We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Surf Camp Fiji

Traveler (185)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (7)
Certificate of Excellence
Overview
Lot 1 Uciwai Road, Nadi, Viti Levu Fiji See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
34
6
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
6
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cloud break minute boat ride great boat boat captain volleyball net malolo island rooms are basic but clean great holiday perfect location every morning place to stay cloudbreak basil mainland hammocks vinaka budget
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were super lovely (especially Milika!) and the kids really cute. We came as beginners and they made sure the surf was safe and appropriate for our abilities. We got unlucky with the wind and as we only stayed for two days that meant...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank H6294NQcharlesd
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Rendezvous is the best place to stay for a surf trip to fiji. It is the closest you can get to the major breaks on the main land. The staff is very friendly and the facility is clean. There is always something going on and...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank chase r
Reviewed 26 October 2018

It's cheap and basic - Don't expect hot showers everyday and power cuts happened minimum once a night during our stay, but it was a laugh and we'd sit by candle light until they got it up and running! You also have to pay $40...More

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank KDExplore
Response from Rendezvous Surf... F, Manager at Rendezvous Surf Camp FijiResponded 3 November 2018

Bula Vinaka KDExplore We value your time for posting a review of your experience. we are delighted to know that overall you enjoyed Rendezvous family treat and its staff and services. We look forward to welcoming you again! Vinaka

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We rocked up thinking it wouldn’t be much, but told ourselves we are just here for the surf anyways! But we were pleasantly surprised!! Our rooms were typical for a surf camp, some rooms had aircon and ours had a fan which was perfect! Eating...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Tracy A
Response from Rendezvous Surf... F, Manager at Rendezvous Surf Camp FijiResponded 1 September 2018

Bula Vinaka Philip & Tracey thank you for writing your review. it is highly appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you had an awesome time with us enjoying all the services and facilities we provided. thanking you for the wonderful comments re: staff and...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights, great first morning surfing going out on a boat. It’s $100fjd pp for 4 hours at cloud break. There’s a pool and a volleyball net and a ping pong table. The beach is unswimmable. There aren’t any board games or a...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank NicoRefiti
Response from Rendezvous Surf... F, Manager at Rendezvous Surf Camp FijiResponded 17 August 2018

Bula Vinaka NicoRefiti thank you for your comprehensive feedback . Please accept my sincere apology for us not meeting your expectations on your stay. We just started operating last year, and with your review will help us to build up the camp with expectation. just...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Rendezvous surf camp is all about surfing ​ Accommodation at Rendezvous Fiji is ideal for travelers on a budget and perfect for surfers. The variety of options can suit many different travel More styles and budgets, and includes private rooms as well as shared dorms. Rendezvous Fiji is a truly Fijian experience, where you’ll enjoy good quality budget Fiji accommodation, friendly service and the laid Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$53 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Surf & Dive Rendezvous Backpacker's Resort
Also Known As
Surf & Dive Rendezvous Backpacker`s Hotel Nadi
,
Surf And Dive Rendezvous Backpacker`s Resort
Location
Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$53 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Surf & Dive Rendezvous Backpacker's Resort
Also Known As
Surf & Dive Rendezvous Backpacker`s Hotel Nadi
,
Surf And Dive Rendezvous Backpacker`s Resort
Location
Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Photos
Traveler (185)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 86 nearby hotels
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
827 reviews
6.25 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
918 reviews
8.18 km away
Tavarua Island Resort
61 reviews
8.81 km away
Bayview Cove Health Resort
63 reviews
9.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 416 nearby restaurants
Tavu Bar and Grill
41 reviews
8.14 km away
Fish Bar
196 reviews
8.85 km away
Dicks Place Bar & Bistro
223 reviews
13.50 km away
Ports O' Call
641 reviews
12.83 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 319 nearby attractions
Scuba Bula Dive Centre
154 reviews
10.43 km away
Musket Cove Yacht Club Island Bar
71 reviews
13.79 km away
Port Denarau Marina
2,834 reviews
14.05 km away
Big Bula Water Park
490 reviews
13.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VPHert
3 November 2018|
Answer
Response from Rendezvous Surf... F | Property representative |
we can do piock up from the termial we can do pick up and its $50fjd from denarau to surfcamp.
0
Votes
Aaron C
24 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Rendezvous Surf... F | Property representative |
Privates rooms are not available for 5 nights. but dormitory is available. boat rides is $90fjd per session 4hrs vinaka Sosi
0
Votes
ScottM2971
29 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Kevin D | Reviewed this property |
hey! not working there but some rooms have aircon and they have many boats available. There is always a boat and a driver ready to go :)
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Aircon rooms available!"
rolysea
27 Mar 2018
Read review
"Ask for one with AC or facing the ocean to get a fresh breeze"
T9344GWkevind
19 Dec 2017
Read review
"My room was furthest from the bar and I enjoyed being slightly tucked away."
alastairadamscairns
26 May 2017
Read review
"I would suggest the a/c rooms"
Z753EAdiegos
17 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing