvini helped us alot in arranging trips and in general tips all around the city even in her spare time and for that we are much grateful. However, room service was lagging behind, not cleaning the rooms unless told to do so, some stuff werent in the room e.g. no slippers shampoo, the location near the metro station "green line" however , you need to change lines if you want to go to city center... hence not the best location
It was indeed a nice short stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maria Lamarche, General Manager at Studio M Arabian Plaza
Responded Feb 28, 2022
Dear Zanoob, Greetings, and thank you for choosing Studio M Arabian Plaza as your accommodation here in Dubai. Happy to know that you had an overall positive experience. Kindly note that we will share with Jalvini and all our colleagues your kind compliments to inspire and motivate them to continue delivering exceptional customer service. It is always a pleasure welcoming you back amongst us and makes your time spent with another memorable one. Yours sincerely, Maria Lamarche | General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
junior p wrote a review Sep 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mani LAL made our stay here a memorable one. Had patience with us. Mani LAL made sure all necessary stuffs are done by cleaning the room, changing of bins, towels and washing of bathroom to make our stay a successful one. I’m ready to be back again here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ursula Chidiac, General Manager at Studio M Arabian Plaza
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear Mr.Junior, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and complimentary review about Studio M Arabain Plaza Dubai. It gives us immense pleasure to read your feedback and to know that were so many special parts to your experience. Thank you for mentioning the key team members that made your stay -Mani LAL and the rest of the team. We are glad to know that the service delivery and care afforded to you was such a delight and created an overall amazing experience. Your kind comments are indeed very motivating for the team and help us in continuing to strive for excellence in everything we do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ursula Chidiac General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunil Kumar V V wrote a review Feb 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
February 2021 I stayed for 2 weeks in Studio M Arabian Plaza, Room No 232, the hotel is very neat and calm. The Front Desk was always live. The Room Service is so professional because I have an experience with Mr. Islam who cleaned and arranged things properly and knows English well. The breakfast was good because it always contains some Indian/Kerala dishes and other healthy vegetables or fruits and it has a big space.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ursula Chidiac, General Manager at Studio M Arabian Plaza
Responded Feb 13, 2021
Dear Mr.Praveen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and complimentary review about Studio M Arabain Plaza Dubai. It gives us immense pleasure to read your feedback and to know that were so many special parts to your experience. Thank you for mentioning the key team members that made your stay -Islam and the rest of the team. We are glad to know that the service delivery and care afforded to you was such a delight and created an overall amazing experience. Your kind comments are indeed very motivating for the team and help us in continuing to strive for excellence in everything we do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ursula Chidiac General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann wrote a review Jun 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good and quiet place to stay.. The rooms are spacious and clean very near at metro station and all groceries nearby easy access if you want to buy something that can suit on your taste buds. Only thing i don't like the set up of reception counter.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ursula Chidiac, General Manager at Studio M Arabian Plaza
Responded Jun 24, 2021
Dear Ms. Aannaliz, Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience during your stay with Studio M Arabian Plaza. We are pleased to know that the quietness, spacious and clean room, and location of the hotel have exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you again at your home in Dubai in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Ursula Chidiac | General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohammed Farhan wrote a tip Jun 20
Al Khor, Qatar9 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try taking room with Window 🤗"
Read full review
Mohmmad A wrote a tip Jun 14
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All ok.."
Read full review
Sameer K wrote a tip Jun 8
11 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Careful of fake reviews. My personal experience this hotel is not suitable for a family who is seeking cleanliness and resolution from staff"
Read full review
Riyan s wrote a tip Jun 6
3 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best hotel with friendly staff and near to metro as well food was amazed "
Read full review
Info E wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I recommended "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubai area.
PRICE RANGE
₱2,353 - ₱3,766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiHor Al Anz East / Deira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STUDIO M ARABIAN PLAZA - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Dubai, United Arab Emirates) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Studio M Arabian Plaza
Which popular attractions are close to Studio M Arabian Plaza?
Nearby attractions include Abu Hail Centre (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Studio M Arabian Plaza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Studio M Arabian Plaza?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Studio M Arabian Plaza?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Studio M Arabian Plaza?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Studio M Arabian Plaza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bangkok Town, Al Marhabani Mandi & Traditional Foods, and Cardamom.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Studio M Arabian Plaza?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Studio M Arabian Plaza have airport transportation?
Yes, Studio M Arabian Plaza offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Studio M Arabian Plaza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Studio M Arabian Plaza offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubaiHotels near Studio M Arabian Plaza
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars