Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo

Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo

Calle Primera Oeste San Felipe, Casco Viejo, Panama City 003212 Panama
Area carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced.
Traveler (358)
View of Panama Bay from the room
Room & Suite (74)
First floor dining area
Dining (11)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
₱16,899
₱16,899
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#4 of 125 hotels in Panama City
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Set on the waterfront in the historic district, Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo, Panama City provides five-star comfort in an exquisitely restored 1917 landmark. Featuring lavishly designed colonial-inspired interiors and local artwork, this glamorous hotel offers a unique blend of French flair and Panamanian spirit. The 159 luxurious rooms and suites combine traditional bed frames and antique-style bathroom fixtures with modern amenities. Many boast balconies and ocean views. The centerpiece of the property is the capacious pool deck overlooking the Pacific, complete with a poolside bar. Guests can work out in the ocean-facing fitness centre, available 24 hours, and be pampered with KOS Paris facials and mind-body treatments in the tranquil spa. Overseen by Michelin-starred chef Lorenzo Di Gravio, on-site dining includes the seafood-focused Caleta Restaurant, an elegant café and pâtisserie, and Ammi Skybar, a sprawling rooftop hot spot with DJs, a ceviche bar and panoramic vistas. Visitors are a short walk from top attractions in Casco Viejo – a UNESCO World Heritage Site – such as the Canal Museum and the centuries-old Metropolitan Cathedral. Event facilities comprise three modern meeting rooms and the grand Carnaval Ballroom, which can seat up to 200 people and showcases the seaside setting through banks of windows.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Oven
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Calle Primera Oeste San Felipe, Casco Viejo, Panama City 003212 Panama
185Reviews2Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 163
  • 11
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Griff M wrote a review Feb 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was the perfect place to celebrate my 51st birthday! As impressive as the staff is the atmosphere of the hotel. In old Panama, the hotel is conveniently located near fantastic restaurants and plenty of history. There was attention to the tiniest details during my stay, including a special birthday cake, traditional Panamanian gifts, and a surprise cake after each treatment. I felt like I was among friends and family during my stay. Janina C. was amazing; she was able to help me navigate my concerns well beyond my expectations! Peter, her manager, set the standard for exceptional customer service. My stay was truly amazing because of his presence and I trusted him with every aspect of my stay. The joy and attention he brought to my stay helped me forget the sorrow of losing my father a month ago. This hotel is a positive example of what constitutes true customer service and I wish everyone could experience it for themselves. Special thanks to Peter, Janina C, Angelique, Alex (our server at the "C" restaurant), Ariel (an amazing concierge!) and all the butlers (Francisco, Emilo, and Kenny).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo, Other at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo
Responded Feb 8, 2023
Bonjour Madame griffm2019, Thank you so much for taking the time to share such beautiful comments about your experience with us. It is truly important for us to share these words with our team; we are sure that Janina and Pete will be very happy to read this message, and of course we will send it to Angelique, Alex and Ariel, from our Front Office; and the butler team, Emilio, Francisco and Kenny will be delighted with such a beautiful review. Thank you for trusting Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo, for such a special occasion as your birthday, during such a sensitive moment. We will always remember this with great emotion. Merci, Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paloma wrote a review Jan 2023
Toronto, Canada37 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is top notch - we had stayed in the Hyatt compania for the first leg of our journey in Panamá city (which was also great), but decided to give the Sofitel a try on the last leg after returning from adventures in boquette, San blas, etc. We have stayed at a range of 5 star hotels before but this one wows with its beautiful architecture, views and interiors, especially the gorgeous use of unique tiles. Loved our room, which was so spacious and well laid out with an amazing huge washroom and great balcony. Nice touches like macaroons and cookies sent up each night on check in. Really really liked the pool, with the glass wall to the ocean (this was a huge step up from the pool at la compania). Location is perfect in casco Viejo and we were universally charmed by the lovely staff who tried their very hardest. Although the hotel has only been open for a few weeks, it was a pretty seamless expirience and felt very polished. Restaurant was good, solid but not exceptional - definitely the highest restaurant prices we saw anywhere in Panamá but to be expected I guess. We DREAM of coming back here - a "destination hotel" in a "great destination", so big winner for us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo, Other at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo
Responded Jan 11, 2023
Bonjour Escape18995793531, Thank you for such a beautiful comment and for taking the time to share these words! We are really flattered that you have loved our French 'Joie d Vivre' and the sublime of Panamanian culture. We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit! We will be sharing these lines with all our team; we are sure that it will cause great emotion and huge smiles. Merci, Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven Y wrote a review Dec 2022
Roslyn, New York4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nestled waterfront in Casco, this hotel is beautifully decorated in a fully restored area of Panama City that combines modern amenities with old world charm. This is a special property with wonderful bedrooms and amazing common areas. For a premium property it also comes with an outstanding staff. We had excellent experiences with so many of the staff members, including the restaurant manager (both morning and evening), restaurant service staff, front desk and concierge. We felt two members were especially attentive to an issue and deserve special mention. On one evening, we were in a room next to a particularly noisy guest. Something out of the hotel's control. However, General Manager, David Kianni, and Director of Rooms, Marllorye Piranio took steps to fully address the situation and more than made it up to us, including sending our kids a nice basket of milk and cookies that evening as an extra treat! We also met many nice people from around the world and are returning home with new friends.

