We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama

Avenida Balboa y Calle 53 Esquina, Panama City Panama
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (645)
Room & Suite (135)
Dining (91)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#19 of 125 hotels in Panama City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located on the heart of Panama City’s commercial district and right across Paitilla Hospital, Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama, Member of Las Americas Hotels Group, offers an indoor heated pool and free WiFi access. The luxurious accommodations feature modern decor and are equipped with a flat-screen TV, coffee maker and a safe. The bathrooms will provide a hairdryer and free toiletries. Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama also feature a complete spa with 3 massage cabins, Turkish bath and a sauna along with a salt-water pool for specialized massages and treatments. A fitness centre and on-site restaurant are also available for guests to enjoy. The hotel also offers meeting facilities and shops on site. Free parking is available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1728Reviews35Q+A58Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,181
  • 368
  • 115
  • 36
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
AJ J wrote a review Feb 16
9 contributions1 helpful vote
I wouldn’t stay here again. It was just okay. After a 4 hr international flight, neither my room nor my mothers had hot water for a shower. On the second day, the hot water did work. I guess they have the capability of turning it on and off… not sure. Also I’m not comfortable with the lack of safety protocol here. Most hotels you have to insert your key card to get it to take you to your floor, but here, anyone can walk in (guest or not) and go to any floor. They don’t really have much of a staff. Most people who work here do not speak English so communicating was difficult. Very different from my stay at the R*U where all the staff is fluent in English and they have proper security measures. It is not in an area where you can really walk to anything. Also the customer service at the restaurant downstairs was bad… it took 30 mins to get a glass of wine and a lemonade and one hour to get a $7.95 order of chicken skewers. I wish I was exaggerating. After all that, when I asked for some honey mustard, the waiter informed me I’d need to pay .75 cents. Just awful. The breakfast is just okay. The omelette was delicious but that’s about it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, Director General at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate the time you have taken to share the rating and comments based on your stay at the Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower. We are sorry to read the perception you had regarding the attention received from the staff. We want to convey to you that every day we are working to train and train each of our collaborators in the provision of exceptional and efficient care, for this reason, it is a shame to learn of your negative notion but that we will undoubtedly take into account based on our continuous improvement. We hope to welcome you again, so that you give us the opportunity to provide you with a pleasant stay and positive experiences.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SimplyTravel wrote a review Dec 2023
Santiago, Chile571 contributions169 helpful votes
If it would have been a private trip probably I would have given a 4 rating because no problems would have occurred. The hotel ist nice. Location is good in the center of Pamama City. Rooms are big, clean and well equipped. Breakfast is astonishingly good, considering the amount of people being served (the hotel is.huge). Parking is in the hotel. Generally speaking, the hotel is really nice and besides the slow elevators every bit of the hardware is absolutely a 4. Now the downsides. Staff is friendly but seems absolutely untrained. They try to make up their incapacity by smiling. That works sometimes but gets annoying at one point. Food took forever to come out of the kitchen. Drinks were spilled 2x over group members (in only two occasions we ate at the hotel) Worst though: Trying to get a invoice which states the company name. Of course the check out can take longer when there are many ppl leaving. But waiting more than 45min. and the staff not being able to issue a company invoice is just poor. At least ten people left without a company invoice and were finally referred to the whatsapp channel or email Helpdesk. And guess what. Didn't work. After asking three times politely via whatsapp and/or email there is simply no reaction. That was quiet different when we wanted to reserve. Prompt answer and booking. Service before booking 5* Service while stay 3* Afterservice 0* Guys. Get some professional booking system and capable workers and you will definitely be a 4. We will choose a different hotel next time. Privately as well as for making business.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Elevators are slow. Service is at its best -ok
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ernesto V wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff is excellent, always ready to help. Outside of the Hotel, we met a taxi driver, Omar Ponce, who did an excellent job, helping as a tourist guide and historian during our stay. The Hotel’s condition is not as good as some reviews say. I stayed at one of the luxury panoramic view rooms, where humidity at the bottom of the walls was very visible. The hotel’s indoor pool is small and has a strong chloride smell. The bar, on the 28th floor was abandoned, and dirty. The quality of the breakfast wasn’t good, except for the natural juices, and at 9:30 am some of the most solicited items were done and replaced with other with lower quality after our request.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t expect too much. Pictures on the web are outdated, they not any more what you see.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Roving12444586443 wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
Hotel staff very receiving and accommodation rooms clean staff helpful breakfast was excellent hotel close to shopping areas and restaurants the sights from the hotel room are breath taking would return
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
shels504 wrote a review Oct 2023
Litchfield, Connecticut5 contributions1 helpful vote
I accompanied a friend on a business trip. The hotel was really nice. Room very comfortable. Incredible view. Conveniently located with shops and restaurants in walking distance. The restaurant in the hotel was good - breakfast was amazing; also had dinner there one night & had excellent food & service. Staff was friendly & very responsive to requests. Pool very nice & quite warm - like swimming in a jacuzzi. Just one tip - If you arrive or get a new key separately from your companion, be sure to tell them not to cancel your friend's key!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Lobby is on the 5th floor. Sliding door to bathroom does close - you just have to push in on the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, Director General at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your impressions of your stay at our hotel. Here we will be ready and willing to continue serving you in the next opportunity.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Becky and Sam Compton wrote a review Aug 2023
Saint Mary Of The Woods, Indiana4 contributions2 helpful votes
Well managed hotel. Staff were really helpful and attentive. The bedroom was clean and the breakfast good - with plenty of choice. Good central location. Sorry the executive club area not open when I visited. But it's worth considering as a good business base when in Panama.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, Director General at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to share the positive impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is satisfying for us to know that your expectations did not disappoint us and that what you enjoyed most about your stay was the atmosphere and space of the room, feeling comfortable and appreciating the extraordinary view that can be seen from it, the breakfast that we prepared with quality and love , the friendly and willing attention of the staff, our privileged and convenient location and the multiple facilities and spaces designed to live a rewarding experience. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again, we assure you that you will have an experience worthy of everything you need.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah B wrote a review Jul 2023
6 contributions
We stayed for one night here. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We had a room on the 18th floor and checked in earlier than 3pm which is the check in time. We spent some time by the indoor pool and they also have an impressive gym. Our room was nice, clean and modern with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was included and had a good selection, eggs, an omelette station, hot food, pastries, fruit, a selection of fruit juice, Cereal etc. We had no complaints and would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, Director General at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to share the positive impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is satisfying for us to know that what you enjoyed most about your stay was the breakfast that we prepared with quality and love, the friendly and willing attention of the staff, our privileged and convenient location and the multiple facilities and spaces designed to live a rewarding experience. Here we will be ready and willing to continue serving you in the next opportunity.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aneesa M wrote a review May 2023
Miami Beach, Florida34 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
The first agent we checked in with wasn't the best to be honest. But our experience after that was great. Everyone else we met, were great and the Bell Hop - wish i remembered his name, he was fantastic. He was the one told us about breakfast, the pool, the other amenities (one could hope that's the job of the FD Agent). That being said, the hotel does need some updates , there were some areas that needed work. Overall though the experience was great, the breakfast and the view were my highlights. The breakfast was AMAZING! Looked forward to having it every morning. I definitely recommend booking with breakfast included. You won't regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, Director General at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience at our hotel. Your contributions are very important for our continuous improvement process. Allow us to have the pleasure of receiving your visit again and attending to your wishes and needs as you deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jnaviation wrote a review May 2023
Buenos Aires, Argentina34 contributions23 helpful votes
Average hotel, well located but needs a serious refurbishment. Spa services are no longer available and the bar is average for hotel quality. Breakfast is good and rooms are 7/10. Employees are very friendly and try to allocate all client needs
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Complimentary parking for guests
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, Director General at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá
Responded 4 weeks ago
Your contributions are very important for our continuous improvement process. Allow us to have the pleasure of receiving your visit again and attending to your wishes and needs as you deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alejandro M wrote a review Apr 2023
2 contributions
Nice view, comfort rooms, good looking, easy to move in the city, near are some highways, Uber is easy and cheap, you can also walk on the coast border (there is no beach) but you can walk anyway. Nice staff at the hotel, breakfast is so good too
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katherine Solis, Director General at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking a moment of your valuable time to share the positive impressions of your stay at our hotel. It is satisfying for us to know that what you enjoyed most about your stay was the gastronomic offer that we serve with quality and love, the friendly and willing attention of the staff, the atmosphere and comfort of the rooms and the multiple facilities and spaces designed to live an experience. gratifying. Here we will be ready and willing to continue serving you in the next opportunity.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Panama City area.
PRICE RANGE
₱5,217 - ₱7,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
285
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LAS AMERICAS GOLDEN TOWER PANAMA - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Panama City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá?
Nearby attractions include Brew Stop Marbella (0.3 km), Chillin Multicentro (0.2 km), and El Sotano Escape Room Game (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Hikaru, Hard Rock Cafe Panama, and Petit Paris.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Las Américas Golden Tower Panamá?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.