We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discovery Quito Hostel

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good35%
  • Average18%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Room Service
Kitchenette
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
6
10
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
10
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbars and clubsfoch squarestayed here for four nightsnight lifeprivate roomold townnightlifedormbedslocationtvtaxis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

It's just another cheap hostel in my opinion, there's nothing special, but nothing especially wrong with it either in this price range. Don't stay here if you're expecting a hotel quality. The breakfast is a crossant with some eggs, a banana, and warm (not hot)...More

Thank Scott H
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

I'll start off with the positives...I like the location of this hostel, as it is close to bars and restaurants, feels very safe to walk at night, and not a party hostel. The staff member who checked me in was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable...More

Thank Kristin H
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Good location if you want to stay in the area of bars and clubs. Very helpful staff especially the night shift! Double room on first floor ('Cotopaxi') has the right size and light, avoid the dorms if you can. Breakfast is fair (banana, omelette, coffee,...More

Thank tripspotting
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Friends and I stayed here for four nights. The hostel was clean and our private room was spacious (two beds, tv, and private bathroom). The hostel is located in Foch square which is touristy when it comes to restaurants,bars, travel agency, etc. I would recommend...More

Thank Jennifer S
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I have been to the Mariscal before and always go to a particular hostel, so I decided to try Discovery Quito instead. I was disappointed. Shower curtain was moldy, rooms were not cleaned each day, employees told us on the final day that we had...More

Thank kherring123
Response from Andres R, Gerente at Discovery Quito HostelResponded 2 March 2017

The cleaning of the whole hostel is done every day. Everywhere says that the payment is only in cash.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Quito
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$16 - US$23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Discovery Quito Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"could hear loud music from nearby restaurant/bar on weeknight"
Read review
"I was satisfied with the cheapest dorm room."
Read review
"Away from the street"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back if you need some quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing