Novotel Panama City

Novotel Panama City

Calle Jose I. Fabregas Y Thays De Pons El Cangrejo, Lado Casa Demano De Piedra Duran, Panama City Panama
Traveler (462)
Explendida Cama
Room & Suite (199)
Restaurant at the Novotel Panama City
Dining (103)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#33 of 125 hotels in Panama City
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Novotel Panama city is located just 17 miles from Tocumen International Airport and 50 meters from the Via Argentina Metro Station. Excellent location in the financial and commercial heart of the city, with easy access to shopping malls, restaurants and casinos to enjoy the beautiful and exciting city of Panama.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Calle Jose I. Fabregas Y Thays De Pons El Cangrejo, Lado Casa Demano De Piedra Duran, Panama City Panama
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Tocumen Intl Airport
18.6 km
See all flights
Paitilla Airport
1,109Review46Q+A84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 528
  • 394
  • 118
  • 41
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CR2015BXL wrote a review Jan 2022
Brussels, Belgium1,515 contribution198 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed the first 6 nights of my 3+-weeks Panama trip here in December 2021. My Accor status was recognized and I received the upgrade. Staff is friendly and helpful. Corona protocol was followed here. The hotel is very clean. The room was nice, especially the big and clean bed. The linen of the bed was changed every day. The bathroom and the shower were also big. Loved the shower. Only the TV was not working. A bottle of water should be provided for free every day. It does not cost a lot. There was no coffee machine in the room. The fitness room was very small and half of the machines were not working. The air-condition was also not working there. There is no swimming pool in this hotel. The breakfast was quite good. I loved the fruits! The metro station is not far from this hotel. So very easy to get around, or by Uber.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katherine Solis, General Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded Jan 17, 2022
Dear CR2015BXL, Thank you very much for your recent stay and your nice review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the facilities of our hotel. Our apologies regarding the inconvenience with the television in your room and the machines in the fitness room; thank you for informing us, in this way our technician can follow up on these issues. We cannot wait to welcome you again in 2022 and we wish you a very Happy New Year ! Eric Franco A Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tammy T wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is beautiful. Friendly staff. Service on point. I got to big up Patricia and Viviana from the restaurant. The front desk staff very friendly and helpful lilia, misael, Donilda, Isabel’s excellent customer service ever. Big up the housekeepers as you go out and come in you enter in a clean and fresh room clean sheet and toiletries provided. Wi-Fi 10 out a 10. Hot water 10 out a 10. Food hmm I enjoy the hotel food than outside. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in Panama 10 out a 10. The only thing is missing is a pool where you can relax but it’s not a problem. There are plenty of places to go and experience. The tallest lady at the front desk big up. I remember the night I came to the hotel and my hands was full and she take my room key and companies me to my room y’all are too sweet 🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Need a pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xenia L wrote a review Jul 2023
Fayetteville, United States6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in Novotel which is an amazing hotel in Panama City, Panama. The BEST thing about this hotel is the GREAT staff who works there. They are courteous, friendly and really enjoy making guests feel welcome and well served. Worth mentioning are: Misael, Sra. Adela, Juan, Thalia, Donilda, Anabella, Romelia, Viviana, Ginibel, Leonela, Isabeli, Lidia (night shift) and last but not least all the security guards who are always looking out for me :-) The hotel is located in a great location and close to restaurants, the Metro and walking distance to one of the main roads (Via Espana). The rooms are clean and they have great food on the menu. If you really want to enjoy this beautiful country more than just the food and sightseeing, NOVOTEL is the hotel for your stay. Thanks to all the wonderful staff for making my stay more enjoyable!! Muchas gracias for su cortesia! :-)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Misael Bejerano, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Panama City
Responded Aug 1, 2023
Dear Xenia Thank you for visiting us again and sharing this valuable feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in our services. Our entire team here at Novotel Panamá City works hard to deliver an exceptional service to our guest .We will make sure to share this feedback with our team to give them the recognition that they deserves. They would be delighted to hear your feedback. We hope you will stop by again soon when you are in the neighborhood. Sincerely, Misael Bejerano Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tnbms162016 wrote a review Feb 2020
Tokyo, Japan305 contributions478 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a reasonable price at USD58, but a taxi to and from the airport costs an extra USD65, which makes it less of a bargain.
They messed up my reservation, made through booking.com, because the hotel staff who is supposed to create the booking failed to do their job.
The room looks old and tired, and the lighting is too dim to see what you're doing in the evening.
But the worst thing was the restaurant. There was only one other customer (clearly a friend of the waitress), and this was at 8 pm on a normal weekday. It's easy to see why. First, there are two TVs blaring out, so it's impossible to have a talk or read a book. But all this is mild compared with the disgraceful waiter and waitress. Not a single person working in the restaurant speaks a word of English, and the waiter just scowled and shouted at me "No English!!" and walked away. (My Spanish is basic but usable). I asked for the manager. No, there is no manager, I was told. He's gone home. The waitress was marginally less unpleasant, but still very surly. When I came to pay, she tried to overcharge me, and sulked when I pointed out the 'mistake'.
We won't be staying at any Accor hotels anywhere ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EfrancoNovotel, Front Office Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Hi tnbms 162016, Thank you for your review and for staying at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable accommodations and friendly services. It is truly regrettable to hear that you experienced inconvenience due to the level of service provided by our staff at the time you used our hotel. I understand how frustrating these matters can be and I am sorry our hotel staff was not able to address these issues appropriately. As such, I have sent you a private message to ask more information regarding this unsatisfactory stay. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to all concerned departments for evaluation. In addition, your visit is valuable and I hope you will continue to choose Accor for your future travel needs. We remain at your services. Eric Franco A Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fred.fsx wrote a review Jun 2023
Belo Horizonte, MG105 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This Novotel hotel in Panama city offers fair accommodation in a good location in the city. Even though the hotel does not offer very good quality food options, there are a few restaurants around and easy access to tourist attractions. We had two rooms in the same category however one of them was a lot bigger and better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wdpeters wrote a review Jan 2020
Edmonton, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was excellent and the staff were superb.
I needed help in printing my flight documents and the front desk personal were extremely helpful in helping me with this process.
A special thanks to Misael Bejetano for making this happen and thus easing my frustration in this process.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EfrancoNovotel, Front Office Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear Wdpeters, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Panama City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, specially Misael. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Eric Franco A. Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
simonsmidt wrote a review Sep 2022
Brussels, Belgium676 contributions278 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 nights to be able to acclimatise to the weather in Panama. We got a room with windows to the floor, which gives a nice touch for the view over the city. The room is ok, spacious, but worn out. Specially the bathroom is in need of a make-over. The beds were mixed, one had a good mattress the other a soft one with a dent in it. Wifi worked very well. Very friendly staff.

