We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Queens Road Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu Fiji
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Mercure
$82
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$78
View deal
Expedia.com$82
Priceline$82
travelup.com$90
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (347)
Room & Suite (74)
Pool & Beach (39)

About

#15 of 38 hotels in Nadi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mercure Hotel Nadi is only 3 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre. The hotel features 84 rooms in two accommodation wings that overlook the resort style swimming pool, beautiful tropical gardens, a restaurant with alfresco dining on the poolside deck as well as a relaxing and welcoming bar. It is the perfect base for exploring Nadi and the Fijian islands, with easy access to many restaurants, bars and nightclubs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
993Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 330
  • 366
  • 126
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
chewat wrote a review Yesterday
Robertson522 contributions206 helpful votes
This is an old property and no resort but that said the rooms were clean and comfortable and perfectly adequate for one night before the flight home. You can catch a bus into Nadi town for $1 to do last minute shopping or get a bite to eat which I would highly recommend because the food at this hotel is pretty bland and uninspiring. Most of the ‘hot’ food at breakfast was cold and the curries were completely tasteless - there is mild and then there is baby food - this was the latter. At least serve a hot sambal or pickle which the guest can choose or not. Get a new chef.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Eat somewhere else!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
pastorphiliprich2022 wrote a review 11 Aug
Auckland, New Zealand1 contribution
really appreciated the super friendly and attentive staff . My go to place when in Nadi for business and ministry .VERY CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT . Plus walking distance to shops Although a little old , the staff make up for this
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi
Responded 2 days ago
Bula Vinaka pastorphiliprich2022, Thank you for taking out your time to share your recent experience at Mercure Nadi. Firstly, thank you for your ongoing loyalty in choosing to stay with us. Our team are amazing and strive to create memorable experiences for all of our valued guests. I will certainly share your comments with all of the team, I know that they will be sincerely appreciated. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back home to us once again in the near future. Vinaka, Team Mercure Nadi
Read more
Nirbak2 wrote a review 11 Aug
Adelaide, Australia3 contributions
Did not feel this property was up to the Mercure standards we have experienced in any other parts of the world. Staff and service was excellent however the breakfast food did not meet our expectations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi
Responded 2 days ago
Bula Vinaka Nirbak2, Thank you for taking out your time to post this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and our staff members are truly our most valuable assets. Please be assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the concerns you have raised. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Vinaka, Team Mercure Nadi
Read more
Ash wrote a review Jul 2022
Auckland, New Zealand2 contributions
We stayed 4 nights. I was horrified by the broken and dirty shower space. rooms were ok. The breakfast was amazing and the service and staff we great and made our stay bearable. Easy access to the nearest shopping centre and local transport eg. buses or taxis. Hotel rooms do not look anything like the pictures. Management needs to fix the rooms. AC units are so noisy we couldn't sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula Vinaka Ash, Thank you for taking out your time to post this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff members are our true assets and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and not forgetting our buffet breakfast. I will surely share your feedback with the maintenance team as we look at all avenues to improve our guest experience. Look forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise. Vinaka, Team Mercure Nadi
Read more
camcgreg wrote a review Jul 2022
64 contributions20 helpful votes
Stayed one night due to ferry to flights transfer Hotel reception and restaurant fine, but very understaffed Called reception as only had 3 towels for family of 4, gave up and walked to reception instead. Food in restaurant good, but being asked to withdraw cash from an ATM as there credit card machines slow, or leave the restaurant as they wanted to sweep the floor at 10am, shows little Customer understanding The Rooms were small, balcony unusable as chairs covered in bird droppings, and there no insect screen on door, so ventilation was aircon or lots of mozzies. Beds comfortable, but there was no power points near the bed, everything hard wired. The bathroom door was hanging off its runner, with mold in the bathroom as no real ventilation, a tap that fired water straight at you, and sure that the mozzies were coming from the drains, as the only ventilation in the bathroom was closed, as the insect screens broken Not a bad hotel, but with some loving care, could be a whole lot better
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula Vinaka Camcgreg, Thank you for taking out your time to post this review. I have reviewed the details of your feedback and spoken to the relevant Managers as we address the concerns you have highlighted with the absolute desire to deliver positive guest stay experiences and work on avenues to prevent any future occurrence. As we are slowly recovering from the impact of COVID-19, we are gradually bringing in more staffs to ensure we look after our guests at all times. Due to the continuous fluctuation of our main power supply we had issues with our credit card machines hence we had to request our guests to withdraw money from the ATM for that short duration of time until the CC terminals were fixed. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the near future. Vinaka, Team Mercure Nadi
Read more
Kavin L wrote a review Jul 2022
Suva, Fiji1 contribution
I stayed at the Mercure for a weekend gateway with my family. Staff were amazing especially Phil in the Kitchen. Good breakfast offering with fruits, egg station, choice of cereals and hot curry. Rooms were ok but could do a makeover. Overall a good place to stay for a short trip.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are nice for a one night stay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula Vinaka KavinL, It is always a pleasure to receive wonderful reviews such as yours. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in our little paradise. Look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Nadi. Vinaka, Team Mercure Nadi
Read more
Julianne H wrote a review Jul 2022
Nelson Bay, Australia225 contributions8 helpful votes
We spent a night in Nadi at the end of last month before a transfer to the Yasawa islands. We were horrified to find that the bathroom in our room was absolutely filthy. The tiles were yellowed, the floor was grubby, and the only reason we didn't leave was that the sheets appeared to be clean. We were not provided with any drinking water and, when I checked with the reception clerk, I was told that we could buy some at the bar. We have travelled around the world and have never before come across a hotel that did not provide at least 1 small bottle of drinking water. We had breakfast in the hotel in the morning and it also was far from adequate. The last straw for us was when we sat in the open air lobby in the heat for an hour and a half waiting for our transfer to arrive, only to find out later that the company had contacted the Mercure the night before with a message for us that our transfer had been delayed. The Mercure had failed to give us that message. I tried to contact some friends who had booked to stay in the Mercure the following night but failed. I later found out from them that they were similarly horrified by all aspects of their stay at the Mercure. They even had diry sheets!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay there!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi
Responded 4 weeks ago
Bula Vinaka Julianne, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and we did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been passed on to all of the relevant departments to discuss with their team members to take on board. On this occasion we seem to have fallen short in some areas for your stay hence on behalf of the team, I would like to apologies for the inconvenience. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the near future. Vinaka, Team Mercure Nadi
Read more
cathdando wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
One of the noisiest place I have stay in, walls and ceiling paper thin. The whole place could do with a makeover. Our sliding bathroom door kept falling off. Glasses and dirty plates at the pool side not picked up in the 2 days we were there Couldn’t taste any alcohol in drinks as they weren’t filling with full nips ( staff pouring with back to customers
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi
Responded 4 weeks ago
Bula Vinaka Cathdando, Thank you for taking out your time to post a review. On behalf of our entire team at Mercure Nadi, we sincerely apologies for not been able to live up to your expectation this time. If you have a moment and are willing to share more information regarding your experience, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly on email H6287-RM@novotelnadi.com.fj. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the near future. Vinaka, Team Mercure Nadi
Read more
Shayal C wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Very good location,comfortable rooms , friendly staff , nice and health breakfast .shoutout to the manager Mr Rimal Karan for making our stay a pleasant one. I would highly recommend this place.....😊😊😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi
Responded 3 Jul 2022
Bula Vinaka Shayal, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it has been my pleasure to be the host. Look forward to welcoming you and your family again. Vinaka, Rimal Karan Team Mercure Nadi
Read more
Noble H wrote a review Jun 2022
Sydney, Australia8 contributions6 helpful votes
The Mercure in Nadi is perfectly located to allow an overnight stopover before proceeding to the beautiful Fiji islands. We booked this hotel being a reputable hotel chain, and needed a stable and reliable internet connection, as advertised on their website and hotel information pages. Regrettably, the internet was virtually non-existent. Constantly dropping out, poor download speed and no chance of uploading anything or sending emails. The staff tried their best, but to no avail. Disappointed, frustrated and unable to commence our holiday as we were constantly trying to send emails etc. The staff are lovely. There is no lift, despite the hotel being over three floors. The buffet breakfast was very basic. A two-egg per person limit. No bacon. Full carbohydrate bonanza - yuck!! But it was a breakfast. Rooms were clean, but very basic. Poor lighting. Overall a 2 out of 5.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rimal Karan, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Nadi
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Bula Vinaka Noble H, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We do appreciate hearing from our valued guests as feedback is vital for us to continue improving our service and maintaining our commitment to superior guest experiences. On behalf of the team here at Mercure Nadi, I would like to convey my most sincere apologies that your stay was not as expected and you were especially dissatisfied with the internet connectivity. I have reviewed the details of your concerns and addressed them with the relevant Managers and third party contractors, as we work on avenues to prevent any future occurrence. Once again, we are truly sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Vinaka, Team Mercure Nadi
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure nadi hotel nadi, accor nadi
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuNadi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Nadi
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Nadi?
Nearby attractions include Ed's Bar (0.3 km) and White House Night Club & Live Karaoke Nadi (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Nadi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Nadi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Nadi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Nadi?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grace Road Kitchen, Daikoku Nadi, and Kanu by Lance Seeto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Nadi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Nadi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Mercure Nadi accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.