It is a privilege staying at this hotel and we recommend it to others. We give this hotel top marks and hope to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Waterfront rooms are amazing, however most rooms have some water view and the courtyard also...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo, Other at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo
Responded Jan 5, 2023
Bonjour Madame Say628, We are so grateful that you have taken some time to share this adorable comment about your stay with us. It was truly a pleasure to have you and your beautiful family at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo. We will be sharing these kind words with our team who will be delighted to hear from you, as will Mr. David and Ms. Marllorye. Warm regards from Panamá! Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tonline wrote a review Jan 2023
Gainsville14 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Check your bill! We don’t drink alcohol and had ask if they would have non-alcoholic beer, via the concierge, prior to making the reservations. After making the reservations, I again inquired if it would be possible to purchase nonalcoholic beer and they gave us the information where to go buy it. Also, she told us that we could put it in our refrigerator that’s in our room if we decided to buy in the grocery store. So that’s what we did. As I normally do; I check the bill before check out- especially when it’s a new hotel for me and I am glad I did! I found out that we were charged for a bottle of rum and some beer and drinks from the mini bar! I was shocked! I said we don’t even drink what’s going on here . Anyway, they took it off our bill and then we found out on the day of check out that we were charged with room service for breakfast and they saw the breakfast gratuity on our bill for each day we had breakfast in the restaurant. With the check number included. So I said, I didn’t sign for breakfast in the room and breakfast in the restaurant. Are you checking the tickets against what you’re billing me? That’s what I asked her and they said oh never mind never mind. I think they need to have a better process for validating charges. I didn’t like going up and having to confront miscellaneous charges when we didn’t make them. Especially on the first check of the bill, when I said we don’t even drink alcohol. The man just looked at me initially. I was fortunate that the concierge walked up and I recognized her name on the badge as the lady who I was emailing and she confirmed our correspondence and that we don’t drink alcohol. Anyway, it was uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo, Other at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo
Responded Feb 14, 2023
Bonjour RoberttX3205OW, We would like to thank you for the time you dedicated to share this experience with us. We deeply apologize for this situation. Certainly, this is not the standard level of service we must provide, and I can guarantee you we addressed the issue with the areas involved, so we can prevent it in the future and comply with the standards that represent us as a brand. We hope we can have an opportunity to have you again with us and create a new experience, pleasant and memorable from start to end. Merci, Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yvonne wrote a review Feb 2023
Bogota, Colombia32 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this beautiful Hotel over Valentine's Day on February 14, 2023. The location is fantastic and the view is stunning.

Upon arrival I was surprised with an upgrade to a room with a balcony, which made me very happy!