My main reason for 3 starts is that this hotel advertises itself as adhering to Planet 21, (link to Accor Planet 21 site removed  ) meaning amongst others that they are reducing food waste. Well, have a look at the pictures here and you'll see that a small portion of jelly is in a plastic cup, the abricot jam is in plastic, the butter is in plastic, and the youghurt as well. The third picture shows you the waste after having had breakfast... I know I have a sweet tooth ;)
So, not really planet 21...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katherine Solis, General Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Novotel Panama City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We believe in sustainability and the important impact it has on our planet. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measure to progressively replace single-use plastic items with greener alternatives and provide innovative solutions to replace plastic We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Misael Bejerano Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
devika c wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is very spacious , the beds are comfortable. It was very relaxing . Also the staff at the front desk were very helpful and always eager to assist with any questions or assistance we needed. Will definitely stay here again and i highly recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yessica Z wrote a review Apr 2023
Norwalk, Connecticut203 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great price, clean, lots of options for breakfast. It’s located close to the metro but can take Uber too. Lots of restaurants nearby. Safe area to walk. Room was clean and beds were confortable. For breakfast they have an omelette section and they can make pancakes too. Definitely would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Katherine Solis, General Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded Apr 12, 2023
Dear Yessica Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Panamá City. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your accommodation, our location and our breakfast. We invite you to come back and thank you recommending our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in your next visit. Warm regards Sincerely’ s Misael Bejerano-Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine703076 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room needed cleaning. The fridge was unplugged and I had to plug it back in. I realized after a few days. I had temperatured-sensitive medicine in the fridge that went bad because of this. I travel a lot and I do not remember any hotel that doesnt allow for late check out. This one is the only one!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EfrancoNovotel, Front Office Manager at Novotel Panama City
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear Sunshine703076, Thank you very much for your comment through TripAdvisor. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Novotel Panama City. Please receive our truly apologies as it was not so good as expected. Please rest assure that we have check your comments with our management team and the corrections based on your stay with us had been taken. We will be glad to welcome you back again! I am sure, next time you will have an unbeatable experience and then your score and experience will have 5 stars! Best wishes, Eric Franco A Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alwarfl asked a question Mar 2021
alwarfl12 contributions6 helpful votes
Is the hotel open for business??
OciMom asked a question Dec 2017
Brantford24 contributions19 helpful votes
How much is the breakfast buffet?
Answer from Natalee B
Houston, Texas, United States70 contributions15 helpful votes
It was about $15
Answer from Gobernador57
Panama City, Panama26 contributions7 helpful votes
You can take anyone up to your room. Specially if you use the garage.
Judith A asked a question Aug 2017
How far is airport from hotel
Answer from Ron C
Austin, Texas12 contributions5 helpful votes
I arrived on a Sunday so the traffic wasn't bad and it took approximately 35 minutes .
Tammy T wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need a pool"
Read full review
Rennard R wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"You want to have fun dont go there, if You Just want to sleep its perfect"
Read full review
Jessica R wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"use the metro to get around, the station is just one block away. "
Read full review
868_skcw wrote a tip Nov 2022
Port of Spain, Trinidad13 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Getting around was easy as Uber app works well and it’s affordable. Local taxis tend to hike their prices once they know you are a tourist."
Read full review
Paul Ryan H. wrote a tip Aug 2022
38 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay here, walking distance to metro. also,to uber rates not bad"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Panama City area.
PRICE RANGE
₱3,171 - ₱5,461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL PANAMA CITY - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Panama City
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Panama City?
Nearby attractions include Bingo 90 (0.3 km), Next Travel (0.5 km), and Statue of Roberto "Hands Of Stone" Durán (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Panama City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Panama City?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Panama City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Panama City?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Panama City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucca Trattoria Moderna, Sugoi Caribbean Sushi - El Cangrejo, and El Trapiche.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Panama City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Panama City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Panama City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Panama City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Novotel Panama City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Museo del Canal Interoceánico de Panamá (4.5 km), Capilla San Jose (3.8 km), and Panamá Viejo (4.5 km).
All Panama City HotelsPanama City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Panama CityHotels near Novotel Panama City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars