We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Hotel & Resort

Save
Share
70 Queen Elizabeth Avenue, Norfolk Island 2899 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
US$128
US$116
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 20/11/21
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$128
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (18)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Norfolk Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Paradise Hotel & Resort, the premier hotel on Norfolk Island offers 50 rooms set in beautifully landscaped gardens and offers everything the discerning traveler requires - superb accommodation, conference facilities, fine dining and live entertainment! Call now!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Mini golf
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Snorkeling
Squash
Tennis court
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
284Reviews5Q+A87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 191
  • 79
  • 9
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rosemary wrote a review May 2021
Melbourne, Australia125 contributions72 helpful votes
We were not provided with the same standard room that we booked. Staff shortages are affecting this hotel. Staff on site were friendly but there were not enough to run the place as advertised. Restaurant and bar were closed to guests on many nights of the week. Fortunately there are two restaurants nearby but If you do not have a hire car or cannot walk 20-30 minutes into town, your chance to find a meal or drink could be difficult. Complimentary offerings in our package were not provided. This hotel appears to be catering to larger tour groups not independent travellers. The pool is not heated and so unusable at this time of year. Wifi is extremely limited- a small desk in reception with an outdated computer. The images on the website and brochures are very misleading. We were very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ground floor units appear be modernised. Our room was upstairs and had ripped curtains and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Williamson, General Manager at Paradise Hotel & Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Our apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us. If I remember correctly your allocated room was a complimentary upgrade to Superior but on arrival we discovered twin beds were required hence the move to the twin standard room booked. Reception touched base with you several times to see how you slept and were enjoying your visit and nothing was mentioned, I do wish you had let us know and we would have done our very best to rectify the situation as drink, meal options, Wifi & taxi services were all available. We too are upset that you were disappointed with your stay and our apologies again as we try our very best to ensure our guests leave happy and wish we had the opportunity to address your concerns at the time. We wish all the best for the future.
Read more
Ben wrote a review Mar 2021
Melbourne, Australia94 contributions34 helpful votes
Popped over on a trip last minute and the hotel were able to confirm my booking and organise a car by email. Upon arrival, the hotel staff spent quite some time with us, showing us to our rooms, providing lots of tips for the island and having a general chat. The hotel staff are an absolute delight and one of the highlights of my visit to Norfolk. The rooms were quite large, had all the modcons one would expect of a Novotel Resort or similar brand to provide context. The beds were comfortable, house keeping super friendly and the rooms facing the pool are my top pick! You can definitely walk into town from the hotel, however it would be a 10 minute or so wander. Coffee at the hotel is great and parking free/ample. Wifi works well and is an additional charge, as with the majority of hotels on the island. There are washing machines/dryers available. Will definitely stay here again when next visiting Norfolk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Williamson, General Manager at Paradise Hotel & Resort
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Hey there, you were a complete pleasure to have stay, such wonderful people and a bundle of laughs. We do hope you'll return to visit us again. Really appreciate you taking the time to brighten our day with your fabulous review. Until we see you again, take care of yourselves.
Read more
lylasnan wrote a review Feb 2021
Cairns, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
The Paradise Hotel and Resort was a wonderful holiday venue. It is easy walking distance into Burnt Pine township, and is set in a lovely garden setting. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to respond to our requests, and make our stay as perfect as possible. The rooms were light and airy and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast had a great selection of continental choices, and for a small extra cost, the cooked breakfast was excellent. After a fabulous day out fishing with “Charter Marine” the Chef at the Paradise Restaurant, cooked our fish to perfection. The pool deck and the barbecue area was a great place to relax after a day out sightseeing. Altogether a very memorable experience. Thankyou Sandy and all the Staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The pool view rooms are lovely
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Williamson, General Manager at Paradise Hotel & Resort
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Thank you for the lovely review of Paradise. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel facilities. Having the Chef cook your catch is about as fresh as it gets. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope you'll visit us again.
Read more
SaintRef wrote a review Dec 2020
Gold Coast, Australia126 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Had a week at the Paradise Hotel & Resort with a large group of guests. All guests had Standard and Superior Rooms, but I was very generously upgraded to the Executive Suite. Very spacious room with large bed, nice sitting area, microwave and fridge, tea and coffee facilities and ensuite bathroom with spa bath and separate shower. Couldn't fault the room at all. Breakfast was included daily, and consisted of cereals, fruits and juices, along with the hot options of bacon, beans, hash browns etc and an egg station for fried and poached eggs. Omelettes available and made to order. Staff were extremely helpful, both Sandy and Karina at Reception, and a shout out to Sam who seemed to be ever present at the hotel from dawn to dusk - lovely guy. We had all tours included, however some of the group wanted to visit Colleen McCullough home which wasn't in the itinerary. It was no trouble at all for the hotel to arrange for them. Location is perfect for a group. Only a 10-15 minute walk to town. Its located right next door to the Cyclorama and the Settlers Village. If you are fairly fit you can walk to Kingston and Emily Bay in 40 minutes. Very happy with my stay at the Paradise Hotel & Resort. I am planning our next group tour to Norfolk Island, and will use this hotel again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra Williamson, General Manager at Paradise Hotel & Resort
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Thank you kindly for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure to have yourself and all members of the fantastic group you escorted for the week. Such a fun, friendly and vibrant group of lovely people to host. Wishing all a very Merry Christmas and we would be delighted to have you visit again in 2021.
Read more
JudieP2795 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bathurst, Australia20 contributions14 helpful votes
So enjoyed our week on your island. You are special people, and really showed us a great time along with Baunti Escapes Tours to explore Norfolk Island. We so enjoyed your stories of families that go way back, of Colleen McCullough's house, of historic Kingston and the convict settlement, and so much more. Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: They have had our drought, so keep your towels and sheets !!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra W, Owner at Paradise Hotel & Resort
Responded 22 Mar 2020
It was our pleasure to host you and it makes us smile to know you enjoyed the Island, the people and what Norfolk has to offer. Under the current circumstances you will be the last hotel review for the immediate future so it is a lovely feeling that you take away warm memories from your visit. All the best until we can welcome guests back to our piece of Paradise.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
All Seasons Colonial of Norfolk Island
LOCATION
AustraliaNorfolk Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Hotel & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Paradise Hotel & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Fletcher's Mutiny Cyclorama (0.4 km), Pitcairn Settlers Village (0.06 km), and Norfolk Island Liqueurs (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Hotel & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Hotel & Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Hotel & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradise Hotel & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradise Hotel & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hilli Restaurant & Cafe, The Olive Cafe, and Castaway Restaurant and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Hotel & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Paradise Hotel & Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Paradise Hotel & Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradise Hotel & Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Paradise Hotel & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.