We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tourist

Traveler (119)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The modern fifteen-storeyed hotel Tourist is well situated, not far from the city centre and disposes of 215 comfortably equipped guest rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
HOTEL CLASS
192Reviews
127Photos
3Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 87
  • 45
  • 4
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel Tourist was a step back to the Soviet era in terms of design and service. Functional small rooms, large foyer and soviet style sculptures. Food at breakfast was very poor and it took 5 members of staff to work out that the coffee machine needed emptying before it
Read more
Response from touristhotelminsk, Marketing Specialist at Hotel Tourist
Responded 23 Jan 2019
Good afternoon, Thank you for the kind words. We delighted to hear that you had such a great opinion. Feedback like this help us constantly improve our customer experience by knowing what we're doing right and what we can work on. So, we appreciate you taking the time to send us this helpful response. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any more questions, comments or concerns. Best regards, Hotel Tourist
Read more
A large hotel, with very comfortable rooms - complete with air-conditioning, a fridge, and kettle. The 3 lifts are quick and efficient, so easy to negotiate if you have luggage. The breakfast room/bar gets used as a function room for weddings, but the sound doesn't seem to
Read more
Response from touristhotelminsk, Marketing Specialist at Hotel Tourist
Responded 24 Jan 2019
Good afternoon, We really appreciate your response and your warm feedback. We'll be glad to see you again among our customers. Best regards, Hotel Tourist
Read more
I was kind of surprised by this hotel as I was expecting a bit of a budget experience. Actually it's a very large hotel, it has a big restaurant open all day on the ground floor, a more or less all day/night bar, and other services like a barber, massages, and spa treatments
Read more
Response from touristhotelminsk, Marketing Specialist at Hotel Tourist
Responded 24 Jan 2019
Good afternoon, Thank you for the kind words. We delighted to hear that you had such a great opinion. Feedback like this help us constantly improve our customer experience by knowing what we're doing right and what we can work on. So, we appreciate you taking the time to send us this helpful response. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any more questions, comments or concerns. Hope to see you again among our customers. Best regards, Hotel Tourist
Read more
nice clean functional hotel ,breakfast was ok something to eat ,the coffee was very weak,drinking water in the every floor water very hot or cold,simple but comfortable rooms ,good shower,good service from reception,safe in reception,some rooms have air conditioning department
Read more
A reasonable hotel, if a bit Soviet in appearance. It's a long way out of the city and would be much better to stay centrally. However, it is very close to the metro. Good sized room with free wifi. Room was way too hot but air conditioning worked well to help cool it down.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
внутренний дворик
einfach gemütlich
PreviousNext
1234568
Good afternoon! Yes, there are restaurants and cents of sale.
0 votes
Good afternoon! Yes, there are restaurants and cents of sale.
0 votes
Show all answers
Почему в некоторых комнатах не выносимый дубак?
На самом деле, удивлена. В любое время года, приезжая в Турист, в номерах всегда достаточно комфортная температура. Возможно была какая то временная поломка, возможно авария в сети теплоснабжения. С такой проблемой не сталкивалась.
1 vote
"Excellent view from the 15th floor rooms."
"ask for not smoking room !!! rooms on the south side are very sunny in the mornnings"
"if very hot, ask for a room with a/c (costs a little extra but might be worth it)"
"Go to higher floors great views! TV is lousy!"
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelarusMinsk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing