We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Encantada Casa Boutique Spa

Tandapata 354 San Blas, Cusco Cusc 01 Peru
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/12/21
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (411)
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (199)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#11 of 307 hotels in Cusco
Travelers' Choice
The City of Cusco is the perfect starting point to explore some of the most fabulous sites in South America like the Sanctuary of Machupicchu, the Amazon Rainforest and Lake Titikaka. In the bohemian, artisan district of San Blas in Cusco lies our jewel, the Casa Boutique Spa ENCANTADA. The tasteful, modern construction, offers a lot of comfort and is surrounded by fantastic, flower filled gardens where you can relax between your tours with great views of the surrounding red tiled roofs and the city center. Away from the noisy streets of the center but only a few blocks from the main square, overlooking the city, Encantada is located in a privileged area, where you are in walking distance of the city's many churches and museums and close by the archaeological park of Sacsayhuaman. An enchanted place in the archaeological capital of South America.Services:Breakfast buffet (5.30-9.00 A.M.)Bar/CafeteriaBeautiful social areas: Panoramic Terras, spacious salon with fireplace and flower filled garden areas Spa with Jacuzzi and MassageWi-Fi and free Internet service220V and 110V current Safe depositLaundry serviceMedical attention and oxygen upon requestFree lugagge storageTourist information
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Full body massage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
687Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 504
  • 150
  • 21
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fissshy wrote a review Sep 2021
san clemente20 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed a week here , the staff was always very help full , The food was fresh and always tasted great , Rooms were clean, Views of the city were very cool and We loved the location . Great Place To Stay .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Room Tip: Upper Floor Balcony
See more room tips
Barbara B wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Encantada! Consuela the manager was amazing - she helped us arrange tours . Covid testing and even made sure we had breakfast to go ready at 4am!! Consuela and the rest of the staff were so helpful and made our stay a 5 star experience! Highly recommend this hotel if you are in Cusco !!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Nicole Erb, Director General at Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear Barbara, Thank you for this wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and that you had a great time at our hotel! We hope you can come back soon! Kindest Regards, ENCANTADA HOTEL
Read more
Georgina R wrote a review Aug 2021
8 contributions2 helpful votes
We arrived at this hotel after a long day with a nine month old baby. The lady on the reception desk, Consuelo, was friendly but explained that a cot would not fit in our standard double room so we should take a kingsize room. She said that booking.com (who we had booked with) had already added the 18% tax for Peruvian citizens and she could not take it off (even though we shouldn´t have to pay it being foreigners). She couldn´t find us on the Migrations website to see when we had entered Peru and said she would do it later. The previous hotel we had stayed in had found us no problem on the system and had had no problem with us not paying the 18% tax. However, she offered us the kingsize room at the same price as the standard double room plus the 18% tax if we were to cancel our booking on booking.com and she would do the same informing booking.com that we were a ´no show.´This price also included cot hire which is charged extra at this hotel. We agreed on this and Consuelo told me she could not do this until after midnight which was fine and we agreed to do the same the following morning. In the room, the main light flickered on and off continuously. The staff changed the bulb but it still flickered and told us they would look at the fuse box etc the next day. Both sockets next to one side of the bed didn ´t work so we lacked a lot of light but the staff brought us a long extension cable. Consuelo told us the restaurant was open until 9pm so we went down at 8.30pm after the baby was asleep and she said the chef would be back in 20 minutes to cook dinner. He arrived after about 40 minutes and we ended up waiting over an hour for our dinner. Consuela told me she had put the heating on in our room for the baby. Not long after we went to bed, the heating went off and we couldn´t turn it on again. It was too cold for our baby to sleep in the cot so we had to bring him into our bed (even though we´d had to pay extra for the cot). In the morning, the shower was luke warm. My husband and I decided we didn´t want to spend the last two nights of our trip in this hotel with so many faults. When we checked booking.com, Consuelo had not cancelled the booking so we couldn´t do the same without having to pay a fee for not turning up. Breakfast was nice. When I went to speak to Consuelo at 9.30am, the chef and maintenance guy told me that she had gone out until about midday and they couldn´t contact her on her phone so I had to come back in 30 minutes. I went back downstairs after 30 minutes and they found Consuelo who appeared to have been sleeping in room 101 downstairs behind the reception desk. When she came out of the room, she appeared drunk and very sleepy. She kept asking me what time I wanted the taxi booked for the next day which I hadn´t requested. I explained that she hadn´t informed booking.com that we were a ´no show´and she told me she couldn´t do this until 2pm (even though she´d said midnight the evening before). I explained all of the problems we´d had and that we wanted to cancel the booking and change hotels. She kept asking me about the taxi for tomorrow as she was drunk (or seemed to be). In the end, she agreed that we could cancel the booking ourselves on booking.com, pay the cancellation fee which the hotel would get and change hotels. This was a strange conversation with Consuelo who honestly seemed drunk. This was a disappointing stay for us as the hotel, overall, could be quite nice if it just checked everything worked in the room, kept the heating on overnight for its guests, had hot water in the shower and had a sober receptionist in the mornings. We read so many good reviews in the book at the hotel from people who had been stuck their during lockdown but it just wasn´t the right hotel for us and our baby...again disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Katie W wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The personalized service from this boutique hotel made our trip exceptional and we highly recommend. It's location is close to Plaza Del Armes, yet far enough away to be a bit more quiet. In particular, Consuelo and Jose made our trip seamless between our hiking treks by arranging taxis, greeting us cheerily at 4am (wow!) with a breakfast bag, doing our laundry between treks, and arranging an in-hotel covid test and printing necessary documents for our travel home. Breakfast is included and is a gorgeous array of fresh juice, eggs, and more. Coming back from our treks late at night, our luggage was awaiting in our rooms and we could even order dinner that was prepared for us. Hot water bottles were delivered for turn-down service for toasty feet at night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Response from Nicole Erb, Director General at Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear Williams, Thank you for this wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and that you had a great time at our hotel! We hope you can come back soon! Kindest Regards, Encantada Hotel
Read more
Wendy C wrote a review Jun 2021
Los Angeles, California18 contributions2 helpful votes
My friend and I had an excellent stay at Encantada. Consuelo took such good care of us, including printing documents, giving recommendations, providing breakfast boxes for days we had early wake ups for Machu Picchu and Rainbow Mountain, getting our laundry done, and arranging reservations and covid testing to fly back to the U.S. The breakfast was beautiful - fresh juice, eggs, vegetables, and bread. Our trip wouldn’t have been as easy and seamless without Consuelo and the entire staff!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Nicole Erb, Director General at Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear Nicole, Thank your for choosing our Encantada Hotel for your stay in Cusco. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback,it was a pleasure for us to have you as guest ! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest Regards, Encantada Family.
Read more
US$68 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
encantada casa botique hotel cusco
PeruCusco RegionCusco
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Encantada Casa Boutique Spa?
Nearby attractions include Xapiri Ground (0.4 km), Sacred Valley of the Incas (0.5 km), and Cusco Cathedral (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Encantada Casa Boutique Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Encantada Casa Boutique Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Encantada Casa Boutique Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Organika, Rucula, and Hanz Craft Beer & Restaurant.
Does Encantada Casa Boutique Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Encantada Casa Boutique Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Encantada Casa Boutique Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Encantada Casa Boutique Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Encantada Casa Boutique Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sacsayhuaman (0.6 km), Choquequirao (7.5 km), and Sacred Valley of the Incas (0.5 km).
Does Encantada Casa Boutique Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.