The check-in process was very quick and uncomplicated, and the team at the front desk was very friendly and very professional.

When I checked in I asked to reserve a table in the restaurant for the evening.

Full of anticipation for the evening, I had to learn that it is not possible for one person to get a table in the restaurant of this hotel on Valentine's Day.

There was still room for me outside on the beautiful terrace, however, they only offer the „pool“ menu at the terrace, which means: snacks and burgers.

I was informed that there is no other option for me to dine at this hotel tonight, so either burgers or nothing…
(never say this to a hotel guest - nothing should be impossible in a Hotel like this)!

Then I went to the neighboring Hotel la Compañia, where I was allowed to spend three nights two months ago, where they made it possible for me to get a table (despite the same reservation situation as at the Sofitel) and to prepare a wonderful evening with excellent food and great service.

Unfortunately, it continued with the breakfast: the service is a disaster and you have to wait forever for a cup of coffee, although there where only a few guests at the breakfast.

There is no buffet, only à la carte, and it is so much and plentiful that one person can never eat it alone and from it as a result, far too much food is thrown away.

Orders are ignored and no apologies are given. Very unfriendly and rude the behavior of the waiters, you have to be afraid to ask if you could get another cup of coffee.

The way from the reception to the rooms isn't described and the way to the pool isn't marked either, so you stray through the corridors to find the right door that takes you where you want to go.

I am disappointed with my stay here, I was really hoping for more. I truly hope that Sofitel will continue to develop and tackle these things. It's a shame not to make this beautiful hotel the perfect place to feel completely at ease!

All the Best!
Yvonne
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo, Other at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo
Responded Feb 16, 2023
Bonjour Madame Yvonne, We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to share these comments with us. Our aim is to always provide a service of excellence, and these comments helps us to achieve that. On Valentines, there were many reservations requests last minute, and we were fully booked at the restaurant 2 days prior Valentines Day. In order to not compromise the experience of the service, we offered the space at the terrace, with our lobby bar (Mayda) menu) which has 1 option of burger, within other variety of appetizers. We would have liked to offer you a table; I hope we have another opportunity in the future to provide a personalized experience for you at our Caleta restaurant. On regard the service level and our waitres, we will review your comments with our Food and Beverage Direction in order to follow up and reinforce our standards. As well, we will share this with our Executive Chef, on regards our breakfast. We sincerely apologize for this experience, and definitely we will look into the details with attention. Have a lovely weekend. Merci, Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mbgandco wrote a review Jan 2023
London303 contributions330 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel looks beautiful and enjoys a fantastic position in the old city. Recently opened when we were there, it still was not fully opened and therefore I do make allowances for any teething issues.

The room which was overlooking the water was gorgeous, generously sized and very comfortable.

However, we did have a few issues:-

1. The common areas are very cold. The aircon is on far too high;
2. The staff in the breakfast restaurant were charming but did not know what the breakfast that was included in the room rate allowed and on one day the server's English was almost non-existent.
3. I was suprised that when we said we were leaving before breakfast opened, they wanted to charge extra for a breakfast box to take away.
4. The outdoor area where breakfast can be taken does not open until an hour after breakfast starts.
5. There are very few beds around the pool and it was difficult to find a chair there in the afternoon.

