We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle 50 and Aquilino de la Guardia, Panama City 0809 Panama
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
WHotels.com
$155
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (539)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (75)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 15/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from W Panama
Updated 15/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#33 of 133 in Panama City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover a new world as you walk into the W Panama, taking it all in as historic Panamanian elements get reconstructed in a decidedly W style.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
336Reviews14Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 215
  • 56
  • 32
  • 14
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TravelingSoccerLoon wrote a review 9 May
Saint Paul, Minnesota1407 contributions649 helpful votes
Hip hotel in the center of Panama City. Very modern room with coolness emphasized. Amazing views of the city out the ceiling to floor windows. Ride the elevator to the lobby located about halfway up the high rise with the floors with rooms above this level. Front desk staff were great. Nice lounge/bar area with live music. Easy to catch a taxi or Uber to anywhere in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Boujee_Bey wrote a review Apr 2022
Atlanta, Georgia56 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
I loved waking up every morning to amazing views of the city. Our Fantastic Suite was a corner suite with floor to ceiling windows even in the shower. The suite had pretty much everything we needed - even a bose Bluetooth speaker. The room was overall very clean, but it seemed like the vents must be very dusty. The bed was very comfy! Pillows are a little flat but I slept well. Reception- smells great and the employees are pretty helpful. They rarely answered the phone so make sure you chat through the Bonvoy app if you have requests. Covid testing - they offer this right at the hotel for $55/person. Very convenient! Breakfast - nice buffet, but also grill options. It’s $32/person so make sure you get a rate with it included. They were very clean although some of the deli meats were out in the open. Not sure if they were chilled even. Stayed away from those but loved the fresh juices. Watermelon and pineapple were our favorites. Room service - Yuck! Go outside the hotel for meals. Location- Lots of dining options are nearby and Uber is super cheap. We went most places for $2-3 each way. You can walk to the Multi Plaza mall in 30 minutes. (Don’t confuse it with Soho Mall which is closer, but a ghost town). It’s also about a 30 minute walk to the Panama sign which is in a park with bikes and vendors. There are a couple of gift shops in the entry of the hotel with very reasonable prices. I felt they had a better selection of souvenirs there than the airport. Overall, it’s a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
princeton-nj-usa wrote a review Apr 2022
Princeton, New Jersey15 contributions30 helpful votes
We stayed at W Panama two nights on our way from the United States to Bocas del Toro. We happened to be in Panama City and at the hotel on our daughter's 8th birthday. We are hugely appreciative to the wonderful people at the front desk for making her birthday truly special. While some hotels (and quite a few Ws I must say) disregard little kids completely, focusing on "fancy people," W Panama truly celebrated our daughter. From the moment she entered the hotel to the last good-bye she was acknowledged at every step of the way and celebrated. Diana at the front desk (I hope I got the name right) took truly personal care to make sure our daughter gets a cake delivered to our room while we were at breakfast--a huge surprise--and then personally came in with a very big bunch of balloons. How lovely! People at the breakfast restaurant catered to her every need and treated her so well. And the hotel's great suggestion for an Italian restaurant nearby for her birthday dinner was a huge success. We are truly grateful for the staff at W and would consider staying there again. The experience was not overshadowed by the fact that we forgot our daughter's winter jacket in the room's closet (traveling from New Jersey into the tropics) and when calling a week later the hotel couldn't find it (the man who answered the phone was a huge exception from the usual wonderful front desk staff)... Oh well.... Our daughter will never forget her birthday at W Panama. Thanks to Diana and so many other colleagues of hers.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Denisse Rhino, Guest Services / Front Office at W Panama
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello princeton-nj-usa Thank you for your feedback. We will pass along your bright comments to our Talent, they will be so glad to hear from you. Come back soon!
