We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort

Save
Share
Omar Torrijos Avenue, Paraiso, Panama City 0844-2014 Panama
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (768)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (247)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 133 in Panama City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort is surrounded by 160 acres of lush rainforest around the Panama Canal, and is approximately 30 minutes from downtown Panama City. Lodging at our Hotel is a quiet alternative to downtown accommodations, while still providing free shuttle service to top attractions like the Miraflores Locks and the Albrook Shopping Center, both just a short drive from our hotel’s address in the Panama City area. While visiting our Panama hotel, you’ll also have access to exceptional on-site amenities, including our professional 18-hole golf course, free breakfast buffet, free transportation to Miraflores Locks, Summit Botanical Gardens and nearby malls, free wireless Internet access, two outdoor rainforest pools, 3 nature trails with a butterfly and frog exhibit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Table tennis
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1538Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 825
  • 441
  • 170
  • 67
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DewOnTheRoad wrote a review Apr 2022
Sacramento, California345 contributions96 helpful votes
We were looking to get away from the city for a couple of nights in the rainforest. Although the setting is beautiful, our stay was not. It started with a raging birthday party at the pool and lots of kids running around and in the pool. Then came a wedding in the evening that blasted music broadcasting through the elevators to all the floors into the night. Then the party moved to the suite next to our suite. I called the front desk but I don't think they can hear the phone ringing. I finally had to get dressed and went to the front desk and requested that they intervene. Nothing happened. They partied until past 3 AM! The next morning the breakfast buffet was overrun with the partiers. This property offers day passes to use the pool and special party packages. We decided to cut our stay short and left the next day. And the hotel charged us the full rate for one of the most terrible hotel experiences we've ever had! The property is not maintained and dirty. It's best to avoid this place if you are looking for a nice and quiet stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Lori H wrote a review Mar 2022
6 contributions
This was a great place to just relax away from the city. Edgar at the front desk was fantastic!! He booked our excursions for us to monkey island, arranged taxi's, and went well above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay, and he spoke English!! Carlos that provided the golf course tour also took good care of us. This hotel was outside of the city a good ways, so if you like the city hustle & bustle this might not be for you, this was a relax and enjoy the sounds of nature hotel. The sloth rescue, butterfly & frog ares were a nice addition to the relaxed nature feel. We thought the food at the buffet was very good, no complaints about the food. Our room was very clean, and it was taken care of daily (we were there 6 days). It smelled clean and the floors shined, bed was comfortable. Only complaint with room is balcony sliding door did stick. The 30 hotel could use some renovation, but we saw workers painting & repairing things every day as well as cleaning ALL the time. We did not go there to buy the building, the important parts worked, I could care less what color the carpet is. And it was the right price, we did the ALL-Inclusive option so we did not stress over prices of meals or drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisha Mirpuri, General Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Hi Llorih We apprecciate your great Feedback! We will be sharing it with our Staff!
Read more
Jim A wrote a review Feb 2022
Vinings, Georgia22 contributions17 helpful votes
I don't even know where to start...I'll start at 5:15 AM on our first night. our door is opened whilst someone tries to access our room. I jump out of bed ready to kill and find some dude in a rock and roll t-shirt and to-go food apologizing. He is lucky I didn't come into the hallway and clock him...the hotel manager is sorry and will find out who is responsible....weird, I would have thought the HOTEL MANAGER was responsible... ok ...we roll with it....dinner the next day....one hr before anyone comes to our table to take an order...no rush, as the item I want to order is not available... my wife has given up and gone to bed at this point...1.5 hrs after seated I have something to eat... barely edible ceviche - So rubbery. BTW - the hotel manager offers NOTHING for the "mixup" that results in my room being entered by some hoodlum' at 5:30! The hallways are so filfy they look like they haven't been vacuumed in a month, but the hotel manager is dressed well. God forbid she pick up a vacuum! This hotel is a great launching pad to the famous bird-watching sites of Panama, but rethink your plans to stay here. There are better options!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisha Mirpuri, General Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Good Afternoon Mr. Arduino, We apprecciate the time you took to provide us with this thourough feedback, as we have mentioned during your stay the mentioned incident with the key have been brought to action to the person who make this mistake as it is not acceptable from our standards, during your stay we have offered you to check out late as we understood your sleep have been deprived for this incident which you didn't confirm if you would like to use it or if you prefer to be compensated in other ways, but our intention mantained. As a responsible Hotel guest satisfaction is our motto and anything that affects this can't be taken lightly.
Read more
Terence1430 wrote a review Feb 2022
Monterey, California15 contributions25 helpful votes
The frig was leaking due to excess frost, the toilet ran intermittently (when I called for it to be fixed the old flapper was replaced by another old flapper .... when I pointed this out to the next maintenance man he told me that of this floor (fourth) all the toilets ran because the pressure was different than the other floors, what a crock!), the WiFi was very slow and I wasn't able to upload photos to eBird... etc. My shower had poorly redone grout on the floor which was crumbling and so I had to wipe grout pieces off my feet afterwards. The food on the other hand was every worse .... not many choices and if one tried to modify an order they would say yes and then ignore the request. The advertised bird watching trails were difficult to find.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: skip this place
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisha Mirpuri, General Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Dear Terence, We are astonished about the comment you have left us here. We will be verifiying the mentioned situation with the floor you have said, Our bathrooms has Spa stones to massage your foot when showering, there is not supose to have any crumbling after it use, this also will be send tou our maintance department. Our property have been selected for been in the middle of two parks and the bird poblation goes above 900 birds, it was sad that during your stay you couldn't sight as much as you would like to.
Read more
Christina L wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is old. Rooms spacious but need renovation. Very loudy on weekends as locals come for the day. Only 7 sun beds at the pool for all guests. Restaurant fast food, poor quality. We had to take a cab every night to drive to Panama City (25’ drive) for decent dinner. Breakfast basic. Last 3 days no jelly for example. Personnel very kind and gentle. At reception they suggested not to call Uber (“too far out, they won’t come”). 35$ private driver… the next nights we tried Uber and it worked very well (max 15$ fare!!!!). One tour with golf cards evening on the golf to see caimans (not expensive - 4$/person) but ways too much for 30’ tour (10’ stop to be photographed) and 3 baby caimans fed by guide. Cleaning done approximately and sometimes only after request (see pictures attached with dead insects inside and outside room the whole week!). Hotel says to be “green” hotel but plastic forks and knives and cups everywhere!!! To resume, rooms spaceful, good air condition, nice receptionists and servers, in the middle of rain forest, quite far from Panama City and really needing renovation. Room prizes pretty cheap though. Good Golf course. To our astonishment closed on Mondays (never seen before!).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Don’t come weekends…
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisha Mirpuri, General Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded 10 Jan 2022
Hi Christina, We are glad you have enjoyed our location and Golf Course, due to the pandemic for safety reasons Hospitality were pushed to use more plastic to avoid any cross contamination, as things are going regular again we are chaning our plastic stations to more sustainable ways as have been always our intention. As you have enjoyed our location in the middle of rainforest and could notice the distance from the city the transportation services provide by different platforms are intermittent and will depend on the demand on the zone, as you have seen increase on weekends and so do the transportation services.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Summit Resort & Golf Panama
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Panama Canal (7.5 km), Soberania National Park (3.9 km), and Centennial Bridge (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Atlantic & Pacific Co, Kotowa Coffee House, and Brava Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.