We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Save
Share
Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 282825 United Arab Emirates
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$75
View Deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1848)
Room & Suite (731)
Dining (189)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Updated 08/06/20

About

#191 of 761 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach lies in the heart of one of Dubai's most dynamic and lively seaside district, Jumeirah Beach Residence. The hotel is located on The Walk and is just a short walk from 'The Beach' mall, which features beachfront shops, restaurants and the UAE's first outdoor cinema. This 5-star hotel is modern, chic and contemporary all in one, featuring lively dining and entertainment options, expansive recreational and modern meeting, conference and banqueting facilities and is only few steps away from the beach of the stunning Arabian Gulf. Ideally situated only a 30-minute drive from Dubai International Airport, it is one of the best addresses for your stay in Dubai. The city's thriving business hubs, major attractions and entertainment facilities are all nearby.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Babysitting
Children's playground
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 9 more

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
190Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
15Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4,514Reviews197Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,663
  • 1,166
  • 395
  • 144
  • 146
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beadspoint B wrote a review 3 Mar
1 contribution
Stayed here on a business trip. Great Staff but in particular Satish the housekeeping person. Very accomodating, helpful and always there to help. He made sure the room is always clean, and my stay was taken care of. Will definitely recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
AS wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Good stay, good hotel but I was specially impressed with how my room was made up everyday, super clean. Sathish was the best. He was very helpful and made the stay very enjoyable. I would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Dear photoexpress, Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay. Thank you so much for recognizing the great value that Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach represents and for recognizing the outstanding service of our team members, especially Sathish. I will personally share your feedback with him. The team work hard to maintain the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel for our guests every day, and even more so during these interesting times. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit when you next get an opportunity to return to the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. Warmest regards, Amery Burleigh General Manager
Read more
Micha T wrote a review Feb 2021
Lyon, France3 contributions
Recommande this hotel, they are really nice to you and really good service. Thanks to HARY from the HousseKeeping Team, he is really nice and doing a good job !! The room is perfectly clean every day and they are really looking to give you the best experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: every room 09 from 10 to 20 flor are amazing view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear michouicha, What fantastic feedback for the team at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach! I appreciate the kind words you have shared. We are so proud and happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. I am also delighted to read that my colleagues, especially Hary, took good care of you. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit when you next have an opportunity to return to the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. Warmest regards, Amery Burleigh General Manager
Read more
jojo_globetrotter wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom137 contributions93 helpful votes
We chose this hotel for it's amazing location and a fantastic deal we came across on the 3rd party website. Arrival and check in was very smooth. We got to the hotel at 7am after an overnight flight and were extremely grateful to have a room ready at the time so we could have a nap. Our room was spacious enough and had a balcony with 'partial sea view'. Unfortunately the is a lot of buildings that have been built after this hotel which means you hardly get any seaview. If anything all you can hear whilst on the balcony is constant noise from the nearby building side. The noise from the builders and the traffic can also be heard when in the room even with closed doors. That's the main reason I score this hotel 3 because of the noise that woke me up at night almost everynight. Apart from the outside noise you can hear people outside your room, you can hear the lift coming and going and you can hear people using the bathroom next door. I don't consider that 5 star as a good night's sleep is all you need when on holiday and choosing a well known brand. The other criticism is just an overall look of the rooms - getting tad bit old now. The pool was okay but again nothing spectacular and because of the proximity of high risers around, the sun was only out in the late afternoon when we were there. Luckily the beach is only a 5 minute walk. Breakfast was pretty decent although it got a bit repetitive after a few days. The staff were very attentive and were doing everything to stop the Russian touching everything. Unfortunately they do spoil it a lot for the others but it's not like you can get away from them.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jojo_globetrotter, Thank you for your feedback and I appreciate the details you have shared with me. I am also sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from outside. Thank you also for your honest feedback regarding the latest investment being made in the area. We too, are looking forward to the building works in the area finishing soon, and we look forward to having you back to see the improvements in the district once this has been completed. I am sorry to hear that this had an impact on your stay. Thank you also for your comment about the hotel age. We have been working with our owners on a plan for improvement in product. Besides this, I am so happy to know that overall you had a good experience with us and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. I was also happy to hear that our Front Office team was able to accommodate you before our standard check in time. I have also noticed your comment about your experience in our restaurant. We are trying our best to maintain the safety and health of all of our guests during these unusual times of the pandemic. We really appreciate and value your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to see the improvements in the district once this has been completed. Thank you again. Warm regards, Amery Burleigh General Manager
Read more
Suzanne A wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
We booked an evening Safari tour with Khozema at the Mövenpick in JBR. Tour was for 5 people. We were collected by Safari car from our hotel and drove to the desert where he brought us across the sand dunes before leaving us at the desert camp. There we could do a short camel ride for free or pay for something longer. We could have rented dune buggies too but didn’t. Our girls availed of the free henna tattoos but they were very light in colour and have already disappeared 2 days later. Then we had food and drinks...beer was cheap, soft drinks free. Entertainment ran throughout the meal. Back into the jeep to drive out of the desert in the dark and then home. A good tour. Plenty of opportunities to spend more money but if disciplined you can avoid most of the ‘extras’.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear W2788LOsuzannea, Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay. I am glad to know that you had a nice experience. Thank you also for acknowledging the level of service provided by Khozhema, I will forward your feedback to Travel Agency with whom we are working. We certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another wonderful adventure. Warm Regards, Amery Burleigh General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiJumeirah Beach Residence (JBR) / The Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
297
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Nearby attractions include TEPfactor Dubai (0.1 km), The Walk at JBR (0.4 km), and Countdown Challenge (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asil Restaurant, Fogueira, and Sama Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, and Arabic.