Having said that, having seen the other top hotels in the Old City, this is the best option although beware that traffic in the evening in the area means that journeys to the hotel take much longer than expected.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo, Other at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo
Responded Feb 14, 2023
Bonjour Mbgandco, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. It helps us to continue improving, and we will share these comments with the rest of the team so adjustments can be made. As we increase the occupancy, in the same way we regulate the adequate temperatures in our common areas and thus please all the guests. Panama has a very unique tropical climate and temperature contrasts are frequent. Regarding the breakfast comments, we will go over each with our Food and Beverage team to make sure we find a solution and organize the times and the service. The pool area has been accommodated with all the furniture of the area now, we apologize it was not the case at the time of your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you can visit us again in the future. Merci, Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravilinfromTX wrote a review Feb 2024
Austin, Texas28 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo is an absolute gem in historic old Spanish Panama City, with a touch of French elegance that only Accor does best. The public space and interiors are grand and spacious, yet somehow also very cozy and intimate. My room was large and comfortable, beautifully furnished. I can’t say that I once thought “I miss my own bed” while there. The bathroom was absolutely gorgeous with delightful toiletries from Diptyque (swoon!) The amenities were perfect, although I booked with perks and I had a bit extra love thanks to that. Drinks at Mayda Bar (Mezcal Mule), dinner (clay crust-steamed fish and a mango pavlova) and breakfast (cinnamon waffles) at Caleta, latte and snack at Vera Cafe were all delightful, although most were almost too pretty to eat. The staff at all stations were polite, kind, and often would go beyond to be helpful, especially the butler team, who communicate with you directly to ensure that all needs are met. I was probably supposed to be patient and let them do their job, but I’m a fiercely independent traveler and at times I accidentally kept going. Also worth noting, all staff members were impeccably dressed, from the front door to the bartender and everyone in between. (Honestly, I kind of wish the Sofitel had a gift shop where you can buy the dresses that female staff members wear. I need these dresses in my life this summer!) Regrettably, I did not make it to the other bars or the spa. When you stay at the Sofitel Legend, you need to stay an extra day just to fully enjoy what a remarkable hotel it is. Next time, I will definitely book a longer stay. There will absolutely be a next time!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chasati wrote a review Nov 2023
Chicago, Illinois10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Sofitel is such a luxurious property. From the moment I walked into the establishment, I was greeted with excellent service and a wealth of information, which helped me to properly explore Panama. Annette assisted me with the check-in process at the welcome desk. Annette is extremely professional, provided top tier service and truly made my birthday special. She provided me with amazing restaurant recommendations as well as activities to complete my trip. She is such an asset to the Sofitel brand and has set the bar for what service should be in the industry. Let’s talk about my actual room…such a beauty. I was upgraded to the Magnifique King Studio and what a treat! From the moment I walked into the room, everything felt thoughtfully curated and the aesthetic was simply lovely. The shower is absolutely AMAZING (from the pressure to the privacy of the actual unit). The view from my balcony terrace was very cute and calming and added a special touch to the room itself. The premium bedding allowed me to nap and let me tell you, it is absolutely heavenly. If you’re considering booking/staying at the Sofitel, do not hesitate another second. I want to also give kudos to Ariel from Concierge, whom was instrumental in providing me with recommendations and excellent service as well. Every staff member that I encountered of the Sofitel staff was so polite and helpful. I highly recommend this property. You truly get what you pay for and I would book a thousand times over!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hielle l wrote a review Feb 2023
Denver, Colorado45 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well to start off my husband is not sure why I’m giving 3 stars, he prefers I give 2 and a half. The ambience is lovely, beautiful, tastefully decorated. The staff was welcoming upon arrival, Hector, walked us to our room, with an ocean view (which is actually a bay) highlighted a few amenities in the room, and quickly exited. The bed was very comfortable, the shower had awesome water pressure, the lighting Weil done, overall the room was well thought out. We departed our room early for an adventure on day one, returned to no housekeeping in the early afternoon, brought it to Hector’s attention, 2 hours later, no housekeeping, we departed for the pool, (lots of construction noise) excellent service poolside, and returned to no housekeeping. I called the front desk for the 2nd time requesting housekeeping and was told “oh that’s not good” We departed for dinner and returned, housekeeping had accomplished their Job. The WiFi does need improvement, it is mediocre, for what you pay for a room, it should be stellar. Departing the hotel on our last day, I phoned the front desk 4 times to request assistance with our luggage no response. One of the staff Members informed us if we want immediate attention we should’ve had the butler service, for what we paid we should’ve had exemplary service. Overall it was good, but when we toured local establishments like La Compana we regretted our choice. The food is passable, but so many amazing eats close by, definitely venture out. Your paying for a brand, a name, dig deep do the research, many options in this gem of a city!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Pass on the restaurant’s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo, Other at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo
Responded Feb 16, 2023
Bonjour Hiellel, Thank you so much for the time you dedicated to share your experience and your comment with us. We appreciate each of your words, and certainly we will share it with our team so we can reinforce our internal processes in order to provide memorable experiences. We apologize for the discomfort on regard the housekeeping situation, definitely not our standard of service, and we hope we can have an opportunity to receive you again in the future and create a magnifique experience for you and your husband. Merci, Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
globetrotter888 wrote a review Mar 2024
Istanbul, Türkiye228 contributions171 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
here i booked a suite room with a balcony facing to nice view of city .
Room is a good size and bed is heavenly comfy. we stayed there four nights good location in the old town easy each yo all cafes and restaurants
i first would like to thank to our butlers who did their utmost to please us during our stay plus do their best to try to cover the minor problems that guest may face during stay.
now when we come to the negative sides of the hotel;
1) breakfast is limited alacart that you can not have whatever you want
after Cartagena Sofitel’s open buffet disappointed .
2) lay out of the outside dinning is very limited and one side of the table with a bench other-side has chair where a person sits on the bench has difficulty eating and also smoke free even an open air .
3) first day there was a hot water problem during showering then fixed.
Again as said above positive side is the butlers AngeliqueBecerra, Mr.Gonzales,
Francisco Harrison they did their best to assist us in 4 days stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo, Other at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo
Responded Mar 5, 2024
Hello Gurhan33, It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. We appreciate the time you dedicated to share your comments with us, and we will share it with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As part of our commitment with sustainability, our Executive Chef designed the a la Carte Menu for breakfast with a variety of options to choose according to your preferences, contributing to the reduce of global food waste. We manage a non-smoking policy in all areas, including common spaces, according to the Panamanian law regulations about Tobacco, it is prohibited in closed spaces, as well as in crowded open spaces. We apologize about the inconvenience with the shower, we are making sure to follow up properly to avoid any inconvenience in the future regarding to this situation. Thank you for the opportunity and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a beautiful day, Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicolas S asked a question Jul 2023
Buenos Aires, Argentina23 contributions16 helpful votes
Hola, no tiene acceso a la playa ? En caso que no tenga, hay alguna playa cerca para ir con los niños? Gracias
Answer from TONLINE_13
New York City, New York36 contributions28 helpful votes
The hotel is in the old city section, and while you are on the waterfront, it’s more of a port environment, not beaches.
Racandee asked a question Jan 2023
Brooklyn, New York12,213 contributions138 helpful votes
Are there dress codes for any of the on-siterestaurants or bars?
Answer from Paul P
Sacramento, California46 contributions2 helpful votes
No bathing suites in the lobby
JMBV wrote a tip Apr 2024
Panama City, Panama174 contributions95 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nearby self parking, no need for valet"
Read full review
DutchTraveler020 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Amsterdam, The Netherlands324 contributions99 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you intend to visit the Panama Canal, ask the concierge at what time ships are scheduled to go through it."
Read full review
Shaun B wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The bar is beautiful with cool drinks. Get the breakfast!"
Read full review
Rob M wrote a tip Apr 2024
98 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The best hotel in the best location "
Read full review
Marilyn L wrote a tip Mar 2024
25 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to visit the French pastry shop Cafe Vera in the lobby. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Panama City area.
PRICE RANGE
₱17,686 - ₱21,443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOFITEL LEGEND CASCO VIEJO - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Panama City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo?
Nearby attractions include Dress Like Panama (0.2 km), Museo del Canal Interoceánico de Panamá (0.3 km), and Plaza Bolivar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caleta, Restaurante El Nacional - Sabores de Panama, and Ammi Skybar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo have airport transportation?
Yes, Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Panama City HotelsPanama City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Panama CityHotels near Sofitel Legend Casco Viejo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars