Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador

Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador

Calle 2, Centro de Estilo de Vida La Gran Via, San Salvador 1101 El Salvador
Traveler (67)
Guest Bathroom
Room & Suite (44)
Breakfast Buffet
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
₱6,926
Breakfast included
₱6,926
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#18 of 58 hotels in San Salvador
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Enjoy a stylish and vibrant stay at Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador, a hotel in San Salvador, and El Salvador's Santa Tecla area. We offer modern decor and helpful amenities for business and leisure travel. Begin your mornings with a delicious free breakfast buffett and refreshing breakages.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business center
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Calle 2, Centro de Estilo de Vida La Gran Via, San Salvador 1101 El Salvador
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Comalapa Intl Airport
Ilopango International Airport
15.2 km
See all flights
63Reviews6Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 20
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sarah wrote a review Jan 2020
Allen, Texas122 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a late flight leaving at 1:30am and our previous accommodations didn't have hot water, so we decided this was worth the price for a rest and hot shower. It was very nice and new with good service and it was right beside a large shopping mall & several restaurants. Great value! The hot shower was wonderful. :D
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team_McClary wrote a review Feb 2024
Clarksburg, Maryland13 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location. Lots of restaurants and some entertainment within walking distance. The hotel was clean and hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel gym is small, but has 4 treadmills, dumbell sets, and a few machines which was great for a workout while on vacation. There are washer/dryer units on each floor that came in handy to rewash clothing during our stay ($3 USD per load). Breakfast in the morning was a bonus. I am health-conscious and traveled with my picky-eater 8 y/o daughter. We both found something to eat every morning. I would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralShamu wrote a review Jun 2021
New York City, New York1,136 contribution503 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel at the tail end of our trip to El Salvador. It is basically a new hotel with everything clean and fresh. The free breakfast is buffet style with everything individually wrapped (hot and cold foods). Would absolutely stay here again if visiting San Salvador.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Psych4Travel wrote a review Feb 2023
Fort Worth, Texas1,426 contribution229 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is just a generic hotel, but I used points. Hotel has a security guard 24-7. Front desk staff speaks good English and everyone was friendly. Location is next to a mall and so the food choices are pretty much all chain restaurants. There is a grocery store about 10 minute walk away and pharmacies within 5 minutes.

Room itself was a good size and was clean. Bed was comfortable and AC was good. Television has a couple English stations. Water is provided on the first day, but not on subsequent days (this should be changed). There is a fridge in the room.

There was plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Shampoo and soap provided, but no lotion or conditioner.

Breakfast included coffee/tea, hot buffet items (eggs, beans, pupusas), and continental items (yogurt, fruit, cereal).

Overall, this was just OK. But I was solo and wanted to be sure I was in a safe area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeachSpecialist wrote a review Mar 2021
Oakton, Virginia57 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This lovely spot in Gran Villa is perfect for a quick stay I think. The neighborhood is safe, not too far from La Rosa district, and within a few steps you can walk down a lovely outdoor shopping area with many (and little too many) recognizable brands and restaurants. The hotel rooms are clean, even though very small, but everything is efficient and smart. With covid of course breakfast was almost grab and go, but still clean and functional. We found it easy to get around San Salvador with Uber if we weren’t with our tour company. The hotel was pretty central and the staff are friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gonzalo wrote a review Apr 2020
Houston, Texas76 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the opportunity of staying in this hotel during my business trip. I am originally from San Salvador, so being back home was amazing. The company I work for is outsourcing, so staying somewhere safe and short distance wise was imperative. The hotel rooms are quite big, and very clean. The staff was super friendly and professional at all times. I love how the mall was right next to the hotel. I would go for dinner after a long day of work without worrying that something was going to happen. I am so grateful that I stayed here. Breakfast was okay, but well worth the price. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel. The area is known as La Gran Villa, which is a beautiful area.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WorldtravelIzzy wrote a review Jul 2022
Montreal, Canada245 contributions65 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an okay place for a short stay. The room was not overly comfortable and the decor not overly welcoming. The mattress was harder than expected, but I still had a good night's sleep. Hotel staff was polite and offered an adequate level of service. The included breakfast offered various options although the warm dishes were just okay tasting at best.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Douglas B wrote a review Jun 2022
Cypress, Texas83 contributions62 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had an issue with security guard when arrived to this hotel trying to get a room at 1 Am ,I requested to speak a floor manager and my request was denied.. I was told that front desk close at 10pm I said really?? This is not my first time here I use to stay at Fairfield or Courtyard every time I traveling But Sadly this time they treated me badly .. I wrote a feedback to Marriott corporate complaining about my stay , Few days later the manager contacted me to apologized about the security guard and She Offered me a 1 night to compensate the issue I had

So I considered the offer and Now She is not honoring the previous Offer Ignoring my emails Shoudl I trust Marriott fron now on
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: never get there at night after 9pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aida Navarrete, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador
Responded Jun 15, 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience, one of our priorities is to provide the highest level of service to our distinguished guests. Your comments about our team's service caught my attention. I am very sorry to hear that the quality of service of our Front Desk did not precisely meet our service standards, I apologize for all the inconvenience that we caused to you. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the Front Desk Leaders Team in an effort to improve our staff scheduled and prevent these inconveniences and delays from happening again. In keeping with our commitment to providing a memorable experience with exceptional service, we look forward to the opportunity to enhance your experience with us. Sincerely, Aida Navarrete Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PHXAZ1000 wrote a review Feb 2024
Phoenix, Arizona198 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a first-time visitor to El Salvador, this was a great choice!
Obviously, you get all the convenience of the Marriott brand - a clean hotel with good amenities like buffet breakfast and a small business center, comfortable beds in a modern room, and the best thing is that you are steps away from a myriad of food options and retail shopping. The outdoor water fountain and live music just a 2-minute walk away down the La Gran Via was such an awesome thing to have in such close proximity.
Lots of people strolling about.
Always felt safe. Never once even felt uneasy. Lots of people and security all around. President Bukele has done such a great job of making El Salvador a safe place to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leo Guam wrote a review Oct 2021
Guam, Mariana Islands89 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on a generous cash rate as a Titanium member. Easily a 5 star property if it weren't for issues with running water! The location in upscale Santa Tecla is great, the cash prices are competitive, and the hardware is new. The other redeeming experience was the warm and exceptional service from Magdalena during check-in and throughout my entire stay. I also want to acknowledge the property for upgrading me from the base room to arguably their best room, a corner studio suite at the top floor. If only all Marriott properties were as equally welcoming.

I never had a problem showering in the morning. However, I started noticing water issues when the toilet wouldn't refill at night on my second and third night. On my fourth and final night, I had an early morning departure and again water wasn't restored. I went down to the lobby and the poor FD associate tried his best but alas he's no plumber/engineer. After nearly an hour of waiting, I went in desperation to the next door Courtyard in total sleepwear to pay for a shower. Thankfully, the Courtyard called the Fairfield who were finally (but temporarily) able to restore water.

Frankly, had it not been my last night, I would have switched to the Courtyard after that incident. The property exceeded expectations only to undo and disappoint. I didn't receive a post stay survey after check-out which is also frustrating.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Do you need running water like most people? Not the place for you!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aida Navarrete, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador
Responded Nov 1, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Fairfield San Salvador. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Unfortunately we had problems with one of our water pipes and we had to carry out an emergency repair and the water service in our Hotel was poor, I understand how annoying and frustrating this situation was for you. Please accept our sincere apology for all the inconveniences that occurred during your stay, rest assured that we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to San Salvador. Sincerely, Aida Navarrete Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pam S asked a question Feb 2024
Fort Worth, Texas6 contributions
Does your hotel have secure parking?
Maria M asked a question Dec 2021
17 contributions22 helpful votes
Can you schedule a taxi pick up
Answer from Maria M
17 contributions22 helpful votes
How far are you from the airport
tesa asked a question Dec 2018
Hacienda Heights, California133 contributions34 helpful votes
Hello! I’m wondering if the airport shuttle service is free? Thank you!
Answer from Carlos R
El Salvador
Hello. Sorry for not answering your question before. We do not have shuttle service available. We can arrange Taxi transportation. The cost is $28 USD.
jhendry562 asked a question Sep 2018
Peterborough, Canada
does this hotel have a pool
Answer from Pedro E
Miami, Florida71 contributions37 helpful votes
no
Victor Flores wrote a tip May 2023
San Bernardino, California22 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to stay on a great place with a lot to do around the area, this is the place to be.. plenary restaurants, shopping center."
Read full review
Douglas B wrote a tip Jun 2022
Cypress, Texas83 contributions62 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"never get there at night after 9pm"
Read full review
Leo Guam wrote a tip Oct 2021
Guam, Mariana Islands89 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do you need running water like most people? Not the place for you!"
Read full review
Pedro E wrote a tip Dec 2019
Miami, Florida71 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are well located"
Read full review
benfica2010 wrote a tip May 2019
Edmonton, Canada41 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"3rd for where the gyms is and patio"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Salvador area.
PRICE RANGE
₱6,810 - ₱9,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
El SalvadorSan Salvador DepartmentSan Salvador
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRFIELD BY MARRIOTT SAN SALVADOR - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (El Salvador) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador?
Nearby attractions include Jardin Botanico La Laguna (1.1 km), Multiplaza (0.8 km), and La Gran Via (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hacienda Real El Salvador, Laca Laca, and Panaderia San Martin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hospital Divina Providencia Chapel (5.3 km) and Lenka Tours (5.4 km).
All San Salvador HotelsSan Salvador Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San SalvadorHotels near Fairfield by Marriott San Salvador
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars