We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shearwater Scenic Villas

Save
Share
145 Rocky Point Road Point Ross, Norfolk Island 2899 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (85)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#12 of 49 Specialty lodging in Norfolk Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Each villa offers a stunning vista of sparkling sea, the coastline, majestic Norfolk Pines, the historic site of the World Heritage listed Kingston town. You may literally gasp when you first enter a villa. Their exclusive 7 hectare private peninsula provides each visitor with privacy, a very spacious self-contained villa, the finest views and beautiful grounds. The business is owner operated, with on-site caring managers dedicated to good service to ensure guests have the holiday experience each wished for. Limited to just 6 villas in total : 3 one-bedroom villas, 2 two-bedroom villas plus 1 three-bedroom villa with private swimming pool. All guests are greeted on arrival at the airport.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Hot tub
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Fishing
Car hire
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Seating area
Separate dining area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
111Reviews2Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lammaclean wrote a review May 2021
Maclean, Australia82 contributions32 helpful votes
Stayed for a week at Shearwater. It’s a peaceful, relaxing and extremely beautiful venue to stay at. There are 5 villas, all very private with outstanding views. Shearwater is less then a 10min drive from the shops but that’s part of its beauty- peace and quite. The view is of Kingston and the waves rolling in towards the World heritage site. The villa was excellent. It has everything you could want. A lovely deck to admire the view from with a bbq to cook up a storm with. The kitchen has lots of equipment to prepare the meals. Or just pop into town for a night out. Laundry was a bonus. Bedroom is extremely spacious and even had a walk in robe. Loved our stay, feel renewed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Charisse Clarke, Owner at Shearwater Scenic Villas
Responded 5 May 2021
Thank you. Pleased you enjoyed what we offer. Charisse
Read more
JFamilyBNE wrote a review Apr 2021
Brisbane114 contributions18 helpful votes
Allan and Kerry manage this hidden gem of a resort. To drive there you wouldn't think we would arrive in Paradise. Through lots of road and even a joinery business but when you arrive you are transformed into another world. There is nowhere else to stay on Norfolk Island!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: but the best view on the island with an outlook to water greenery everywhere and the penal...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Charisse Clarke, Owner at Shearwater Scenic Villas
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Thank you.
Read more
Anne U wrote a review Apr 2021
6 contributions
+1
What a lovely, well appointed villa. Friendly, helpful staff and owner, magnificent views and lots of room to relax. Exceeded all expectations and would not hesitate to visit again or to recommend to others. A memorable birthday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
kerrie j wrote a review Mar 2021
Melbourne, Australia9 contributions5 helpful votes
A wonderful apartment with a magical view! Big comfortable bedroom , large living area and kitchen. Enjoy a drink and the view sitting on the balcony ! Kerry and Allan were fabulous hosts, picking us up at the airport and having the car ready for us. They also arranged fishing trips for us . The internet was fantastic. You do need a car but we enjoyed staying a short drive from Burnt Bridge
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Charisse Clarke, Owner at Shearwater Scenic Villas
Responded 2 Apr 2021
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. All the best, Charisse
Read more
Trish H wrote a review Mar 2021
Victoria, Australia14 contributions1 helpful vote
We just booked this villa via the reserve button on this TripAdvisor website. We were redirected to Agoda who took the booking and processed our credit card. We were then sent a confirmation email. We then went directly onto the Shearwater Scenic Villas website and my husband noticed the phone number was different from the one sent in the email. We then phoned them directly and they told us they were fully booked and they didn’t have our booking as this was a scam as they didn’t take bookings through TripAdvisor or Agoda!! TripAdvisor should be aware of this but I cannot find where or who to send a complaint to on the website. My advice is now to always book directly with the accommodation either on their website or by phone.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Charisse Clarke, Owner at Shearwater Scenic Villas
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Shearwater has emailed both Trip Advisor and Agoda daily since we were unable to accommodate this booking. Know that I requested the immediate removal of the listing of my villas, but I'm yet to receive a response. The Agoda site and possibly the Trip Advisor site send potential bookers to a non-existing booking site showing availability we do not have! So, potential bookers, I'm made a note on our Trip Advisor description not to book via this Trip Advisor site. When Agoda and Trip Advisor send us emails they are addressed to an address we have not had active for over 10 years. Fortunately, this email address is still diverted to Shearwater and I'm able to respond to the bookers. I am so distressed! Perhaps these posts will cause a response from Trip Advisor. Charisse
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$213 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNorfolk Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shearwater Scenic Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Shearwater Scenic Villas?
Nearby attractions include Emily Bay (2.6 km), Kingston and Arthur's Vale Historic Area (1.8 km), and Norfolk Island Cemetery (2.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shearwater Scenic Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a spa, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Shearwater Scenic Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Shearwater Scenic Villas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Shearwater Scenic Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shearwater Scenic Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hilli Restaurant & Cafe, Dino's at Bumboras, and The Olive Cafe.
Does Shearwater Scenic Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Shearwater Scenic Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shearwater Scenic Villas?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Shearwater Scenic Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kingston and Arthur's Vale Historic Area (1.8 km), Pitcairn Settlers Village (3.2 km), and The Salthouse Kingston (2.4 km).
Does Shearwater Scenic Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Shearwater Scenic Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.