Read more
Farrah S wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Worst experience ever. 1. We booked the marvelous suite, 1701.. Meaning top notch, highest price. 2. When I called the hotel to reserve this room, they told me they didn’t have it available until next month. Coincidently, I went online and found it available for that same weekend so, naturally I booked it online. 3. We arrived at 2pm to the hotel and they said the suite wasn’t ready so we sat at the bar and waited for an hour. Went back and they said it still wasn’t ready. Went back to the bar another hour. At 4, I approached someone else who said that normally check in is at 3 so it’s not really a big issue that we have been waiting. I reminded him that it’s 4pm so either way, the room should have been ready by 3. 4. We get in the room and I had trouble connecting to the wifi. I called, they said are you spelling your last name right? Comical. So they sent someone up to “fix” the wifi which, really all he did was purchase the wifi and added it to the room, then told me he will have it removed from my bill. 5. I turn on the tv after a long day of traveling and it doesn’t work. They sent 3 different people to the room from 8pm until 11pm a total of 6 times. So I stayed in my travel clothes until they finally left at 11pm. I couldn’t shower because they kept coming in and out. 6. The next day, I asked for a car. They told me none were available but I could wait around so… Uber it was 7. On Monday I ordered room service at 11am, at 12:30pm my husband asked where is the food? I called, a lady said oh it didn’t arrive? Let me call you right back. At 12:45 when she never called back, I called again and asked what is going on. The gentleman that answered said “do you still want that food?” I said yes….. he said ok we will send it up complimentary. I asked what happened, he said kitchen never got the order. Wow. “Best suite” and whenever whatever has been the worst in Panama so far. I booked this because my husband usually books our travels but this I wanted to surprise him with. We have stayed at The W in Mexico City, both in Atlanta, ny, Miami, fll, all over the world, never have I experienced such poor attention to detail, bad service or lack there of. There are many other places here. I will come back but won’t stay here and I don’t recommend anyone else staying here. $2000 in hotel accommodations for a weekend and they can’t get anything right. Not even something as simple as a tv to work, wifi to be complimentary to guests, a car service, or even just room service (standard in any hotel) for all guests, especially those paying for a Marvelous suite. By the way, it’s 1pm, still no call back from reception, still no food. I’ll copy and paste the review on Expedia, Google and any other platform because this stay has been the worse yet. I booked this all for my husband to surprise him and treat him and because of the incompetence of W Panama it has been pretty disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Denisse Rhino, Guest Services / Front Office at W Panama
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello 424farrahs In order to give proper follow up to your experience; you will be contacted by one of the members of our management team. Thank you for your feedback. W Panama
Read more
bali805 wrote a review Apr 2022
14 contributions1 helpful vote
I'm a big fan of W hotels, but this one really provided us with a bad experience. We booked two rooms for a day to enjoy the pool and restaurant as we waited for our onward flight to Bocas del Toro. When we arrived and saw the awesome rooms, we were sure we had made a great choice. Then things went south. It was April 3, and the hotel was hosting a pool party. At about 1 pm, a DJ began spinning records and talking incessantly. Not a problem, until he started making horrible misogynistic comments. He described in detail his sexual fantasies and exploits in the crudest terms imaginable. We had to whisk our kids out of the pool and take them to the room as quickly as possible. We complained to a staff member about the DJ and he just shrugged. I was really surprised that Marriott would host such a party in the middle of the day when families were in the pool area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, away from nightclub in lobby.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Denisse Rhino, Guest Services / Front Office at W Panama
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello bali805 I’m very sorry to hear about your experience. We have shared your feedback with the management team. Although the event was not hosted by the hotel, proper behavior need to be ensure on the premises of the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$161 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about W Panama
Which popular attractions are close to W Panama?
Nearby attractions include Iglesia del Carmen (0.4 km), Weil Art Gallery (0.5 km), and El Karaoke 50 (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at W Panama?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at W Panama?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W Panama?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at W Panama?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Panama?
Conveniently located restaurants include Concolon Street Food Cafe, La Vespa, and Coffee Max.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Panama?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does W Panama have airport transportation?
Yes, W Panama offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at W Panama?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W Panama offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.